Last updated Mar 21, 2024
Complaints 1230

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Phone Numbers

1 800 180 5232
+91 40 2346 3606
+91 361 254 7385
+91 22 2262 4470

View more phone numbers

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Website

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Head Office Address

Directorate of Postal Life Insurance Chanakyapuri P.O. Complex, 1st Floor
New Delhi District
110 021

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 5

RIGZEN NURBOO
Jun 18, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2022

Non receipt of PLI LOAN

Address:Leh

Dear sir/ Madam,

I Rigzen nurboo and my policy number APS[protected]L. I have applied for loan before a week but haven't received the amount yet. Please let me know the status....
VENKATA KRISHNA DRAKSHAM
Jun 13, 2022

Ap-215131-cs

Address:D. No 78/213-20 Kadapa 516005

My policy loan amount is9450. Sir by mistake typing 96000 so my policy is lapsed so please correct my policy...
Awachar VA
from Parbhani, Maharashtra
Jun 10, 2022

Request for payment on maturity of PLI no APS-1206354-L

I No 15579790N
Hav Awachar Vaijanath Ashroba.
Policy No APS[protected]L.
Not update from Nov 2017.
I was continue payment from my payslip per month by Auto debit.
It's maturity was on 28 Apr 2022.
Please update it so I getting maturity amount sir.
Thanks sir...
Gsbhatt
from Bhimtal, Uttarakhand
Jun 3, 2022

Account locked

Please reset my password. My account is blocked and no email is being received even after selecting the option of forget password.
I have to pay premium.
Policy no R-UA-EA-215495
Castomer ID 37870901...
Clement L L
May 31, 2022

Premium paid but not updated

Address:Mandya

I paid May month premium this morning using SBI debit card amount has been debited payment made was successful but receipt is generated from pli, no email confirmation and in pli app also it's not showing that its paid its showing still due for May month...
Rima pramanik
May 30, 2022

Unlock & reset Password User ID

Please Unlock & reset Password this PLI user Id 72776452...
I am not able to pay my premium because I can't login into my account. I am getting error message " Your account is locked. Please click on forgot password to generate new password link". But even after numerous tries to reset the password, I am not getting any email with the reset link. It's been like this for few months now. Now Penalty has been increasing on my account. Kindly look into it....
Address:Kanankhu village,Chandel district -795127, Manipur state.

Sir/Maam,
I took an Endowment assurance policy of Postal life Insurance with policy no.[protected] from Post office Chandel branch, Manipur. However the my name in the policy is written as Wanglum Ruwingtha Anal which is not my correct name. My correct name should be Wanglum Ruwngtha Anal .I had provided my Aadhar card and Government service ID while applying for the insurance in my hometown branch. However, my name in the policy...
rahulroy819
May 9, 2022

Paid twice (Online & Offline) PLI premium for the month of March 2022

I have paid PLI Premium for Feb 2022 of Rupees 5173.00 on 12/03/2022 through offline mode. However, I registered and opted to pay subsequent premiums via online mode. But when I paid a premium for April 2022, I had paid both March and April month premiums to activate the PLI policy while opting online mode of payment. So, I had paid a premium for March month twice, as evident in the attached online-offline receipts. Kindly resolve and adjust...
Neelaveni S
May 7, 2022

Login Issue in PLI

Sir/madam,

I, NeelaveniDevi S, pli (Ea) policy holder with customer id 75855816 whenver try to login with my login credentials like customer id and password in pli customer portal, it always says -"invalid customer id/password". What is this?, i can't understand it. I am using correct credentials. Even after clicking the link for password verification which i receive in my email id post using the forget password option, i...
Subramanianparamasivam
from Chinnamanur, Tamil Nadu
May 4, 2022

Delay settle policy maturity amount

Address:PLI OFFICE PERIYAKULAM POST OFFICE THENI DISTRICT, Tamilnadu

PLI OFFICE PERIYAKULAM POST OFFICE THENI DIST TAMILNADU, I am working as a Teacher in Govt Hr Sec School LAKSHMIPURAM, previously worked in Govt Hr Sec School Kottur, Theni district, MY PL INSURANCE POLICY NO1. TN536686, CS Maturity March 2022, 2.TN620513CS Maturity Nov 2021, For both policies I submitted the same documents, For second policy settled the amount 10days back, but for first policy the Accountant asking me to handover treasury...
Dr.Sreedevi Rao
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Apr 26, 2022

Bond regarding

I had made 3 Postal Life Insurance (Santosh) policies. One in November 2013 and other 2 in December 2013. I've not been provided with the bond for any of the policies. The policy of November 2013 matured and when I wanted to encash it, I was asked to get the bond. I didn't have because it was not given. Then I had to run from pillar to post to procure indemnity bond and the irritating witnesses and sureties along with the Aadhar card Xerox...
Sofiur Rohman
Apr 23, 2022

Maturity payment

Sir i am policyholders of RPLI of lakhipur post office under dhubri post office(assa

I submitted all ducumnets including policy certificate at dhbu
ri office in 01/04/2022.but still now I have not receive d my maturity amount....
Gurungbinod
Apr 22, 2022

Policy in other person name

Address:4/3 Gorkha Rifles, c/o 56 APO,Pin-910054

I No 5252429H Nk Binod Gurung of 4/3 Gorkha Rifles.My policy no is APS[protected]L. My problem is that I misplace my bond and also stopped deducting monthly premium after that I go to check my policy detail in GPO, Lucknow. It shown my policy is in other person name.So, I Requested to u please solve my Problem as soon as possible and I also attached my last premium deducting payslip....
Ramnarayan Sharma
Apr 9, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Unable to login with my credentials

I, Ramnarayan sharma, policy holder with policy no.[protected], whenver try to login with my login credentials like customer id and password in pli customer portal, it always says -"invalid customer id/password". What is this?, i can't understand it. I am using correct credentials. Even after clicking the link for password verification which i receive in my email id post using the forget password option, i am unable to open login as again...
Ajay-Kr-Verma
Mar 28, 2022

PLI Receipts not generated on portal after Online payment was Success

Address:PLI Delhi

I deposited Online premiums on PLI portal for four PLI policies on 26/3/2022 and the payment was "Success" it displayed status code no.1 in the payment history option of online portal of PLI. But the receipt of payment has still not be generated after 2 days of online payment being done successfuly. kindly issue the receipts as soon as possible thanks. I am hereby enclosing images of all four PLI policies for premiums deposited w.e.f.December...
Address:C 30 Vm Street.

I kindly request you to be concerned about my issues regarding the
PLI Insurance of My mother Mrs. R. Gomathy (Late), who deceased on 30-
12-2020, I submitted the death certificate of my mother. After she deceased,
I have come to know about her PLI Policy, I’ve requested to review the policy on19/01/2022 and submitted the file to be processed further on. My mother joined the work at BSNL after my father Mr. R. Ramachandran...
Address:Post Office
Website:pli.indiapost.gov.in/CustomerPortal/generateCustomerIdFromLogin.action

I have provided all the information in the page but still unable to generate the Customer ID in the Postal Life Insurance login page. Please assist....
Aakriti Kumari Class 5
Mar 21, 2022

Regarding unlock of account

Customer Id: 65653000 & policy No APS[protected]M

Above policie online account has been Locked. I have received my mail address also but didn't received any password verification link. Please solve this problem and unlock my account......
Aniket1987
Mar 9, 2022

Payment done but not updated with POSTAL PORTAL

I paid premium of Rs2403, but no message received from the postal portal. But my money got debited. Payment status showing as pending.
My Policy id is AP-568862-B. Shared image of successful payment screen also shared for your reference. I request you to please do the needful ASAP....