[Resolved]  Sikkim Manipal University — Playing with students career

Address:Manipal Towers, 14, Old Airport Road, HAL II Stage, Bangalore - 560008., Raigad, Maharashtra

This is my roll no [protected] in Sikkim manipal university belapur branch. I am from navi Mumbai writing this mail to express my concern and problems which is the result of improfessionalism of Sikkim Manipal University, I request authorities to take strict action against this university especially belapur branch code no 01736, and instruct them to provide dual specialization to people they have committed while giving admission a year before.
When I was being convinced to seek admission in SMU a year ago, I was also told that there will be a facility of Dual Specialization. This was the only point which I took admission in SMU. When I was paying for my 1st semester, I told them to enroll me for dual specialization for which I was told that I will have to select my dual specialization papers after my 2nd semester. Now when I finished my 2nd semester, and when I went to pay for my dual specialization, I was told by my learning centre that dual specialization is stopped now. " Are they kidding me". Was I fool to waste my one year, time, energy, and money etc. behind this university thinking about the interests of mine in dual specialization.
Now mistake they have done is I took admission for dual specialization but they enrolled me in non dual specialization by putting a wrong code.
Now they are forcing me to take part in single specialization and least interested about my concern.
In this way I would like to lodge a complaint against them and would like to know if I can ask for any compensation.
Please revert back soon or reply back on [protected]@rediffmail.com

Your's sincerely,
mulla_i
Roll no: [protected]

Here i had very bad experience with smu i haven't get registration number though i have paid my 1st semester fee on 1st July'2013. Its almost one and half month. I have asked the concerned person in tarnaka branch about my registration, she is telling me that it is in approval stage where in i have contacted help desk of smu they told me that you payment is due. I was shock, I told the same to concern person she is telling that i have sent n number of mails but help desk people are changing and they are not responding to my mail. Here i am doubtful whether they have sent my payment to concern department or not. Now i am not showing any interest regarding my MBA because of this huge delay... but i want my money back which i have paid 1 and half month ago. Please kindly do the needful and please resolve my issue by getting my money back.

Sikkim Manipal University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    34%
    Sikkim Manipal University Address
    5th Mile, Tadong, Gangtok, Sikkim, India - 737102
    View all Sikkim Manipal University contact information