Snapdeal.com — [extremely bad customer support] : query has not been resolved for last 10 days

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

Its been very bad that i had to write this email.

Let me start with timeline story:
May 03:
1) i placed a redmi order ([protected]) for some exigency
2) snapdeal offered a delivery date between may 05 - may 07. It was an extremely urgent schedule for me and i had to have this phone by may 08 otherwise it was of no use for me.
3) i did not receive this product in scheduled time and delivery was delayed by 2 days.

May 09:
4) i got it on may 09. I accepted that and placed a return request on the go.

Here starts the bad experience

May 12:
5) customer support told me (After 3 days - may 12) that they can't accept it because of late delivery and you have to use it. They said its not their policy.
6) i agreed and opened the box and set up for use

Things got worse

May 12:
7) phone was defective and showing some orange lines on home screen, lock screen, phone call screen.
8) i immediately called snapdeal support team for this defective piece on may 12
9) i captured some photos and prepared a video.
10) engineer visit was scheduled within 24 hrs, by may 13. But that didn't happen

May 13:
11) i called snapdeal customer support again for update*
12) customer support asked that engineer visit will happen in next 24 hrs.

May 14:
13) finally, on may 14 engineer visited and confirmed that this device is having manufacturer issues. He confirmed that pickup will happen in next 24 hrs

Things got worst

May 16:
14) product was not picked up even after 48 hrs, may 16, and i had to call customer support again for update*. They said that it'll be resolved in next 24 hrs

May 17:
15) after 24 hrs, means today may 17, i called customer support again* and they said that job card has not been uploaded by engineer. So pick up has not been scheduled. They asked me to talk to engineer and request him to upload the same.
(Its not a solution guys)
16) i called engineer and said that he can't upload job card as its already been more than 24 hrs. He guided me to raise request again and then he'll get call from snapdeal for another review and whole process will be restarted.
(Its not a solution guys)
17) i called customer support team and they again had fake promise for a resolution in 24 hrs.

Its getting over me now and i am thinking about other options for the same (Social media, consumer court etc)

Its my long relationship and good faith in snapdeal that i am raising request again for its immediate solution (Within next 24 hrs and update within next 2 hrs).

* = (Please note that everytime i had to call customer support for update. If there was some issue, then customer support should call me and update for another schedule.)

I am also attaching screenshots + video of faulty product (At that time also i was having discussion with snapdeal customer support)

Best regards,
Rakesh chander
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2015
VICKY217's response
The snapdeal service is going down as the time passes the snapdeal provided the second hand power bank which is defective and the believe of customer on snapdeal is breaking...poor quality products provided. ...

Snapdeal — Invoice not Send

My Order no [protected] YU Yunique mobile Delivered on 21 Oct2015. I want to invoice

Snapdeal.com — Order id-10254048065

I had returned this item but refund not initieted yet do needfull

Snapdeal.com — Cash back not received 500 rs from snapdeal

Cash back 500 not recd still. I order on 12 nov 15 offer valid 15 nov 15 snapdeal cheater i have customer care recording of 15 nov 15 [protected]

Snapdeal — 3 door wardrobe

Damaged item received. Cracked wardrobe from several parts

Snapdeal.com — Amount not refund

Sir or mam very good evening maine ek head phone purchase kiya tha philips ka sir 15 days ho gaye but amount return nahin ho raha hai pls. help me

Snapdeal.com — Karbonn A6 Turbo 4GB White , return request ID 13181010 against Order number 9923579147

I have order Karbonn A6 Turbo 4GB White but I have received Karbonn A6 Turbo 4GB black & camera not function. So I had complain return request ID 13181010 against Order number [protected] on date 16.11.15 but till date not solved

Snapdeal.com — I ordered a toshiba hard disk but its not working

I ordered a toshiba hard disk but its not working when i return it no response from snapdeal

Snapdeal — Lakme youth infinity night cream

I have ordered lakme youth infinity on night cream on 7 Oct 2015, but delivered wrong product, later we had complained about issue about 10 times to snap deal .they are not responding .

Snapdeal — Genius nicer dicer plus

I ordered a vegetable cutter name genius nicer dicer plus.. On 1 Nov.. It has delivered on 4th Nov.. At around 1pm.. But after opening the product it as broken by side by side.. I want replace it..

Snapdeal — Segem myc5-2 single sim and sigem c-4

The ordered mobile is not good and i think it was old stocks this 2 mobiles battery is died not working

Snapdeal.com — Powerbank

I have order powerbank from snapdeal of sony company but the product is provided by the snapdeal is worst the Order ID: [protected] plz solve this problem as fast as fast . my snapdeal account is [protected]@gmail.com

Snapdeal — Hikvision CCTV camera DS-2CE16C2T-IR

Order ID [protected]. 5 times replaced & still waiting. Ordered on 29th Sept., 3 nos. Hikvision CCTV cameras DS-2CE16C2T-IRP model & recd. DS-2CE16COT-IRP cheaper and not ordered and not reqd.

Snapdeal.com — Online purchase

Last august i oredered 2 suits from snap deal. they send one suit & bill for two suits. I complain & asked for the money back. but they are not responding.

Snapdeal — Misbhever attitude

Today I have going to courier office and this person were talk with very misbhever attitude .

Snapdeal.com — About refund

Snapdeal provide me the number[protected] is the ARN/RRN for the refund transaction along with they send money is credited to my account but still im not getting any refund. i want my money back Order id-[protected]

Snapdeal.com — MDI sports mp3 16gb mp3 player

I am cancel my order
Dear Balajianitha74,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Team Snapdeal
Dear tushar1606,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal
Dear rajatjain007,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Snapdeal.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Snapdeal.com contact information