Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 1212

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane

Municipal Corporation of Thane Phone Numbers

+91 22 2533 1590
+91 22 2533 1211
+91 22 2533 1280
+91 22 2536 1568

Municipal Corporation of Thane Website

Municipal Corporation of Thane Head Office Address

1st Floor, Mahapalika Bhavan, Chandan Wadi, Pachpakhadi
Thane
Thane District

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 4

Deepti Ithape
Apr 9, 2023

Increased numbers of mosquito

Address:Lodha Paradise majiwada near McDonald's thane west

I am residence of lodha Paradise majiwada near McDonald's thane west...last few days number of mosquitos are increased...i request you to take sum necessary action... thank you......
Mar 26, 2023

Area Gutter overFlow

Address:Amrut Nagar, near Dargah Road, behind Pakiza Chawl, Mumbra, Thane-400612

I here by request you to please do something of our area ( Amrut Nagar, Dargah Road, Behin Pakiza Chawl big Gitter, Mumbra, Thnae-400612)
We have complaints several times to our Area corporator Mr. Shanu Pathan but result is Zero. Still we are facing problems. And few parts of big Gutter is open thats reason this is happening.
This is my humble request Kindly resolve the problem by the concerned...
vithal gattewar
Mar 19, 2023

No cleaning and facility at Traffic Park G B Road ,back to Tropical Lagoon

Address:SOHAMS TROPICAL LOGOON

Regarding The Traffic Park behind Tropical Lagoon Ghodbunder road Thane .
It is seen that daily about 250 citizens are doing morning walk, Yoga, exercises but regretted that there is no facility of b
1) Urinals provided, lot of inconvenience to ladies and seniors. some seniors are seen doing urinals openly.
2) No cleanliness, only watchman sometimes seen. He is not available all the time. The cleaners are seen sitting.br...
Swarika Maurya
Mar 19, 2023

Contaminated and poor drinking water quality

Address:Santoshi Mata Chawl, Sathe Nagar, road no. 22, Wagle Estate, Thane(W)-400604

Respected Madam/Sir
I am Swarika and I live in Anna Bhau Sathe Nagar. I am writing this complaint on 19th March, 2023.
Since a few days we get irregular supply of water but that is not so big problem when compared to getting brownish coloured contaminated water due to which we have to think twice whether we should even drink this water or not.
As a responsible citizen, I kindly request the Municipal Corporation to check...
ef8
Mar 18, 2023

Non legal Construction

Address:thane

Illegal construction going on in full swing at following address;

Opp Darsh Park, G R Patil College Lane, Behind Mumbra Police Station, Narayan Nagar, Thane.

The office of Thane Municipal Corporation is in next lane but no action taken against the said illegal construction...
Suresh Kori
Mar 17, 2023

Water Cut / Shortage

I am resident of KIPL Morya near Haware city Ghodbander road 400615. We are facing water Cut or water shortage problem everyday since 1 month. It has been observed no one societies nearby us are not facing any issue about water. Request you to kindly look into this matter....
DinkarPandey2018
Mar 13, 2023

Garbage Pick-up

Address:Flat no 402 A wing, Digamber CHS, Kashiratna Bhavan, Datta Mandir Road, Thane West

I am facing daily issue as the on duty Garbage picker is not picking garbage from my Flat, He is coming to the society on a daily basis and picking Garbage from every doorstep but specifically not picking garbage from my doorstep. He has asked us for monetary Tips a few days ago on behalf of festival and told me that all people from society has given the tips and we should also give. On denying the same he threatened...
Shantaram Smruti Apt
from Thane, Maharashtra
Mar 9, 2023

Disconnection of Water Connection

Address:Shantaram Smruti A Wing, Sabe Road, Diva East Thane 400612

With reference to above subject, I bring to your kind notice that in-spite of paying an advance water bill of our housing co-operative society named Shantaram Smruti Apt A Wing being located in Sabe Road, Diva East Thane 400612, The tmc officials cut down our water supply without any enquiry nor any official was concern to check the same with any society members. Although there was a payment received copy with the society as...
ef6
from Mumbra, Maharashtra
Mar 6, 2023

Illegal Construction Mumbra

Illegal Construction going on Opp. Darsh Park, G R Patil college Lane, Narayan Nagar, Behind Mumbra Police Station, Mumbra, Dist Thane - 400612. Thane Municipal Corporation office is right next door but no curb....
Rupesh 9796
from Thane, Maharashtra
Feb 24, 2023

Unleagel howkers problem at balkum thane no 3

Address:Near casa royal lodha opp highland heaven balkum no 3 thane 400608

I am living in balkum pada no 3. Opp haghly tesidency we are facing to many problems using the tmc road, unleagel howkers set there business on futpath, and sell gutka, and drugs, I do many businesses, they doing there business with hands of stanik ravivashi Rakesh hashichadra Bhoir and Kiran harishndra Bhoir, they take hafta with these street unleagel howkers, if any accident or any couse tmc will responsible for this, we wish you will necessary...
smj1741
from Thane, Maharashtra
Feb 21, 2023

Stray Dogs harassment

Dear sir/mam,

I am staying at Unnathi Greens GB Road Kasarvadavali opp dnyanganga school, Thane west.
We are harassed by street dogs in our local area of 2km radius.
Here more then 10-12 street dogs regularly barkin, Came to bite people, run behind moving vehicles which can cause accident specially on bike. Early morning and late evening we won't able to came out of home due to this. Small children's and ladies...
Sabekar
from Thane, Maharashtra
Feb 16, 2023

Street lights are not working last 2 months

Address:Location- Smashanbhumi road, Sabe Goan , diva east

Location- Smashanbhumi road, Sabe Goan, diva east
Street lights are not working from last 2 months.....
mobilr
Feb 2, 2023

Foot Path Blocked

Address:Service Road Panch Pakhdi Thane West

On Service road Panchpakhadi, SHELL PETROL PUMP, has Barricaded the Foot Path, there by Obstructing the general Public from using it....
Mudassir Solkar
Jan 20, 2023

Water Shortage at Mumbra Devi Road - City Palace Building

Address:City Palace C.H.S, Mumbra Devi Road, Opp. Patel High School, Mumbra Devi Road, Mumbra. Thane - 400612

I am residing at City Palace Building located at Mumbra Devi Road. From past 1 month we are facing Water shortage issues. The pressure of TMC water supply is very low. The situation is very worst. Before performing our daily water needs such as Bath, washing clothes, performing nature call we have to think twice if it should be done or not due to water shortage. We are regular Tax payers still we are facing issues.
It is therefore...
gaffy_s
Jan 17, 2023

Plz send Dog catcher van

Address:Kadar palace Kausa Mumbra Thane

I stay in Kadar Palace. There are so many stray Dogs in our area. We have called dog catchers couple of times but no one arrived till date. Requesting u to plz send a dog van n take away the all the dogs. They are very dangerous....
Address:B Wing, Ghaswala Complex, Yamani Apartment , Kausa- Mumbra

Dear all,

There was an online complaint submitted to registrar office you can find the complaint below.

There was an incident on 14th July 2022 the slab in passage felt in the building and the building might be at risk or need repair. The committee members have the fund but not ready to repair.

If TMC but strict Notice to Repair or empty, it may put some pressure on the society to repair as they...
Address:Survey number 82/B, Chintamani Nagar, Kalyanphata, Daighargaon, Behind Shiva Hotel, Kalyan - Shil Road, 421204

TMC Comissioner,
Bangar Sir,
During dispute in Survey No. 82/B behind Shiva Hotel at Chintamani Nagar, Kalyanphata, Daighargaon RCS 119/2022 regarding that disputed land is pending in Civil Court of Thane despite continuous complaints in Diva Ward Committee, substandard construction with the help of corrupt employees of Builder Lobby Diva Ward Committee here. After constructing 2 slabs within 30 days, they are...
Address:Survey No 82/B, Chintamani Nagar, Behind Shiva Hotel,Kalyan - shil Road, Kalyanphata, Daighargaon 421204

TMC Comissioner,
Abhijit Bangar sirji,
For the past several days, in Survey No. 82/B of Chintamani Nagar, 4 slabs have been worked in only 6 months, and in order not to take any action by the administration, rooms have been given to tenants without paying any payment to the Municipal Corporation. How does this builder lobby go so far? Corrupt officials in Diva Ward Committee are responsible for this, these corrupt...
Dec 25, 2022

Illegal shops

Address:savarkar nagar thane west

Mahada as alloted rooms for poor people in savarkar nagar using there home as shops and misusing there room as shops in savarkar nagar please take note they are using fencing and all such thing to take government property under misusing there home as shops and taking double rent please take action in savarkar nagar in such shops like hotels and commercial shops which is totally wrong and against the law some shop owner are breaking car mirror...
Jyoti SP
Dec 19, 2022

Drainage smelled water

Address:Paulomi SoC ,veer savarkar marg,near teen petrol pump,naupada Thane west I

In veer savarkar marg near teen petrol pump muncipal workers are changing water pipes.After completion of their work near our soc, drainage d smelled water is coming.We told twice the workers about the smell.They said that engineers are not getting the problem.In October also same problem was there but after repairing problem was solved.Now same problem has started.After opening tap strong odour comes to water.This is health related problem...