Accenture India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 3256

File a complaint to Accenture India

Having problems with Accenture India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Accenture India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Accenture India reviews & complaints page 140

SamathaReddy
from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
Aug 1, 2019

I had an interview with accenture on june25th and have cleared all rounds, submitted documents also. My cid is c8025150. My status says that i have cleared all rounds and my talent coach will reach out to discuss on next process. The status is same since 1month. I contacted her and she is asking me to wait as there are no opening as of now. If that is the case, then what is all this interview process for. Infact i received call on july 19 from one of the accenture hrs saying i was already tagged to a project and will receive offer letter in 2days which i didn't receive till now. I had discussion with my talent coach about the same and again she is saying that there are no openings. If there are no openings, why am i assigned to a project, why is the status still showing same.
If there is no need of resource then please tell us directly instead of hanging us in between. I was waiting for offer letter since the assurance of project allocation given by hr and turned down other interviews and offer. This is not expected from a company like accenture. Its highly disappointing. I request you to resolve this.
Accenture India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shristy Keshri
    Jul 30, 2019

Hi all,

I gave interview in accentue. I cleared all the rounds and the last process was remaining and that one is the documental verification and in that process, i was rejected just because i'm the student of magadh university, bodhgaya. They have blacklisted this university. When i come to know, they say we are not hiring any candidates from magadh university.

Please help to solve this problem.

Shristy keshri

Speakyourmind99
      Jul 30, 2019

Address: 560078

1. I was on gcp (Global career program) from accenture india (B'lore) to accenture malaysia - gcp start date 23rd august 2018 till gcp end date - 28th jan 2019 (Lwd). I was employed from 14th march till 28th jan 2019.
      1. I was interviewed for the career level 9 but the promotion was not given to me after i was on boarded with some excuses, (I was a level 10). I still continued to work without any noise though the salary was very less and the tax deduction was 28% + the rental charges + the regular expenses. So not having the promotion led me a financial crisis. But i continued because, i thought things would work later.
      2. Within 5 months, i was threatened by my line managers to deliver the work without proper guidance and support due to the toxic work culture and dirty politics. Without any solid reason, my managers started documentation with ugly meetings to put me in pip.
      3. Being a female employee in foreign land i invested lot of money for the transition but after witnessing the arrogant behavior of the line managers, it started impacting my health and with lots of disappointment, i had to resign without which the ugly meetings, rude behavior, loud voice of the line managers would have continued.
      4. This company has a zero tolerance to retaliation, but the managers retaliate directly indirectly which made me feel very unsafe in a foreign land. I was even asked to work on weekend which was very stressful
      5. I resigned and lost the deposit money that i had paid for taking the house on rent, i left without having any job in hand, my family was very much worried and i had to throw/donate lots of things that i had bought because i was not even given the option to claim the allowance as per the gcp policy
      6. The people mobility team from india (One guy) who makes his own policies and keep changing the statements every now and then, didn't help me for repatriation because that needs a cost center and wbs which no one gave me or asked me if i would like to opt to work in bangalore/india location.
      8. My work scope was not defined, the managers were changing the templates every now and then which was impacting to implement the changes. The managers will decide secretly about some deliverable and for execution, they would ask me to do without providing support and clear directions. I had a difficulty in keeping the numbers to a true because of frequent changes by multiple managers with inhuman practices. Change is a part of the work but, it still has to be implemented in a better way so that the results are green.
      9. The managers very extremely rude inside the meeting room and they wrote something else in the mom. No matter how much examples were given about the situation, i was unheard in a foreign land
      10. It was a traumatic experience not only for me but also for my family.
      11. This organization talks so much about truly human but what happened with me was inhuman as female employees face quite a few sensitive issues when in foreign land for assignments and while travelling
      12. There is no inclusion and diversity. Because when a senior manager hires his own friends, he would never mentor that person and that other person takes advantage to run the kldc as per their own will and wish
      13. It's not easy to leave the dream company after being a passionate employee but may be i wouldn't have returned alive if i had continued with those ugly meetings and rude behavior in sunway geo, kldc office.
      14. After i was onboarded during august 2018, i had worked with one manager and had prepared the list of tasks to understand the work. But during october that manager was moved out and there was one lady who was appointed as my new manager. Post that for about a month until november, all my deliverable were on status quo because this lady was secretly preparing a list of new deliverable with another guy (Both from pdc - philippines delivery center). I had no clue about it and one fine day they sent me that list to deliver. I didn't know what was that list and requested for more clarity and asked for a kt
      15. The kt was not planned because they themselves didn't have idea about the list that they prepared. So they never helped me to get an understanding of that list though i tried my best
      16. I used to arrange lots of meetings to understand and tried to deliver the list but due to lack of clarity and as the kt (Knowledge transfer) was not happening i could not deliver
      17. I had documented all the mom and requested the senior manager with so many examples that i am helpless and no support is given but instead of helping me, they planned to put me in pip and started documenting with harsh meetings. As i was already a promotion candidate, it was difficult and extremely shocking to go through this in a foreign land.
      18. How will i deliver something which i dont know. The pdc lady will have the templates with her, it was her plan to launch and she disrupted everything without a proper plan. And i was forced to deliver the list without letting me know what is the template, how to get that date from other managers
      19. One of the level 6 manager spoke to me very rudely lots of times and his insensitive behavior made me scared of staying as i was in kuala lumpur all by myself from bdc (Bangalore delivery center)
      20. So when a pip is kicked, how is it possible that i was there on august 2018, and the new list came in in november 2018 and the pip documentation started in december? And whom i should have asked for help as the level 6 manager is a good friend of level 5 who is a dc lead?
      21. What you do when managers call you in a meeting and talk to you rudely but dont mention those things in mom. You sense that there is a plan being built to throw you out. Its very scary for a female employee when in a foreign land.
      22. When an employee resigns the tax also is not refundable which was very huge (28%) which i lost because of whatever i went through. I returned with trauma, jobless, financially broken
      23. Please be human, sensitive, careful when you are sending a female employee on gcp to kldc (Kuala lumpur delivery center) or any other foreign land. Empower them, provide inclusion, help them get settled at work, be human that there is a family who has supported them to go abroad all the way, understand their work ambitions, be clear and provide clear directions, respect the financial constraints, let them know the success measure, dont speak in an abusive language, dont use loud voice
      Jul 30, 2019
      I have tried my PF transfer from Accenture to Amdocs from EPF india Portal Site. But from Accenture site it got rejected. They didn't specified anything what they actually required. I have both my Previous account number and present account number.

prajakta bahirgonde
        Jul 24, 2019

I am an ex employee of accenture. I applied twice for my PF claim and it was rejected both the times by epfo stating the reason "eps contribution not deducted by employer, wages more than 15000, hence claim is rejected". I had applied for form 10c (For eps withdrawal) and form 19 (Pf withdrawal). The same thing happened to me before and i was asked to check with the employer (Your side) and after consulting you I was asked to apply in the month of april which i did and again the same issue happened. I request you to resolve this issue as it is happening again and again. I am attaching the screen shot of the rejected claim. Please took necessary steps to resolve this as i was told by the epfo side that there is a issue from the employer side. Please find the attached screenshots. My claim id and member id (Pf number) is already there in the screenshot. Please take a look.

I am hoping to get my PF claim money with your assistance.

Prajakta Bahirgonde
        Date of joining -1st July - 2015 (Joined at accenture Pune)
        Date of leaving-7th July 2018
        Employee id[protected]

SHAYERI BANERJEE
          Jul 22, 2019

Address: BALAGARH ROAD, HOOGHLY, NEAR BANDEL CHURCH, 712103

I, shayeri banerjee pursuing bachelor of engineering (B. E.) from sir m visvesvaraya institute of technology, bangalore, bearing usn no: 1mv16ee093 in electrical and electronics branch, have successfully submitted my registration details in accenture talent drive 2020. I have submitted all my credentials in my college registration link correctly, but during registering for the accenture website available from the mail i received from accenture's behalf, i have put my fathers's name, avijit banerjee in the applicant's name column instead of my name, shayeri banerjee by mistake as it got auto corrected from my system. Rest all my credentials are correctly mentioned in the website. I would thus like to change my applicant's name from avijit banerjee to my name, shayeri banerjee.

I would thus be highly obliged if you kindly look into this matter and do the needful and let me know the entire process for changing my applicant's name from my father's name into mine.

Thanking you in anticipation,
          Shayeri banerjee
          College: sir m visvesvaraya institute of technology, bangalore
          Usn: 1mv16ee093
          Branch: electrical and electronics engineering (Eee)
          Phone number: [protected]/[protected]
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com

ChandniAhuja
            Jul 15, 2019

Address: 122002

My CID is C7907221 My interview was scheduled, HR Called me and said my technical round was cleared and HR Round would be scheduled and same was showing in portal but the very next day it showed some delay due to business reasons and eventually the job id was removed, I kept calling HR to know the status, she never used to pick the calls, when i tried from a different no., she said, she will reply soon and their is some technical fault in the recruitment tool. i dropped so many emails, none of them replied and the contact person blocked my profile as well

bharath dhulipalla
              Jul 12, 2019

Could you please delete my account everything registered with below id.
              Please delete my account and personal information from the database, i need to get good opportunity to work with accenture.

I don't know which data given in this account. Please i request to delete my account.

Reference cid: c7965182
              Reference cid: c7830472
              Reference cid: c7579840
              Sep 29, 2019
              Unable to Fill the middle name its showing as block. My Account-CID: 68608

delete account - Comment #3779742 - Image #0

suhas_tester_bmc_patrol
                Jul 7, 2019

Address: Magarpatta, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Please delete my profile with CID C7252912.
                Scala Programming Language
                It was 1 year ago I had applied I didn't get a call for that but got call for different technologies.
                I have changed my skill set now.
                So, I am not able to apply to other skillset.
                When I login with my ID [protected]@gmail.com
                It takes me to the old profile created 1 year ago.
                https://india.jobs.accenture.com/ICE/Index.html#/skill
                Kindly delete it.

Suhas Patil
                I cant able to come for the interview.So Dalete My data documents and account
                also.my cid no is CID: C8097820.
                Mahesh1993's reply, Jul 12, 2019
                account not created by me.may be hr or consultancy from your side

Er Pankaj Garg
                  Jul 6, 2019

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Please delete my information as I have not appeared for any interview at Accenture.
                  This should be done as high priority as I have not applied for it.
                  I am trying to get the ID deleted from last 2 months and somehow nothing is happening.
                  I have already sent a mail couple of times to Accenture help portal but I am not getting any reply.
                  Please resolve this ASAP.

sinner00
                    Jul 2, 2019

I am working in sapient. One of my friend in accenture referred my profile in accenture and they interviewed me 5 times and process took almost 3 month. After many stages of process, i got a clearance from document upload team. Hr told me your offer is pending and soon we will be having offer discussion with you and roll out your offer.
                    But all of sudden, application status changed to "candidature is closed" and when i tried to talk to hr. She replied rudely, i don't know what happened and ask your talent coach. She was my talent coach as per last updated on portal and replied me like this and cut my call. I am not worried about joining accenture, am already in a good position but at least if you wasted your much time in a interview process (2 month) then you have to tell the reason for closure of candidature.
                    By such status change, now one can't apply on any other open need there. Seeing this kinda thing was very disappointing for me. This incident shows how pathetic is accenture hr team and their recruitment process. I never seen such stupid behavior from any other company in my whole career.
                    Jul 02, 2019
                    Updated by sinner00
                    Document Verification Team person mail was "amith.a.[protected]@accenture.com"
                    HR email was "sharifa.[protected]@accenture.com"
                    Dec 26, 2019
                    Updated by sinner00
                    how it can be resolved without any response

HydUser
                      Jun 30, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

We are located in patrika nagar behind accenture building (Raheja mindspace)

We have noticed that they are digging borewells in the night time.
                      This is 2nd time of such instance in 6 month time frame.

It is creating heavy noise pollution in surrounding area.

Also we are hearing some heavy sound bells throughout the day and night which is causing noise pollution.

We shall appreciate it you can look into this matter and help in making sure such incidents donot happen in the future.

Thank you very much

serajish
                        Jun 27, 2019

rejection of my pf withdrawal claim 2nd time in a the last sixth month

Sir /madam
                        I am an ex employee of accenture. I have applied for my online pf claim on[protected] and it was again rejected by epfo stating the reason"eps contribution not deducted by employer, wages more than 15000, hence claim is rejected". I have applied for form 10c (For eps withdrawal) and form 19 (Pf withdrawal). The same thing happened to me before and i was asked to check with the employer (Your side) and after consulting you...
                        bhikagovind
                        Jun 27, 2019

My candidate id:c7762187. I got offer letter 1 month before after submitting all documents successfully.in eaf its clearly showing all paperwork done.

Today was my joining as per the offer latter with accenture mumbai office. I was on the way of airoli office when i got the call from my recruiter sneha makhija (Sneha. [protected]@accenture.com) about to do not join today due to some verification pending. I asked her to write a email but she has not done. I resigned my last job and today not sure when i will get new job.

I am a physical challenge person and because of this reason team is harassing me from day one. Now its been very difficult to understand what to do next. My compensation is not available now and not sure when i will get job.

I am very much frustrated with accenture recruitment team.
                        Bluedart courier guy called me on Wednesday but that day I was off i told him that please come on tomorrow but in status updated as undelivered at location, but he did not called please resolve as soon as possible. the service is not good I'll raise this complaint to bank.

Rajeev Krishna Gollapalli
                          Jun 26, 2019

leave encashment discrepancy

Address: Perungalathur, Chennai, 600063

I have resigned from accenture early this month and this week i received my full and final settlement from the company. While i had to receive leave encashed payment for more than 7 days of accumulated leave, company just paid me for 6 hours. I have been trying to reach out to the payroll team but nobody will pickup the phone. No response on mails also. Please help....
                          sumitasn
                          Jun 25, 2019

Address: Building No. 3, Fourth Floor Infospace Plot No. 20 & 21 Seaview Developer, Sector 135, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

My name is sumit and my candidate id is c3491978. I was interviewed in accenture greater noida sec 135 on 4th may 2019 in clear all hr as well as manager round and ask for computer based test from home. I started test but due to website issue web page crash twice. I inform to hr and she suggest me to give test when i will inform you. She ask me to give test but when i start this time first section of test already skipped, i also inform this to hr she told me to go ahead. When i completed the test and ask for result she informed you got regected because you leave the whole section domain this was the situtation. She asked me i have mailed for the approval for your retest but till today i didnt get any response. So this is my request kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible. My email is [protected]@gmail.com mob is [protected].

Upasana Mohapatra
                            Jun 25, 2019

This is Upasana Mohapatra, I have undergone the document process of Accenture that was held on[protected]. I have by mistakenly selected the option as Electronics and Telecommunication instead of Electronics and Communication Engineering and now the options are not available to update yet i m getting rejection message regarding updation of Graduation branch.

I tried to reach out through helpdesk and also tried campus.[protected]@accenture.com but i failed as i didnt get any response.
                            I would be highly grateful if you could help me to resolve this issue.
                            Upasana Mohapatra
                            Candidate ID- 3759211
                            Employee id[protected]
                            UAN[protected]
                            DOJ-18/11/2015
                            DOL-04/09/2017
                            Pf transfer has not settled
                            PF is maintained UNDER RPFO bandra, Mumbai

Communications are not happening with organisation regarding this .

Shiv0910
                              Jun 24, 2019

Cid :- c7762351. I was interviewed for automation testing. Process started from mid of feb 2019, after that i attended 2 telephonic technical round and 1 f2f round. By the end of march month i received call from hr, where she informed that pune position is dropped and only position available is for mumbai. Without giving a second thought i agreed for that. After that i received call directly from project and it was a technical round which i cleared.

At that point of time i was constantly tracking my candidature status which was showing as "we are glad to inform that you have cleared all the technical rounds of interview. We will reach soon for hr discussion". Finally i got a call from hr, she asked general questions about documents and informed me that the offer letter is in progress,

Next day when i logged into the portal i found my candidature status was put on hold and when i tried to reach hr by phone or mail she didn't respond. I am still not sure why this happened. It is really frustrating, when you don't have a proper vacancy then don't humiliate people by doing this. At least you should give proper justification.

Shubhadeep Banerjee
                                Jun 20, 2019

Organisation and concerned department dealing with pf is not responding and taking promptive action to transfer my pf amount by necessary corrections .
                                I left the firm on 4 th September 2017 and still trying to get the pf amount to be accumulated in my account

In recent days they not even responding .
                                I want my justified amount to be transferred after prompt resolution.

I am former employee of Accenture services pvt ltd.
                                Empid[protected]
                                UAN[protected]

snigdha_mandal
                                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Hello Sir/Ma'am

My name is Snigdha Subhash Mandal and I appeared for an off-campus interview of Accenture in Pune held on 25th May 2019. After clearing all the rounds, the documents were asked to upload with all the credentials given. I submitted all the required documents accordingly.

Now, the issue is they have assigned me a new task stating that "Graduation College name mismatch b/w education details & Convocation certificate, kindly update the correct college name as per certificate" on 11th June 2019. I raised a query on the same date, but no response from their side till date.

While filling the form for the off-campus interview, my college name popped up in the option as "Saraswati Education Society's Yadavrao Tasgaonkar College of Engineering and Management", and so I opted for this option.
                                  Now they are asking me to change/overwrite the correct college name, which is not possible as I can't overwrite the input text value. The form is programmed in a way that I can't overwrite the input text value in it.
                                  I'm attaching a picture of the form. The College Name is under the Educational Details.

My college is affiliated with Mumbai University and our 1st (ie sem1 and sem2) and 4th (ie sem7 and sem8) years mark sheet are given from Mumbai University with NO college name written on it. The mark sheets of 2nd year (ie sem3 and sem4) and 3rd year (ie sem 5 and sem6) are from college with college name clearly written on it as, University of Mumbai (as it is affiliated to it) Saraswati Education Society's "Yadavrao Tasgaonkar College of Engineering and Management (YTCEM)".

My college ie YTCEM is a part of Saraswati Education Society and hence the name is "Saraswati Education Society's Yadavrao Tasgaonkar College of Engineering and Management". The Convocation Certificate of mine has stated the name of my college as "Yadavrao Tasgaonkar College of Engineering and Management" which is appropriately correct.

I don't know why they are not accepting my Educational Details and there is NO Contact Number provided to contact them. I have already raised my issue in Help Desk but haven't received any response from them till date.

To prove my statements I'm attaching screenshots of my College Website, one from Wikipedia, Convocation Certificate and my mark sheets. I'm also attaching the links.
                                  College Website (YTCEM):
                                  https://tasgaonkartech.com/ytcem/

Wikipedia link:
                                  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yadavrao_Tasgaonkar_College_of_Engineering_%26_Man...

The last date to submit the task is 21st June.
                                  Please help me out. Hope to hear from you soon.

minalsaxena
                                    Jun 11, 2019
                                    Sep 3, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Sep 3, 2023

not able to apply for any jobs

I am not able to apply any of these accenture job as the error is showing as "we already have this resume in our database which we received from you or some other sources, in the past. Please click here and login to india jobs portal to continue"

Please please do the needful by resolving this so that i don't miss this opportunity to be a part of accenture....
                                    181 other people found this review helpful
                                    181 found this helpful
                                    20 Comments