Last updated Oct 5, 2023
Complaints 276

File a complaint to Passport Office Lucknow

Having problems with Passport Office Lucknow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Lucknow customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Lucknow

Passport Office Lucknow Phone Numbers

+91 52 2230 5130
+91 52 2230 5129

Passport Office Lucknow Head Office Address

Passport Bhawan, Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh

Passport Office Lucknow reviews & complaints page 11

aks442
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Passport not received although all verifications complete

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Name:- Amit Kumar
File Application Number:- LKO Z880115.
Contact Number:- [protected]

I am Amit Kumar from Institute of Technology,Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi. I had applied for passport 7 months back and all verifications- The CID verification and Police verification has taken place long back , but still I had not recieved my passport or any information as to what should I do to get it as early as possible.br...
ahmad.maroof

Passport not received

Address:Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Sir,

HI

My file reference number is LKO-A[protected] and my application date was[protected]
Till now i have not receive my passport every time i see the statement on portal that ( It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time )
Kindly have a look into this on as it has been long time
attached...
ganni4u
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Delay in issuing my passport

Address:Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

I applied for my passport in the month of nov, 2009. The date of application is[protected]. I even got the verification done and it was being reflected on the website.

After that I always see a message thar Due to unavoidable circumstances the passprot could not be despatched and will be despatched in a week's time. This is the status for last 4 months.

I have even trried raising a...
sunil1939

DELAY IN ISSUING PASSPORT

Address:Odisha

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is a complaint for the issuance of my Passport (File No. LKOA[protected]. I had applied my passport in 2008 at Passport office Lucknow, but could not get my passport till date.

Kindly look into the matter and get my passport made as soon as possible.

I shall be highly obliged if some concrete actions are really taken.

Thanks with regards,

Dr.S.K.VERMA...
24 Comments
kbrchhn

Passport delay LKO-Z882887-09

I have applied for new passport from reginol office lucknow & my file no is LKO-Z[protected]

today is more than 08 month but i dun't get any result.

still on website status is shown your police verification not recieved but i has been cleared all the verification by police & regular i mailed to Regional Officer LKO (rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in) & delhi also but till date i dun't get any confirmation.br...
jai.jaiswal

Passport not received till date.

Address:Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

Sub: File No. LKOA02980810

As I have to go abroad in June 2010, So I have applied for passport in Feb 2010 for which Police verification and CID enquiry already done in March 2010. But till date there is no information when I will get my passport. I have mail to his grievance cell, but there is no response from their end. Plz look into the matter. Waiting for your kind response.

Thanks...
Piyush Kumar Banerjee

Passport not issued even after police & L.I.U verification

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had applied for my passport on 03-dec-2009. My acknoledgement no. is A23392909

My all police & L.I.U. enquiry has been completed before 28-feb-2010.

But still now I have not got my passport till the date of complaint.

Pls help.

Piyush Kumar Banerjee
Dr. Prakash Singh

Delay in issue of passport

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am a Professor in Finance at IIM, Lucknow and have applied for a Passport of my son, PAARTH SINGH on 23rd Sept, 2009 (23.09.09) at Lucknow office. His File Reference number is LKOM00633209. On my last enquiry, I was informed by your office that the process of Police verification etc is over and the passport will be dispatched on or before 15th Feb 2010. Today is 15th March and we have still not received it.

Kindly look into...
ramjee

not issue

Address:Basti, Uttar Pradesh

my name ramjee file No LKOA05678408 and key No [protected] hai sumit date[protected] police equari ho gai hai phir bhi abhitak mara passport nahi aya hai...
kuldeep tiwari

yet not received passport

Address:Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/mam
I applied for passport in 18th may 2009 and all inquiry has been over in spite of this i did not receive my passport yet now. My passport's file no is--LKOA10245809. I have need of passport urgently.
Sir, kindly dispatch my passport as soon as possible.

yours regards--

devendra mohan sinha

Passport not issued even after police & L.I.U verification

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is a complaint for the issuance of my Passport (File No. LKOZ[protected]. I had applied my passport in 27 Nov. 2008 at Passport office Lucknow, but could not get my passport till date.
I would like to tell you the sequence of events happened after I applied for a passport.

by 30 Jan.2009 all the inquiry was completed but
till now The status is "police verification report...
Umesh

passport not delivered

file Reference Number : LKO-Z[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : UMESH KUMAR SINGH
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

This messege is continously given by last one months...
16 Comments
ASHUTOSH PRAKASH MISHRA

name correction

dear sir , i have applied for my passport FILE NO- LKOA19741509 .MY NAME IS ASHUTOSH PRAKASH MISHRA and my father name is SATYA PRAKASH MISHRA but on recepit Which i have got after submitting my form my name is SSHUTOSH PRAKASH MISHRA and my father name is SATTA ORAJASG MISHRA WHICH IS TOTALY INCORRECT,KINDLY PRINT MY CORRECT NAME AS I FILLED IN PASSPORT FORM ON MY PASSPORT.

REGARDS,
ASHUTOSH PRAKASH MISHRA...
HARSH VARDHAN RAI

DELAY IN ISSUANCE OF PASSPORT

I submitted my Application for issuance of passport at Varanasi passport office with Application No. LKO-Z[protected] in January-2008, that followed a successful Police Verification.

But no information is available at RPO Lucknow website. Since then I have written e-mails and registered letter also to the RPO Lucknow Office, but no response received. After 2 years, either I should get my passport or the information explaining...
Umesh Kumar Sharma

Passport

More then six months have gone, no responce from passport office and no fil no. allowtted to me. I also e-mail to Lucknow passport office but no action has been taken.

My details are as follows:-

Umesh Kumar Sharma S/o Late ShivDutt Sharma, DOB 01.06.1968
Application send through speed post from Pradhan Dakghar Kanpur Cantt on 22/07/2009 to passport office, Lucknow.
66, Greater Kailash,...
Robin Gupta

Late passport

I have applied for passport on march09'...and till now i hv nt recieve my passport, which can spoil my life,,

I hv 2 give ILETS to please save my life......

please..

See i[censored] could help some how ,,i vl b vry thankful......
ANSAR KHAN

PASSPORT DELAY

I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 26/11/2008 FROM LUCKNOW. MY POLICE VERIFICATION HAS ALREADY BEEN RECEIVED BY THE PASSPORT OFFICE LUCKNOW .MY FILE NUMBER IS LKO-A[protected] . I VISITED LUCKNOW FOR MY PASSPORT ENQUIRY MORE THAN 5 TIMES (LAST 3 MONTHS) .BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT . I AM A DECK CADET IN " THE SHIPPING CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD. " & I HAVE TO COMPLETE MY ON-BOARD SHIP TRAINING AS FAR...
Pradeep Kumar Divakar

Non- delivery of passport within promised 3 days under tatkal scheme

Sub: Incompletion of passport Process & delivery.
I had applied for Passport under tatkaal scheme at Lucknow office
But despite of completing of all documents requirement on application date[protected], the passport is still under-process.so what is use of tatkaal scheme?
Please refer the grievance to related officer/ Department to process and deliver the passport quickest.br...
DILIP KUMAR SINGH

Passport issuance is getting delayed after 8 Months of submission of Application form

My wife "Rashmi Dilip Singh" and my daughter "Astha Singh-minor" have applied for Indian Passport through the collection center Chandauli on[protected].
The Police enquiry took place in last week of March. When I check its status in official website its shows:

1) File Reference Number : LKO-Z[protected] : Applicant's Name : RASHMI DILIP SINGH :Police Report has...
KhanNX

No update on my Passport status since 7 months

Application Date :02/25/2009
Status :Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO

Grievance :This is with regard to my sisters passport application A041901/09 dated[protected].She visited the passport office Lucknow personally on 1st June 2009, to enquire about her passport application status and also filled in PP form enclosed with all required documents as instructed. Since, then she am continuosly...