Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 145

Shiban ahmad
from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 15, 2021

Address: 1043/3 South khalapar Machiyaro walli masjid muzaffarnagar

Humna aaj se 3 months pahle connection kerwaya tha airtal fiber fix line ka per ab tak na to connection laga ha aur nahi refund kiya gaya ha jis agent se connection kerwaya tha wo kehta ha ki apka area ma jo box laga ha jise hamara connection hua ha usme power nahi ha per ham se passa la liya tha connection ka liya 2830rs aur jab bhii bat kerta hu refund ki kahta ha abhi passa nahi aya hamera hand ma kuch nahi ha refund company hi kerty ha per company ka hisab se 7 se 10 din ma refund ho jana chaiye tha mera pass hamerabich huii conversation ki recording ha
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Narayan shukla
    Dec 15, 2021

I am not able to send sms to 1900 on rs99 pack. Trai notice date 8-12-21 has set rules for operators to allow port sms on any pack .but operators not following them.pls help trai.i want to port to bsnl .

Beemana
      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
      Dec 15, 2021

I have recharged my airtel number [protected] through Paytm on 4th Dec, 2021 with INR 99. The amount was debited but, no recharge has not happened.
      Please find the below details.
      Order : [protected]
      Operator Reference Number :[protected]
      Mobile Number : [protected]

Jai211
        from Gulbarga, Karnataka
        Dec 15, 2021

Address: Near Ambedkar statue opp chavan communication chittapur pin 585211

My name is Sunil Kumar chavan
        My towan name is chittapur district kalaburgi (Gulbarga) hamar distributar na sim time pay diya tha hai na response Diya tha hai aget k nama pay Airtel se 12000 Paisa lot tha hai hamare wo ase chittapur pura ayesa hi kar chuka hai uasa ko saath diya hai Airtel ZBM:mukhthar ahemd [protected]
        ZSM:SADIQ KHAN [protected]
        Please come and check towan and suspend this prasan
        Thank you I hope you response my complaint thank u

ShyamalGoswami
          Dec 15, 2021

Address: Kolkata

Airtel offers Amazon prime membership with 699 pack doesn't really activated after repeated discussions with customer service executives.
          Even airtel unable to provide reference number linked with transaction required by Amazon executives.
          Highly disappointed with airtel customer service executives.
          They must refund if not able to provide prime membership benefit.
          Dec 15, 2021
          Updated by ShyamalGoswami
          They asked 72hrs, ridiculous!!

Salmanasif93
            Dec 14, 2021
            Mar 28, 2023
            This thread was updated on Mar 28, 2023

No network residing in Qatar

Airtel sim is not showing network.
            Am currently in qatar and for last 3 days there is no signal.
            There is zeros signal.
            I tried contacting Airtel by email, by phone but no response from them.
            My sim status is active in mobile app.
            Mobile no. [protected]...
            37 other people found this review helpful
            37 found this helpful
            Shalukannan
            Dec 14, 2021

Address: 682040

It's very pathetic internet service. Very very poor connection, even CAN'T browse. I registered complained multiple times via airtel thank app and called customer care, but they closed my complain every time without resolving it. It's more than 1 month after complaint but nothing was changed. Very poor customer service

Vijay Medichelimi
              Dec 14, 2021

I got 795 rs additional bill which was occurred due to voice special service (answer given by Airtel customer care executive), am not even optioned for it and am checked the entire call log in my mobile and not found that number. Airtel collecting additional charge in the name of voice special service is totally unfair and doing fraud to customers

Mansi J
                Dec 14, 2021

Address: Ahemdabad

Advanced paid 6542rs on[protected]. As per paln written in Airtel website and brochure they promised to give Amazon prime & disney hot star benifits so we paid for that much costly package.after so many complaint and hours spending on customer care call no response yet, this way airtel is harrassing their customers disappointed.

Impri
                  Dec 14, 2021

I have recharged my airtel prepaid number twice through debit card in airtel thanks app, the recharge is not successful but the amount has been debited from my bank account, in airtel app transaction history it is not displayed.. Please refund my amount as soon as possible Recharge done on December 10

Diamond Mine Movies
                    Dec 14, 2021

Debit freeze but after submitting all documents Airtel bank refused to unfreeze my account

Address:  Plot:'NO-16, UDYOG VIHAR, PHASE-4, GURGOAN.

I am in trouble that my Airtel Payment bank account is freezed from 4th Dec..so that all money(29265.50INR) got stucked and I can't withdrawal a single amount of money.. When I contacted to Airtel payment bank they demanded Kyc documents. Am also submitted all documents from 6th Dec and a Msg received from Airtel Payments Bank that Your restrictions will be lifted with In 2 working days.. Still my account is not unfreeze...
                    Diamond Mine Movies
                    Dec 14, 2021

Address: Plot:-NO-16, UDYOG VIHAR, PHASE-4, GURGOAN.

I am in trouble that my Airtel Payment bank account is freezed from 4th Dec..so that all money(29265.50INR) got stucked and I can't withdrawal a single amount of money.. When I contacted to Airtel payment bank they demanded Kyc documents. Am also submitted all documents from 6th Dec and a Msg received from Airtel Payments Bank that Your restrictions will be lifted with In 2 working days.. Still my account is not unfreeze yet.. Kindly help me.

When i contacted Airtel customer care they are saying Kindly wait for 48 hours everytime.. As per Rules my bank should be unfreezed with in 2 working days after submitting valid documents so why airtel payment bank is harassing me??..

My Airtel Payment bank A/c- [protected]

My name:- Subhransu Sekhar Panda..

Javahercpk
                      Dec 13, 2021

Address: S Kolathur

Hi All,
                      This is regarding the Airtel black broadband complaint.
                      A sales executive have visited home & take new connection for me as I already have a Airtel DTH they said there is no charges for one month trail period, if you're not satisfied then you can cancel the DTH.
                      Within two days I got a problem I have raised a SR to resolve the issue but after four days still issue not resolved.
                      So I have asked customer care to cancel it as there is a issue for long while, as per customer care they're providing comments as I have to pay for 1 month charge + GST..
                      It's not at all acceptable on below two cases.
                      1- For usage of 2 days they're asking one month charge..
                      2 - Commitments providing by the sales team is completely different while connecting with customer support.

Please take action against it..

Consumers PLEASE AWARE of this frad
                      Jan 23, 2022
                      Updated by Javahercpk
                      Issue still not resolved

hd lama
                        Dec 13, 2021

Address: DE FORET SAWARAJ DEEP ISLAND

International calls and customer service number are not connected
                        Dec 13, 2021
                        Updated by hd lama
                        International calls and customer service are not connected

Ramesh boss
                          Dec 13, 2021

For the Four two weeks my number [protected] on Airtel has not received any outgoing or incoming calls. I call Airtel customer but not connected

Samarendra Padhi
                            Dec 12, 2021

My Airtel prepaid mobile service stopped working from past 1 days. Tried using a different phone but never worked. The Tower on phone shows deactivated cross.

This is my primary number and i leaving in QATAR DOHA. I did called to Airtel customer care, but not received any solution. In fact it was informed that my number is active and there is no issue.

Request you to look into this issue and resolve.
                            My Airtel prepaid number is +91 [protected]
                            Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Dec 12, 2021

Address: Bharti Airtel Limited – Enterprise (Corporate), 6-Hungerford Street,Regency Building, 4th Floor,Kolkatta – 17, West Bengal

Dear sir/ madam,

I am a user of airtel postpaid connection ([protected]). Currently i am staying in netherlands (Europe). Since i am in need of airtel number here in europe, i received few calls here as incoming roaming. Based on this i have been charged with (₹2305.00) which i agree. Also i have activated my international roaming pack for next 3 months which i have recharged at ₹5999. However airtel has added my internet usage charge of ₹649 for 6 days (21nov, 22 nov, 23 nov, 29 nov, 30 nov, 1 nov) which i do not agree as i have a single smartphone which has dual sim and has a local netherland number (Lebara +[protected] and data is enabled in this. Also due to lockdown i am fully at home where i also have 24*7 wifi. So in ideal case my data should be consumed from my wifi and in case of my mobile data it should go from my quota of netherland data pack. So the possibility of 649 inr *6 = 3891 is not possible.

I am attaching the copy of my email where total amount of 13, 921 inr is charged of which i do not agree with 3891 inr and as per the usage[protected] = 10030 inr is the legit charge.

Mahendran Ganesh
                                Dec 12, 2021

Vehicle Blacklisted by issuer Bank

Address: Shivajinagar Bangalore

I had purchased FASTAG from Airtel Payments Bank with TAG ID 34161FA820328AA205044AE0. Due to a damage caused to the windshield of my vehicle (KA03MP8738), the FASTAG which I had affixed in my old windshield had to be removed.
                                But the removed FASTAG is not clear to read in tolls due to damage while removing.
                                Hence i had requested the Company to re-issue the FASTAG for my existing I'd and link the same to my vehicle since December...
                                harshasukhlani
                                Dec 12, 2021

I am residing in UAE and i am unbale to use my airtel sim with [protected] number from last few days facing network issues.
                                I have been trying to change the sim slot but shows invalid sim.
                                Messages also were continued even after no network but last week this also has stopped now.
                                Seeking your help and kind support in this.
                                Please contact [protected].
                                Harsha

Adiraj013
                                  from Begusarai, Bihar
                                  Dec 12, 2021

Address: Begusarai, bihar

The sim is not activated after replacement, the network is not coming, the show is showing pending, please activate the sim
                                  Dec 12, 2021
                                  The sim is not activated after replacement, the network is not coming, the show is showing pending, please activate the sim 8677006002
                                  Dec 12, 2021
                                  Updated by Adiraj013
                                  The sim is not activated after replacement, the network is not coming, the show is showing pending, please activate the sim [protected]