[Resolved]  Tamilnadu Electricity Board (TNEB) — Meter running fast

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

The 3phase is meter is not working properly it is showing excess reading. The meter is erratically running, even when there less electric equipment is on. The meter is recording minimum 10 units usage per day and we do not have such a consumption. We have informed the same to the lineman and also registered in person complaint on 28th march to the Assistant engineer regarding the faulty meter and also followed up next week for the same. I am a senior citizen; i have visited twice in person to the office and over the phone followed up multiple times and till date no action taken on the same. Kindly send someone to look into the issue immediately. Regards, L. Ramasubramanian Consumer NO: [protected]

Name : Vasantha, Service no.[protected], We are Recently Changed New Meter, that meter running very fast. so i am alredy complaint logged with online TNEB Portal, but till now nobody visited my home in last 2 months.Now that complaint also closed. today i am logged the complaint again New complaint ID : [protected].kindly check and advise

Old Complaint id : [protected] 12/02/2015 11:02:00
New Complaint id : [protected] Tue Apr 07 12:44:15 IST 2015
Address: 4/220 Rajendra prasad street, perumpakkam, chennai-600100.In My home i have used one Ceiling fan and 3no's LED lamp (3w, 5w, 7w) and one number 9w CFL lamp, one fridge.but last month reading taken 410 unit.already i inform to medavakkam AE but still no response.already I check evening 7pm to morning 7am main off and cable removed but meter running(2units) with out any loads.please do the needful

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information