Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1078

Vishabh Raheja
from Thanesar, Haryana
Oct 9, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I have port my idea no. [protected] to airtel about 6-7 month ago, now i have lost that no. And when i reached at airtel store to get new sim with same no. Then they told that this no. Is not in airtel operator.

I need this no. Back as my bank acc, my gas connection and my aadhar is conneted via this no.

I am trying to get this no. Since from last week.

So, kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible

For any further information contact me on [protected].
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 11, 2017
Updated by Vishabh Raheja
Update me asap, as i need to get my no. back urgently
Or suggest me any procedure how did i get my no.

Kindly do needful help asap!

Thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Updated by Vishabh Raheja
I am waiting for your revert...
But until now there is no response...
Have you take care of your coustmer or not????

rahul singh
    Oct 9, 2017

I would like to inform you that i have lost my airtel prepaid sim with mobile no # [protected] today (09/10/2017) morning (9 am).

Hence, request you to do the needful to block the sim as soon as possible to prevent misuse of it.

I don't have any other number right now so please block this sim as soon as possible.

Rahul singh

steve wilson
      Oct 9, 2017

Address: 500062

Hi, i have done a airtel recharge from airtel website online from the option best

Offers for you on october 8th 2017 for 98 rs for 15gb 3g/4g data for 28 days but only

600mb of 4g data has been credited in my account for 14 days validity and got the same

As confirmation message.

The last month in september when i have done the recharge it was perfect and, i have

Done the recharge twice and 30gb of data was credited and remaining 1000mb of data

Which was suppossed to get carry forward on october 8th recharge evn that was deducted

From my account.

I kindly request you to credit 15gb internet data along with 1000 mb 4g data in my

Account.

Vivek Grewal
        Oct 9, 2017

I was getting messages that my sim will stop working if i do not switch to 4g network so i converted my sim from 3g to 4g from airtel gallery and they charged me 30/- for that. Its been 3 days i am unable to receive any sms on new sim. Tried to contact customer care many times but only recorded messages i am unable to do any online transaction. Airtel worst network and worst customer service.

Rama Kumar T v v
          from Kharagpur, West Bengal
          Oct 9, 2017

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721302

I submitted porting out from airtel to another network which should happen in 5-7 working days but i got message stating upto 22-oct-2017

i am not happy for the action i need my porting process to be immediate with proper action and i going to lodge a complaint in trai with all details of the process so make it work quickly i need porting process complete as soon as possible

PORTRING CODE - AV565839

TVVRAMAKUMAR

muttanna Roddanavar
            from Pandavapura, Karnataka
            Oct 9, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590014

Sir please give me a 50% cash back I have seen in airtel app and recharged but cash back is till not applied
            Oct 09, 2017
            Updated by muttanna Roddanavar
            Anyway I want to complaint in consumer court

plonline
              Oct 9, 2017

I have taken unlimited plan of “airtel infinity” of rs 649. When i have taken this plan, the customer care representative has not informed me about calling charges related to “helpline numbers” of companies and sms charges related to “sms numbers” of banks etc..

Also it is not mentioned anywhere in airtel website about these “hidden” charges. All over the media and internet airtel advertises as “top telecom” company which offers “best and unlimited” plans for customers.

When i was billed additional charges in current month bill, i came to know about this “cheating” by airtel after talking to customer care representative today.

God only knows how many other telecom companies are also doing the “same cheating” with “hidden charges for unlimited plans” and there is “no transparency” in pricing of plans by companies.

These so called “special numbers” for which “calls” and “sms” are chargeable must be communicated to “all customers while selling the plan” and “mentioned clearly” on their website.

Also airtel must clearly mention the charges to customers. It is “not just ok” to say they are chargeable, they must also “mention the amounts and duration (In case of calls) clearly”.

I was charged “rs 3 for 1 minute” for calling helpline number of “eureka forbes”. I was charged “rs 3 for 1 sms” for sending sms to hsbc helpline number.

I am “ok to pay” for above “call and sms” charges for special numbers if they are “communicated clearly upfront”.

If the “management” of airtel does not know about this issue they must “introspect & adapt” and “pay attention to details” in operating the company properly, especially when it deals with “money”.

On one hand companies crib about “competition” and “beg government” for “funding and relaxation of polices/rules” and on other hand they “cheat” customers" with “opaque pricing intentionally”.

I am a customer of airtel for more than a decade and hope that they will fix the issues and “truly transform” into “number 1 telecom company” with “best services & customer satisfaction” in india.

Thanks for your time & patience.

https://www.airtel.in/myplan-infinity
              Oct 09, 2017
              Updated by plonline
              Pls note the correction in call charges to Special Numbers.

I was charged “Rs 1 for 1 Minute” for calling Helpline number of “Eureka Forbes”.

metalic
                Oct 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I have charged rs. 105 in the bill dated 1st september, 2017 and rs.175 in the bill dated 1st october, 2017 for the videoparlor service, which i never ever subscribed or used on my mobile no.[protected].

I checked online and found the above service active, i immediately deactivate the service and file a complaint for the refund of rs. 280 + taxes.

But they have replied me with a ready made reply that "we have gone through your account and found that vas service is active on your number"

Kindly help me to get the refund of my hard earned money rs.280 immediately and oblige.

Masood kashif

2429, tilak bazar, khari baoli,
                Delhi - 110006. (India)
                Mobile : + 91 [protected] & + 91 [protected].

Ameet Tripathy
                  Oct 9, 2017

I switched over to airtel, a month back when it came up with the famous 399 pack for prepaid phones, what made me to port was the true 4g speed that i experienced on my father's phone.in the beginning the speed was satisfactory, but now it has come to speeds slower than 3g, earlier i used to go for bsnl 3g on my other sim, they're slow but atleast they provide speeds upto 1 mbps (Sometimes even faster) in the morning hours but airtel is even more pathetic, it feels as if they have installed speed barriers. The average speed is somewhere around 100 kbps, also now the validity of 399 pack has been reduced, given the speed that was provided earlier i was ready to go for it but now i wonder. However airtel went for a remarkable market strategy to compete with jio, but you know what, cheap strategies don't last long.

Yogi M. P. Singh
                    from Jasrana, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: 231001

1-Your applicant uses a 4-G dongle of Airtel.
                    2- Airtel company is providing only 35 days validity and 2-GB data in 35 days as obvious from the Airtel website.
                    Please made available detail in regard to aforementioned mobile number [protected]of Airtel company.

Pramukh_21
                      Oct 8, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570024

The problem regarding which im complaining is a very common one among the airtel postpaid users - overbill.
                      I had registered for the infinity 499 plan and i have been using the same since 5months. Since the last two months i am getting a total bill amount of 700 rupees while the amount i am supposed to pay is 588.82 rupees (Inclusive of 18% gst) fyi - i have not activated any other chargeable services. The customer care person told that he doesnt know why this is taking place. This is ridiculous!
                      Please take note of this complaint seriously as this company is cheating their own customers by overbilling.

William Carey
                        from Puducherry, Puducherry
                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: 530007

I have converted my SIM from 3G to 4G. My sim was activated but not restored my SMS facility. I visited the same otlet in Vizag where I have taken the 4G SIM. In their records it was found that SMS is inactive. Already 4 days complted. Kindly restore the SMS facility. My mobile number is [protected].

Ram Abhishek
                          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                          Oct 8, 2017

I am using airtel since 2016, my mobile no is [protected], my mobile is 3g from beginning i m using the no, and i have recharge always 3g service and the full network show in mobile but whenever we are using net always slow worst as not 2g we can say 0g.
                          I requested u to kindly look after it we are paying for it not getting proper network.

Ushree Banerjee
                            Oct 8, 2017

My number [protected]. I am on international roaming currently. I get my number recharged with international packs 647 but still my balance is deducted. My calls are not free. I am not getting Internet nor free incoming. What is the appropriate recharge amount? And please sort this out immediately.

subhasis.raha
                              Oct 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700120

I have paid inr 399 for 70 days (On 07-sep-2017) plan for my mobile [protected] but the plan got discontinued after 28 days. I have tried to call 121 but there is no one picking up from customer care. I was so frustrated, as i was not able to make any business call and not even accessing 4g, so i had decided to port out and choose a new operator. Now airtel has called me at least 10 times asking for the port out reason but not yet approved.
                              It's becoming very annoying and lost trust on airtel.

Need assistance.

Subhasis

ddorayyarao
                                Oct 8, 2017

I'm a customer to you from last ten years. You are not given offers to existing customers so iam sent port.1st october from [protected] i received call he offers me 84gb 84days with unlimited std and local calls for the recharge of rs 399/-. I am satisfied with that offer then i am transferred the amount from airtel bank. Now they will not activate that offer. Kindly check the phone conservation with me. Activate the promise offer at an early date. Wait for your reply.
                                Oct 08, 2017
                                Updated by ddorayyarao
                                7th October 2017
                                Oct 08, 2017
                                Updated by ddorayyarao
                                8th October 2017

safwanar
                                  from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                                  Oct 8, 2017

outgoing calls are barred after porting

I am airtel customer for more than 10 yrs.I recently ported my second sim also to airtel.But after porting outgoing calls are barred. I called customer care several times, and also I went to the airtel office several times.Both of them didnt able to rectify the problem and both are blaming each other.Worse customer service....
                                  Indar Sen
                                  from Imphal, Manipur
                                  Oct 8, 2017

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 803108

I have purchage a new conection of digitatv online but your engineer could not be povide my bill receipt.

after my email coplints(reference no [protected]) he could provide me a fake bill.
                                  so please solve it otherwise i take a help by consumer forum.
                                  regard indrajeet
                                  costomer id [protected]

Alliebear Adithi
                                    Oct 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500 083

Actually from past few days when we are watching tv 📺 immediately in between there is a message appearing on the screen telling viewing card is not inserted properly and there is a disconnection occurring it is causing a lot of distraction and disturbance to us could you tell why we are facing this problem so actually we don't want to remove the viewing card as it may cause some problem if we don't remove it properly

Sanjayniku
                                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      Oct 8, 2017

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583275

4g lte internet speed is very very slow. Even airtel 4g speed is not even matching with 2g speed of other network.. Day by day airtel network getting worst, i have given complaint earlier also and without any action taken i got message that problem has been resolved... Slowest internet speed among all network.. I am using this airtel from last 5 years but now i have to think about other network..