Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1624

Asħwıŋ R. Parmar
Feb 17, 2016

Address: 421301

While porting to Airtel they charged rs.300 as deposit & said that money would settle in bill But when my bill came that amount is not reflecting & even they are not able to reply properly where is that amount . My airtel no is [protected]
Feb 22, 2016
Solved by Airtel, Thanks consumer forum for helping me out. Solved by Airtel, Thanks consumer forum for helping me out. Solved by Airtel, Thanks consumer forum for helping me out.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Parmar,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 February 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Raja Mahendra Varma
    Feb 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Even after making payments against mobile no.[protected] on due dates, Airtel didn't posted payments properly and harassing for payment even after providing payment transaction ids wide transaction ID no: 712487 dated 09.12.2015 and 387244 dated 04.02.2016. Now line got disconnected without intimation and I suffered service interruption. Expecting compensation of Rs.10Crores for harassment which has done by Airtel for which I already paid the payments on time as referred above and demanding Airtel to give two 4G life time free connections as part of compensation for their harassment.
    Dear Mr. Varma,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

noor shaba
      Feb 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I Have surrendered AIRTEL 4g Connection on 26th Dec, 2015.After 24 days airtel got back to me to submit documents for refund, which was forwarded to them 3 times. Airtel did commit that my refund will happen on 6th fEB, and the date revised was 12th feb and again it was further revised to 15th feb, 2016.Till date airtel has not refunded back my Rs.3900, even after submitting all documents.The customer care just notifies that i will get reply in 72 hours, however its been near to 55 days but airtel does not seem to refund my money. Airtel is not giving me the details about the money, even after 35 emails exchange.
      They are simply duping customers, which is highly unacceptable.
      Below is the case reference number[protected]
      shams.[protected]@gmail.com
      Dear Ms. Shaba,

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd.

santosh s r
        Feb 17, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I submitted new connection request to airtel 2 weeks back. I got a call last Wednesday (Feb 10)and was told that there is port availability in my area and I can be given new connection. Next day one guy came to get all document and 1000rs payment. I was not given any application number and receipt for the payment I gave. It's been a week and I'm in dark with no status of what's happening. I was told I will get the connection in 48 hours. Nothing happened.

When I called customer support, they are asking for application number or receipt number which was not.provided to me.

I am so disappointed with airtel working with new customer's.

Finally I found the lady who called me from airtel office and senot someone to collect the documents. When I called her few timea did not give me proper response, finally she stopped answering my call. She is jot.even ready to listen to me. She said she is working from Santhome airtel head office chennai, her phone number is [protected]

Now, no one know that I gave a request to airtel for new connection and I have no proof that I paid 1000rs to airtel.

Someone please help me. I need the Internet connection ASAP.

My contact details
        Santosh s
        Ph. [protected]
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear Santosh,

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd.

PranavReddy
          Feb 17, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

Recharge for 50 and get 55. Was what I saw and afterv recharge the account was credited with only 40.56

What's this?
          Dear Mr. Reddy,
          This is with reference to your post dated 17 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
          Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
          Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Reddy,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

sharmaarjun
            from Jagnair, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 17, 2016

Address: 380052.

Last 29 Jan i send 5000 ru this company and i work adposting work but few day this company not contact me and not give me payment. Dev Desai is Director of infinite Solutions. Mobile Number[protected], and skype dev.desai56 this person.
            Dear Mr. Sharma,
            This is with reference to your post dated 17 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
            Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Sharma,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Surajain
              from Ajra, Maharashtra
              Feb 17, 2016

Address: 400101

Airtel has deducted Rs.99 without my authorisation for same value added service. I have never confirmed any such deduction, and have never used such service. I asked the to stop all my VAS and to never subscribe for the same in future but the problem is still being faced by me 4 th time. Fed up, kindly try to refund my amount.
              Dear Surajain,
              Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Surajain,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

sanjeev64
                Feb 17, 2016

Address: 110055

Dear Sir, I have corporate plan of Rs. 99, my average bill is comes only 115 to 135, but from november 2015, Rs. 175 includes in my bill every month and toal bill is 330 approx. When i talk on customer care they told you are activate 2 G plan, but do not demand or activate any plan, after this every month, i have to complaint on customer care about this problem, Now 4 february, 2016, i complaint again, than they deactivate 2G pack, but not less Rs. 175, Now till date, i have not solution for this wrong Rs. 175 entry from Airtel, my current bill is 332
                Dear Sanjeev,
                Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Sanjeev,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

Mohit Saha
                  Feb 17, 2016

Address: Dhubri, Assam, 783301

Dear sir, i have received more than 50 missed calls from this no [protected] so please provide the details against this no as soon as possible .

pls do the needful .

sushanta saha
                  Dear Mr. Saha,
                  This is with reference to your post dated 17 February 2016. Please use our call manager service to manage such unsolicited calls.
                  Please refer this link - https://www.airtel.in/airtellive/service/ACM to know more about the call manager service
                  You may also report this to law enforcement authorities.
                  Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

Arvind Kataria
                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: 121004

Last night i m recharge my airtel money account . Money is loaded but i m not recharge any number it shows not inficient balance . And cut 70 rupees in airtel.money accoun
                    Dear Mr. Kataria,
                    Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Kataria,

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

jaishg
                      Feb 16, 2016

I have attached the paytm mail saying they have paid money to airtel but I have not got the recharge for Rs.300/- can you revert it immediately, this issue is trailing form Last jan 2016.

copy of Paytm is attached.

Paytm Care
                      To [protected]@yahoo.co.in Feb 10 at 6:27 PM
                      Hello there,

We are happy to assist you.

We would like to inform you that as per our concern department your transaction is successful, if you did not received the benefit kindly co-ordinate with your operator with the reference number [protected].

Should you need any further assistance, let us know.

Paytm Care
                      Dec 31, 2016
                      Mar 07, 2016
                      Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 16 February 2016.
                      Anil Sachdeva
                      bharti airtel ltd
                      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

This is with reference to your post dated 16 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                      Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Till now the my issue is not resolved, can it be solved faster
                      My alternate contact no. [protected] hope somebody will call me and resolve the issue.
                      Hi how much time required for sorting out of Rs.300/- My alternate contact no. [protected] hope somebody will call me and resolve the issue.
                      HI my airtel mobile no which I have recharged through Paytm for Rs.300/- till now not got the talk time and the Paytm transaction no. [protected] and [protected] dated 28/01 till now I have not got the credit it is 30days old complaint. Can you look and sort it out on priority

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We will contact you soon to resolve your concern.

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

amarsv
                        Feb 16, 2016

Address: 560048

I had requested to cancel my account back in November as Airtel cannot improve signals in my area, but Airtel got back to me in Jan asking to pay RS 4500, because this was never cancelled. Now after the arguments, they agreed to give a waiver of 2300 and I paid the rest on Jan 20 and asked to cancel the connection. I continued receiving updates about payment not paid and when I called the customer care, they said no waiver was given! When I forwarded the email which was sent to me, they agreed to cancel my account. But till today, I continue to receive threatening emails asking to pay of they will raise a case against me. When again I called customer service, rep said they are still waiting for backend team to get back with the status.

I paid the bill on Jan 20 and today is Feb 16, yet the records are not updated and I continue to receive phone calls asking to pay the remaining bill.

Phone number: [protected]
                        Account number: [protected]
                        Dec 29, 2016
                        Mar 07, 2016
                        Airtel Customer Care's response

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
                        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                        Anil Sachdeva
                        bharti airtel ltd
                        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Yesterday I spoke to a rep by name Srikant(supervisor), who promised me that there will no calls asking to pay my bills and today I received a call by another recovery agent from Chennai, named Balaji asking to make the payment. Now I have records of all the calls made by me and from Airtel on this regards, if anyone wants it I can even upload it.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                        airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                        bharti airtel ltd

Again I got a call from your automated voice system asking to pay the bill. Every day a call for the bill that I have paid is disgusting.

Now the rep by name Subramanya says I have to contact [protected]@airtel.com who is from a different team (who gave the wavier) and ask him to update the records as is. Asked him why this was not informed to me on Feb 9 when I sent the email to aritel.[protected]@airtel.in, he says you are supposed to be formal on the call?! Now I really don't understand what these airtel people mean by professionalism.

Amarnath
                        Hi Anil,

If you have tried calling me on the number which is mentioned here, as I mentioned already, it is disconnected. I don't think you have seen my alternate number in your records.

My contact number is +91 [protected]. Contact me anytime from 9AM - 5PM Monday to Friday. I will be out of reach on this Wednesday and Thursday.

Amarnath

Ujjwala K
                          Feb 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

My airtel no is [protected] and I want to port to Vodafone. I have given many requests for this but airtel has rejected to port on filmsy reasons. I have paid my outstanding bills as on date. I have visited the gallery many times but no cooperation from them. Please help and port my number to Vodafone..
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Ujjwala,

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Nainar mohamed 37
                            Feb 16, 2016

Address: 620008

I was already complained regarding my sim was blocked without any information. But they were not response properly.please help me for getting that sim
                            Blocked mobile no is
                            Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

Suneet Maini
                              Feb 16, 2016

Address: 273001

I am trying to send porting message but not Abel to send..all other thing is ok only porting message is not sending on 1900.
                              Dear Mr. Maini,
                              This is with reference to your post dated 16 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                              Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Maini,

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

jeevak kuwar
                                Feb 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

15th Feb 2016

In the myAirtel app, I looked for an offer, Rs.16 offer (saying: All STD @25p/m). I reacharged for the same, turns out, it only is applicable to STD calls. But last month it was available for local calls too. the i looked for another offer of Rs.12 saying STD MOBILE calls @25p/m. But it is also for STD calls only!
                                so if Rs.12 offer and Rs.16 offers are the same then why do they exist in two different rates? same with the Rs.8 and Rs.18 offer, both offer same benefits and the same validity! Why is Airtel not paying attention to its services provided. Makes me think if it was the biggest mistake to port to airtel.
                                Dear Mr. Kuwar,
                                Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Kuwar,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

urdes17
                                  Feb 16, 2016

Address: 800001

I got my No. [protected] recharged today by 205 in d notion that it would give 1 Gb 3g balace for 28 days. Bt to my surprise got only 500 mb for 14 days. I have been mislead by wrong info. Provided by Airtel. When ever i was switching my data off, a message was displaying in following manner:
                                  53=500 mb 2G for 14 d
                                  205=1 Gb 3G for 28 days

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Shaikh Haseena
                                    Feb 16, 2016

Address: 560102

I recently moved from Docomo to Airterl, thinking Airtel wud provide a better experience. Untill i figured out their strength...

I have been experiencing the worst service from airtel ever. My phone supports 4G but Airtel netwrk is so pathetic that the 3G connection itself is horrible. I don't know why such big adds are made on 4G, do not boost about the BS conection you have.

You are loosing all the fame by providing such weak and worst netwrk ever.

I was supposed to get home after my wrk at 8 in the evening, however i could not even book a cab for myself, I couldn't ask help from anyone at that point. This is a repeated instance just in a month..M pissed up!!! Plz into the data connection issue and resolve it asap. Otherwise u r gonna shut down very soon.

I am sure I am not the only person facing issues from Airtel... the so called brand...

Yoge Painuly
                                      Feb 16, 2016

Address: 249201

I have recharged with net pack 248.As airtel customer said that u will get speed between 40-320 kps but i am not getting that speed i only getting 10kps speed .And i have register an complaint to airtel customer care but the problem still no get ressolved
                                      Feb 19, 2016
                                      No appropriate step have been taken by company .I still didnot get any message or responce from airtel company.I am still getting slow speed ..
                                      Dear Mr. Painuly,
                                      Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Painuly,

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

lokraj pun
                                        Feb 16, 2016

Dear Airtel Service Team,

I lost my mobiile on 16/02/2016. i want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK the Sim card ASAP.
                                        Prepaid connection No. - [protected]

lokraj Pun
                                        lokrajpun.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Feb 19, 2016
                                        company take a corrective action and i filed a online FIR for lost sim ...
                                        Dear Mr. Pun,

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd.