Kotak Mahindra Bank — incorrect write-off for credit card

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

This is manish singhal here from mumbai, i have an issue as well as a suggestion to share.

Last year abn amro bank credit card (Cc) customers were acquired by kotak bank and this is how the problem started, they sent me a cryptic sms message about some outstanding, i got this msg 2-3 times and then when i analyzed it further and came to know that there is some outstanding / write-off of (Rs 2127) through abn amro cc on my wives name and then when i enquired it further with cibil, they informed me that the mentioned bank had written off this amount and recorded in cibil. As per information obtained from cibil, there was an add on card in my wives name some 4-5 years ago, since the card was not closed, they charged annual fees from second year onwards and hence this charge of rs 2127/- reflecting against my record. I was quite shocked as i don't even recall if there was such a card in mine or my wives name, neither i received any statement, sms, mail etc for the payment
Now my question is how can they put my name into cibil directly and spoil my credibility, i have 5 other credit cards and have never defaulted on any of the payments in my entire life, i have never taken any other loans as well and this kind of false information is effecting my credibility. I am a regular tax payer and paying my tax since almost 15+ years (My pan no is aerps*h and dob - july 13, 19*), this year i have paid
Tax to the tune of rs 2, 38, 934/- so will i not pay just rs 2127/- if i am informed and liable to pay, even then i was / am ready to pay this petty amount and for that cibil asked me to get in touch with the bank directly, cibil provided me their contact details, when i called up their customer care, they asked me to get in touch with some relationship manager – sachin dongre ([protected] / r2cp615686), i tried to reach him through calls / sms and have been following up with him since more than 6 months now, i have been asking him to let me know the process and payment method (Although ideally i should not be paying this amount as there was never any communication from their end on the same) to close this record against my name, but he always says that he will call up and let me know but never calls and this round robin game has been going on on and honest tax payers like me are harassed unnecessarily, i wrote a lot of mails to cibil as well informing that the bank people are not responding and hence you can interact and let me know the process to close this, but in vain.. I would like to request you sir to have some online and transparent mechanism (Digital) in place to ensure that people like me are not harassed unnecessarily and the case gets closed mutually and fast. You can check my record for all other 5 credit cards through cibil / experian (Icici, sbi, indusind, hdfc and yes bank), even though i have been paying my cc bills regularly, my credit record is not improving and showing the same or decreased score just because of this incorrect entry, however the same report from experian is showing a proper score but banks mostly consider cibil i believe as they are the old player in this segment and hence my request to you is that there should be some governance over entities such as cibil as well so that the banks get correct information about their customers, i am about to apply for a home loan and not going further due to this fear that my loan might get rejected due to this incorrect entry
Please help me close this case and bring in some better transparent process.
My card details recorded with cibil are mentioned below

*cc number - [protected]*
*phoenix arc - r2cp615686*
Phoenix arc[protected]
Phoenix arc customer care – [protected] (Vivian)
Relationship manager – sachin dongre ([protected] / r2cp615686)

I can share my cibil as well as experian report if required by you.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 11, 2017
crazy, romantic and sexy niga siga videos lala's response
Cnr no.[protected]

Sir My pan card no. is wrong please close our saving account
Galat account paisa transfer ho gaya abhi tak mere account paisa nahi aya
Kodak bank account number. [protected]
Hai
Bank of india ke account me transfer ho gya Jo abhi tak refund nahi aya mere Kodak bank account mr

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information