Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 119

Glevita
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Feb 28, 2022

Since i am a dubai residence, the airtel sim which i own doesnt show the network
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Leena Kedar
    Feb 28, 2022

I asked to port my number from Vodafone to Airtel..but my number is giving me no service since 3days. Someone please help me, it's impacting my work.

magiashok
      Feb 27, 2022

Address: Santhosapuram, Chennai - 73

I am 15 years PLATINUM VIP customer of Airtel.

But last one week I am feeling when will go to another network. The worst customer service they showcase and told on the thing now they suspended my internet connection beggers but I paid 3months advanced. Please don't trust their words always do carefully their network. They now have a fully working money-minded network.

For their sudden disconnect of my internet... huge Loss for me.
      Mar 7, 2022
      After compliant to board. They investigate my issue and understand to resolve it now. So again I am going to continue my journey with them. Thanks to the Airtel team.

Ved19prakash
        Feb 27, 2022

I'm using AIRTEL prepaid connection ([protected]), which I was attempting to recharge through airtel payment bank on 17th February 2022.
        The money got debited from airtel payment bank wallet and unfortunately the airtel prepaid mobile recharge was not successful.

So, I approached Airtel payment bank for refund, they pass the ticket to Airtel prepaid services. And when I am approaching Airtel prepaid services, they are passing the buck to Airtel payment bank.
        This has been happening from past 10 days.

Airtel Prepaid service is such a Fraud Company!!!
        The CUSTOMER care isn't even telling any status regarding the transaction ID which I have shared with them

I have raised multiple complaints but all are just ###. Nobody cares about the refund. You can go through the complaints numbers which I have registered.
        complaint number 14445855, 14445856, 14612286

It has already been 10 days and my money is still not refunded.
        Airtel Payment bank is telling Transaction is successful where as Airtel prepaid services CUSTOMER care is denying it and does not even tell the status.
        They keep fooling me from past 10 days.

Details:
        Phone number: [protected]
        Transaction ID: PH[protected]

vsmahesh
          Feb 27, 2022

I am Mahesh writing this email regarding the inconvenience caused by Airtel fibre internet pole which is located in front of gate. I was away from my house for some months and this pole was installed during that time.

This is causing problem in bringing items inside my house and it may also cause damage to the pole any time.

I sincerely request Airtel to remove or relocate the Airtel fibre Internet pole as soon as possible.

I had already complained to Airtel office in Koramangala but nothing has been done to remove/relocate the pole.

The Airtel internet pole is situated in the below mentioned address.

#500A, 17th F4 Main Road, 6th Block, Koramangala, Bangalore - 560095.

Airtel pole number which I could see on the pole is KMC100301.

Pria555
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 27, 2022

Address: Bareilly, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel collection agent Jeet Saxena, contact no- [protected] from Bareilly UP
            is threatening me on call and invaded my house to bully me. Kindly do the needful or I will have to lodge an FIR.

Abdul Rasak Ibnu Abdu
              Feb 27, 2022

I am ABDUL RASAK
              My Airtel number is [protected]
              Me to recharge this number at 13/03/2022
              01:23 am my fedmibile application . translation id is,[protected] recharge is successful my money is debited my account 209 rupees but plan is not active .bme called Airtel customer care and he telling 2/3 days after refund this rupees but not refunded after 3 days again called customer care executive and he telling 9 days after refunded but not refunded.. again called customer service.andbhe telling company not provided refund option you going your bank and tell her refunded this. What I do this problem .sir please

Kapil Monga
                Feb 27, 2022

Since last night my mobile is not working due to non availability of service and I am not able to do any banking and online . I am really fed up now with the service provided by airtel as this happens frequently. Kindly look into the issue or otherwise I have no other choice but to opt for another mobile network. Because of this I am not able to work from my office and also not able to call and receive SMS etc.

Details are

Name_Kapil Monga
                Relationship number- [protected].

pradip050
                  Feb 27, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I m traveling abroad for 2years and want to use my Airtel number after my return .
                  How should I lock my Airtel number and use it on my return to India.

Pradeep

Feb 26, 2022

Address: Cansa Dhiya, Flat No.-A303.Panathur Dinne, Panathur, Near -Lords Steps Layout

Kindly, provide my relieving letter and experience letter in my personal Email Id -- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Below my Detail: Employee Name- Kunal Kumar Emp Code - 56634 (Bharti Airtel Services Limited)
                    Date of Birth -23Jan-1985
                    Date of joining - 8- July -2008Date of leaving- 8-Aug-2009
                    For your reference attached my supporting documents.
                    My current Address: KUNAL KUMAR
                    CANSA DHIYA, FLAT NO- A303, PANATHUR DINNE, PANATHUR, BENGALURU, KARNATAKA, 560087 INDIA

--

Kunal Kumar
                    Mob No.: [protected]

Primmy
                      Feb 26, 2022

My daily data is not being renewed after one day use. As per my package recharge it should be providing me with 2mb daily data but after usage it is not being renewed the next day and shows 0mb due to which I am unable to use internet services.This issue has been going on for weeks now, I have to recharge with daily data booster which is very inconvenient. No solution has been provided from the customer services end.

Amrit Pal Singh Thukral
                        Feb 25, 2022

I recharged a wrong phone number and then the reversal request was denied
                        Dated : 25 FEBRUARY, 2022
                        Amount : 239
                        Wrong phone number : [protected]
                        Correct phone no. : [protected]

manikandan.m4
                          from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                          Feb 25, 2022

I'm Manikandan my Airtel prepaid mobile number is +91 [protected] tamilnadu. I have been using long time this number with airtel. Now I'm working in philippines past 3 years and here also using the same number for personal use. I have maintained always more than 500 rs in my main balance.
                          Past 20 day my main balance deducted every day. Untill today near by 200 rs deducted without any reason.
                          I contacted with Airtel prepaid costumer service through email, their replied main balance deducted due to mobile data usage.
                          I never used Airtel sim mobile data. I'm always using data by philippines number only. I explained the same to airtel.
                          I asked the details of my data usage to airtel but still I have no received any proper explanation.
                          I request you please help me for resolving this issue.

Manikandan

beeramguda
                            Feb 25, 2022

Unable to make calls on 13/02/2022 afternoon on wards. Checked with other handset no response. No signal on the screen.
                            ' Cellular Net work not available' shows on screen
                            This is second SIM failure.
                            First one failed in May 2020 and new SIM at free of cost was delivered fixed at our residence. Mr.Avneet singh, from Airtel TRAI complaints, took the entire responsibility
                            Have we to keep spare SIMs if failure rate is like this?
                            Please do the needful as we both are above 74 senior citizens from Hyderabad by delivering new SIM at free of cost at our residence as Airtel did in the past.

Kumar Sethi
                              Feb 25, 2022

Airtel Fast Tag debited on 5th Feb'22 Rupees 595/ toward ALEP TOLL PLAZA saying I crossed ALP Toll on 05/02/22 but its FALSE. However I have not gone out of my House on 05/2/22 & my Car was continue to be in my Parking.
                              I registered a complaint with Airtel vide complaint No:14264255 dt 05/02/22 & Airtel advised my money will be credited into my Airtel Wallet BUT NO when checked today. Airtel again lodge a complaint vide com No: 14586769 for the same & again after 15 working days. Seems a fun or..SCAM ..ALEP Toll Plaza. Will Tweet to Road Transport Minister & others too.
                              SK

Raju1703
                                Feb 25, 2022

Address: Penugonda

Today afternoon by mistakenly I recharged to another number in google pay. I contacted gpay and they suggested to contact operator. I have written an email as well. The text services says that
                                “you are not authorized to use lapu reversal service. Please contact to circle coordinator.”
                                The no. I recharged was:[protected]
                                Right no: [protected]
                                Transaction id: [protected]
                                Amount: ₹239
                                Date: 25.02.2022
                                I request you please change my recharge to this number [protected]

Dafsq
                                  Feb 25, 2022

I live in Kuwait and have been using AIRTEL SIM since many years. This number is linked to my bank account.
                                  All of a sudden on 23 Feb SIM stopped working.
                                  I have all the recharges done and there is validity too.
                                  I tried contacting them, but there is no response

Mufaddal Khandwala
                                    Feb 25, 2022

Hi I recharged my number with 496 2 Times but the international Roaming is still Not activated. Please refund the amount Back to the Card or topup my Wallet. Awaiting quick Response.

Sakshi Dhoke
                                      Feb 25, 2022

After recharge an ad appear on my screen to claim Amazon prime membership and I click ok after that I open Amazon prime app but the subscription is not seen but in Airtel app Amazon prime subscription is shown as claimed. It's been more than three days but I can't get the offer. Amazon prime is not activated.

Mufaddal Khandwala
                                        Feb 25, 2022

Hi I recharged my number [protected] with 496 2 Times in 25 Feb 2.31 am and 2.38 am.

Recharge is successful but international Roaming Not activated.

Please Reverse the recharge or Credit to my Wallet and i will use it For Other recharge.

Request your urgent Attention.