Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1088

Anusaar
Oct 3, 2017

Hi sir,
By mistake we recharged a wrong number twice and within 5 mins we intimated same to airtel and paytm but they are helpless and complaining on each other though bank huge amount transactions get cancelled with quick initimation but a recharge company or online application cant assist in this case. We also tried calling the recharged mobile number [protected] in a seconds span but it is giving "out of coverage' we are totally helpless also requested near by airtel store to trace unknown number to contact or cancel the transaction no one are helping us.
Hence raising a request with you to help us in cancelling and refunding the recharge amount to our payment bank or paytm account
Oct 3, 2017
got reply from [email protected] and we also contacted nearby airtel store..411004 pune sampoornacomplex.mailed to [email protected](but no reply yet)
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2017
Updated by Anusaar
Even Indian Consumer complaint forum is not working as expected as after submitting ticket by default it is showing complaint status as Resolved. Suggest to dont get into this trapping links.

Shubit Kumar
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Oct 3, 2017

Sir my village is in rural area that is 10km from dharmasthala. But in our location there are more than 5000 population there is one temple and school.

The exact problem is we are completely suffering from proper indoor and outdoor 2g and 3g coverage. I'm complaining about the issue since last 1 year.

The village people including me used to recharge 399 just for calling purposes because of improper data coverage we cannot use even a single data package.

Airtel executives calls me and giving useless answers like the village is situated far away from the city so we cannot upgrade the network.

I have reported with airtel nodal team and also with airtel appellate authority but still the problem is pending

Shubhith kumar

Dear sir no any tawer in area and many problem in our city please enquary in area 855101 kishanganj bahadurganj Nisandara panchyet
    I am recently converted to Airtel from BSNL, I am not able to send messeges. What was the problem I don't know. I am trying to talk customer care
    How to the message sending?
    Sent message to not sent?
    actually message centre number empty, how to make the message centre number open.
    I am getting the above message when I try to search particular sites. There are many such issues that return above message. Please rectify the deliberate and selective connection error on the part of your staff there.

R R Yadav
      Oct 3, 2017

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 323307

I am using air tell net pack 399 on my gsm sim since long for excellent service among the other service providers. But i am suffering intermittent net connection & could not run the simple application like whats up in my area. Kindly advice whether you are going to improve your connectivity or i should use portability service to other service providers like vodafone net pack which is performing well at rawatbhata.

Thanks hoping for positive solution
      Pre paid number -[protected]

ermanish533
        Oct 3, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395004

Dear sir, i was vodafone customer till aug-17.
        In aug-17 end i got call from some airtel office and they informed me about the airtel plan of 399. They informed that you will get 24 gb (4g) internet and unlimited calls. I got impressed and desided for mnp.
        After mnp i used 4g internet for almost 4 days and then internet was not working properly. I thought it might be due to network issue. Today when i called customer care in airtel, first they informed me that you will get 4 gb + 20 gb internet from 5th oct-17 onwards, and when i asked them for cary forward my last moths 20 gb balanced they denied. Not only that when i asked to talk with they manager she simply replied me that this number is not airtel, you can visit nearest airtel store.
        Just beside my shop the is airtel store (In katargam, surat, 395004). I explained the story and he rudely said you contact the person who called you for mnp for your lost 20 gb last month data pack. We cant do anything.
        Its one month passed and i dont have that number who called me. How can i contact him?
        My only request to airtel was to carry forward my lost 20 gb internet data whit i didn't used due to their mistake.
        My airtel no. Is [protected].
        Hope for the positive response.

Hemant Chhapoliya
          from Bikaner, Rajasthan
          Oct 3, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334004

I've applied for mnp from tata indicom (Docomo) prepaid number [protected] to airtel prepaid. Both circle are same: rajasthan (Bikaner) on 20 sept, 2017.

My old sim card is deactivated after 2-3 days. But the new sim card i received from your shop, is not activated. Even that new sim card is activated with another mobile number: [protected]

I've called so many times, your customer care, the shop, airtel twiiter account and so many airtel guys, but no one is helping me out.

So, this is my final warning to you, either do resolve the issue and port my number to airtel on the given sim card (Or provide a new sim), or i've to go to consumer court. Also, if its not resolved, i'll mnp all other my airtel number to some other network, and will disconnect the airtel digital tv also.

I am sharing you some details for your reference:

1. Number to port: [protected] (Docomo to airtel)
          2. Given upc: tr176633
          3. Date of request: 20/09/2017 7:37 pm
          4. Sim deactivated by tata: 25-sep-2017 at 22:03pm.
          5. Information provided by tata docomo:

Port out ref: pmcs [protected]
          Port in ref: pmcs [protected]

6. New sim card given to me:

Sim no.:[protected]u
          Imsi no. [protected]
          Number activated on this sim: [protected]

7. Shop / retailer: krishna point, mukta prasad, bikaner, rajasthan

Please resolve this by tomorrow (4 oct, 2017) or i have to take the other actions.

Vaibhav Bhasin
            Oct 3, 2017

Good morning
            I have got recharged my airtel no. [protected] with rs. 149 which provides my number with 28gb data (1gb/per day) + unlimited local and std calls.
            I have not received the data as per the recharge. I have been provided with only 300mb only.
            Therefore, i request the team to please review the details. And provide me with the data as mentioned or i need to take the issue furthur to mr. Gopal vittal (Ceo airtel).

Vaibhav bhasin

v vignesh
              Oct 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

This is to bring to your notice about the serious concern and issue been faced by me as a "corporate customer" from 02/09/2017 i. E from past 25 days regarding the blocked debit transactions on my airtel payments bank. Complaint referance number : 719678

Attached below are the series of follow up mails from past 25 days with the customer care executives and senior executives like mr jai, mr jaisalram and mr. Senthilram, but everytime only fake commitment and promises been made that the query will be resolved in 48 hrs.

I dont know when that 48 hrs duration will get over right from 02 september 2017.

Moreover what is more annoying and irritating was the fact that the back end verification team is so stupid and illogical that they have found my documents mismatching in the aadhar card just because for a lame excuse that initials are expanded in aadhar card.

This is the pathetic condition of the back end team that is working for customer verification dont even have basic idea that aadhar card doesnt contain initials and obviously last name is mandatory.

My name in documents is v. Vignesh
              In aadhar cars it is : vignesh vinayagam (Where the initial v is expanded)

Even though been submitting the self attested photocopy of aadhar card and the credit card statement, my debit transactions are freezed because of the above mentioned lame reasons.

To avoid these issues and been frustrated by the services i myself went to the nearest airtel store, opened an savings account and got the aadhar and fingerprint verification done successfully and rs 100 were also added to my airtel account.

The same has been mailed to the customer care mail id on 21 st september 2017 but still no response has been provided to me still and my debit transactions is still under freezed state.

Please find below the series of mails i have sent for regular follow up and till now a big zero response.

Been a corporate customer and holding multiple connections in my home network i will make sure in future that no corporate plans are been given a favour in my organisation and i have decided to escalate this issue to the higher level for legal intervention through my organisation because of the pathetic, illogical and unsatisfactory services been provided to me and wasting my time and money from past one month.

Need a urgent acknowledgement of this mail and the resolution of my issue and most importantly the strict action against those senior executives senior executives like mr jai, mr jaisalram and mr. Senthilram who fail to meet the company commitment to provide the resolution in 48 hours which is still counting from 02/09/2017.

This is to bring to your notice about the heights of frustration and irritation that has been caused to me regarding the blocked debit transactions from my airtel money account.
              Even after been updating my account to the savings account in the nearby airtel shop along with the proper aadhar card and fingerprint verification i am still getting the mails for documents mismatch and asking me to update to savings account.

This is heights of stupidity being shown by the back end verification team that they are not aware of the things related to the customers.

They don't even have the basic commonsense of verifying the documents.

And even after updating to savings account on 20 th september still they couldn't verify it properly in their database and dropping me a mail again to do the same things.

Been a corporate customers this is really really annoying for having such a bitter experience and services by airtel.

Please to look into this and provide me the solution as there has been so lethargic and ir - responsible replies from the airtel executives and their back end verification team.

I have been going through lot of frustation and humilation as my money amounting to rs 318 is kept struck at the payments bank from past month without any use.

Vignesh
              Oct 03, 2017
              Updated by v vignesh
              This is to bring to your notice about the serious concern and issue been faced by me as a "corporate customer" from 02/09/2017 i. E from past 25 days regarding the blocked debit transactions on my airtel payments bank. Complaint refernce number : 719678

Attached below are the series of follow up mails from past 25 days with the customer care executives and senior executives like mr jai, mr jaisalram and mr. Senthilram, but everytime only fake commitment and promises been made that the query will be resolved in 48 hrs.

I dont know when that 48 hrs duration will get over right from 02 september 2017.

Moreover what is more annoying and irritating was the fact that the back end verification team is so stupid and illogical that they have found my documents mismatching in the aadhar card just because for a lame excuse that initials are expanded in aadhar card.

This is the pathetic condition of the back end team that is working for customer verification dont even have basic idea that aadhar card doesnt contain initials and obviously last name is mandatory.

My name in documents is v. Vignesh
              In aadhar cars it is : vignesh vinayagam (Where the initial v is expanded)

Even though been submitting the self attested photocopy of aadhar card and the credit card statement, my debit transactions are freezed because of the above mentioned lame reasons.

To avoid these issues and been frustrated by the services i myself went to the nearest airtel store, opened an savings account and got the aadhar and fingerprint verification done successfully and rs 100 were also added to my airtel account.

The same has been mailed to the customer care mail id on 21 st september 2017 but still no response has been provided to me still and my debit transactions is still under freezed state.

Please find below the series of mails i have sent for regular follow up and till now a big zero response.

Been a corporate customer and holding multiple connections in my home network i will make sure in future that no corporate plans are been given a favour in my organisation and i have decided to escalate this issue to the higher level for legal intervention through my organisation because of the pathetic, illogical and unsatisfactory services been provided to me and wasting my time and money from past one month.

Need a urgent acknowledgement of this mail and the resolution of my issue and most importantly the strict action against those senior executives senior executives like mr jai, mr jaisalram and mr. Senthilram who fail to meet the company commitment to provide the resolution in 48 hours which is still counting from 02/09/2017.

Ayush Oberoi
                from Udupi, Karnataka
                Oct 3, 2017

As i have purchased a 399rs 70gb (1gb/d), yesterday my data connection suddenly stopped and still the remaining balance was 300 mb, coustmer service told that the remaining data is added to night services for which i didn't oppted for and today morning also my data stopped and the number 198 said that remaining balance was 100 mb but i didn't used my device from morning onwards, so plz tell me what should i do with this problem..
                My no [protected]
                Airtel bank account diactivet kar dijiye sir
                Pls...
                Hira lal yadav
                I reside in Vaishali, Ghaziabad [201010]. I have my flat at ground floor. My phone shows "Emergency call" as soon as I enter my room. There are no signals at any ground floor flat in my locality
                [protected] venu balaram, am not satisfied with this network service, pls check my number how many complaints i have given, from last two weeks, slove my, my complaints are, (1) ----Your Ref.no.is RCIMP[protected] registered on 22-sep-2017 12:40--. (2).-----Your Ref.no.is CBNRV[protected] registered on 24-sep-2017 13:03
                I have been using my air-tel prepaid no. [protected] since 3-4 years, but i dont know on whose name the sim is registered, i would like to port my sim now for which the details are required
                I have just upgraded my Airtel Sim to 4g about 2 days ago, call services have been resumed but SMS services are still inactive. Airtel customer care IVR isn't letting me talk to representative directly, and it doesn't have anything about SMS problem.
                Please respond promptly.
                I recharged 349rs in my airtel number [protected] on 28th Sep at 09.08AM. I got the message from airtel services but this offer 349rs is not working...why ...plz do something on this...i will be very thankful to you.
                This is very bad servic
                I will receive a number which is Airtel Sim. I don't who is calling me. That no. Is [protected]. Please send me the proofs in this number please this is very important for me. With photo send me urjent on my mail [protected]@gmail.com.please send me each and every proof on this number.
                I want to change my registered mobile number to [protected]. my old number is [protected].my customer Id[protected]
                Sir mujhe help chae please cal me my mobile no[protected]
                10 Comments

Siddharth2707
                  from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 6, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

Hi my number is[protected] which is associated with Airtel . The signal has been stopped suddenly. I am facing issue to call to people now . Can u pls check on this

I am not getting the Airtel signal any more to my number. I have raised a complaint with Airtel company but no response from them .

The signal has been stopped from October 1st.

Mylsamy P
                    Oct 3, 2017

installation of pole in front of my house without permission

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Airtel team have installed a pole infront of my house without my permission. Earlier they want to put up a box in my house which i refused. I informed them clearly there should not be any activities infront of my house. During pooja holidays i was not available, they brought some people along with them in a suv and installed a pole. When my neighbour asked they did not give any reply. When i returned today got shocked...
                    12 other people found this review helpful
                    12 found this helpful
                    Naren658
                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I was trying to pay my landline bill [protected] but unfortunately paid on another no [protected], which has been port into jio network.
                    I have tried so many time on airtel customer care and also visited your airtel store but none has gave me a positive revert.
                    Please give me solution i have to pay my landline bill.
                    Please refund my money to me.
                    Sep 27, 2017
                    Gudiya1234's response
                    After recharging for RS 399, l should have been available unlimited calls and daily 1gb data for 70 days. Here l have 4G handset & 4G some but unable to get benefits.so l am not able to make urgent calls even if l had recharged. The complaint has begun after recharging for offer Rs399. Previously there was no problem regarding calling.
                    When and where last time [protected] is active
                    I am getting abusive and lewd calls from s number since yesterday. This is very disturbing and hope to get support from you as a service provider. Let me know for further detail.
                    Kindly arrange to disconnect my post paid connection as i have not subscribed this . my airtel number --[protected]
                    thanks & regard
                    PRIDE MOBILES
                    javeed :[protected]
                    I recharged for rs 149 plan on 27/9/2017. I dont need that plan. Pls do refund the amount.
                    Mob no. [protected]
                    Transaction id[protected]
                    I have rechage my no with 196 rs becouse i calling costumer care excutive he told me u recharge with 196 rs for airtel to airtel unlimited free but this plane not work this is same plane as a 147 i have lost my money i have solution of this problem n why u told unlimited
                    On 27 September 2017 I have activated Airtel 399 pack which gives all free calls and 1gb/day for 70 days.But i did not get any benefit. And money charged from my SBI account. Please refund the money to my account.

Kindly look into this.

Bijayalaxmi
                    Airtel prepaid no. [protected]

I am not able to recharge my number since 2 months.

I have tried multiple times through airtel wallet, e-recharge, paytm & through airtel out.

I can't even call customer service due to low balance.

Emailed customer service several times but useless. They arent trying to resolve

Seshadri P
                      Oct 2, 2017

My prepaid airtel sim card was working fine till 1st oct'2017 and stopped working suddenly and not detecting on any phone and no service. I called customer care from my postpaid sim since i can't call from the prepaid sim for 3 times to report the issue and three times they had disconnected in between when i was speaking. Funny and sad thing is third time i told them that last two time support people disconnected the call in between but even then the third support people also. Third support person told the number belongs to delhi circle. I have no clue on this circle since i never travelled delhi to get this sim. I bought this sim in bangalore. I had too much of bad exp with airtel. I lost the trust on airtel service.

My prepaid no: [protected]
                      Sep 26, 2017
                      parwez saifi's response
                      "Gate 2018: engineering mathematics has so many mistake. I could not get most of the ques because of these mistake. please take a responsible action to resolve my this problem.
                      I recharged for 399 of 70 days unlimited calls and 1 GB data but after recharging it showing for 28 days . This is second time happened to me. No is [protected] Karnataka pls solve it or please refund my money.

I attached both the pics of the offer and recharge sms

airtel - 4g sim not detecting suddenly - Comment #2869916 - Image #0
                      airtel - 4g sim not detecting suddenly - Comment #2869916 - Image #1
                      Dear sir we hove nine postpaid connection of your network but we are getting

very poor network(2g/4g), always call droop, signal, no 4g internet seba,
                      so many...

subrat routray
                      I'm Tejas from Bangalore.. I lost my phone and airtel sim yesterday night.. Number - [protected] ... So please block the number as soon as possible...
                      I am in International roaming at Bangladesh. My Indian airtel prepaid number is [protected]. Incoming is coming. I have balance of more than 200 rupees. When I make outgoing, it says Outgoing barred. Kindly help.
                      I gat a massage, sand a3G sim my address by you, due to up grade my plan at the same charges,
                      I not recived any sin yet,
                      pl. re sand 3G sim
                      A caller from this number [protected] is abusive and uses foul language. He says he is calling from Airtel. The caller abuse and disconnects the call. The calls are Unnecessary and persistent. I am not a Airtel customer. And would not want to receive calls. Caller uses foul language words like [censored] u . Kindly take action.
                      The gate 2018:engineering mathematics hs so many misprint, i get confuse and time wasted in searching the right formula or solution.
                      Iam using airtel 4G connection with mobile number [protected].Speed of mobile net is very low not even 1 mbps.
                      My prepaid number got deactivated [protected] and no one in airtel store helps store people say there is no record in our system my alternate number is [protected]

I myself got this number activated through thump impression and aadar card number pls call for more details

I have orignal SIM card with me

I just got a new 4g handset and want to get 399 recharge for which I received a message .but when I try to recharge its showing 28. Day validity instead of 84. Please resolve
                      For the last 20 days my 4g dongle speed is very slow(i.e DL speed 0.5 mbps and UL speed 1.5 mbps).I have complained 3 times and also go to Airtel Out let for complaining but They refused to take complaint.Till date my problem not solved .Plz resolve or close my connection .Please call my contact no: [protected] because it is dongle connection.
                      New 4G sim does not activate till now...what is the problem

airtel - 4g sim not detecting suddenly - Comment #3161208 - Image #0
                      airtel - 4g sim not detecting suddenly - Comment #3161208 - Image #1
                      12 Comments

Victor Tango
                        Oct 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

Hi I recently got an Airtel Sim with 84 days unlimited calling and net. After working fine for a few days, there is no network signal on my mobile from today. The tower isn't showing at all even after restarting and resetting the sim and network. The affected sim no.is [protected] and my alternate number is [protected].

Please help.

anisten
                          Oct 2, 2017

Address: 600030

Please be informed that i have initiated for the online refund as the connection is not feasible. Connection initiated on sept 2017 and airtel customer care time confirm that the connection is not feasible in my area (Shenoy nagar). This my doc number 4453710 and account number : [protected].

My hdfc account number : [protected]

Kindly repay my amount 500rs

Note: i paid the initial amount 500rs through cheque and its belongs to same hdfc bank account.

Looking forward to your response
                          Oct 06, 2017
                          Updated by anisten
                          Hi airtel team

I have not received any response from you ppl ... is this how yu response to ur customers ??
                          My mobile stolen on[protected] at 3 am .as i want my sim to be block but there is no customer care service available...
                          so please as soon as possible block my [protected]. as somebody in missusing my no. at arount 12 am .
                          Please provide Call details of Mobile No. [protected] as we got much more bill amount compared to previous month bill.so call details is required to compare from previous month bill.
                          I'm Shakthivel, I'm in Soolai, Erode . here is nor supported 4G.
                          I recharged my prepaid number for Rs499 with 3 month validity, but the validity was over within a month. When i complaint about this, the coustmer care did not considered my complaint. Their coustmer complaint service is ridiculously poor. they everytime fool their coustmers.
                          Hello Team,

I forgot my mpin and also I am not able to reset it using forgot option.. can you please help me with new mpin.

Mobile number: [protected]

I have a 4 G sim [protected] and daily 1GB plan. The speed is very low as 200 Kbbs. But the uploading speed is as high as 7 Mbbs. Airtel is a fraud company, cheating customers always. I request all to discard Airtel and move to better networks.
                          HI,

My number is on someone else name.
                          My that friend is no more.Now i want to attach adhar card to number and transfer this number to my name.

Is there any way to do this?

Mahesh Aralikatti
                            Oct 2, 2017

Address: 560079

On 20th september 2017 made the airtel post paid payment by using paytm.com.
                            I lost the amount from paytm but airtel service not received the amount.
                            Now no one taking responsibility, both side i have raised the complaint.
                            Airtel complaint reference no. Is : ot[protected]
                            Paytm transfer id no is :[protected] and attaching the communication details
                            Oct 11, 2017
                            Updated by Mahesh Aralikatti
                            There is no response from anyone..

Singh73
                              from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 2, 2017

Dear airtel india,

We are happy customers who are with airtel since last 12 year. But since last 2 months we are facing a lot of trouble. Especially when we are calling on any up east airtel number. Like to ballia district. Because of this issue i am not able to make a single call to my parents. As they are also using airtel number. For other operator number we are able to make call easily.

I complain to tamil nadu airtel customer care, so they are not able to resolve this issue. Apart from that i complain on twitter also, but unfortunately i did not get any reply from there also.

Response: temporarily out of service.

Mr manoj
                                Oct 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I port my no of reliance into Airtel before 10or15 days
                                After recharge of FRC 451
                                Facing calling and network issue
                                I contacted at airtel store and changed another sim but still facing this problem...
                                Airtel customer executive said all ok but still i m facing problems of network
                                Plz help... [protected]
                                Manoj sharma

harish ks
                                  Oct 2, 2017

I have an airtel connection in karnataka now i'm in chennai both data n incoming call is working bt i can't make an outgoing call i recharged for 399 plan even i can't make call for coustomer care also try to solve problems as fast as possible i'm really fed up with this problem it's showing full network and 4g connection also bt outgoing call is not working
                                  I have a complaint on my prepaid number [protected].the complaint is that i had recharged unlimitted calls offer of Rs.349 and now i can't make calls from this number but the data is available and also std calls are coming to this number but only the problem is i can't make calls from this number.so i want to know whats the reason and how can i solve this problem.please give me reply.

Parasmani
                                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

We had airtel official come to our corporate office and check for 4g availability and after the application of airtel 4g wifi we have had several issues with speed and slowing of internet. The router would stop working every several minutes and would get back on track only if is restarted from the main switch. This has made us miserable of having this connection and have complained to airtel several times - in store, online offline but they still have not sent any of their engineers as promised by the store. Later we sought to facebook as a mean to connect to them and attached below is our communication with them. Please mark the date other details that they have confidently mentioned but have failed to follow up. We have got our old internet connection back and are now wanting to be fully refunded for the wifi 4 router. We are also liable for compensation for loss of business (Due to inactive internet connection) / unsatisfactory services and mental harassment due to lack of customer support and useful information in dealing with a long pending situation like this.
                                    Oct 27, 2017
                                    Updated by Parasmani
                                    We have not received any response from them yet. it has been almost a month now. We want to see some response from legal point of view please.

Madeed
                                      from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Oct 2, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I am using a prepaid aritel 4g sim [protected] from past 2-3 months its internet speed and network coverage is getting worse... The internet speed is 50kbs only and i am not able to listen the voice of other person on call the voice breaks and the call decline on its own please fix this problem and the network is so so poor please gix this problem...