[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — spam calls offering tariffs, today 6 calls within 1 hour

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I keep receiving calls from unknown numbers repeatedly everyday who keep offering cheap idea tariffs. This has been going on for the last 6 months. Today, they called me thrice in 4 minutes. And then 3 times more.
The numbers are:
And several other unknown numbers.
This is sheer harassment.
Jun 8, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
I have made a formal police complaint as well
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
More numbers calling me.
Apr 28, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your idea contact number in which issue is persisting with regards to unwanted calls to assist you further.

Neha
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
I do not have an Idea number. I have an airtel number. I don't understand why your people keep harassing me like this for the last 6-9 months.
My Airtel number is [protected]
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
Today it seemed deliberate. 9 times they called me within 1 hour with all different numbers.
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
I work at a hospital and this is intolerable. A complete nuisance these people are.
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
This is why I was forced to make a formal police complaint
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
If it does not stop, I will be forced to take it further up into the IT Act, section 66 A and TRAI and if needed the court as well. Because this kind of targeted harassment is just downright criminal.
Apr 28, 2018
Updated by vaib4
I have been caused extreme mental harassment and sometimes my patients have suffered because of the irritation that your goons caused me.
Apr 30, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the number provided from your end isn't reflecting. Hence, we request you to provide us your contact number appropriately for further assistance.

Lavina
May 01, 2018
Updated by vaib4
Is it so hard to.comprehend what I have written in the above-mentioned messages. I have clearly given my phone number and clearly stated that I am not an idea customer.
But still I am being harassed by you.
Either you do not understand simple english or you are choosing to turn a blind eye.
If I get one more call from your side harassing me, I will file a case of harassment. And then you will have to answer for it instead of pretending not to understand what I have written above.
Again, my number on which I am continuously receiving these calls for the last 9 months is an airtel number. It is [protected].
May 04, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the number provided from your end isn't reflecting due to the error. Hence, we request you to provide us your Airtel contact number appropriately on which you've recieved the calls to assist you further.

Lavina
May 06, 2018
Updated by vaib4
May 06, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the contact number provided from your end isn't reflecting due to the error. Hence, we request you to provide us your Airtel contact number appropriately for further assistance.

Lavina
May 09, 2018
Updated by vaib4
I have provided the number twice. I wonder how else to provide the number
May 10, 2018
Updated by vaib4
Today I got a call again from nine six six seven nine two seven zero seven eight.

Again ...My airtel phone number is

nine seven one six nine two nine three nine six.

Do ensure that this does not get repeated again else I will be forced to file a mental harassment case

I want chang my post paid idea connection to pre paid connection.kindly do the needful.
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, May 4, 2018

We would like to inform you, that to migrate your connection from postpaid to prepaid. Kindly refer to the below given details for the migration process.

1. Please visit to the nearest My Idea Store, for that refer to the below given link for the nearest Idea store.

https://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?PlanType=StoreLoc

2. The store executive will assist you to fill up postpaid to prepaid migration form and customer application form. Also,
you need to submit a copy of valid identity & address proof. Refer to the below given link for the valid document details and requesting you to please carry your original documents for verification and passport size photograph.

http://www.ideacellular.com/wps/wcm/connect/110d76be-8a0c-4f86-9ad9-309f82c08b8b/ID_Address_Proof_mah.html?MOD=AJPERES&CACHEID=110d76be-8a0c-4f86-9ad9-309f82c08b8b

For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information