Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1033

Hitendra1958
Nov 7, 2017

Address: 110008

I have applied for porting to reliance communication on 31st oct 2017 for transfer my number to airtel. I have duly filled in application for the said matter. And submitted necessary documents, photos etc with airtel store at kalinga chowk at west patel nagar, new delhi. Since then 7 days already passed but porting process not been completed. I have tried to communicate the issue with airtel customer care (198) but they did not resolve the issue. I also contacted with the airtel store, kalinga chowk but they refused provide any assistance to resolve the matter.
In view of facts stated herein above the complaint has been preferred for immediate resolution, since rcom is going to stop providing voice service very soon i badly need to port my number with airtel.
Nov 07, 2017
Updated by Hitendra1958
I have applied for porting from reliance to airtel on 31st oct 2017. But till today porting has not been done. Moreover nobody also attending the complaint, showing callous attitude in resolving the issue. Please look into the matter.
Applied through airtel store located at kalinga chow, west patel nagar. I have given all documents viz. Copy of adhar card. Application duly filled in along with photograph.
Nov 12, 2017
Updated by Hitendra1958
The no has been ported to Airtel. Hence, the issue is over.

Twin Agrawal
    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 485001

I had ported the 2 sims of reliance into airtel in prepaid. I have not received the free sim. Airtel customer care office (Airtel office, purana power house, panni lal chowk, satna m. P.) charged me @100rs. Per sim. I puruchase it, he told that free sim is not to be given to you by me. He said you has talked in 121 so get your free sim from the company. Even after that i call again in121 to complain him. He told me don't worry you will get the free calling offer all over the india (On all numbers) on your both the ported mobile number. My both the sims are ported successfully but the offer of all india free calling was not received by us in my both sims. Mobile no. [protected], [protected].
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arun2123
      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 452002

My name is Arun Singh Rana [protected] jabse mai mp state say mh state aaya hu tabse incoming call problm hai ar all recharge karwa rakhe hai ar Maine Abhi tak customer care mail helpline sab jagh call kar Lia ar is cheej ko seven day ho chuka par Abhi tak koi reply nahi hai

Gaurav391995
        Nov 9, 2017

Address: 844503

My account has been debited with Rs399 while recharging the airtel no. [protected] and the transaction was failed. So request you to please do needful and reverse my amount back to my account.. Website from where I have did it airtel official website.

Email id from which transaction done [protected]@yahoo.com

AkshadaS
          Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

I port my sim card from tata docomo to airtel4g sim on 2nd november.
          I recievd a message that, "dear customer your porting request for * no has been sent to tata teleservice and the same will be processed by[protected]:59:21.0. Subject to approve current operator".
          And on 6th novemeber, i recived a message from company, that "the number will be ported - in to airtel by[protected]:00:0.0."
          After 12 hrs. Of the same message. The new simcard is not shown any network i. E. My new sim card is not activate.
          What should i do??
          How could i get network to the airtel sim so can activate the televerification.
          Please help

My lenovo A6000 damaged by Accident

sim card is no activate - Comment #2908464 - Image #0
          There is no one interested in giving new connection, as local customer care authority are instructing me to check the airtel connection in any other home and let me know.
          My account was debited by using my debit card, but amount is not reflected in beneficiary account
          https://photos.app.goo.gl/koiGbT2iqYn0B3Gx2
          Hello sir
          I have lost my sim card and i used this number from approximately 5 years
          Please issue me a duplicate sim
          My connection was likned to adhar card
          For futher queries:
          E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Jfashion House
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Please note week before i had ported my number from reliance postpaid to airtel.. I was holding my reliance number since 2010.
            Asper current scenerio reliance is closing, i had decided to port my number, as continuesly i m getting call from airtel with plan 299, even messages for plan 299 + 18%gst in which she was offering unlimited calls / roaming /sms and 20gb data free per month. I had confirmed this plan everytime she was calling me.
            After the porting.. I was shocked to see message that my plan is of 399 + 18% gst + 1 gb data for a month..
            I was looking myself as a one of the biggest fool in this world..
            By porting my number to airtel. When i call customer care. They increase my data to 10gb. I had all the call recording of airtel representative what she had offered me before porting.. I want.. What your company had promised me..
            All call record are save in my mobile and i can send attachment on request.

Jawahar7979
              Nov 7, 2017

Address: 600013

I have newly purchased a 4g hotspot device and the postpaid sim for it, the sales executive said it will be activated in 2 to 4 hours but even after 4 days it was not activated, i was calling the call centre every day but they are not sure what to do and person to person the resolving time changes, i heard 24 hours, 48 hours but now they are saying 7 days to get it activated and they don't know why.

I strictly want every sales person should be educated and they need to treat the customer fairly.

Postpaid dongle no : [protected]
              Showroom: airtel royapuram chennai - 600013
              Hi My outgoing SMS is not working from 1 week and i am unable to reach customer care as well. kindly help
              Please kindly unblock my sim card

Sirinkumar
                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                Nov 7, 2017

I was an airtel postpaid customer in mumbai for more than 6 years. On transfer to chennai and due to very high charges, i decided to change the service provider. Accordingly i applied for number portability. Immediately i received a call from airtel advising me against doing that and they offered me huge credit in the the form of balance of about 5000 rs. Against my postpaid account. However i went ahead and changed the service provider. To my surprise an astronomical amount of about 7000 has been charged to me showing data usage. I don't know what's going on in airtel. I think this is a serious fraud. I am still not sure how to proceed further.
                After my complaint, I got a response from airtel, that your bill amount is reduced and you make a payment of Rs. 888. What they have done is that they had applied data charges to my account to nullify the credit available against my account.

The surprising thing going is that the airtel team is not ready to send the revised bill to my registered email asking me to make the payment.

Instead they have passed on a link from a private mobile no. which I don't know. Even that link is not taking me to the payments page.

I don't know what trick they are up to.

I was certainly not expecting this from airtel.

Please resolve at the earliest.

Madisetty Giridhar
                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 500009

On 22nd oct., i have paid postpaid bill for airtel services of amount rupees 1420/-,
                  Through online payment using my sbi debt card, though the amount has been deducted from the bank account but still i've been told that my bill is still due & now my connection has been discontinued.

Below i'm attaching the bank transaction image of the amount paid to airtel postpaid services on 22nd oct.

KSA Corp Services
                    from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

We have taken a prepaid number on 26-10-17 at airtel outlet in khairatabad, near sandhya hotel, opposite global hospital. We were asked to select from a list of numbers after registration through aadhar card and verification, and the same was assigned. As per list the number is : [protected] and the same was written on the sim card cover which was handed over to us.
                    The same number was printed on all our office stationery.

Later it came into notice that the activated number and the assigned number are different and we have not been receiving calls. The activated number is: [protected].

The change in the number caused lot of inconvenience and loss in our business. Please find attached the photo of sim card cover mentioned with the assigned number.

We request the concerned authorities to take necessary action against the outlet.

Chan26
                      from Mansa, Punjab
                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160065

I ported my number from reliance to airtel and its more than a week. As per message received from airtel that my number will be processed by 6th of november. But till my number is not activated and my reliance number is deactivated. Airtel saying that this is a very repudiated and fastest network company. So this is your company. I am facing problem from last 2 days. My outgoing and incoming are blocked, my number is not ported yet. So please confirm when will you update my request.
                      Nov 14, 2017
                      Updated by Chan26
                      Today is 14th of November, Airtel executive told me that your problem "not able to make Incoming and outgoing calls" will be resolved by 14th of November. but still the problem is same. Its my postpaid number. So this is the service you provided to postpaid customer. Please check Once that how many calls i received from 3rd of November. I think its better to switch to other network who cares about their customers, even idea is providing much much better services than you. So finally i decided to switch to idea network and after using your services from last more than 10 days i never recommend anyone to adopt Airtel network. its the worst network.
                      Nov 23, 2017
                      Updated by Chan26
                      Today is 23rd November and its around 1 month, but the same problem is there. no one can contact me on my number and i am not able to make any call. This is how the Airtel "India's Fastest Network" work. This is my postpaid connection and now bill is generated for the same. Without making any calls re receiving any call on my number i have to pay a bill. I suggest to everyone from Haryana Punjab who are planing to buy airtel 4g, Please dont go for Airetl network otherwise you people will suffer like me. even Idea is much more better than airtel.

Anyone please suggest if i have to file a RTI Complaint against airtel Network then please tell me the procedure. I have a record of each followup with airtel.

vishalgarg_76
                        Nov 7, 2017

I order iphone x on nov 3 from airtel online store airtel.in and made the payment.
                        It is supposed to be delivered on 7 nov.
                        But on 7th november i got a message that the order is cancelled thought i didn't cancel it and in the morning on 7 nov i even got a call from airtel executive as i registered a complaint on [protected]@in. Airtel.com for not recieving any message about dispatching of product and he said that the phone will be delivered to you by 9th november
                        My order id on airtel.in is 10013118
                        The no. Through which i booked the order is [protected]
                        And for any further information please contact me on [protected]
                        Email id [protected]@yahoo.in
                        Kindly take this matter very urgently and take appropriate action as soon as possible

surajitc
                          Nov 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

Myself surajit chowdhury, +[protected] is my airtel prepaid no.

Last sunday 05/11/2017, i got a message from airtel service provider (Ak-airtrf) is that rs48=1gb 3g/4g, 21d but after completing the recharge, get a message is 400mb 4g/3g data for 10days has been credited to my account on recharge of rs 48 (Trans id[protected].
                          Then after i try to contact with customer care no. 198, but not connected then also send a mail this two id which are registered for complain purpose (Appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com,
                          Nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com) but they cannot reply or contact with me.
                          So my request please solve this problem otherwise they can cheated us moretimes.

sheeena singh
                            Nov 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I want to deactivate my landline number as I am shifting from my place landline number is[protected]
                            there are 2 numbers also which I am not using and want to deactivate :- [protected]

if possible please contact urgently because the customer care is not giving the right response.
                            also tell me the dues which are there...

kindly resolve as soon as possible

MuraliPatri
                              Nov 7, 2017

Address: 500044

I have tried to recharge the phone [protected] on 11th oct 2017 online for an amount of rs 500 and the transaction failed. But the amount was deducted from my hdfc bank account. Kindly reverse the transaction and credit the amount to me asap.

Airtel transaction id:[protected]
                              Hdfc bank transaction detail: [protected]
                              Hdfc bank ref no[protected]
                              Dear Murali,

I request you to share your account number, date and time of transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

kishore KA
                                Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

My airtel no [protected] using from 14 years.
                                My credit score is highest & excellent 881 out of 900.
                                Am honest taxpayer from last 35+ years.
                                When i tried to buy iphone 7 message flashed was sorry ur loan is not approved.
                                I wanted to know when u can't offer the scheme to the excellent credit score, then this offer is for cheaters defaulters or non tax payers. Or it's sheer blunder played by airtel company with false scheme offer for publicity.
                                Nov 07, 2017
                                Updated by kishore KA
                                This Airtel iPhone offer must be scrutinized properly & book the company for making false offers by manipulating customer's sentiments.

Marudhuu
                                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 600042

I done a recharge by mistake to a different number, i believed that if take it as a request to airtel they would resolve it for, but nothing has been done yet, i lost my money 448 ruppes that i spent by mistake. Recharge was successful so not able refund was the reply i get from your representative who called to inform me.. Thanks airtel, pathetic i will be moving to a different service provider

My complaint reference number pr[protected]
                                  Transaction id[protected]

vibhapraveen
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695614

Today am recharged rs 999/... But still it was zero when am checked my balance. 999 offer-local +std+roaming was free, daily 100 sms, 60 gb 3g data for 90 days validity.. This offer is not effectively working my number. Airtel company cheated me.
                                    Kindly give my money in my account or give this offer properly..
                                    Praveenraj
                                    Mob-[protected]

Rajindergoldy
                                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 144025

I am airtel dth subscriber, my dth id is [protected].
                                      My stb was not working properly for last one month & has stopped working on last saturday. I've logged complaint regarding this. Airtel service engineer came & replaced the stb with new one. He charged me for rs.400 and told that the stb will start working within an hour. But still my stb is not working, then i've logged complaint again. The service engg called me up & asked very rudely "why are you complaining again & again" started misbehaving with me. I told him "bro please you don't be angry, i'll manage it with another engineer. I am really unable to understand that"i am your customer or you are my customer"
                                      I am really very frustrated with airtel service.
                                      The complaint no [protected] is not responding ever.
                                      Rajendra kumar

Nov 7, 2017

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118
                                        Website: Sufficient to address my grievance and it is in public interest too.

On 26 october i recharged with rs.7.00 my phone no.[protected] from the best offers through airtel account for all calls @.30 per minute for 84 days but i observed that my calls are not being charged as per the advertised rates. So i stopped calling from my this no. Such misleading advertisements be banned.

Phone no.[protected]
                                        No reply or compliance of the advertised rates by the company till date.Co.still not adhering to its commitments.