[Resolved]  Trai — Complaints Against Reliance Communications Limited

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Satya Mev Jayate With reference to Reliance Customercare reply email 'Reliance=[protected]' Wrong Commitment By Reliance Customercare Chennai... Aginst my complaint for My Reliance CDMA Prepaid Number got activated [protected] dated 08/01/2015, 03.00 pm (3rd time Activated Last 25 Days.!st Activated on 15/12/2014 & second Activate on 23/12/2014). But I did Reliance Prepaid CDMA recharge for Rs. 46/- Rate Cutter (SMS From 52811 Date 15/12/2014 Time 19:41:51) for 60 Days & Rs. 50/- talktime (SMS From 52811 on dated 15/12/2014 time 19:43:03).It shows nill balance on dated 08/01/2015. I got reply Email From Reliance Customercare reply email 'Reliance=[protected]' Wrong Commitment By Reliance Customercare Chennai... Dear Mr. Kumar, This is with reference to your e-mail dated January 10, 2015 for your Reliance Number [protected]. We regret the inconvenience. We understand the concern and have made a note of your feedback and forwarded the same to the concern department. We assure that necessary action will be taken against this feedback. As per the details checked and verified in our records, the balance has been deducted by dialing USSD code or replaying to flash SMS through your handset. Kindly note the the balance deduction takes place on reply form your end, hence, we are unable to process the request for the waiver. If you don't wish to receive these SMS in future then we request you to deactivate flash SMS service and keep your handset in lock mode when not in use to avoid dialing o[censored]SSD codes which results in USSD service activation. To deactivate the Flash SMS service, kindly perform the procedure in your handset as given below: Go to R Menu>> R Live>> Activation>> Deactivate>> OK Assuring you of our best services always. Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care. Warm regards, Sanjay Dubey Officer - Customer Care Reliance Communications Limited. Please look on this Reliance Customercare reply email issue. on Dated 11/12/2015 time 14.50, regarding the the balance has been deducted by dialing USSD code or replaying to flash SMS through my handset. For your kind information that I was not at all using that dailing USSD Code or replaying to flash sms throught my handset in my life... Kindly Note that My Mobile number got activate 3rd time on 08/01/2015.. From 28/12/2014 at 12.01 Am My mobile not working incoming & outgoing.My Prepaid mobile got activate 3rd time on 08/01.2015 at 3pm only. My rate cutter Rs. 46/- is for 2 month validity, & Talk Time Rs.50/-. Hope Now you can understand this issue, during this period From 28/12/2014 to 08/01/2015.My Mobile Number was not in active mode(Not workking incoming & outgoing).How its possiable to deducted my balance all this above mention ussd code or replaying to flash SMS through my handset.What about my Rate cutter Rs.46/- for 2 month.Then Why this not working. Please recheck on this issue..its totally not satisfied your Reliance Customercare reply email. Thanks & Regards Kishor Kumar B Chennai Alternate Number - [protected]
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Kishor,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
One more Issue with poor service by your customercare Chennai Office (Wrong Commitment)…Refer below topic……

I went to Reliance Main Office, Nungambakkam Branch Chennai.And met Ms. Banu - (Mobile No-[protected]) customercare executive to cancel my Number [protected].This number given by her 06/01/2015, Saying that I will not get My Number [protected] in Prepaid (Wrong Commitment By Ms. Banu).

So she called forced me, Confused me to take My Number [protected] in Postpaid only.Finally I did that procedure & she gave me one alternate number [protected] and said after 5 days i will get my number in postpaid [protected].Dated 06/01/2015

But actully I need my number in [protected] in prepaid only.

Once I got activated My prepaid mobile number [protected] on 08/12/2015, I went to Reliance Main Office Nungambakkam Branch Chennai & met Ms. Banu Customercare (Mobile No-[protected]) to cancel the procedure to do postpaid The cancel alternate number [protected].She gave me one service number[protected]Jan-2015 19:05:40 & Said She sent the procedure for cancelling the postpaid procedure & the cancel alternate number [protected].

On Dated 10/01/2015. Keep on calling Ms. Banu she is not attending my calls(Last 2 days).Then I did Reliance Live Chat morning.& asked regarding about the Service Number[protected].In that I came to know that Ms. Banu Taken Given this service number[protected] for prepaid to postpaid Request.Actually Not for procedure for cancelling the postpaid procedure & the cancel the alternate number [protected].

Finally In Live Chat They taken the cancel the procedure for postpaid & cancel the Alternate Number [protected] this morning.Service number[protected] Dated 10/01/2015

Request you to don’t do any postpaid procedure for my mobile number [protected].I am happy with Prepaid only.

Take action on wrong statement given by your customercare Ms. Banu..
Cancel My alternate number [protected].as soon as possiable...

Please refer the attached file complaint image copy.(Live Chat Done on Date 10/01/2015)

Kishor Kumar B

Alternate Number [protected]

Chennai

Dear Kishor,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications
On 17.1.2015 @ 3.22pm your staff informed me from phone no.[protected] that you have introduced a new rate cutter for Rs.125/- from Pongal Onwards and it will charge R to R at 0.10 and other net work at 0.30, valid for 90 days. I am having 3 reliance sims [protected]/[protected]/[protected]. Today for [protected] I have paid Rs.125 to avail the rate cutter. But it is seen that usual charges only made and the rate cutter is not applied. So I have again contacted[protected]. They have simply replied that the rate cutter is in force and informed to contact 198. The attempts made were not fruitful. Pl. inform me what is the problem with you in allowing the rate cutter to me.
On 17.1.2015 @ 3.22pm your Reliance staff informed me from phone no.[protected] that you have introduced a new rate cutter for Rs.125/- from Pongal Onwards and it will charge R to R at 0.10 and other net work at 0.30, valid for 90 days. I am having 3 reliance sims [protected]/[protected]/[protected]. Today for [protected] I have paid Rs.125 to avail the rate cutter. But it is seen that usual charges only made and the rate cutter is not applied. So I have again contacted[protected]. They have simply replied that the rate cutter is in force and informed to contact 198. The attempts made were not fruitful. Pl. inform me what is the problem with you in allowing the rate cutter to me.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information