Tata Sky — Unethical response

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

i am really sorry to say that your customer care representative has shown very poor response to my e-mail . please refer my two earlier mails on the subject (deduction of charges without prior information for technician visit to restore tatasky services).
i got calls from your representative ([protected] on 24/5/2016 at 1651 hrs and 25/05/2016 at 1228 hrs) who assured me that your deduction will be refunded if it is charged as i cannot refund it now because it has not been deducted yet. She also validated the call record from your side to know whether i was informed about the charges or not .when she found it true then only she assured me. but on 26 may 2016 Rs, 200/- has been deducted from my account and when i again sent an email on 26 may 2016 i got a call on 27/5/2016 from [protected] at 0957 hrs who was insisting me to be agreed with her for the deduction of Rs. 200/- as it was not the company's fault. she also told me that she will be revert back after validating the call details but which unfortunately did not happen.

my earlier mail on 24 may 2016 and 26 may 2016 for your ready reference.

Please refer out earlier mail on the above topic and also telephonic talk with between your representative and me on 24 may and 25 may 2016 respectively.
As you have validated the call and assured that you are not going to deduct any amount from my account but today Rs. 200/- has been deducted from your side which is contradictory of your assurance.
you are requested to look into the matter and take appropriate action.

dear sir/madam,

i have the honour to state that i am tatasky service user vide subscriber id [protected]. I was not getting tatasky services since 23 May 2016 from 1800 hrs due to some technical faults and for which i made a phone call on toll free no.[protected] on 24 May 2016 at 1045 hrs (Reference No. WOP2819HO). Customer care executive assured me to send technician within next 2 working hrs but didn't tell anything about the charges to be paid for technician visit. I got the phone call from the service center ([protected]) and asked about the nature of complain but didn't informed about the charges to be paid for technician visit. The technician visited for the same and restored the tatasky services. He told me that his visit was chargeable and I will be charged Rs. 200/- for it. I was surprised listening the same as I was not informed the same by the customer care executive on telephone and assuming the service free as it was technical fault which was not due to any mistake from our's side.
I am not able to understand why such thing was not informed before the service provided to me which is consumer legal right. Keeping in view the above stated reason I am not agree to pay the charges for the technician visit.
you are requested to look into the matter and do the needful.
your intervention in this will be highly appreciable. I have not signed the service completion form which was asked to sign by the technician.

VIJAY KUMAR
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information