TATA Indicom / Prepaid Mobile — Incorrect Activation of "Call Me Tunes"

Today, 29-Apr-2013 at 12:12pm, I received a SMS message from the Tata Indicom "12800" number thanking me for "subscribing" to "Call Me Tunes" through the "OBD channel". The amount was Rs. 50 and the subscription was for 90 days.

There have been instances in the past when I was subscribed to various paid services without my knowledge. However, in this case they had mentioned that the subscription was activated through the "OBD channel". I have no idea about this OBD channel.

Checked on the Internet, it appears that Tata Indicom is active somewhere in the Delhi/NCR region. For Mumbai (where I reside), was redirected to the Tata Docomo website. With some difficulty, obtained the telephone number for complaints -- it is[protected].

Called up the number around 12.45pm, they asked for the language preference - I selected English. After entering my mobile number and a few more details, the language preference changed to Hindi, and I was put to one of their call center executives who spoke in Hindi.

She could not explain how this activation took place through the OBD channel. However, she stated that she would be cancelling the service and would refund the amount. Further a SMS would be sent to me -- which has not yet reached me (it is now 9pm).

Called up the Tata Indicom number "12527" which mentions the balance amount -- the amount has been refunded.

Peter

TATA Indicom — wrong mobile plan

i have purchased a new mobile connection of tata indicom from the shop in which there is STD calling Rs 50 paisa to all other mobile. Shopkeeper has confirmed from about this plan from RM of nagpur branch of tata indicom office. But later when i found it was charging more for a minute call then i talk to the shopkeeper. He on his part done his job but tata indicom didnot taking their voucher sim back.
I want claim of the money involved in this.

Tata Indicom ( Prepaid) — Mobile not yet activate

Mob- no [protected]

I have submitted all my documenst & paid all payment on sunday 4th Jan '09 at Virar (W) Tata Indicome store
but still my mobile not yet activated kindly look in this

Contact No- [protected]
Vijay Waghe

tata indicom prepaid mobile — wrong stick

dear sir/madam ji,

I am last 3 years conutinu tata indicom user customer . my mobile in bad scikme by tata indicom . so i reaply answer. please help me and about me.
Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through.

However, in order to assist you better, we request you kindly provide us your, Tata Indicom connection details. You can also mail your details to Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Thank you for your continued patience and time.

Customer care
Tata Indicom
I am a TATA INDICOM CUSTOMER SINCE LAST 5 YEARS. I HAVE A NUMBER [protected] USING
SINCE LAST 5 YEARS SUDDANLY IN THIS NUMBER AN SMS SCHEME IS START DAILY 30-40 SMS
COMES ON MY MOBILE I GET A LOT OF TENSSION FROM THIS ALSO 30 RS IS DEEDECTING FROM MY ACCOUNT WHEN I TELL TO CUSTOMER CARE HE TELL ME THIS
MESSAGE IS RELATED TO KURAN YOU MAY READ IT DAILY . I WAS SURPRIZED THAT
BELIEVE IN ANY RELIGION IS MY PERSONAL INDEPENDENCY NO BUDDY CAN FORCE ME TO
READ THIS BUT THIS WAS THE DAY I AM SUFFURING TO CUT THIS MOBILE CONNECTION
I AM RECHARGING ITS CONTINULY 5 YEAR BUT DUE TO CUSTOMER CARE ATTITUDE I AM FORCED TO USE IT WITHOUT RECHARGE . TATA IS TWO LARGE COMPANY IT HAS NO EFFECT
FROM THIS SMALL AMOUNT BUT I ALSO KNOW THIS TYPE OF COMPANY CARE A LOT OF HIS CUSTOMER SO I TOOK ANOTHER NUMBER TO RECHARGE THIS IS [protected] IN THIS MOBILE PAY PER CALL SCHEME RUNNING BUT WHEN ON THE DATE[protected] I CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE TO KNOW WHAT IS THE CALL RATE FOR CANADA HE ASK MY NAME AND AFTER THIS ENQUIRY HE IMMIDIATY CHANGED MY PLAN AND MY STD CALLS HAS CHANGED TO 1.5 RS. PER MINUTE WHEN I WAS TRYING TO KNOW BY YOUR CALL SMS SERVICE LAST THREE CALL CHARGE SO IT WAS SHOWING NO DATA IS USED. ON THE CUSTOMER CARE WEIGHTING TUNE IS SO LOUD BUT WHEN IT START SOUND WAS COMMING VERY SLOWLY MEANS THEY ARE NOT INTEREST TO TALK ME I TOLD HIM VERY DIFFICULTY THAT HOW THIS BALACE IS DEDUCTING VERY HIGHLY WHEN I USING PAY PER CALL . THEY TOLD MY YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR PLAN
I WAS SURPRIZED I HAVE NO CHANGED ANY PLAN SO THEY ARE TRYING TO EXIT ME TO TAKE THE SURVICE OF TATA I AM USING CURRENTY THIS NUMBERS 1. [protected] 2. [protected] 3. [protected] AND ALSO A USB MODAM I HAVE NO SOULTION OF THIS PERSON OF YOUR CUSTOMER CARE HE IS A MUSLIM (HE TOLD ME THIS ON LAST INQUIRY ON 20.3.2010) AND HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MY ALL THIS TROUBLE MY NUMBER [protected] IS USING BY APPROXIMATE 500 CUSTOMERS SO IT IS MY HUSE LOSS IF I WILL CLOSE THIS NUMBER PLEASE SAVE ME FROM THIS BLACK MAILING. I KNOW COMPANY IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS MISTAKE ONLY CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER IS RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL

TataIndicom — BAD SMS RECEIVED IN MY MOBILE NO

Last few days i got bad sms received for the follow mobile no [protected].He/She is send very very sexy sms send for me. pls kindly give the detail address for the mobile no send in myID
pls cancell my astro pln
Dear Peter,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
HI, I AM RAKESH SHUKLA AND I TOTALLY UNHAPPY TOWARDS TATA INDICOM SERVICES.BECAUSE WHEN I TAKE THIS SIM MY NO.[protected] IS 10 PAISE/MINUT FOR ALL LOCAL TATA TO TATA @TATA DOCOMO.BUT BEFORE 15 DAYE'S THIS CALL RATE IS INCREASES TO 35 PAISE/MINUT.PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM.