[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — Non-receipt o[censored]nique port code

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I am a very old customer of Reliance CDMA (Bihar Circle) and my mobile number is [protected]. I had been using the number for years. Now I have shifted permanently to Delhi to stay permanently with my daughter. I got it roaming and was receiving my calls. Of late, have come to know that all CDMA numbers might cease to function anytime and hence I decided to convert it into GSM Reliance for Delhi Circle. I went to the retailed for enquiry and then I send SMS requesting for Unique Port Code so as to facilitate MNP. Yesterday at around 1700 hrs (14 Jun 2016) I had sent the SMS but till now at 1305 hrs today (15 Jun 2016) the Unique Port Code has not yet been delivered. On query from the retailed again, I was given to understand that generally it is delivered instantaneously but it seems there was something wrong in my reliance network. Thus is the complaint. Please help me out by sending Unique Port Code as soon as possible.
Oct 15, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 15, 2016
Updated by nsk39
I am a very old customer of the esteemed reliance cdma services (Bihar circle). Yesterday i tried to connect to the telecom provider's customer care executive. After several attempts, i got through. When the customer care executive attended the call, he just kept mum and not opened the conversation which otherwise should have been initiated by him as per tradition, protocol and courtesy. When no voice was coming, i said hello. To this he replied, 13 minutes se gala band ho gaya tha... And words to this effect. Then again there was complete silence. I could not understand as to what was the mess.. Then again i uttered hello, hello few times. With no response and having understood the foul play by the executive, i replied bai goonga hai kya... Then he started saying 'bhonsdi ke' and words to this effect... At this i also lost my cool and started responding with the same language by getting proved with such unparliamentary response from a customer care executive from the esteemed company. Thereafter, i again made a call opting for english language to speak with some matured and gentle executive. I just want to convey the bad experience of a loyal customer at the hands o[censored]nprofessional execs of rcom... The veracity of the facts can be ascertained as all this transpired at around 2200 hrs on 14 jun 16. Hope suitable remedial action may be initiated and action taken may be intimated to me. If the issue is settled, i will certainly be privileged to continue to stay loyal with the services of rcom. Hope the grievances are suitably redressed in time which in turn may avert other innocent and helpless customers of rcom getting such persecution treatment at the hands of such unprofessional perpetrators of customer care executives of the esteemed rcom which certainly the company cannot afford to retain at the larger interest of its credibility.
Jun 17, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Its [protected]

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information