Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 134

ashishranjanjaiswal
Jan 14, 2022

I have done 598 recharge.on 16 th october..on [protected].. through airtel app and select upi as my payment options... payment was successful ...but recharge..was not...i have raised complained multiple times ... obviously...airtel is gonaa provide me refund...as i developer...i know...airtel is merchant here...and we r paying through...upi...if payment is successful.. then only it will show...a sucess message...but stupid airtel... agents...r telling..they haven't... recieved...so where my money ..have gone...to vijay malya...its obvious...they even dont know how upi works...they told...when u do recharge..trough..airtel app...n select...upi..as payment...then upi (providers..like gpay ..or..even i[censored]se bhim upi...they will do recharge..)..i don't know who taught them these...i have attaching my transaction proof...
airtel your agents r stupid... people..or u guys have a solid plan to make people fool...if i dont recieved my refund...i am gonaa port...my whole family members...and even don't suggest...anyone to use this fraudsters
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Miserly King
    Jan 13, 2022

I am an airtel prepaid plan user. I have done recharge of 666 that gives 1.5 gb/day till 84 days. In that i use 850 mb but in my airtel app its showing i have use my full data. After that i ask their CUSTOMER care then they say i have used it and it was very rude. Due to some issue i have to add data so i recharge with 118 that gives around 12 gb but even though i only use 1 gb atmost but still it showing i have use 7 gb. You mean litteraly. Airtel doesnt give a ### about data fraud in open.

Aadesh1994
      Jan 13, 2022

Address: Lucknow

I have an Airtel tower at my site and haven't received rent for over an year. Please sort out this issue at the earliest.
      Site ID: LUK053

ckunal
        Jan 13, 2022

I was very surprised to know that Airtel DTH is charging Rs. 15/- on every delayed recharge, and they have been charging this every month.
        My DTH was valid till 12th Jan, 2022 midnight, and I recharged the full amount on 13th Jan 3PM. However, to my surprise, I saw Rs 15 has been deducted. On going through the laborious process of talking to a customer care exec, I found out that this is due to 'Late Fee'. Now, I don't understand, how is this late fee. A person will take their bike to the service center only after it breaks down, right and not before that. So, even if I recharge the immediate next day, they are charging this amount. To top it off, there is no prior communication regarding this amount. It's kind of happening in stealth, so they are cheating unsuspecting people of Rs 15 everytime. This is a loophole they are using to perform corporate fraud.
        Please beware of this.

Harish Setty
          Jan 13, 2022

When i adding my airtel dth account in my airtel thanks app, after entering the dth account customer ID and click on submit, it showing that ERROR:-BAD REQUEST .
          Iam re-entering the customer ID and submitted, again it showing same error.
          Please fix the error.

syed mazhar husain
            Jan 13, 2022

Address: Lucknow

Just wanted to inform that because o[censored]nprofessional behavior of airtel employees and airtel itself cost me salary loss due to unavailability of internet and mental harassment for 3 days ie. 4th, 5th, 6th January 2022 which is around INR 4000/-. I am really pissed off with the airtel customer care and airtel engineers as they are not picking customer calls and providing wrong information to customer. For 3 days i called multiple times to airtel customer care to resolve my problem but i didn't get any help neither from allocated engineer nor customer care and because of that i will not pay my due amount and waive off all my due amount and i want airtel to compensate me for my salary loss which is due to airtel incompetence and unprofessional attitude towards their customers. I called multiple times to airtel engineer but he disconnect my call and provide wrong information regarding my resolution.

I need full waiver of my pending amount and written apology from airtel for this inconvenience and mental harrassment.

Ankita Narvekar
              from Ponda, Goa
              Jan 13, 2022

I had paid the airtel dongle bill [protected] through Net banking for Rs. 471 on 11th January 2022 and The amount was also debited from my account, however it was shown as Unable to fetch the payment & payment failed...

It's been 2 days, still I haven't received a refund...
              Not acceptable atall...

Transaction Reference
              [protected]IGAMUIUXQ9

Kindly look into the matter.

anushabalu1706
                Jan 13, 2022

My parents travelled to USA in the month of Nov. They requested the local airtel shop in chennai to keep the postpaid number activated for just receiving SMS and Calls. They reached US around Nov 15 2021. They posted bill for the period Dec 08- Jan 07 for Rs 13, 988.48.
                The bill says from Dec 15 till 7th they have exceeded their limits and have added a pack for Rs 649 everyday.
                Ever since they landed in US their mobile data has been switched off. They are using the home wifi.
                Also they have been receiving spam calls from the day they have reached USA. Which they have not picked up at all. However they are saying we have attended that and that's why we are charging as it is roaming.
                They only made and picked calls on the day they landed here (Nov 15) which is not in the billing cycle, and one day in december where they have to pick my call when I was outside.
                They have charged for all the incoming calls that was not attended and also for data that has been switched off by enabling some pack everyday. Also we raised a complaint with them and then they just closed without giving the resolution.
                This is a total scam on people. I am attaching the bill as picture for reference. Also attaching the spam calls that got in which we never picked up.
                Also the payment for bill is on 10th Jan. Now they will also be charging late fee.
                Please request you to address this immediately and get us a correct solution
                +7 photos
                Feb 09, 2022
                Updated by anushabalu1706
                Nothing is resolved, we paid the amount. No action taken from your end. Now they are making us pay more even after placing it in safe custody

Jan 12, 2022

Details in airtel thanks app, my account details are not mine, they are someone else's details. Please correct them. [protected]

amriksaini012
                    Jan 12, 2022

I have not purchased the Airtel Fast tag but RS 1000 has been deducted from Park+ wallet.

Many times called to airtel customer care ([protected]) but no body attend my call. Need to improve your service.
                    When I have confirmed from Park+ customer care he informed me your airtel fast tag recharge successfully has been done.

But I’m surprised to see I have not purchased any fast tag from airtel how to deducted the same amount.
                    I had already informed you that I have not purchased any airtel fastag how to deduct the amount...??

Secondly, I have used two numbers from airtel. The 1st is [protected] and 2nd is [protected].

This is fake activity kindly look into the matter on urgent basis and refund my total amount RS 1000 on urgent basis.

if any issue kindly revert back.

Amrik Saini
                    Reminder please

Till now body take the necessary action.

Kindly update the status on urgent basis.

Amrik Saini

deep_rana32
                      from Kurukshetra, Haryana
                      Jan 12, 2022

I booked a airtel fiber broadband connection on[protected] and i pay Rs 2828 but due to some reason my connection cancelled by company but my money not refund

Subodh alex
                        Jan 12, 2022

Address: Village Badipur chiraura naubapur Patna 801109

My Airtel payment Bank no reopen to please my account reopen sir please

Poonamhanu
                          Jan 12, 2022

Airtel Sim card reissue

My name is Poonam Gupta, and I have an Airtel number [protected].

which is very old number and it is in the name of my father Mr. Moolchand Gupta he was passed away 15 year's back. Now my sim card suddenly destroyed and i want to reissue this sim card but your outlet people said not possible without I'd proof of my father. I have his Death Certificate and my I'd proof in which his name same but I don't have his I'd proof. Ur...
                          Dheeraj Kamath
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Jan 11, 2022

I m Dheeraj Kamath, Im residing in Dubai and I was using Airtel sim from many years, but suddenly from 2 days it is not working. If I insert to other cellphones then it is coming, SIM card failure. Kindly please activate my num which is important to me. Kindly please do needful.

Hari Vidyanand
                            Jan 11, 2022

It's been more than a week, that my Airtel number([protected]) got disconnected due to some SIM issue and when I visited(5th Jan) your office (Sy No. S- 212/32-1 R- 212/32-1, Koll West Village, NH 47, High School Junction, near Muthoot Finance, Kollam, Kerala 691013), they gave a duplicate SIM which didn't got activated after 24hrs. Next day the same people gave an another SIM which also had the same problem. Now it's the 3rd SIM which is also not activated till now, even after submitting the documents(Aadhar, Passport and Photo) again upon their request. I need a solution to this in next 24 hrs as it's the numbers I have been using since last 12 years and all my business and banking are linked to it.

Ankita Narvekar
                              from Ponda, Goa
                              Jan 11, 2022

I had paid the airtel dongle bill [protected] through Net banking for Rs. 471 on 11th January 2022 and The amount was also debited from my account, however it was shown as Unable to fetch the payment & payment failed...

Transaction Reference
                              [protected]IGAMUIUXQ9

Kindly look into the matter.

Dollphin965
                                Jan 11, 2022

Hello This is Arifa.. I brought my Airtel sim to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia but im not getting network here.. It says sim not allowed evrtime i try to fix even its not connecting with the network provider STC or Zain KSA

Shivam705541
                                  from Sikandra Rao, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 10, 2022

Address: Mo. Matkota Sikandra rao

Even i am also getting the same problem, whats the point of growing your network if you can't see for a small one,

kindly check for this issue thanks

SA MI
                                    Jan 10, 2022

Address: India

I recharged my phone no.[protected] for an amount of Rs.229 on 04.12.2021 at 02:39 PM with order ID:[protected], the same amount was debited from my bank account but my number was not recharged.I tried to reach Airtel through phone call and the representative assured me that refund will done within week but nothing has been done.Subsequently I emailed the company multiple times but till date they had not replied my requests.

Kindly make the company to fall in line with rules and regulations and refund my debited amount without fail.

Mohd Yasin Sofi

Angel Rahul
                                      from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 10, 2022

Name mismatch

Address: ghaziabad

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am using a airtel prepaid card no from last 10 years, when i am taken this number i was submitted my documents as name Rahul Vats. then also airtels calls for re submission of documents, i was resubmitted the documents for two times to ARC, but now i loss my sim card and i want my number again hence i reach to nearest ARC center for new sim card for same number but i found that the my name spelling is...