Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1375

Taha J
Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

Right number -[protected]
My number- [protected]
I gifted Rs.101 rupees to a wrong number. I request you to reverse it.

Need your assistance.

Anees N
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

I did data recharge for my airtel no which was recently converted from postpaid to prepaid for rs.265 and 102. Recharge was not successful but amount ot deducted from my bank account which was not refund yet its been a month now.
    Also they are not taking complaints if we email them they open a ticket for that and they are closing it the very next day without any call or intimation.
    Apr 9, 2017
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 02, 2017
    Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post, dated 1 March 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Mar 09, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 1 March 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Karishma Chauhan
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

kunaalkee
      from Dimapur, Assam
      Mar 1, 2017

Address: 814131

Sir i'm kunal kumar i have call a number [protected] and he told calling from airtel customer care and afterhe said you are lucky custome our airtel and he said also please do recharge on 20 rupies 10 cuppan and you get 1000 in airtel money and he ask my my cuppon number and after i use cuppon use already so i request you please deactive his number his number [protected] please deactive his number this number and never open any case totally fraud...so please keep mind thankyou
      Apr 11, 2017
      Mar 05, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

Mar 08, 2017

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Karishma Chauhan
      bharti airtel ltd

tctharaka
        from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583201

On 25th Feb 2017 I purchased one HD+ DTH though online and not received material till now and customer service also not telling exact date when setup box will reach to me each and every day customers care executives telling same thing what earlier day they told like ( u will receive setup box by today evening ) same message repeating till now. Poor service from Airtel.

sam17raj
          Mar 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

I sent only one sms on 01-mar-2017 (2.47 pm) but it got delivered 11 times to my boss, it brings a very bad impact and as well as i have lost my balance in my mobile. (My boss also using Airtel and I received his msg 2 times that time :) ) when i called customer care, the person speaking like as if airtel is the best bugless network, in the history they did not receive such a complaint and the problem is only with my device, i told that i had this problem when i was using lenovo and samsung, but the person was proving like he checked everything at his end there is no problem and it is only my/our device(s) problem. I cannot make him understand anymore hence he was trained for that! finally he denied to retain the amount deducted.
          AIRTEL lost more than 500 cr last year in business because of jio entry, they are trying to compensate this loss by these kind of FRAUDULENCE I think.
          So guys if you have faced the same kind of problem please post it here. Atleast people should know what their actual face is.
          Apr 19, 2017
          Mar 02, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Mar 02, 2017

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Mar 18, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Karishma Chauhan
          bharti airtel ltd

Yash W
            Mar 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

I've been trying to change from myplan to myplan infinity for weeks now from both your website and myairtel app, it says service request sent please check back in 4 hours but my plan never changes

sanatpatra8
              Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757092

Hii... I am a user of airtel from many years. But today rs30 deducted from my main balance . I called customer care but she says that it is for use of internet but i have internet balance . So i am going to complain and i want my money to refund me soon.
              Otherwise i' porting from airtel
              My mobile number
              Mail id

cosraj
                Mar 1, 2017

Am ananthraj my airtel sim number [protected] is missing on feb 7.am in bengaluru so my authorized person for provide on my doucment so please give to my sim.my authorized person name jemimha she is my friend.
                Mar 1, 2017
                please

Sharnu Kalasa
                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584123

I am sharanu
                  I recharge 150=160 talk time
                  My bal 127 way
                  Plz reply fund fast

ravi3006
                    Mar 1, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hello Airtel Team,
                    I am ravi.G, have purchased a new broadband connection on 08-feb-2017 But i didn't get any response till now Even though i made a complaint for 3 times with in this period and i have Cancelled the connection through Refund in online . I didn't get any response till now Even though i made a complaint for 5 times .Also i didn't get proper response from customer care executive regarding this issue.Please refer below image and do the needful or please return my amount.
                    Apr 11, 2017
                    Mar 03, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Anil S.
                    bharti airtel ltd

Mar 08, 2017
                    Dear Ravi,

Karishma Chauhan
                    bharti airtel ltd

Saranya K
                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hello sir

My broad band ACC no : [protected]

I have applied broad band in Airtel plan 999 for 40gb net n 16 Mbps speed n received connecting using for more than 3 months . I have paid installation charge 1000 for that. Now suddenly speed decreases as 8 Mbps speed. I informed to customer care n asked to solve problem. Asked to switch over plan to 899 speed with 40mbps . They said ok but they again asking installation charge 1000 for plan charge. How it's possible to pay for plan change .I DNt understand Airtel procedure . Pl clarify

I need my committed speed 16 Mbps or change plan free of cost
                      I'm using net for business but I'm troubling lot due to low net speed
                      Pl do the need. My contact no [protected]
                      Apr 7, 2017
                      Mar 07, 2017

Anil S.
                      bharti airtel ltd

abilashpk
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Hello Team,

3 Months back, I was migrated airtel postpaid to prepaid connection.
                        After that now itself I cant able to recharge through airtel app or any internet applications. But same time cash debited and after few days later its coming back!! Its not a problem with bank, because I am using same bank and app for another recharging that's seems fine !!!

My problem is why I cant recharge through these option multiple times I was escalated these problems and they are still not at all taking any action . I am so upset about customer care services...
                        After my third escalation itself, I cant able to reach any text messages!!!

This time I am loosing my control!!!

Better they can close the customer care services!!!

Shame on their procedure!!! Simply they committing one or two days for resolving issues not at all responsible to close old tickets!!

my number is [protected]

Abilash PK
                        Apr 10, 2017
                        Mar 01, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Mar 09, 2017
                        Dear Abilash,

Karishma Chauhan
                        bharti airtel ltd

Goswami anil
                          from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Mar 1, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281003

— forwarded message —
                          Date: tue, feb 28, 2017 at 3:19 pm
                          Subject: re: re: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid.
                          To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear anil goswami,

This is in reference to your email delay activation your airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid.

I completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for delay in response from our end.

Basis our discussion on [protected], i would request you to kindly visit to the nearest airtel store in order to activate the sim from your end.

Further, i would like to inform you that your new sim[protected]u has already been paired with your mobile number [protected].

For further queries, please write back to us.

Customers touch points:

Level 1: customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in. Airtel.com, working hours - 24/7.

Level 2: nodal team: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday.

Level 3: appellate authority: appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday.

Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.

Yours sincerely
                          Rishabh nag
                          Bharti airtel limited

— replied message — from: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com to: [protected]@gmail.com sent: 24/02/2017 03:53:49 pm subject: re: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid. Dear anil goswami, this is in reference to your email delay activation your airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid. Basis our discussion on [protected], i would like to inform you that as per revert received from concerned team your have to visit nearest airtel store and take new sim of same hlr. Further, i would request you to write back to us with sim number so that i can validate and assist you accordingly. For any further assistance, please write back to us. Customers touch points: level 1: customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in. Airtel.com, working hours - 24/7. Level 2: nodal team: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Level 3: appellate authority: appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services. Yours sincerely rishabh nag bharti airtel limited — replied message — from: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com to: [protected]@gmail.com sent: 22/02/2017 12:28:51 pm subject: re: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid. Dear anil goswami, this is in reference to your email delay activation your airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid. Basis our discussion on [protected], i would like to inform you that your concern is escalated to our team and you will get an update in next 72 working hours. For further queries, please do email. Customers touch points:level 1: customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in. Airtel.com, working hours - 24/7. Level 2: nodal team: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Level 3: appellate authority: appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services. Yours sincerely archna dabral bharti airtel limited

— original message —
                          To: nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com
                          Cc:
                          Sent: 21/02/2017 04:37:54 pm
                          Subject: re: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid.

Dear ma'am

But my number is not working now also. Today i meet your store manager and show the sim. Its don't have any network.

I know the number is in prepaid now but without any network how can i call 59059 and how to clear my verification process.

So please cheek the status i really sad when i complain to you again and again.

Please help me. This number is very important for me and my business also.

I hope this time you all are help me.

Thanks with regard

Anil goswami

On tue, feb 21, 2017 at 2:32 pm, wrote:

Dear customer,

Greetings from airtel!

This is in reference to your email enquiring about the status of migration of your airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid.

I regret for the inconvenience you have experienced.

I have escalated the case to the concerned team and as per the revert from the team, i would like to inform you that the number has already been converted to prepaid.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

Yours sincerely

Nandhini manickam

Bharti airtel limited

— replied message — from: hyperlink "mailto:nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com to: hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com sent: 14/02/2017 03:31:32 pm subject: re: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid. Dear anil goswami, this is in reference to your email regarding postpaid to prepaid conversion of your airtel mobile number [protected]. Basis our discussion on [protected], we would like to inform you that we are coordinating with the concerned team with the service request number sr 74014576 and your issue will be resolved in next 48 hours. We are sorry for all the inconveniences caused to you. Customers touch points: level 1: customer care: 121/198 and hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@in. Airtel.com"[protected]@in. Airtel.com, working hours - 24/7. Level 2: nodal team: hyperlink "mailto:nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Level 3: appellate authority: hyperlink "mailto:appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"appellate. [protected]@in. Airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, monday to friday. Please visit our website hyperlink "http://www.airtel.in"www.airtel.in for a range of products and services. Yours sincerely ankita mishra bharti airtel limited

— original message —

From: hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@gmail.com"[protected]@gmail.com

To: hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@airtel.com"[protected]@airtel.com;hyperlink "mailto:[protected]@in. Airtel.com"[protected]@in.­airtel.com;hyperlink "mailto:nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com"nodalofficer. [protected]@­in. Airtel.com

Cc:

Sent: 14/02/2017 11:51:13 am

Subject: fwd: 5th time complaint about the status of migration of my airtel postpaid number [protected] to prepaid.

Dear team

Today i meet your office boy on your mathura store.

He say that sir we are loss your documents by mistake when we found your problem will solved.

Please tell me who responsible your office boys.
                          Apr 4, 2017
                          Mar 02, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

Mar 04, 2017

Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd

simcarddeactivatee
                            from Khagaria, Bihar
                            Mar 1, 2017

Address: Godda, Jharkhand, 814133

Sir i'm vijay kumar i have call a number [protected] and he told calling from airtel customer care and afterhe said you are lucky custome our airtel and he said also please do recharge on 20 rupies 10 cuppan and you get 1000 in airtel money and he ask my my cuppon number and after i use cuppon use already so i request you please deactive his number his number [protected] [protected] [protected] please deactive his number this number totally fraud
                            Apr 2, 2017
                            Feb 28, 2017
                            venkychinnu's response
                            pls give me my call data

Mar 01, 2017

Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd

Mar 02, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                            However, there was no response.
                            We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd

i would be highly greatful to you i[censored] provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected] on my email id (venkykrish.[protected]@gmail.com)

venkat

Sim card deactivate - Comment #2670534 - Image #0

Arun Bhargavan
                              from Attingal, Kerala
                              Mar 1, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

On 25-Feb-2017, my service got disconnected. I have called customer care and was asked to check the SIM card and handset. But none helped. So I was asked to get a duplicate SIM, which was done on 27-Feb-2017. I was told that the SIM got activated by evening, but didn't happen. I have called customer care and was told that it is due to some technical issue and was advised to wait for another day. But even after one day, SIM was not activated. From customer care, I came to know that the activation was not done from Airtel store.

I am not able to get the service from 25th, was not able to use my phone banking and other business. It is a highly irresponsible behaviour from Airtel on addressing an issue of a customer. I was charged ₹50 for an issue not related me. I have got the SIM half a year back when I activated 4G. Even with that, I am not able to get any service from my Airtel number.
                              Apr 11, 2017
                              Mar 01, 2017

Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd

Mar 07, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 2 March 2017.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                              However, there was no response.
                              We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd

I have got the SIM activated. But I would like to know how are you going to address the issues I faced to get it done.
                              I came to know that it is a fault from Airtel because of some technical failure, that the SIM activation got delayed for 2 days!
                              How can you charge for an issue from your side, which is still a puzzle for me.
                              You are going to take rent for past 5 days without giving any service
                              Even now, SMS is not activated. So my phone banking is practically not working.

Could you please let me know your comments on the points listed above?

from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                Mar 1, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Your all airtel services proper not working present time please update information and resolve problem .please contact mo-[protected].
                                Airtel service ka part hai airtel payment bank Jo bahut hi bad hai .bahut sare pasa without txn debited but no resolution .payment bank customer care no detail provide and no resolution.please update information and contact me-[protected].
                                Mar 9, 2017
                                Please contact -8853144498
                                Mar 01, 2017

This is with reference to your airtel complaint, we request you to call on 400 from your registered airtel number or[protected] from any other mobile or fixed line (standard charges apply).

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@airtelbank.com

Anil S.
                                bharti airtel ltd

Mar 08, 2017
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                Dear sir please contact my mo .no-[protected] and resolve all airtel services related problem as soon as possible please sir.
                                Please contact me-[protected]

satyendranath
                                  from Narsapur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: 560103

Without any prior notice my karnataka airtel number is disconnected and my number [protected] ( Satyendra Alaparthi) and it is associated with all my bank accounts and i am unable to do any transaction. Currently i am in USA and i want to make few important bank transactions so please help me out by resuming it. You can contact my brother Jitendranath @ [protected] ( Hyderabad) or leave a mail @ satyendra.[protected]@gmail.com

Name: SATYENDRA ALAPARTHI
                                  PROOF: PROVIDED DRIVING LICENSE DURING SIM ACTIVATION.
                                  ADDRESS: Reddy PG, Beside Rasaganga hotel, Bellandur, Karnataka

Note: No one is contacting us just they are updating message that we tried to contact you so if you have any queries just leave me a message

Satyendra
                                  May 10, 2017
                                  Mar 02, 2017

Anil S.
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Mar 04, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 1March 2017.

Karishma Chauhan
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Mar 31, 2017
                                  Updated by satyendranath
                                  Hi Karishma,

Can i know to whom you have shared the resolution details.

Satyendra

bny
                                    Mar 1, 2017

I shall be highly obliged to you if you informed me my incoming and outgoing call details last two weeks through my emails [protected]@gmail.com ([protected])

Anil Benedict
                                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: 411048

[protected] balance being deducted from main account balance even though I have Internet balance.

Recharge done on 25-Feb-17 01:58 AM, MRP:Rs200.00, PF:-26.09, STax:Rs26.09, Talktime:Rs200.00, Balance:Rs226.57, TransID:[protected], Benefit:Rs200 recharge successful.Free Music pack of Rs 99 credited.Forbalance, dial *121*2#.For tariff details, dial *121*13#.For My Airtel app, click www.airtel.in/app

Recharge done on 25-Feb-17 01:57 AM, MRP:Rs298.00, PF:258.13, STax:Rs38.87, Talktime:Rs1.00, Balance:Rs26.57, TransID:[protected], Benefit:Minimum 1.25 GB 3G + 1.25 GB 4G Data for 28 daysupto 10 GB

I had recharged on the 25.02.2017. As above.

Balance is being cut from main balance wich was 298, and this is the second time this is happening.

Data usage alert:You have consumed 10.00 MB data.To activate data pack, dial "*121*11#"or to stop internet without pack SMS STOP to 1925.

I would like a refund. I called customer service today. I was on a 19 minute call with no resolution that I was charged for and the agent cold transfered the call to another department without any intimation.

I would be awaiting for an email and refund asap.

ANIL BENEDICT

Sent from Samsung Mobile
                                      Apr 10, 2017
                                      Mar 02, 2017
                                      Dear Anil,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Mar 04, 2017
                                      Dear Benedict,

Karishma Chauhan
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Nistha Prakash
                                        Feb 28, 2017

No network or very very poor network in L block 23rd floor ,GAUR CITY 1 ,Greater noida west

Address: 201009

We are facing problem of network of all service provider in Greater Noida west area.We are having post paid connection for which we are paying rental every month but we dont have any connectivity in following address- L Block, Avenue 1st, Gaur city-1, Sector-4, Greater Noida west.Gautam Budh Nagar.

We have complained several times to service provider but didnt got any solution.We are only getting assurance from last 2-3 months...