Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1149

swathi ts

postpaid - network issues and wrong bill amount

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

We have taken a family plan from Airtel where the primary holder's is 499 and child holder's is 299. Airtel executive misguided us by informing that we need to pay monthly only 700 Rs. But to our shock we got a bill amount of 1300 Plus Which is ridiculous.

We need a refund. We do not want to be cheated this way atleast from Airtel. We have been using this connection since 7 years. Kindly assist and reverse the amount....
Naresh Sangwan

about cash back using airtel app

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I saw an offer of 5% cashback on first 4 recharges on airtel app & done 2 recharges of 295 rs in past 20 days but did not get any cashback yet. I called in customer care, he said there was no such offer, on request to talk to senior executive, he disconnected. Please look after this and take necessary action.

Kuldeep singh ([protected])...
Waialee Thonger
from Dhing, Assam

channel

Address:Dimapur, Nagaland, 1111

Madam/sir
Please i requested to stop some of my channel from airtel digital tv.. And my registration number is [protected] and it's 16 channel are &tv119, big magic 24, sab126, rishtey129, star utsav131, sony pal132, the episode channel 13, zee anmol140, enter 10 143, id145, zee classic 215, rishtey129 cineplex219, multiplex 223, wow cinema 22, sky's tar movie 227... This are thr channel and my customer i'd number is...
Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Today, my wife got a call from an unknown number saying they are from sbi team, and a new card is dispatched on her name giving her all the details of the old card etc.in a few minutes after the call, they were able to tell the balance of her account, address details etc. And 5 otp's were sent to her mobile. She shared with them 2 of the otp's (Which was a mistake) and 2 transactions of rs 9999/- and rs 9998/- took place and transferred...
Yogiraj Patil

worst 4g network

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 391101

Since from last 2 weeks, i am a new user for airtel. Had a recharge of rs. 399 for unlimited 4g data & voice calling for 84 day.

When i was started to use it, from 1st day its giving not more than 150 kbps speed & also getting 2g/3g networks.

After the complaint, the customer care executive suggest that i have to wait till the 4g network was not published at your area.

Still now i had face the...
kapil_62

false information about service

In june 2017, i got a call from airtel regarding hello tune service. They offered me a package of 200 rs. For one year in which i can set 5 hello tune simultaneously and can change anytime for that period of one year without charging a single penny. I informed them that i am going to convert from postpaid to prepaid so i ain't interested. But they told me that it will not affected because of this, it will remain for one year irrespective...
Jaya R

duplicate billing due to gst changes

I had raised a complaint in june which was resolved (Look for details below) but the issue is showing up again.

!!! Amount due is ~13 lakhs again!!!

After calling the customer care, i got to know that duplicate bills have been generated owing to some issue with the gst implementation.

They have confirmed that the issue will be resolved by 10th august but the bill generated on 11th august shows...
Swati Lamba

broadband wifi not working... and no one addressing

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I took wifi connection from ur company few months back... But from last 15-20 days my internet is not working... And every time i call ur customer care depertment... The call is forwarded further and further.. And further... But no one listens to my problem... And even idf some one heras no one addresses my problem... I found it myself... There is a configuration issue... I ven checked the ping test and its good... But that configuration...
Salimbag

airtel data usage not carried forward

I have been updating my data packs every month on airtel and you'll have been advertising on tv that the data usage balance will be carried forward every month even if not recharged within the last date.

I have rechaged today and the data balance was not carried forward to the recharge done today. It showed zero balance. Can you please explain why has this happened......
mvsreekanthreddy
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

regarding port

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520002

Actually i thought of porting my airtel number to idea and i messaged to 1900 and i got a code and after sometime i got a call from airtel customer care that they will give a special offer for 399. They promised me if i recharge with that 399 it will have a validity 84 days but i got a validity of 28 day. And i was trying to contact customer care and i was unable to talk to customer care executives and no response to the mail.
My number...
Ktp
from Malegaon, Maharashtra

airtel plan and service

I am having 4 postpaid connection of airtel and want to port them because of worst service of airtel. And they are not allowing me to port because of their technical issues and stop my data connection also.

Worse service provider in telecom industry. There site is always having problem during payment and asking me to do payment on time and stop my data plan.

Not advising customer about their issues. I was one...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

My airtel sim is not working (Ever since yesterday 20/08) i have tried to reach customer call and it was of wast there is no specific customer care ivr option for prepaid. I have tried multiple times and raised a ticker pr[protected]. It has already been 12 hours no contact from customer care and the issue still persists. Very disappointing and annoying....
amitjoshi723

broadband rental amount paid but installation hasn't set up

Address:110070

I raised a request for broadband installation on friday (18th august) and also paid the rental amount of 500 inr (Caf no.1134525). I submitted my documents and was assured that connection will be set up on saturday. But i haven't heard from installation team still and when i am trying to call them they aren't answering my phone. It has already been 3 days. Also there has not been any update from airtel team. Seems like they'll...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

This is chennakesava, having airtel prepaid number:[protected]. On 15th august, we have recharged with rc 399 and the plan is not working. We have called and complained to customer care (12118) for so many times and no one is helping us. Every one says 'sir! Please remove user sim card and re-insert. With in half an hour your data plan will work'. How many ever times we should do this.

We don't understand...
Vinnig

incorrect broadband consumption

Address:122018

Airtel is fradulently claiming that we are consuming more than 150 gb every month since we moved to a new house and bought their connection. That too when the property is locked and we are living elsewhere. I spoke to airtel today and they said they can't do anythign about it. I renewed my plan and bought additional 5gb data today but they said my modem isn't working and they would send the technician. By the time technician arrived (In 4...
Address:560092

We would like to lodge complaint on behalf of residents of 2nd cross, bhuvaneswari nagar, bangalore 560 092, karnataka and thereby putting the life of residents in vicinity in hazardous situation.

Our complaint is specific that, one mr. Rajanna resident of our area site no: 78/a, 2nd cross, bhuvaneswari nagar, bangalore – 560 092 had installed in his rooftop to mobile company towers around 13 to 15 antennas not only in midst...
Address:560037

My prepaid mobile number is [protected].

I have activated international roaming pack with 3999
Now i am in germany but not able to use internet, i am getting internet signal but internet is not working.

I tried to reach customer care by 121, 198 but those numbers are not working from here.

Please help me to get this issue resolved

Thanks in advance....
DrRanjeet Singh
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

data speed is too slow maximum time 0 speed

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226007

I dr. Ranjeet singh my mobile no. Is [protected]. I use 4g handset and already choosed lte/wcdma/gsm option. I took a plan in which you commit to give 3g/4g speed upto 1gb/day but from few days maximum time your speed is 0.
I complaint your customer (198) but there is no result.
I live in nishatganj lucknow, if you not able to provide your service properly at centre of city then how could you provide at outer area....
guffu khan

network coverage at my locality

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Hi all,

Just i would like to bring an attention in your radar that your network connectivity in my area is very poor. There is no or very less signals.

As per customer support response, there is no network issue in my area but i registered so many complaints and still i have not received any satisfying solutions.

Following is my locality address. Please check and resolve the problem asap.
Hari Prasad Nandagopal

did not solve signal issue for past one month

Address:602105

We have been chasing your service people for past one month orally and registered on 09th-aug-2017 (Reg. No.[protected]. We dunno know what the hell you people are doing. Because of this problem, we are losing lot of customers. If this is not solved immediately we will go to consumer court and file against airtel.

Solve it immediately if not airtel will face the consequence....
10 Comments