Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1023

Shilpi Goel
Nov 15, 2017

Address: 110092

Airtel network is down and i'm unable to make and received any calls on below mentioned numbers:

I have checked one of the person near to my place and he is also not able to make calls from airtel. Even i'm unable to receive calls from my office and my business is getting hamper.

Can you please check this on priority as there is network blockage in my area.

Address: shilpi goel
A-7 ashoka niketan,
Opp, yojana vihar,
Near anand vihar.
Delhi : 110092

Note: i came to know that there is network issue in manak vihar area.
Can you please check where is the issue as we are unable to make and receive calls.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishalbdhumal
    Nov 15, 2017

I port my number vodafone to airtel services last month.
    While porting number executive commited for 349/- plan but the plan applied is 399/-, i have screenshot of conversation which i m attaching for your reference, the number from which i received call is [protected].
    I went to airtel gallery for solution but they said 349/- is postpaid plan, there is no such prepaid plan available in prepaid,
    That means i received fake information from airtel team, and now the number is not reachable, why should i pay 399/- if i choose plan 349/-
    I sent mail to airtel [protected]@in. Airtel.com email id but no reply received yet

I am seriously irritated with the airtel network.

Tanmay Thakekar
      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Hi, this is to inform you that the customer care executive are not providing proper information as when i asked about why my plan has not expired and i was not knowing about this so i recharged with a new plan, may be the info was correct but the way she handled my call was not correct, she was saying ("aapne kyun kiya, yahape call kyun nahi kiya") and said m transferring your call to the supervisor, this is not the way to talk with your customer, i am your customer from the last 2-3 years, and only because of your service and the trust i have on airtel. But the way these people handle your customers, it ll not retain them. Instead, it's a reason for port out. And i do have the call recordings, hope you will look into this.

Maazua
        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear team.

My name maaz shaikh my mobile no. Is [protected] i port my no. Reliance cdma to airtel last week my problem is i received a call from airtel customer care executive mr tushar jadhav he told me port my no.in airtel he told me offer 299 rental all std call local call and national roming incoming free and 21 gb 4g and 3g free a month but he is giving me plan 399 all local std and national roming free and 10 gb data free.
        Please clear my curry immitlly.

Thanks regards.

Maaz shaikh

Ravi Shankar Alva
          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560077

I bought a new prepaid sim card from your kamannahalli branch, they charged me without receipt rs. 130/= and in addition there is no talk time or data
          Can you please clarify was to genuine payment
          Secondly, is there a direct number through i can contact you to clear my complaints
          My contact number [protected]
          My new sim number

Alva

Aman Bage
            from Mokokchung, Nagaland
            Nov 15, 2017

4g sim swap error

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

"Dear Partner, find DSA sim swap request error against of SIM < 4g blank sim no. > and mobile no . DSA Error Description : SIM already assigned to another number"
            This is being shown but I have never upgraded before to 4g. I want a 4g sim I have complaint this to the shopkeeper but this issue was not resolved. What should I do?...
            azizur_001
            Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

From past 2 weeks i am getting message that modelmaniaw service has been activated & rs 35 is getting deducted weekly. Till today 2 deductions have already happened, on 2nd nov-rs 35 & on 9th nov-rs 35 deducted. I have not requested for any such service & kindly stop it immediately including refund (Rs 70). Already i have checked this forum and this has happened to many other customers too. So this is unfair play and harassment by airtel which should stop. I have already raised complain reference number pr[protected] and waiting to see the action from their side.

AKChoudhary
              from Tamluk, West Bengal
              Nov 15, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I, anup kumar choudhary want to say that today i have lost my mobile phone having airtel prepaid sim card of mobile number [protected] at kolkata during my visit for work. I want to be locked the existing number with immediate effect. Please lock my sim card mobile no. [protected] till further issue of new sim for same mobil number. Please do needful with intimation.

Anup Mondal
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: 700143

This mail may be considered as notice and complain against your service. I would like to mention that as per call from your back office [protected] at 15:30 hr (File attached) proposing 399 plan the person itself declared that 399 plan is fixed which included gst or any other type of service charge. Please listen to the attached 3gp recorded file. You can find it 3:40 minute onward. This is one of the reason for which i am agreed to take this connection. However when i received the bill it is showing extra charges. Kindly see my bill. According to the commitment the charge will be = voice (399/30) x18 +sms 4.50 = 243.90. Hence i am paying this only. I would request you to correct the bill. Previously i have complained about the data on dated 24/09/2017 09:30:30 pm and replied on thu, sept 28 2017 at 5:27 am and partially it has been solved.
                It concludes that reputedly you are harassing me. You are trying to cheat me every time. This is very alarming and well enough to rise a complain against you in consumer care. Please go through the recorded file and give service as committed. Below summary is given below.
                1. Commitment: 399 plan with gst and other charges (Fixed as said by the representative).

Originally happened: as per last bill calculation done wrongly. Correct calculation is given above.

2. Commitment: monthly 11 gb data.

Originally happened: given after complain dated 24/09/2017 09:30:30 pm but only for 6 months.

3. Commitment: unlimited whatsapp and facebook after finishing data.

Originally happened: situation not came till now.

4. * i have another recording that the your back office representative asked to give rs. 50.00 before getting sim card but till it is mystery for me. It should be placed in deposit money in my bill. It is not there. Hence please correct it.
                Further i would like to mention that the same mail sent to [protected]@in. Airtel.com on 29th oct but till today no reply or action has been taken. The extra amount has been added in the current bill.
                Dr anup mondal
                My Airtel prepaid number [protected]
                Mobile misplace on 10 Nov I blocked this number on 11 Nov 17 at Airtel malviya Nagar Jaipur
                And got a new sim on the same number
                It has been told that new sim would activate afterv2 hrs but till now it hasn't been activate
                3 days back my outgoing call facility has been blocked without a notice.
                I need the service to be revoked as soon as possible as it is hampering my work badly.

hai2ravivarm
                  Nov 15, 2017

My name K Bala Ravi Kumar Varma for sim proof with aaddhar with same name
                  I make change Bsnl no [protected] to Airtel Network sim no[protected], when I completed my transfer documents with Airtel and reached to kuwait with new sim but it is not activated, so what should I want to do to activate my sim it emergency, I need a help

AnilGoudR
                    Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560084

I have transferred rs 250/- on[protected] from phonepe to my airtel payment bank upi ([protected]@airtel). Now, money has been deducted from my icici bank which is linked with phonepe and phonepe claims that my transaction is successful. The utr number they provided matches with bank invoice transaction (Utr number is[protected]. However, airtel claims that there is no transaction received. Phonepe claims that transaction is successful. If their both claims are correct, then how come my money has deducted from my bank and it is not to be seen anywhere? I contacted them several times, but airtel cc are adamant to answer my queries, i have written to their grievance officers to no avail. Now, please help me to find my money.

For your reference i am providing you the case number of airtel, transaction numbers with phonepe and my bank.
                    Airtel case number :966454.
                    Phonepe transaction number : p1710301738253628241864.
                    Bank transaction number:[protected].
                    Ported my Vodafone postpaid to airtel prepaid. Dialing 59059 gets disconnected... unable to complete tele verification.

Prasun Kanti Pakhira
                      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I am following up with airtel for last 7 to 10 days for the revised invoice with gst number.
                      I have mailed to everyone (Relationship managers to his boss to others) but no response from them. The services is poor and no communication. The last date is 17th nov'17 and no one bother to call me back. I have two active lines of 100 + 100 mbps. Please help me / call me @[protected]
                      Hi sir I'm stay in tamilnadu, Kanyakumari, marthandam, cherukole @ our place airtel signal too low & internet using very poor
                      Very difficult to use mobile phones
                      So Pls add one more tower🗼
                      Thank you...

jigar6800
                        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Since 3 month i was unable to use 4g connection speed at my location and surprise thing is that full network with 4g data connection shown in my mobile. I was complaint many times to airtel but no body to interested to resolve issue also my each and every complaint gone to be on hold by airtel.
                        So this is my last request to airtel to please resolve it asap otherwise i need to change my service provider.

Airtel number : [protected] – post-paid connection.
                        Location : 8th floor, mondeal heights, near wide angle cinema, iscon cross road, sg highway, ahmedabad.

Tan9
                          Nov 15, 2017

I want message detail of my airtel number [protected] from 1 nov 2017 to till date, so that i can use my number properly, please make it urgently, because i have to do my work on daily basis. I want message detail of my airtel number [protected] from 1 nov 2017 to till date, so that i can use my number properly, please make it urgently, because i have to do my work on daily basis.

Sush Roy
                            from Bhadrakh, Odisha
                            Nov 15, 2017

My porting request was taken on 1/11/17 and i was assured by airtel person that i will get the service within 7working days but till now my connection not resumed. I have followed up with airtel person for the same. When i told them if i don't get the service then i will move to other service provider, for my surprise your company guy asked me why i am so eager for airtel service then. This kind of service is simply unprofessional and not acceptable. I never knew airtel will give such pathetic service. Please address my issue and groom your employees so that they can provide better service to the customer.

physioGK
                              Nov 15, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

I have ported my reliance gsm number to airtel postaid plan. As stated, i was asked to dial 59059 to activate and for verification after inserting the sim to the handset. But when i am dialing 59059 it is not verifying my details, rather offering me few offers regarding ringtones and other waste stuffs for which i am not at all interested.

Now i am unable to receive any incoming calls on my number. Kindly look into the matter and treat it as urgent as i am about to receive many urgent calls on my number. My ported number is [protected].

My alternate number - [protected]

Gaurav kapoor

Sudip Santra
                                Nov 15, 2017

I have talked customer service representative and added my another number to my existing plan. My parent number is [protected] which having 349 plan with rs 50 discount. My add on number [protected]. It was communicated to me that yearly i have to pay 199 additional to add my another number and i can avail all benefits which is there in my parent number. I mean i can share my data, talk time etc. Based on that i port my number and submitted all documents. Now i am getting only 150 mb data per month and i am no option to share my data as well. Worst service ever i experience. I will move to other service provider if there is no positive outcome within 3 days. Both number along with dth everything i will change. Never expected this type taped massage whiched was communicated to me.

MVikas
                                  Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560066

Recently i made recharge of 399/-, unlimited calls and 1gb/per day for 70 days. Unfortunately after one day of recharge, net is very slow during day time. Speed is not going beyond 2kbps. Also outgoing calls are not going if i keep network in 4g mode.
                                  Please let me know whether you will be able to resolve or not.
                                  I can port to other network thinking 399 rupees given to some beggar.

Sparsh Kumar
                                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                    Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560095

I recently shifted from bsnl to airtel via mobile number portability. I had visited an authorised retailer on nov 6th, 2017 to submit my aadhar details and give an mnp request. He was using the official airtel retailer app. He took my fingerprints and submitted my aadhar details, along with the phone number and upc code. Everything went by smoothly. The app also had an option of first recharge after sim was activated. He asked me if i wanted to give a first recharge amount. I gave him rs. 448 and he put in the details after which the app accepted it and gave him a confirmation that first recharge will be done.

Now, today (Nov 15th, 2017) my sim was ported successfully and sim was activated, but the recharge amount was not applied. Customer care executive tells that recharge had to be done after activation. But the official app couldn't be wrong. Retailer says that the amount has already been sent to airtel.

I request airtel to please recharge my number with rs. 448.

Billa Grewal
                                      Nov 15, 2017

Am not able to do a transaction due to debit freeze on my airtel payment bank account i have transfered rs to do a recharge to my no bt now i can't able to do recharge and also not able to transfer money to my account due to debit freeze on my account i am facing this problem because i am using airtel money from a longer time i have no other app to recharge my no