Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Akash UBI Slate 7+ Tab - did not get refund

 
15 Reviews
User
  senthilrajac on Nov 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

My preorder number is "PMFAC8Dcd0A3" for Akash UBI Slate 7+ Tab. Because of this issued a RBS cheque # 557741 in favour of Datawind ltd, Amirtasar. They collected that amount RS2999/- on 14/05/2012. Still they did not deliver the product I requested my refund on 1st September. They replied they will refund within 2 weeks, Still they did not refund it.They did not attend that toll free number(18001802180) and not reply all of my emails. Their email ids : refund <refund@datawind.com> , <payment@datawind.com>, <supportin@datawind.com>


Please help me to refund my amount, this is my address

C SenthilRajan
3/510 Anbhagam Illam, Pillayar Koil St,
Bharathi Nagar, Arasanati. Hosur - 635126

My bank details

My booking ID is "PMFAC8DCD0A3". Below is My savings bank account details
> • Accountholder’s name (as spelt out in the bank’s records) : SENTHILRAJAN C
> • Bank Name : Royal Bank of Scotland
> • Bank Branch,City : Residency Road, Bangalore
> • Account Number : 1357102
> • IFSC/NEFT Code : ABNA0100318 / 000030000

Regards.
Senthil
9150081231


Complaint comments 14 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 2, 2012 by
User
pinaki.slb Aakash Ubislate 7  - Salboni, West Medinipur, West Bengal, India
 

Not getting in time. - Aakash Ubislate 7

I have booked my new Ubislate 7 tablet on 18th dec , 2011.My booking no is PMF08E1. They told me that it will arrived in between 1 month or some more days.But it going more than that.
So by your site i just ask them when i get my tablet?It is very essential for me.

Pinaki Ranjan Bhakat

09051732012
D Nov 7, 2012 by
User
senthilrajac  
 
Dear Sir,
I registered a complaint on Nov 1, 2012. Then the DataWind sent a email on Nov 1, 2012 like this
"From : offer-UO <offer-uo@datawind.com>
Sub: Special Offer from Datawind
Dear SenthilRajan,

Thank you for your interest in Datawind and its products, and for your immense patience while we work hard to catch-up with the overwhelming demand.
To expedite delivery to you, we wish to offer upgraded product options to you, at a special discount:

Note: The new units support external 3G dongles, but do not function as a Smartphone, and take internal SIMs.
Please confirm your acceptance of this upgraded offer by visiting http://aapkiapp.com/cod/confirmation_form.html within 72 hours. You don't need to pay anything upfront- it'll be delivered to you on COD basis.
This is a special limited time offer – if you confirm your acceptance within 72 hours of receipt of this Email, we will guarantee shipment within 10 days of your confirmation. Kindly confirm your current address with Pin-code and your contact number.

Any queries regarding logistics mail to logistics@datawindsales.info

Regards,

Nisha Sharma

Customer Support Executive

(L) 0183-2708514"

I accepted their one product(Ubislate 7Ri) and provided my last payment details also on Nov 1, 2012 then their system generated another order id that is (PM51B3733812). They specified that they will deliver within two weeks. So I am waiting for another 2 weeks. Herewith i have attached the photos of the order details

Regards,
SenthilRajan
9150081231


N Nov 11, 2012 by
User
asnjusticenet  
 
HACE U RECEIVED THE UPGRADED PRODUCT NOW?
N Nov 18, 2012 by
User
senthilrajac  
 
Dear Sir,
They refunded(RS2999) now.
I do not know the status of new pre-order PM51B3733812. Now two weeks already finished. I feel good if they do not deliver that device.
Thanks to everyone.
Regards,
SenthilRajan
D Nov 21, 2012 by
User
RASO009E  
 
Dear sir,
My booking ID is PM62159
pls. tell me when i got delivery
Thanks.
Regards,
RAJENDRA SONI
D Dec 15, 2012 by
User
jitendra Prasad 123  
 
Dear sir,
I have not been yet took the delivery of the Ubislate 7C+. My booking ID is PM5006E. After checking of the status of delivery it could be learnt that the said product is delivered. I am astonished to ascertain whom had took delivery of the said product.

Regards
Jitendra Prasad
9433370427
N Jan 4, 2013 by
User
mnpcil  
 
Dear sir,
My booking ID is PMEEF52
please, tell me when i got delivery
Thanks.

Regards,
MANOJ KUMAR MEENA
N Jan 8, 2013 by
User
dwarakanathkarra  
 
SIR,

SUB: PURCHASE OF AAKASH TABLET

Ref: BOOKING ID NO: PMD3623B90AF

I wish to inform you that, I had booked AAKASH TABLET, (UBISLATE 7+) through on-line today, i.e., 10th Feb’2012, Vide booking no: PMD3623B90AF. MY Mail Id is: dwarakanathkarra@gmail.com.

As desired by you, I had also sent a cheque bearing number 405117, Dt: 10-02-2012, for Rs.3, 000/-, (Rupees Three Thousands Only), towards advance payment for confirmed prioritized delivery of the same and the cheque has been realized.

But, till today I have not received the tablet, and no intimation from your side regarding the delivery schedule. Please expedite the delivery of TABLET at an early date. My cell number:8790792319. OR ELSE RETURN THE ABOVE AMOUNT.

Your immediate compliance in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanking You,



Yours Sincerely,

DWARAKANATH KARRA
N Mar 13, 2013 by
User
selladurai M  
 
sir,
sub: ubislate7c Ref: order ID PM8444DCAB6C6

Payment is made thro' online morethan 10 days and got the confirmation also but the product is not yet supplied.
I request you to make speedy process for timely supply.
N May 13, 2013 by
User
Datawind official response  
 
Dear senthilrajac,

We have already processed your refund. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on offer2n@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.


With Regards,
Datawind Innovations
N May 13, 2013 by
User
Datawind official response  
 
Dear DWARAKANATH,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and you will receive your device soon . For any queries, Kindly drop us email on offer2n@datawind.com. and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
Datawind Innovations
N Jun 5, 2013 by
User
Datawind official response  
 
Dear DWARAKANATH,

We have tried to reach you several times and we have not received any response from your side Kindly share your Alternative contact number so we can take fiurther action to resolve our issue.


With Regards,
Datawind Innovations
N Jun 6, 2013 by
User
9988001158  
 
Dear DWARAKANATH,

We have dispatched your device through Blue Dart courier.Your AWB no is 59109046920 . For any queries, Kindly contact us on our customer care number 0183-2708500 and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
Datawind Innovations
N Oct 18, 2013 by
User
R.D.Singh  
 
I booked one no. Aakash Tablet on 26/06/2012 with booking ID as- PM73F894DD41. I paid an amount of Rs.3698/= by cheque no.101861 drawn on ICICI Bank 0n 09/07/2012. This cheque was sent at- DATAWIND iNNOVATIONS pVT. lTD., 8148, Jubilee Complex, Sultanwind Road, Amritsar -143001. They acknowledged receipt and promised a delivery by August, II week but did not. Since then, I sent numerous mails to them for either delivery of equipment or refund of money but they have not responded positively so far. It is now 16 months since I paid and they are enjoying by not bothering to reply the mail. Is it not a fit case of fraud and should government not take any corrective action as there are numerous people suffering at the hands of Datawind and Sardar Tuli.They gave another booking ID as- PMDE545DD7A6 on 10/11/2012.
Please let me know if there is any chance to get my money back.
Randhir Singh
Phone no. 9001099450 . alternate- 9166062007
e-mail ID- randhir39kp@yahoo.co.in alternate- rd.singh@msumindia.com
Address- C/O, Maharaja Shree Umaid Mills Ltd., Pali-306401 (Raj.), India

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Akash UBI Slate 7+ Tab - did not get refund