Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 120

sri sh
Jan 28, 2022

No speed

Address:Tiruppur

I use Airtel broadband with the plan of 499Rs for speed of 40Mbps/month.
The internet has been very slow, around 1 Mbps from past week and calling customer care is of no help.
We called 2 days back and the woman said there's construction going on which is causing the issue, yet it gets fixed the second they cut the call and then next few hours later the issue comes back. Its common sense that if there is physical issue it needs...
Address:93/304,SKYLARK CHS,RSC-48,GORAI-2,BORIVALI-WEST

I have recharged in my prepaid mobile from myairtel app thro' net banking on 23rd January 2022. Though recharge shown as successful & amount deducted from my bank account, but recharge not reflecting in my mobile no.[protected].

I have contacted airtel customer care cell. They didn't help me.

In view of above, i would like request you to do the needful as early as possible & oblige.
SRIRAM AC
Jan 28, 2022
Feb 3, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 3, 2022

Network issue from last 9 days

Address:offices are in every major city

I live KPHB 9th phase, Venkataramana colony, Hyderabad and from last 9 days we have an network issue in Airtel network by which we could not use mobile data and making, receiving calls have become an huge issue.
My entire apartment has this issue and am forced to use WIFI calling to make or receive calls which is draining my WIFI data. I have complained numerous time through their app and customer care. They are giving such a lazy...
Chauhaan
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 28, 2022

Not able to make or take call

Address:C340/S6, Parshav Appartment, Ext. 2, Shalimar Garden

Raised this to airtel customer care through email on 25th that from my [protected], i am not able to make or take call as voice get silent in between for 8-10 seconds on regular interval, so far there is no solution provided, despite in copied nodal and appellate in my email. they provided reference number CNWDV3DEL[protected].

i have share my alternative number [protected] with them as well for further communication.
Aayush mihir
from Bihar sharif, Bihar
Jan 27, 2022

Not display network after being ported

Since I ported my Vodafone idea number to Airtel on 24 Jan 2022 and they confirm that it being port on 27 January 2022 on 11.06pm on that time when i insert a new Airtel sim they continuously display no network so tell me what was my fault and why I have to pay it...
Nandkumar1995
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 27, 2022

Re Activation Of My BB Services

I have requested for a reactivation of my BB and Fixed line number [protected] and account no.[protected] I have a Ticket ID [protected], however still no reaponse from Airtel team. Activation takes only 1 day and why is reactivation takes longer then new connections.

Not happy with the service.

Request you to kindly process the request on priority.

Nandkumar...
sunnymotwani
Jan 27, 2022

Upc not generated

my airtel number is [protected] i cannot recieved my upc code in my number and i called castmer care he told me my number in business rejection but why dont tell me. so request to you plz generate my upc code and solved my issue qukly
thankyou...
Lijin Aniyeri
Jan 27, 2022

The network is unavailable in sim card

Address:501 , Sama Tower , Al Barsha 1

Hello my name is lijin k . Now i'm working in dubai and the issue is my sim card (no +91 [protected])is not working in last few weeks .Its showing like no network is available, please resolve the issue asap becouse most of my importent datas are linked with this number...
KarthikPonnuvel
from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
Jan 27, 2022

Airtel recharge -Payment not received

24/11/2021
Online mobile recharge
airtel order id[protected]
I am done my airtel recharge (Rs1498) through SBI Yono (mobile banking) on 24/11/2021 @ 10.30 pm.
recharge amount was debited from my SBI account (Reference No: UHC 1536318) but in the airtel side they said amount was not received. again I write mail to SBI bank, they said transection was successfully done so please check with airtel . br...
I have tried opening a ticket which was promptly closed by Airtel. My SMS is not working (It is not a device issue, I can use another number SIM and send SMS). I am fed with their service, cannot port either because we need UPC code which is delivered via SMS....
Chinki Imli
Jan 27, 2022
Jan 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 29, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Amount deducted and recharge unsuccessful

I tried to recharge for my airtel number for Rs.719/- which after Rs.29 discount, remained Rs.690/- via Airtel Thanks App, i filled all the required information, bank account details, otp and amount got deducted and recharge failed message shown by airtel thanks app .
There is no facility in Airtel to talk manually with customer care . I am in huge loss .
Please resolve my complaint asap, as i am a poor person, i can't afford...
Address:20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase Bangalore Bangalore District Karnataka India

Airtel wallet number...
Nithya Joseph
Jan 27, 2022

Junction box used as a dumping place

Dear Sir /madam,
I live in Subbannapalya, Banswadi main rad, Bangalore. There is an Airtel junction box installed in front of my house. The junction box is now used by the public to dump garbage and this is causing a lot of problems. And also we are planning to add a bigger gate and the junction box is causing a hindrance. Kindly remove or shift the junction box to a different location. A prompt action would be appreciated. Thank...
Uzma00$Fatima
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 26, 2022

Regarding wrong number recharge

I have done wrong recharge on my airtel mobile number through net banking.
Please reverse the transaction and do the needful.
I am attaching the details of transaction.
Wrong number: [protected]
Amount : 179
Correct number : [protected]
Transaction id : [protected]...
Anshul00
Jan 26, 2022

4G Network Low

There is very bad 4G network at my location. I get only 2 network bars. I have complained many times but didn’t get solution....
Balaragavan
Jan 26, 2022

My sim network not showing

My airtel sim is not working in (UAE). I have even done a recharge of Rs. 455/- last week until yesterday working good but nowl no network is showing. It's showing network is not registered.
All my India accounts - Bank, social media & stuff is linked to it.
Please fix this issue or get back to me on Expecting a quick action...
016_Arindam Kuthiala
Jan 26, 2022

Reversal recharge to wrong no.

Accidentally recharged a no. Instead of my no. i was using google pay, they suggested to contact operator. I have written an email as well. The text services says that
“you are not authorized to use lapu reversal service. Please contact to circle coordinator.”
The no. I recharged was: [protected]
Right no: [protected]
Transaction id:[protected]
Amount: ₹1799
Date: 26.01.2022...
Ayanagar@residents
Jan 26, 2022

Complaint against the installed mobile tower on residents house in Residential area.

Esteemed Sir with due respect that we are the Residents of Phase-5, AYA NAGAR, DELHI-110047 Our neighbor Mr.Sanjay Jha A-2/ 217, ISHWAR COLONY AYA NAGAR DELHI-47 has installed some MOBILE TOWER with boosters on their roof top. The said Building is not only situated in a densely populated residential area, but also there is a School just nearby. I suppose According to the MCD Guidelines no tower can be erected in residential areas. Also as...
I made a payment of Rs.2, 773.94 on 21-Jan-2022 for my airtel black [protected] through airtel thanks app where I chose UPI payment and gave my icici upi id. I completed payment in my imobile app and money got debited but in the airtel thanks app it failed. I checked with the bank and they confirmed its credited to the beneficiary account and shared the transaction reference number[protected]. And also I raised a SR ticket with airtel...
Ashwin Nandihalli
Jan 26, 2022

9632011569 data validity not extended, next validity plan activated early

My number [protected]

I baught 301 pack 50 gb data today morning

So the data validity is mapped to my active plan which 239 which will expire in 4 days

So i subscribed to a 99 smart plan

Problem 1: is 99 plan has been activated immediately when other plan is active. It should get activated after 4 days post current plan expired

Problem 2: 301 data plan validity should...