Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1161

vs raman
from Ghugus, Maharashtra
Aug 22, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I have given complaint that on my airtel number charging for extra services like silkvideo, 2) biscootstore 3) gamessports for rs.99/- each two times,
For this rectification a call from mo.[protected] mr rahul kumarfrom complaint cell, bengluru and two time otp came to me, & he asked my credit number to refund the amount and validity date instead of refund of rs.594/- to my sbi credit card rs.5960/- through payzapp debited my card [protected],
Pl rectify the same or otherwise i will give complaint to cyber cell
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hlo sir first o fall m so deappointed from ur neTwork at my home the network is not clear solve my problem other wise i wll change my network hurry up
Mene meri aircel ki sim no. [protected] sim airtel 4G Prepaid me port karayi thi.. meri aircel ki sim band huye 2 days ho gye h par abhi tak airtel wali new sim start nahi hui h.. me 2 din se pareshan hu.. vo meri main sim thi .. so request h ki jaldi se meri sim start ki jaye...thanku

Derick Taran Singh
    Aug 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I’ve paid my bill after the disruption of the services. Yesterday they disrupted my services with the pending bill of just 314 and i paid that on the same time. Still i’m unable to use my services, not even text messages. What kind of network disrupts the call for 314 rupees? I want my to port my number now because you cannot even contacts the costumer support online.
    I had filed a complaint in customer care of Airtel about speed and network. But they are continuously ignoring the complaint only giving the time limit of 24hrs or 48 hrs but it's been 2 weeks and the problem has not been solved.
    Which is quite annoying. Airtel is the careless provider and I think need to act on it.

shilpa saware
      Aug 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I am shilpa saware and airtel customer. My outgoing and data plan is blocked as the bill payment was not made by me but there was a bill against me 1538.92 which was incorrect.
      Yesterday, i had a call with the customer care and confirmed. They came up saying there was some technical mistake that has been charged. They have requested me to be patience and wait for another correct bill to pass. But on the next day they have stopped my outgoing and data plan which is very annoying.

Please do the needful

Shilpa

francr22
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Aug 22, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620019

Dear helpdesk team,

Greetings!

My phone number was linked with my aadhar number by a retailer in kattur. He charged me rs 20 for the service.

The company policy is that it is done without any extra charges.

Please let me know what i should do to rectify this malpractice.

Please answer me how you are going to deal with the problem of retailers harassing people for the service?

Can i suggest that this process can be made easy through your application..
        Your prompt action will benefit a lot of people.

amit1barthwal
          Aug 22, 2017

Address: 500043

Airtel guys called me and share the airtel plans of gsm and gprs plans which are good as compared to vodafone. So i submit porting request from vodafone to airtel on 26/07/17. Within a week vodafone number got disconnected and airtel sim that they gave i inserted, that was showing "no service".
          I thought this is general process, it will take time.
          After 2 to 3 days i stared calling customer care from my friends number, as i do not have any other contact number. They said it takes 7 days for porting.

Now when i went to airtel dealer who gave me airtel sim, he again gave me new sim as he said it was old type of sim and said new sim will be activated within 24hr. He also register request of sim change.

Nothing happen and both sim still deactivated.
          I registered complaint with nodal office they said to go to nearest airtel office and submit the documents again. I did the same and the airtel office ensured me that sim will be activated within 24 hr. Now again the same, sim is not activated.

Now i am having 2 sim cards, one is old one which airtel agent gave me first and the other one which he gave me after this. He said that, he register the sim change request as well. I dont know where is this process stuck.

Mobile no - [protected]
          Old sim no :-[protected]h-2
          New sim no:[protected]u

Alternate contact no:- [protected]

If airtel is not able to handle these taks, better not to ask people to port to their network. I am facing a serious issue as this is my personal number and i am getting loss in my peronsal life as well as in business.

Please help me in this issue.

Jyoti Peri
            from Ghugus, Maharashtra
            Aug 22, 2017

Address: 440010

Prepaid mobile number [protected]
            Following third party services have been activated
            1. Gamesclub 2. Silkvideo 3. Sportsvideo
            And charged rs 99 for each.
            I don't want any additional third party services or otherwise.
            Need to deactivate these and refund for the charged amount for unwanted services.
            No confirmation has been taken for this service activation

Puri Amit
              Aug 22, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

I want to complaint a person who come to my home for recover the bill of my airtel number [protected] my bill was pending from last 2, 3 month and i am not using this number. The man was shouted at outside my home and use a abuse language his name is pardeep and contact number is [protected] please take a action on him otherwise i will go to court. I am ready to pay bill of my number but he used abuse language in my home this was not tolerate so please take a action on him. My other contact number is [protected] (Amit puri)

Amu Gala
                Aug 22, 2017

Address: 400053

Me andheri d. N. Nagr j. P. Road me rahta hu mene voda fon or dophin ne se air tel karvaya achhi scheme haye karke magar me re ghar ke andar net work hi nahi a raha haye call karneke liye gharke bahar niklana padta haye ab me airtel card le ke pasta rahahu to plese mumbai andheri west d. N. Nagar me network ki jo problem haye vo solve jaldi se karneka prayas kare my name amrutlal gala haye
                Aug 22, 2017
                Updated by Amu Gala
                me andheri d.n.nagr j.p.road me rahta hu mene voda fon or dophin ne se air tel karvaya achhi scheme haye karke magar me re ghar ke andar net work hi nahi a raha haye call karneke liye gharke bahar niklana padta haye ab me airtel card le ke pasta rahahu to plese mumbai andheri west d.n.nagar me network ki jo problem haye vo solve jaldi se karneka prayas kare my name amrutlal gala haye

prasanna24
                  from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                  Aug 22, 2017

I requested for nmnp on 16.08.2017. Today morning I got the network showing on the phone and I got done with the verification. Now, the problem is that incoming calls and sms are just barred . I tried calling the customer care, but that is only just a waste of time. There is no proper response . Please help me to solve this issue

Aug 22, 2017

prepaid simply temporarily out of service

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

My airtel prepaid no [protected] is temporary out of service i was out of station due to some domestic reasons i want to start my number what are the steps to restart the number i went to customer care centre at abohar punjab 152116 but they gave me airtel 4g sim but this sim is also temporary out of service when called will company help me to restart my airtel number i have given this number in many important offices i hardly need...
                    pragya mohanty
                    Aug 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Yesterday i recharged my husband's mumbai airtel number which is in roaming right now. He is in usa. The amount was deducted 3998 from my account but yet not refunded. I did the transaction yesterday night around 10pm. I was trying again and again still money not refunded kindly refund soon.. It is a huge amount. I am calling customer care since yesterday... Its not connecting.. Kindly help. Refund my money

pravkris123
                      Aug 22, 2017

sim blocked, and changing sim, sms not activated for last 3 days

Address: 560066

Related to this issue: raise a service request 78786016

In my new sim card with old mobile number, sms is not working. And seems for 48 hrs this is not activated. How to escalate this.

This is seriously impacting me a lot.

First, i dont know, why my sim got blocked? I am a post paid subscriber for last 10 years. I have multiple other subscriptions with airtel.
                      Second, i ignored, and bought...
                      anuja mishra
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Aug 22, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

My mother had been a victim of atm fraud transaction. She is an sbi debit card holder, card number ending with 0304.

She got a call from [protected] mentioning they are from sbi bank and asked for card details and sbi else the card will be blocked and there will be a fine., on 18th aug 2017.

Once the information was provided there was a transaction of rs.19, 999.0 toward airtel money at 16.24 pm on 18th aug 2017.

Below is the transaction details:

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 521xx0304 for a purchase worth rs19999.0 on pos airtelmoney at airtelmoney txn# 561053.

Kindly help in blocking the money transferred illegally from my mother's account and transfer it back to the account.

shivkumar9579
                        Aug 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I recharged my number with 399 where i suppose to get 1 gb / day.

When i asked to transfer the call to senior they informed that they wont transfer the call to senior.

When i asked to send what i have used they told they wont. They guy name vijay was very unprofessional, he even dont know how to speak with customer, how you are hiring this kind of guys unprofessional with no respect. He only forced me to write to you guys.

My data is deducting everyday.
                        Aug 22, 2017
                        Updated by shivkumar9579
                        Never saw fraud company like airtel, today I received mail that I'm was not eligible for 399 plan. I have proof of eligibility y. From 2 days I am unable to use data. Please find the attachment.

rajaram bhavar
                          from Dhule, Maharashtra
                          Aug 22, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422303

Sir my number is [protected] is a prepaid number. I have registered complaint against airtel regarding misbehavior fraudulent calls and wrong promises and unsatisfactory redressal. On 7 aug 2017 12:41 pm i had received call from airtel from number [protected] name of executive : karan. After i told him my all problems which i am facing from last 3 months he committed me compensation amount and a good will gesture of rs. 1000 during call., he said that the amount will be credited on your account on four consecutive days 300+300+300+100=1000. But after that no amount is credited on my account. Airtel once again make me fool during call. No use of this portal. Airtel do not complete any commitment with customer. Its one of the fraud telecom network form appellate, mnp, customer care and even consumer-helpline (Airtel) no synchronization. Everyone is misbehaving with me giving fraud information and commitments.. Please check call recordings. I will go in court against this.

Joseph Abraham Rodrigues
                            Aug 22, 2017

broadband - regarding disconnection request

I had given a disconnection request on june 17th 2017 (Req no:[protected], but my airtel connection was not disconnected. Instead i was charged inr 1, 124.00 which i have paid. I have now raised another request (Req no:[protected]. I need this connection disconnected along with the refund of inr 1, 124.00.

My airtel account no: [protected]

From the time i had given the disconnection request, 3 representatives from...
                            Pravas Behera
                            Aug 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

My address 314, omm sai chs, koprigaon, near sai baba temple, sector 26, vashi, navimumbai pin 400703
                            In this location airtel network problem .. last 3 month i am complaint about this ..
                            My contact no [protected]/[protected]
                            Jio network coverage is exclent
                            But airtel network very poor

Krupa Damodaran
                              Aug 21, 2017

I have recharged my airtel no. For the 299 pack through the airtel app. The payment failed so i had to try the other time. But now money was deducted from my cub account for an unsuccessful transaction also. For the next transaction was also deducted which was successful. I need a refund for the failed transaction.
                              Transaction id:[protected]
                              Amount: rs.299
                              Please do look into the issue.

AAKASH GP
                                Aug 21, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I have regular problem from the last month that in my number its sending sms in the number of 54999818. For sms its deducting 3 rupees/sms. I spoken with airtel customercare and they didn't gave me any satisfactory resolution on this. This all happening without my knowledge. Kindly help me to solve the above problem and refund my more than 6 sms money which are deducted till now. Airtel no [protected]

Ashwin Kamarthi
                                  Aug 21, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 574110

I am staying in net boys hostel, nmamit, nitte, karkala taluk, udupi district, karnataka, india. Here the 4g and 3g network is almost non existent. Sometimes even the 2g network is not continuous. I don't know how to reach the customer care because if we call 198 we won't be able to talk to the representative. If your network is so bad, why do you boast about yourselves so much? In ads you show that even in forests we get 4g network, which i and many others feel is complete nonsense. Just by claiming "airtel is india's biggest network" you don't become one. We don't care how many towers you install, we just want good network. Stop scamming us and value our money. If not then you will lose all your customers very soon. And the only reason holding your customers back from porting to other networks is the trust in airtel, don't lose it.
                                  We are expecting the issue to be solved immediately. And i am also expecting a call from the airtel care.