Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1079

sweta r
from Morjim, Goa
Oct 8, 2017

I tried to swap my 3g sim to 4g by sending sms to 121, but accidentally sent wrong sim number. (Sent 19 digit no. Instead of 20), and then confirmed the submission as i didn't notice the mistake. Still i got sms saying that sim will be activated shortly, but i doubt it will - as i have sent incorrect no.
Now i am hoping the system will detect wrong number and cancel my request. But i haven't got any reply after that and my old sim is still working (Been 10 hours).
I even tried to cancel it myself by sending nsim to 51619, but that request is still pending too..
What should i do
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohit546
    from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
    Oct 8, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I am using my airtel no. From 10 years ago, i have not recharged my no. For a while then it shows out of service
    Please help me
    Its very important no. For me
    I have given this no. To all my clients
    So help me to recover my phone no. Because i cant do hework without my airtel no.
    My airtel number is [protected] and sir please help me to get my no. Very soon.
    Rajendra singh
    Oct 08, 2017
    Updated by Rohit546
    please help me

vvssrk
      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 8, 2017

I have ported out from bsnl to airtel to have 4g services 4 months back. Since then i am trying to get 4g services. I have tried number of times to get complaint lodged over 121 service. I could not get operator through options available in the service. Fortunately i got operator and informed to give message mo to 54325. It is saying keyword not available. I tried 4g to 121. It says 3g is already activated.
      It is completely deceiving public by saying 4g services and providing only 3g services.

Padmanabhan.J
        Oct 8, 2017

My cell number : [protected]

Unsolicited sales call from :[protected]

Date:[protected]

Time: 14.09

Call time : 00: 00: 22 seconds

This is the second time this company disturbed me, earlier also i registered a complaint, on 14 th september 2017,
        Reference number cdrgp[protected].

Kindly take appropriate action to stop this unsolicited sales call,

Oct 08, 2017
        Updated by Padmanabhan.J
        This is to be stopped forthwith, please take appropriate action
        My Airtel number [protected] without using / making calls balance in my account disappeared
        in this week, Rs.100/- and Rs.17/- and loan from you Rs.30/- exhausted without any calls
        my airtel number is [protected] my prepaid balance is disappeared/exhausted without making calls

sahilror094
          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136042

Blocked debit transactions from airtel payments bank from past one month
          Transactions on my airtel payments bank. Complaint referance number : 830761 attached below are the series of follow up mails from past 25 days with the customer care executives and senior executives like mr jai, mr jaisalram and mr. Senthilram, but everytime only fake commitment and promises been made that the query will be resolved in 48 hrs... And my airtel payments bank register number-[protected]

Deepak Sewani
            Oct 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

My phone number is [protected] and i've been a loyal customer of airtel since last 5-10 years using airtel broadband at home as well. I have a main balance of almost 1500rs but i'm unable to use that balance for recharging any packs like 399 plan. Where am i supposed to this main balance then if i can't use it for recharging basic packs that's appearing in myairtel app and also in 121 code. This is highest level of cheating by airtel.
            Oct 08, 2017
            Updated by Deepak Sewani
            UPDATE: Just got a call from a random number [protected] pretending to be be someone from Airtel and trying to get my credit card/debit number number and also My Airtel OTP code, be aware of such scams!
            Mar 20, 2018
            Updated by Deepak Sewani
            It's been almost 6 months and there is no update from Airtel. Pathetic service. Finally switching to Jio.

Sha ßir
              from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
              Oct 8, 2017

I applied for duplicate sim card 3 days ago and i got sim but i am facing the problem with the sim card. Network coverage very weak, ussd codes not working shows error 538 message on every ussd code dialing. Cant able to use my 4g internet due to bad coverage sometimes and not recieving any message and otp please help to fix it soon

Gourhari Das
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Oct 8, 2017

Address: 713102

Airtel is offering unlimited call and 1gb data per day for 70 days with a recharge of rs-399. After recharging the amount the benefit entitled to me is unlimited call and 1gb data per day for 28 days, i also have a 4g phone and the sim is of 4g facility. This kind of service is not tolerable. A lot of time this things happens and customer care executives say that no the plan was that now its the plan. I am still getting msg from airtel that in 399 recharge i will get unlimited call and data for 399 days

sivapullaiah
                  Oct 8, 2017

Address: 560022

No service for for more than 10 days.
                  Service number id number [protected]
                  On 28th september message came saying that my ref. No. Is 65939369 that service engineer will come and attend,

Again and again complained and similar messages are coming.

No proper reason for the problem.

Everyday different engineers saying different things and everyday giving some excuse like holiday, rain, staff is less etc.

Saravanan1877
                    from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 8, 2017

Address: 62008

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] through net banking for rs. 150 on 8th october 2017 and received an sms with transaction reference[protected]/https://pay.airtel.in/thru net banking - ref: [protected]- 08/10/2017 08:25- indian bank. Bank transaction was also completed successfully but my mobile is not recharged. Till now i got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

Prabaharan

hema0507
                      from Warangal, Telangana
                      Oct 8, 2017

Address: 530047

I have recharged my number with 399/- plan just three days back. But today internet is not getting connected. I'm trying since three hrs. This caused much inconvenience to my works resulting mental agony. Signal is too irritating. I didn't expect this from a firm like airtel. I'm residing at visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh. Pls do solve this signal issue at an early date. We have migrated to airtel from other networks for availing 4g network promoted by you. But we are not at all satisfied by the services provided by you. Nowadays internet playing major role in day to day transactions. Can u r management just imagine the loss caused to a middle class hard working person whose job is purely based on internet?? That to resident of a city not even a remote area. Pls do solve this issue or otherwise stop promoting about network. This is my humble request from all the middle class people.

Rovin G
                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243302

Hmare yha par jb airtel 4g launch hua tha tb speed sahi thi lekin 1 month baad hi speed kaafi slow ho gyi hai. Network sahi krwaye nhi to mai apna no. Port kra lunga aur saath me jitne bhi family me no. Sbhi port honge
                        Isliye jaldi ise sahi krwaye
                        Hmare yha par jio ka speed 5-9mb/s aa rha hai
                        Sath me airtel ki speed ka photo bhi h
                        Mo no-[protected]

Karthik9898
                          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560020

Airtel along with their local goons is threathening to not restore phone and broadband services since 10 days.

Our phone has been disconnected and their onfield guy has updated his own number on our account and keeps responding to the customer support saying the issue is solved, it's an internal wiring issue etc.

Airtel has resorted to cheap tactics to armtwist customers.
                          Local airtel service technician is hand-in-glove with the airtel customer support and follow the same loop of sir we'll look into it, we'll escalate the matter etc

Prhara
                            Oct 8, 2017

I had last used the number #[protected] in april or may. It was a sim with lifetime membership. All of a sudden i have found that the number has been deactivated. Please guide me through to reactivate the sim. This is totally unfair and how can a number get deactivated when it was used just 3 or 4 months back without being brought into the notice of the person using it!!!

silmyy
                              from Falakata, West Bengal
                              Oct 10, 2017

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721630

My airtel ph no [protected].lastfew days my phone not running incoming and outgoing call. So its my request quickly my phone no running incoming and outgoing call. Its ph no is very important of my life. So plz alive this no.

I.PRAVEEN Kumar
                                Oct 8, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530047

Hi so called airtel team,

I have using airtel from past 8 years. Only reason is for coverage. It was nice till 2 years back. From then there is no signal qaulity in visakhapatnam simhapuricolony area and in my village poreddypally.

You claimed that you are getting high speed data even in evrest, or some hill areas. Why you people running after fake digitized adds, come to my village and try to open google.com page or try to call when you are with in the village.

No data and calls in my phones

Babita nautiyal
                                  Oct 8, 2017

Respected concerned authority this is to inform u that i am using airtel 4g sim card number having number [protected].

I am finding it difficult to use this sim on my iphone handset.
                                  This sim is unable to search for the networks after inserting on iphone handset but perfectly working with other phones.

Moreover all other sims are working in iphone whether it is airtel or any other and my iphone handset is working fine with all other sim cards except this one.
                                  Kindly check with this issues. Hoping for a positive response as soon as possible as its i am using this airtel number everywhere and finding difficulty at work place.
                                  I shall be very thankful to you.

Babita nautiyal

Dibya Darshan Das
                                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                    Oct 8, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

I never expected i ll face this horrible experience from airtel.
                                    Previously i was at delhi circle while i claimed my device my airtel secure services was under process. I got a service request no 2402969. I had uploaded my documents meanwhile my number get ported from delhi circle to orissa circle. Without my prior information my airtel secure plan had been removed!!! Am not able to track my damaged handset... When am talking with customer care executives they are giving me # resolution and you people are raising hands. I need my device to be fixed because am i had airtel secure plan when i had claimed.
                                    As of on 5th of oct am uploading all the document which i have.

I am escalating this issue...
                                    If i am not getting any resolutions. I have all the proof and mail against airtel.
                                    I will file a case in consumer forum.
                                    Thanks regards
                                    Dibya darshan das

Oct 8, 2017

Hello team,

I am using airtel from last 3 years. But in gaur city 2, 12th avenue voice breakage is too much. I can't complete even a single call in one go. Is there any resolution for this or i port my number to some other provider. I got the sim changed from airtel store on 7th oct 2017 but the problem is still persisting.

Number - [protected]
                                      Oct 8, 2017
                                      Oct 08, 2017
                                      Updated by [email protected]
                                      Hello Team,

I am using airtel from last 3 years. But in Gaur City 2, 12th Avenue voice breakage is too much. I can't complete even a single call in one go. Is there any resolution for this or I port my number to some other provider.I got the sim changed from airtel store on 7th Oct 2017 but the problem is still persisting.

Š
                                        Šâñjű Pøpzźżž
                                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680545

Airtel — misplase pin no.

hi
                                        my recharge pin 2 degit is misplace my recharge pin no. [protected]***31recharge serial no. [protected]

pls inform my correct 16 degit pin no

Thankyou