Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1162

Anick Saha
Aug 19, 2017

Hello there,

I ported my airtel number from postpaid (Because you charge freakily high) to prepaid (I wish now i would have ported out of airtel instead).

Since then, i am unable to recharge!

I went to an airtel shop (Marathahalli, bangalore) twice; and all they say is "sir, we sent an email."

[scoffs]

Like seriously - this is definitely not why i came to your shop!
Resolve the issue!

This is utterly annoying!

-
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saurabh kumar dhariwal
    from Rupnagar, Punjab
    Aug 19, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102`

My self saurabh kumar dhariwal and mob. No is [protected]. Sir i requested a claim on 22 of june and they have rejected my case because they say that there is no external force is involved. Sir why people insured there gadjets. Jujst to feel safe from these type of incidents na. When i recieved my device i recieved it in fully damaged condition. I ve already uploaded all pics of device to [protected]@in. Airtel.com. Afyter 40 days of time afyter repickup of my device i recieved my device in damaged condition again and this time my left speaker is also not working. Today i recieved call from airtel and they say that we cant do anything on this case. Total estimated cost of repairing of your device is 16251. You can go to any authorised service centre for repairing and if amount goes above 16251 then airtel will pay you. Sir plz tell me one thing if i wanna repair my device by myself then why m paying to airtel every month and if this is your last decision then why didnt you tel me this 40 days ago. Why you people harrased me too much. My device is damaged too much now just because of improper handling from your side or he courier company side. When i recieved my device i opened it in front of courier man and he made a video recording of all the scenerio. You guys can verify this thing from your courier company as well. Sir plz sorry to say that but you people are just making fool of all the people like me. You guys run the advertisement of airtel secure allday that your phone is our responsibility now but this is the actual scene of what you people do with the loyal customers like me. My devicd is 7 plus black colour. And for alomst 2 month i ve been harrased by airtel and i will go to consumer forum for my rights. And plz i reqst you to refund my money foir airtel secure asap. Plz dont make commitment to customers if you cant keep them.
    Thanx

tyagdu01
      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474012

Respected sir/,

I have applied for a new broadband connection on june 8 bit and made an advance payment of rs 2400. Would be due to technical reasons, the connection could be done. So i was told i would get my refund in next 2 weeks. On july 8, i called to airtel customer care to find out the status and i was told that a cheque has been received by you on july 4, which i had not received. So i asked for an online payment for a refund to which they agreed. I emailed all the required documents that they asked. Since then, 6 weeks have passed and every week i’m assured that that issue will be resolved in next 6 days but no action has been taken. I even emailed the same to the nodal officer but still, no action has been. Please help.

Dushyant tyagi
      Mob:[protected]

Sajin Dharman
        Aug 19, 2017

Address: 560043

After the conversation with you support i really felt that airtel is not ready to accommodate even if it is not my mistake. Even though i have used a 4g phone to activate my connection my plan was cut short from 84 to 35 days, just because the airtel system treats my phone not as a 4g phone.
        Why would i ever pay rs 500 for a 35 days connection when the reason for picking it was because it was valid for good 84 days???
        From my side i had complied with the airtel requirement of a 4g phone for the plan that i was going to take (84 days plan)!
        Who needs to be blamed for the mess? Definitely not myself because i dont think my phone could be a problem! (Asus or lenovo both are 4g phone)

I am really unhappy with airtel. Since my issue is not resolved,

Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have taken my duplicate sim card no.[protected]u against my prepaid no.[protected] on 16.08.2017 @ 6.30 pm from borivali-west gallary. Mr. Taufiq /pooja who issued me sim card and collect copy of aadhar card along with rs.25/- and filed form for activation of my mobile, but today more then 70 hrs gone but still my sim card is not activated. Also i visiting 8 to 9 times but non of staff is co-operating me. Therefore i requesting consumer forum to take some action and penalise because i lost rs.3500/-

Due to this issue my all banking transaction gets stuck and i loose my business as well.

Satishjdesai
            Aug 19, 2017

Address: 390007

I had recharged my a/c o[protected] on julay 5 th. For 70days validity for rs 648 but all my services were blocked on 18th aug. Insisting for recharge for want of balance in a/c. Accordingly i was compelled for recharge of rs 648 for 84days validity.. As such my validity was up to12th. Sept. This is deliberate unfair trade practice and hence the last recharge of 648 be refunded immediately
            Arpita satish desai.

vishucot
              Aug 19, 2017

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Hi sir! I am vishal. My contact no. Is [protected] (Airtel). I have recharged with 399 rs. On 10th aug.in which i have to get unlimited calls and 1 gb interner for 84 days. But this plan has expired on 18th aug. Only within 9 days. And airtel doesn't provide any direct employee no. So that we can talk to them. There is a irritating way to put a complaint through call 121 or 198. These numbers doesn, t give a solution instead of that those numbers show other services but not the way to complain.
              Why should they not provide a direct complaint no? Isn't this our right to put a complain against wrong service/

HRISHIKESH DAS MAJUMDER
                from Samastipur, Bihar
                Aug 19, 2017

Address: 799120

I m hrishikesh das majumder, lives in tripura udaipur, recharged 399. But still now i did not get any 4g net. Airtel network only shows in 2g mode. Sometimes 2g network also makes problem. No internet. Only call happens. Plz do some thing. Another complain is that if i diam 198 & 121. Only unknown language is arrived. No hindi or english. So i dont understand that language
                Aug 19, 2017
                Updated by HRISHIKESH DAS MAJUMDER
                i m hrishikesh das majumder, lives in tripura udaipur, recharged 399. But still now i did not get any 4g net. Airtel network only shows in 2g mode. Sometimes 2g network also makes problem. No internet.Only call happens.Plz do some thing. Another complain is that if i diam 198 & 121. Only unknown language is arrived.No hindi or english. So i dont understand that language. my phone no is [protected]

Bansravinder
                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: 263146

Today, i have recharged by rs 355/- thru online in-place of rs 345. So, the system automatically is taken other pack i. E. Internet pack. I do require this package. N i am using this package of rs 345 for the last three months.
                  Pl. Rectify to pack - free phone local/ std + 1gb net for 28 days.
                  I have calling to your office since morning thru no. 121 but unable to talk to your executive in this regard.
                  Kindly rectify this package.
                  Ravinder bansal
                  Aug 22, 2017
                  Updated by Bansravinder
                  No action has been taken nor any communication in this regard from Air Tel.
                  R. Bansal

sajithsadananda
                    from Sonamukhi, West Bengal
                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: 743357

I recharged my sim number ([protected]) before one month with the offer of rs.399/-.in this offer, 84 gb data & all mobile calls free for 84 days. But from yesterday (18 aug 17) internet service is not getting me. But mobile is showing 3g, h etc. But internet is not getting above mentioned number. My call number is [protected]. Pls solve this problem urgently because internet is very urgent in my working field. Many information is getting through this number. Pls solve this problem urgently.

Kindly regards,

Umar Shah
                      from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 192124

Bharti airtel ltd reported a 72% drop in quarterly profit, missing analysts’ estimates, as free voice and data services offered by reliance jio infocomm ltd until 31 march undercut rivals and forced them to slash tariffs to retain customers.

Net profit fell to rs373.4 crore in the three months ended 31 march from rs1, 319.2 crore in the year earlier, the company said. A bloomberg poll of 15 analysts expected airtel to report rs542.5 crore in profit.

This is the second straight decline in quarterly profit at the country’s largest telecom company. Profit fell 55% in the three months ended 31 december.

Revenue declined by 12% to rs21, 934.6 crore in the march quarter. Earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortization — an indicator of operating profitability — declined 13% to rs7, 992.8 crore from rs9, 188.1 crore a year ago.

Bharti airtel’s average monthly revenue per user fell sharply to rs158 in the march quarter from rs194 a year ago. Average data revenue per user declined to rs162 from rs196.

Data arpu fell by 4.5% to rs185 in the year ended 31 march from rs194 in the previous year. The number of minutes spent on calls on its network, however, grew 13.4% in the full year.

In response, bharti airtel slashed capital expenditure to rs3, 808.2 crore in the march quarter, down 37.13% from rs6, 057.4 crore in the year-ago period.

For the year ended 31 march, company’s net profit declined 37.4% from last year to rs3, 800 crore. Revenue rose 1.1% to rs95, 468 crore.

“the year was marked by several business and industry developments including the entry of a new operator in india, offering free voice and data, leading to an unprecedented wave of consolidation in telecom sector in india, ” the company said in its quarterly report.

Mukesh ambani’s jio offered free voice calls and data until 31 december 2016 in a promotional offer, and later extended it to 31 march, and further to june end, when it was forced to withdraw the offer on data.

Reliance jio has signed up more than 100 million subscribers since its launch in september.

Bharti airtel and other operators responded by lowering prices to retain customers.

Jio’s entry also sparked consolidation, with vodafone group plc.’s india unit and idea cellular ltd deciding to merge to create india’s largest telecom firm.

The annual revenue of indian telecom firms declined for the first time since 2008-09 to rs1.88 trillion in 2016-17 (From rs1.93 trillion the previous year), and is likely to decline further to rs1.84 trillion in 2017-18, clsa said in a report released on 7 april.

“the industry is going through severe economic and financial crisis. Government has taken cognisance of that. An inter-ministerial committee has been put together. We hope steps are taken before it starts to have impact on the banking sectors and then on jobs that the industry offers, ” said rajan mathews, director general of telecom lobby group cellular operators association of india (Coai).

Jpmorgan asia pacific research said it expects a rs1, 500-crore annualized shortfall in the government’s revenue due to a tariff war that has disrupted the industry.

Bharti airtel also saw a marginal decline of 1.5% in the number of data customers to 57.4 million customers in the year ended 31 march.

In an indication of how it tried to retain its customers from moving to jio’s network, the total data consumed on airtel’s network for the full year increased by 47% to 733.1 billion mbs from 497.7 billion mbs in the previous year.

Mobile data usage per customer for the full year rose 31% to 1, 049 mbs per month as compared to 801 mbs in the previous year.

Bharti airtel’s africa operations reported a profit before tax (Pbt) for the first time during the year ended 31 march. The africa unit reported a pbt of $33 million compared to a loss of $159 million in the previous year.

Airtel shares fell 1.64% to close at rs345.50 on the bse while the benchmark sensex ended barely changed at 29, 933.25 points. The earnings were announced after the close of trading.
                      Aug 19, 2017
                      Thanks for giving me a response .. But i want to talk on mobile please call me immediately +919622702200

Ravitej Chilukuri
                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

I recharged for 399 for my number +91-[protected] on 23 july 2017 for unlimited calls and 1gb/day for 84 days validity and also got the message for the same on completion of recharge. Also, i have the 4g sim.
                        However now it says the pack expires on 19th august instead of 16 oct 2017.
                        Have not got any response for the email. Also, unable to find any option to talk to customer care representative on 121/123.
                        Feb 7, 2018
                        Got a call immediately from Airtel and clarification was provided

Rahul Patrikar
                          from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                          Aug 19, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

My mobile number is [protected] and i am using same number since last 10 years. Its an postpaid connection, since last 6 months i have am facing tremendous calls drop issues. Although the network shows complete on my phone. Similarly despite of having 4g connectivity it works slower than 2g many of the times. I can't even play a small size video on my phone with the internet service. They show 25gb data balance but i don't know if i have been able to use even 2-3 gb out of that.
                          Worst services in many parts of nagpur, pune & mumbai suburb.
                          Costumer service executive don't know any excuse other that escalation of your your complaint. You people are making us fool through many such activities.
                          Poor network, poor services, poor connectivity, poor complaint redresal, poor customer satisfaction.

Kamalini Martin
                            from Pinjaur, Haryana
                            Aug 19, 2017

Message during transaction listed below

The proxy server did not receive a timely response from the upstream server.
                            Reference #1.6076cd17.[protected].1435db07

Your transaction may not be completed successfully
                            The cause of this error could be one of the following:
                            • unable to load the merchant data from db or invalid store name
                            Sorry! Your request could not be processed. Please try again later.

But money has been deducted from my account, recorded both in phone and in email.
                            Kindly complete the transaction immediately

Chaudhary N Singh
                              Aug 19, 2017

Rs. 349/- monthly pack was done 27 jul 17. But it's not working on my mob this time while it used to work earlier. A complaint was done on 121 on 15 aug 17, but still the issues is not resolved and my main acct balance has been finished on voice calls and internet uses as l was not aware of its deduction. So kindly resolve the issue by -
                              Activating rs. 349/- pack on my mob as l have already paid for it. And return the main acct balance deducted during this period as it was deducted by mistake at your end.

Hemah Saxena
                                Aug 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I took the connection on 22nd july 2017 and after several complains the connection got active on 6th aug 2017. The plan taken is 899/month with unlimited calling. Today i received the bill for both the connections for rs 2070 for each bill. I need airtel to clarify why this bill is for rs 2070 each where as it should be rs[protected] for each. Treat this as urgent orals i have no there option than to escalate the issue as the services received by airtel are obnoxious and way out of line!

The fixed line numbers are:
                                [protected] & 41623599

pavanreddy945
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516002

My mobile number is [protected]. I have recharged of amount rs.349 yesterday. Message came to me that recharge is successfull. But till now no recharge was added. Very frustrated about this airtel company. Really worst service from this company. Whenever i want to talk to executive, no option is given to contact them. It's very worst company in our country. And i want to shift to other service as soon as possible. Only because of tower am continuing in this service. Upto now no response from their side. I will see today and i will shift to other service if no response. And i will make my friends and relatives to discontinue from this bloody airtel service..
                                  True.
                                  Airtel sucks!

Aruna_1991
                                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: 600033

I was the airtel mobile postpaid (+91-[protected]) customer for 4 years. For last month i saw a large amount of rupees 2lacs 64 thousand quoted as my unused charges. When i complained to airtel regarding that they said the issue will be resolved once the bill has generated. Every month my bill is supposed to be generated on 27th of the month, but my july month bill is not generated yet and i have not got any solid reply from the customer care, i also dropped mail to nodal appellate to no avail.
                                    Worst customer service ever and they don't care whatever mental agony they put the customer through they only care about the profit.
                                    I am planning to port from airtel after this bitter experience, airtel is telecom provider who provides empty promise and not care about the customer.

rajib2693
                                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

I rajib lochan banerjee want to port my number from idea to airtel, so i deposit rs-300/- as security deposit to the rashbehari office airtel store, the cash collector name is debasish banerjee, cash receipt serial number is - klpao37918. I deposit the money 3 months before, but till dated my connection not start. I don't know why, but i submit all my documents, now i decide i never port to airtel. So please return my money as early as possible. My idea number is [protected].
                                      Oct 24, 2017
                                      Updated by rajib2693
                                      Till dated my complaint not resolved.

Nayan nikhil
                                        from Lala, Assam
                                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear sir/mam

Hi, this is mr. Nikhil nayan burh from ranchi, jharkhand having airtel connection no.[protected]. I lost my mobile yesterday night, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card

I would like to inform you that i have lost my sim card no [protected] yesterday evening. Hence, request you to do the needfull to block the sim as soon as possible to prevent misusage of it.

Nikhil nayan