Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1069

MaYAnK GarG ShaRma
from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
Oct 13, 2017

Address: 205135

Customer care se call aya bola ki 1199 ka recharge karvaye 199×12 ka pack milega par diya ni hai ab bol rahe hai ye bala pack ni tha jabki maine 3 or 4 bar pucha to bola ha entertainment bala pack or movie bala or news bala milega or meri id [protected] hai mob hai [protected]. Customer care se baat ki to koi sahi jabab ni de paya or complain register karane se mana kar diya [protected] se kiya
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

satyadamodar
    Oct 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

Since the last three days i am receiving offensive vulgar messages from number [protected] which is a airtel gsm number of karnataka. Inspite of telling this notorious person on and on that i don't know him, he is not pausing for a minute to send further offensive messages and pictures over whatsapp.

I request airtel and the other governing bodies of the country to please take strict action against this number which is [protected]. This person is trying to outrage the modesty of a woman which is a crime.

Please take strict action against the owner of this number [protected] and put him behind bars.

We are feeling disgusted about this and have no option but to let it be known in this forum so that we can get some help.

Please help us sir, we need your help to stop this number [protected] from harassing other numbers using whatsapp text messages.

Looking forward for your immediate action against [protected]. Please open this notorious criminal in public and slap him with charge & police arrest immediately. Punish this number [protected] for sending abusive messages from whatsapp.

Satya

shanisinghmakdgb
      from Guwahati, Assam
      Oct 13, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851211

Paise aane or bhejne ki fesleti band kar diya gaya hai please sir chalu kare name sumit kumar singh dob-06/05/1994 airtel payment bank number -[protected] hai

Amyskla
        Oct 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

My aitel 3G sim no [protected] offer is 399 for 70 days unlimited call or 1GB data /day but this plan or offer not activate in my sim becsuse some wrong reason and view create Mr Anand kumar Airtel supervisor so pls activate my offer with my sim.
        Otherwise some other way is better for u.
        Complaint no is
        Oct 13, 2017
        Updated by Amyskla
        Pls reply or activate my plan fast

Karthik2701
          Oct 13, 2017

Pathetic airtel service team

I have recently upgraded my postpaid plan for my plan 299 to my plan infinity 399 - corp and thereafter, i am unable to access the 3g internet service for my postpaid number [protected] for 4 days. I called to airtel customer care on the second day and explained my issue with them and raised the ticket for it (Reference number# 80205481 and service request no[protected] and then they said data component have not been mapped during upgrade. On the third day i received a call from airtel service team for feedback whether issue has been resolved or not and i said no and they said issue will be resolve within 8 hours with high priority. Soon after, i received a sms says your request number (Service request number no #[protected]
          Has been resolved on your airtel mobile. I tried from our end after the seeing the message whether issue resolved or not. But, still i am unable to access the internet even though i can see the h+ symbol on my mobile. Immediately, i called to customer care saying this issue and they confirmed me issue will be resolved by the end of the day. I waited and tried today afternoon still i am facing the same issue. I quickly called to customer care and explained the issue, but seriously these people have no iq & commitment level only saying within 48 hrs will try to resolve the issue.

Note : very bad experience with airtel. Totally annoyed. Never and ever recommend airtel to anyone.
          Still, there is no update and any notification on this. It's been five days.

airtel ashish
            Oct 13, 2017

Address: 400068

Hi this is ashish upadhyay here its regarding the dissconnect number [protected].
            I had taken numbers! Number is [protected] and i had pay for it.
            On of above has been dissconnected by your end due to non bill payment of 1550rs.
            Today i have visit to the gallary for apply the same number [protected].
            One of your gallary person told me that your number has been alloted to other hows this possible that was my personal number the number linked with everywhere like bank account, adharcard, and everywhere. Its very serious isseus i want my number back as soon as possibe otherwise i will raise this mail to your higher authority.
            So kindly take a such action on above as soon as possibe!
            Oct 07, 2017
            Lathabtechit's response
            Feeling frustrated with the service provided..
            I am a customer of a airtel postpaid in gujarat at Vadodara.
            I have a problem of a call drop on any place.
            I am complaint to Airtel office but can't resolve our problem.
            So please resolve this problem.
            Contact no. [protected]
            No incoming call is received in Airtel postpaid number..

Mahesh Kshirsagar
              Oct 13, 2017

I have done an international raoming recharge of inr 2498/- on 7th oct. As per the plan i should have got unlimited incoming/ 500 mins of outgoing/100 sms per day and 5gb data. This plan has a validity of 30 days however since today i. E 13th oct. Morning my airtel service has stopped and i am not able to call or send a sms. I write to airtel but not got any reply.. Apart from as instructed i done a reacharge of 100/- but airtel has debited all money as a roaming activation fee ok i instead of 2498/_ recharge... Still unable to call from my cell... Pls help
              Oct 13, 2017
              Updated by Mahesh Kshirsagar
              I have done an international raoming recharge of inr 2498/- on 7th oct. As per the plan i should have got unlimited incoming/ 500 mins of outgoing/100 sms per day and 5gb data. This plan has a validity of 30 days however since today i. E 13th oct. Morning my airtel service has stopped and i am not able to call or send a sms. I write to airtel but not got any reply..
              No i call your md
              I have submitted a request and documents 1 month back at Airtel office, Nallkunta Vidyanager to change my wife's mobile from prepaid to postpaid and include her number into my family with her number as child number. Even after 1 month this request is not resolved till now. Please look into this.

I need immediate action in my case for mobile connection surrender.

Sumit agarwal
              Hi my name is Priya and I have been generated a bill of RS. 16000/- for international roaming charges which I have never activated. They claim some customer service person called me on phone and took permission to activate the international roaming pack and I said yes apparently.

I have not made any transactions while I was in UK and UAE since my phone was on airplane for most of the 20 days where it got off airplane mode twice for less than 1 minute by mistake and I told them maximum I'd negotiate a maximum about of 4000/- as a settlement. They have not agreed even for that.

Can you please look into this matter ?
              My number is [protected]
              Hi my name is Priya and I have been generated a bill of RS. 16000/- for international roaming charges which I have never activated. They claim some customer service person called me on phone and took permission to activate the international roaming pack and I said yes apparently.

I have not made any transactions while I was in UK and UAE since my phone was on airplane for most of the 20 days where it got off airplane mode twice for less than 1 minute by mistake and I told them maximum I'd negotiate a maximum about of 4000/- as a settlement. They have not agreed even for that.

Can you please look into this matter ?
              My number is [protected]

Annapurna Rachakulla
                Oct 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

My mobile no. Is [protected] by which i am lodging this compliant. Today i went to airtel office at s. R nagar, hyderabad to link my mobile with aadhar card. I am shocked to know my mobile no. Is in some other's name. The in - charge airtel, is busy in enrolling new plans rather attending to existing customer grievances. For no fault of mine, i have been asked to pay rs 300 and take post paid to change in my name. I am using airtel network with the same no. Since 2003. During the course of 14 years, twice i changed plans (Prepaid _ postpaid) and once i kept in safe custody, when i went abroad more than 3 months, to retain the same no. And duly kyc was given.
                All these years, there is no information from airtel that the no. Is not in my name.
                As you are aware, that now days mobile no. Is linked to banking operations, verifications etc. I am apprehensive about the misuse by unscrupulous elements due to your callous nature. I request you to issue my mobile no.in my name wit kyc.
                Annapurna
                I took a new sim Airtel 4g before 3 days but still there is no signal and dint activated yet

Ritesh Rohra
                  Oct 13, 2017

As i have not used u r network more than 5days but i have received the bill of full month 565. I am nt satisfied with airtel i was thnkng to buy another no of airtel but as i have seen u service how customer excetve talkng and no 1 is respong prprly. I req you to please way off bill. I am ready to pay bill of 5 days as usee by me pls consider matter immediate a waiting reply as u will see my record i have payd all bill prprly on time.
                  After that also i have paid my all dues in airtel than also my idea no got disconected as per the instructions of airtel a realy worst n bad service of airtel i have seen.
                  Mob no [protected]

jpnair
                    Oct 13, 2017

Address: 400094

I have personally visited your chembur st road branch thrice to register complaint about my phone not getting signal at my residence. No attempt has been made to resolve the complaints. They could not even process my payment at the airtel store chembur saying system not working. For which airtel has charged fine rs.100/- from me for their mistake. Very poor and bad service. Totally disappointed.
                    I cant recharge my airtel prepaid number through net banking
                    Very very bad broadband in india ...Always cheats and very bad service...After 30 minus itself i didn't receive otp for bank dealings. Worst services

Prestin Abraham
                      Oct 13, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

Hi, i had requested for. Anew broadband connection. I received a call immidtly on my phone confirming. I received another call from an executive confirming the time he would come. Then late in the evening he calls and again schedules another time. But again fails to respond. His collegue says he has. No clue abt this. The number the executive called frm is another person's number. I dont understand how can airtel be such irresponsible.
                      I recharged 399 ₹ Unlimited calling and daily 1GB 4G data pack on 22nd July 2017.
                      I am able to do unlimited calls but I am not getting 1GB daily data from past 1 week. I have 4G handset. I tried injecting SIM and restarting but no luck.
                      I am also unable to contact Airtel Customer Service executive.
                      My Airtel Mobile No. is

Shreyasree Banerjee
                        Oct 13, 2017

I have taken a postpaid connection for my mother 2 months back. Till now i have not received the bill amount not in my mobile or in mail. I have gone to the store twice and also registered my e mail id twice. My bill generate date was on 12th october till now i have not received neither mail nor message. This is not possible for me to go to the store to know my bill amount.

Requesting you kindly look into this. This is such a harassment for every month i am facing.
                        Airtel recharge offer massage show in my inbox but retailer says that this offer not valid on your mobile no. Because this offer not showing in retailer no. After that call customer care he is also saying that this offer not showing on my no. Then why sending this offer sms daily on that no.

not received mail - Comment #2883192 - Image #0
                        not received mail - Comment #2883192 - Image #1
                        not received mail - Comment #2883192 - Image #2
                        I have recharged just yesterday after very long time to my airtel no. just for 10. they have deducted the whole amount in early i did not even made any advance talk time also .such a worst network ever seen

Franklin Deepak
                          Oct 13, 2017

Address: 641114

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] for rs. 50 on 03rd oct 2017

Ib pg txn[protected] rs. 50.00 on 03rd cot 2017

I have above mentioned utr code

Amount debited from bank account but recharge yet to credited my mobile balance

Please help me on above

Franklin deepak s
                          Coimbatore 641114

Anuruti Uniyal
                            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 13, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had gone for a sim upgradation to 4g on 11th october 2017 at 5:00pm and was issued a new sim to be used once the signal ran out in the old sim. After about 3 hours i changed my 3g sim to the new sim as there was no service. It's been 2 days and the 4g sim is not yet activated. Please look into the matter as this is causing serious problem as it is affecting my patients appointments.

rahuliya
                              Oct 13, 2017

Yesterday in evening I have recharge with Rs.60/- on my Father mobile no- [protected] and msg received successfully recharge as screen shot mention below but in my father mobile no RECHARGE not done. kindly do the needful please. kindly credit Rs.60 in MY father Mobile no-[protected]
                              Amit

Darshana Jambhale
                                Oct 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

We wanted to do mobile number portability from my mother's mtnl number to airetl postpaid.
                                The telecalling executive called me last week on saturday, 7th october and sent another executive for e-kyc at our residence on the same day at 3 pm.
                                The person who came for e-kyc said the process will take less than 3 working days. He took inr 140 rs and gave us a receipt of inr 100 - stating that this money will get refunded in the fist bill.
                                After 7 days, neither have we received a message for port out nor are any of the numbers mentioned on the receipt answering the phone.
                                The numbers mentioned which are not responding or helping are these-
                                [protected] - number mentioned on bill
                                [protected] - telecalling tl
                                [protected] - pick up boy

If this query isnt responded to, i will go to the consumer court for false commitment to customer and trying to make money by fooling customers.

shwe.nd
                                  Oct 13, 2017

Address: 560045

Hi airtel,
                                  My prepaid number was deactivated few days back and got reactivated on 25 sep 2017. It worked for 2 days and then i started getting an error saying "sim not provisioned (Mm#2)". I have changed 5 sim cards since 2 weeks and its been a nightmare since then. The customer care guys are the worst. All they say is there is no problem from our end; please go to an airtel store and get a duplicate sim card - all this inspite of me mentioning them that i have replaced 5 sim cards until now. And every single time i walk into an airtel store, they give me a new sim card and send me out.

I have complained to airtel every possible way, yet their response is ignorant. I am writing this down here as airtel bothers to give more importance to social media than their complaint inbox.

krishna.annamaraj
                                    Oct 13, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518301

I own an airtel dth connection with id-[protected]. I have an issue with the connectivity and video problem since from 7th oct 2017 till today.

I first raised the issue with airtel in 7th oct 2017, (Ref no[protected], none of the service engineer visited and problem not solved.
                                    None of the engineer visited and not answering my call many times. The issue is not yet resolved till today.

Repeatedly made a call to airtel customer care and talked 6 supervisors (Prathipati babu, anil medikonda, abshike, etct) but didn't get any service support.

One of the supervisior anil medikonda had promised if the issue did not resolve on 11th oct 2017 4. Pm, airtel dishtv connection amount which will be refunded.
                                    Another supervisior prathipati babu says that amount cannot be initiated. All the supervisor are doing fake promises to the customers.

Many of them told that they will escalate to the service engineer but unfortunately the service engineer is also not capable enough to resolve the issue.
                                    I have been begging with airtel to provide me service or at least disconnect my service so i could move to a different service provider.

For the last one week, my daily routine has been to call airtel call center which takes more than 15 minutes to connect to a representative and they don't know how to talk customer.

Since airtel is not able to solve and provide service support and i have to go through mental torture and make several calls to airtel.
                                    Would like to raise complaint on airtel and service provider.

Krishna kanth

Barbir Singh
                                      from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Oct 13, 2017

Sir in my village salihar there is tower of airtel but my house situated about 4 kilometer from tower on other edge of this village company installed tower at edge of village near surani village but in my village salihar local name chari village in salihar there is very weak signal of airtel so kindly check the range of this tower.
                                      Balbir singh [protected]

vivek975
                                        Oct 13, 2017

Address: 411057

Last to last month i requested to port my 2 airtel sim cards to maharashtra circle. He offered me a first recharge plan of rs. 600 in which i will be availing the local/std unlimited calling and 1 gb internet service per day. This offer was for 3 months for 4g mobile phones. But i told him that my both the handsets are 3g. Then, he told me that this plan would work in 3g too.

He recharged with the plan for rs 443 and billed rs 600 each. First i want to clear the fact that the recharge was for rs. 443. As no airtel office staff can take the amount more than the rechargable amount so next day, i asked him to return the rest of the amount as per the plan he recharged but, he refused to return and argued.

Next issue is that the offer was valid only for 35 days for 3g mobile sets. On the same day i told him that i got offer only for 35 days, he accepted the mistake and agreed to recharge the same in next month.

After 35 days when i went to his office and asked him to recharge for the next month, he refused to do the same. when i talked to their airtel nodal officer they too could not help much and could provide recharge of 1 more month. Still they own the recharge of 1 more month and rs 600.

Is it the way to treat the customers at airtel offices??