[Resolved]  Shaadicentre.com — ShaadiCenter.com is a fraud channel of business established by Mr. Anupam Mittal

ShaadiCenter.com is a fraud channel of business established by Mr. Anupam Mittal.

I don't claim that above named person is a fraud but its very very probable and practical that in order to compensate loss generated form other business a smart business man do establish supporting cushion of such fraudulent business.

Some Observations on THE BUSINESS POLICY

1) Their so called proficient marriage broker never ring/call/talk to the selected entity.(not even premium but only mailer conversation)
2) At the time of selling premium membership the sales team promises that you can select candidate from shaadi.com (any sort of membership) and from shaadicenter.com. and then we will arrange a meeting.
3) When you will select some candidate, the shaadicenter.com sales team starts asking the selected to buy premium member ship saying somebody from premium membership have short listed you.
4) If that candidate decline/make excuse, no matter how much you keep following up with the assigned agent/broker they will never arrange a conversation of meeting, so your premium membership money is wasted because somebody else is not ready to pay above general membership amount

SMALL FACT

Before my payment, just to have confirmation. I went though the web site of shaadi.com pulled up customer care number and made call. My call passed through many transfers and finally I was given full address of shaadicenter.com (Dadar Branch Mumbai) and branch manager MR. Venkatesh’s contact number ([protected] /[protected].
Now when the payment is over, 2 months have passed under their zero ATTEMPT ( I am not talking about zero result) zero attempt of shaadicenter.com, when I complained at customer care of shaadi.com they clearly declined existence of any such branch (my mail conversation with customer care ID of shaadi.com can be found below.

Its well known that www.shaadi.com has a parallel line of business all over India that WORKs through branch/centers and this section of business of Mr. Anupam Mittal is named as www.shaadicenter.com

Here when I say WORK I talk about the work of the efficient sales team well trained to convince and take about handsome money form aspiring marriage candidates.

At the time of sales pitch few things which are promised
1) You might be member of shaadi.com but there no body is there to help you personally. You will be able to only express your interest or send mail. Talking directly in such situation is very difficult.
2) To solve this problem shaadi.com has a separate section where our expert marriage brokers will call on your behalf and set meeting in our office itself
3) The sales lady said, lot of convincing and advocating is required to arrange a meeting that you will not be able to do on your own, but we will do this for you.
4) We will arrange 30 such meeting in your package of 3 months

After the payment of Rs 10,500 on 23rd of sept 2012 the performance is as follows
1) Silence for 12 days no registration call or SMS nothing. When I called on the two numbers on their bill both were numbers of some IT institutions
2) From shaadi.com customer care I got information that Airtel connection at Dadar branch Mumbai is not working
3) Initially(after one month that also stopped) the so call expert marriage broker, assigned to handle my case; would send intimation to 5 candidates in a week in within their portal of shaadicenter.com and then that’s it. THE WORK IS OVER
4) When ever I have called hardly the phone is picked and I get an answer “ Madam wo reply hee nahi de rahe hain”

Dear Mr. Anupam Mittal,
You have set up a process of excellent training to your sales team. You must have allocated a budget in business expenditure for that

Your this business would have flourished if you would have allocated budget and attention towards your core business practices

The end result is luck based but attempt is never luck based, your branch team is expert in giving wonderful, fascinating, convincing and compassionate excuses

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
THE RESPONSE of complain redressal cell of shaadi group
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
MDaemon at shaadi.com
<[protected]@shaadi.com> Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 1:27 PM
Reply-To: [protected]@shaadi.com
To: nibedita.[protected]@gmail.com
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original

[protected]@shaadi.com - no such user here.

There is no user by that name at this server.
: Message contains [1] file attachments

********************************************************************************
People Interactive DISCLAIMER and CONFIDENTIALITY CAUTION
********************************************************************************
This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. Unauthorized reading, dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or any action taken or omitted to be taken in reliance on it, is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately and promptly destroy the original communication. Thank you for your cooperation.

Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely those of the author and may not necessarily represent those of the company. Communicating through email is not secure and capable of interception, corruption and delays. Anyone communicating with People Interactive (I) Private Limited by email accepts the risks involved and their consequences. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. People Interactive (I) Private Limited accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.
Cc:
Date: Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:26:27 +0530
Subject: Profile ID :N116459
Profile ID :N116459

I got many calls form your Shaadi Center office Dadar Mumbai. They
explained that they work as a mediator through their specialized
agents who are more than 5 years experienced in marriage broking, thus
the agents are so smart that they can actually convert and set league.
I am not talking about result I am only talking about your procedure.
1. Your agent sends a mail to people whom I select, inwithin her
selection. Reply may or may not come but at this point the work of
your shaadi center.com is over. At the time of briefing the service to
take big payment your executive explained that “Mam you wont be able
to talk to all whom you select but we from here will call them talk to
them and arrange meetings” Now your executive says “ ham log bahut
kar rahe hai “ its clearly apparent to the customer that
bahut to kar rahe hai magar aaram.

2. I did not want any printed letter so I asked for email (print
screen copy paste on word) in place of weekly printed letter of short
listed(by you team itself) profiles. I have been continuously
reminding your concerned agent for that now I get to here from you
agent ‘ mai aap ke liye sab ke mail thode na bhejte baithoongi”
(kindly grade your service in 1 to 10 scale)

3. Number of times I have been calling the center manager and tried to
make him understand, but by now I have understood its completely
useless talking to him. Do you think you always have time to travel 40
to 45 km just to say that I am not getting update of efforts???

4. More than 15 days delay in start program after payment was there
but registration date was taken same as date of payment, no
information on status.

5. You guys don’t even have trick of posting add in news paper.
Classified is not mend brokers. For matrimony purpose nobody will
give response to a broker in classified
Please note if you guys were to do very same thing I was capable of
doing why did pay 10500 to a mediator, why to surf internet OR to
send mails? OR post add in classified.
The payment was made to talk to prospects, advocate and materialize
meetings, not to send mails and surf portal. If after meeting result
was zero then it would not have your issue.
Not a single meeting was called in almost near to 2 months, you guys
are pathetic in your performance.

Profile ID :N116459

People-Group / People Interactive India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    People-Group / People Interactive India Phone
    +91 22 4351 7007 (HQ)
    +91 22 4200 7007 (Infocom)
    People-Group / People Interactive India Address
    2B (2) (ii) Ground Floor, Film Centre, Building 68, Tardeo Road, Tardeo, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400034
    View all People-Group / People Interactive India contact information