[Resolved]  Vodafone India — harassment from vodafone

Address:400064

I used to hold a vodafone number for more than 15 years. Last year when i went abroad, i was billed wrongly for internet usage of amount rs 14000 and other charges of rs 4000 totalling rs 18000. I paid the legitimate charges of rs 5000 which was over my normal bill amount. Then a person called rohit bhorawat was in touch with me in may 2017 and he agreed that the charges were incorrect since it was not justified. He confirmed to waive rs 9000 and asked me to pay rs 4000 as the bill amount which i refused since the charges to me were incorrect. I told him that i hold a relation with vodafone for more than 15 yrs. I have paid bigger bills which were legitimate and where used. I have emails to support my case.

Now, i am being harassed by some persons claiming to be from vodafone legal team

This person by the name of rohan naik [protected] claims to be from the vodafone legal team called me on friday evening (December 9, 2017) stating that there are summons in my name which i have not taken and since i am out of station, cops will come to my house and arrest me. He told me to immediately pay rs 13000 or else i will have to pay rs 26000 subsequently.

Then a person by the name of prashant patil [protected] also called up claiming to be from the malad police station and told me that as soon as he receives the order, he will come to arrest me. He told me to speak to rohan naik in the meanwhile if i have to avoid arrest.

Again after the call from prashant in the evening rohan started calling to harass me.

I told my husband about it who spoke to rohan who claims to be from vodafone legal team and prashant who claims to be a cop from malad police station.

On my husband going to verify this claim from malad police station, he found that there is no person by the name of prashant patil there. When the cops called prashant, he says its a wrong number.

My husband has sufficient proof of the conversations and both rohan and prashant are avoiding his calls

This incident has given me considerable amount of stress and i cannot focus on my treatment.

Is this the way how your staff deal with customers by harassing them? I need an immediate revert on this failing which, i will file a consumer case against vodafone and all the concerned in the matter since i am way too stressed to focus on my health again.

Jan 20, 2018
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 15, 2017
Updated by Sarepar
It seems that Vodafone is least interested in the harassment. The ordeal that i had to go through with their legal team still haunts me.
Dec 20, 2017
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi! We will call you shortly and get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India
Dec 21, 2017
Updated by Sarepar
Team Vodafone,

To add to the misery, i get an email from your team just stating that they cannot do anything in the matter. This clearly show that you deploy people who harass the life of others and pose as a cop and a legal team representative.

We Indians are paying the price for foreign Companies Iike Vodafone who employ people who Imprersonate our Government Cops and threaten people.

Learn some values before engaging with Indian Citizens and ensure you do not dupe them and threaten them further.

I for sure am going to file a consumer case in the court and drag all you guys there including the person who impersonated a cop and your so called legal representative.

My vodafone number is- [protected].
I have recharged wrong denomination on vodafone today that is 06/12/17 from PAYTM.
I need back that amount and please revert back the money ASAP.
as a new ported customer from RELIANCE GSM i deserve a better experience so please help me out and refund the 399. for further details contact me on - [protected].
Pls Provide me Address of Home this no [protected], mr gopal
Pls Inform Me With Full Detail my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
This is to notify you that the vodafone consumer care office is not taking down my request to disconnect my father's postpaid connection.

When my father goes to the office he is said that your connection will not be closed till 3 month's.

We belong to a middle class family and a an amount of 350 a month for mobile recharge much expensive.

So I request you to take further action against it as soon as possible...
hi friend im also vodafone user and im also getting harrasment call from vodafone posing as legal action and cop like things i have paid all the bill amount already
what should i do to stop this

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information