Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1629

Susantaaa dutta
from Churachandpur, Manipur
Feb 12, 2016

Address: 723151

[protected] mene 121pe call kiya tha aur ek pratinidhi k sath behes hui aur usne mera savi balance cut li, net pack, hellotune active krke mera pura balance cut diya 2times 45+45 net pack aur hellotune ke 150 r+45upees total 285 rupees cut liya, , mujhe balance recharge krneme dr lag raha hai pls sir main kya kru, , call krke gali vi de rehe hai mujhe us pratinidhi
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ms. Dutta,

This is with reference to your post dated 12 February 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Gowri Prasad Nair
    Feb 12, 2016

Address: 560079

Posting this for a piece of mind before I change my telephone operator and never ever opt for airtel ever again. Money deducted for 24mb(which the call centre person admit to) out of main balance when in fact I had about 30mb balance, called it reservation for a site. My main balance entirely drained out.
    Dear Ms. Nair,
    This is with reference to your post dated 12 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Dear Ms. Nair,
    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Anil Sachdeva
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

gnaneshwar507
      Feb 12, 2016

Address: 500081
      Website: pay.airtel.in/online-payments/postpaid-mobile-bill.jsp

Around 3-4 months back I am full fan of Airtel and I have suggest too many members to take airtel connection but now Airtel signals are worst than other all network ..and call charges are too high and no offers in all on line sites ..every one bans airtel they are clearly writing offer not applicable only airtel..I think Airtel should look into this issue ..otherwise Airtel situation will be like NOKIA or Kodak
      This is with reference to your post dated 12 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
      Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
      If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
      Anil Sachdeva
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

nbkk4x8
        Feb 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

Sir / Madam,

Getting error "message sending failed" while sending a message from 1 week whereas I am receiving messages. I complained to AIRTEL, but no solution.
        Then I requested a new SIM and inserted, though same problem.
        My mobile no. is [protected] (Postpaid)
        Feb 12, 2016
        Problem resolved. Thanks for consumer complaints. Found website bery useful and very easy to register a complaint. Thanks again.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
        airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
        bharti airtel ltd

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd.

srikanth156
          Feb 12, 2016

Address: 500073

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 20/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Serial No:[protected]

Secret Pin:99530***169137**

My Mobile No:[protected]
          Dear Srikanth,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

Dear Srikanth,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

PrashanthRAO
            Feb 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560060

Dear Sir/ Madam

Would like to bring to your kind notice that Airtel has cheated me by deducting money from my bank account by producing Fraudulent bills. Let me tell you very clearly...

I was a Postpaid customer of Airtel for sometime but due to their excessive billing and over charges I had to cut down my postpaid connection and returned as a Prepaid customer. While I was a postpaid customer I had linked my Bank Account for a smart payment option via HDFC bank in order to pay my postpaid bills which was roughly around 1200 Rupees approx every month. While the request to cut down my postpaid connection was taken forward and I ended my Postpaid connection around March or April 2015 and from that time I am a Prepaid Customer. Here is what Airtel tried to cheat me ..

Airtel started sending me the bills under my number and they started to produce the bills randomly charging me around 1000 Rupees to 1500 Rupees and they tried to produce the bills every month and tried to deduct from my HDFC bank account through smart pay option and this occured for nearly 6-7 times and around Sep 2015 they did even deduct money for which I had to pay the bank though I did not use Postpaid connection. I willl definitely file a case in the consumer court of law under IPC Section 420 and I appeal Airtel to reimburse the amount with interest and penalty. I also request the court to permit the TRAI to audit the billing system of Bharti Airtel India Limited
            Feb 12, 2016
            Updated by PrashanthRAO
            My Mobile Number is [protected]
            Dear Mr. Rao,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Inkofsalahuddin
              Feb 11, 2016

Impressed by Airtel's service I've recently opted to port from Aircel to Airtel. After 7 days of purchasing sim I've been asked to prove my identity by making a call to 59059 on 10th Feb 2016:00 AM IST and was told that it would take 4 hours to activate the sim. It's been more than a day and yet my sim is not activated. When I call a customer care executive she says it would take additional 24 hours to activate my sim. This is the only number I use and I was unable to make or receive any calls for 2 days. Regular mails were sent but reply was poor. NO PROPER RESPONSE for such inconvenience caused.
              This is with reference to your post dated 11 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
              Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

This is with reference to your post dated 11 February 2016.
              Anil Sachdeva
              bharti airtel ltd

airtel the worst service ever...i have been trying for the past 2 hrs..i am not able to speak to a customer executives..numbers 121 and 198 are not giving options to speak to executives.

Chandarraj
                Feb 11, 2016

Address: 605001

I paid Rs.300/- and got a sim card from airtel staff office phone no.[protected].
                Dl. MR siva No.[protected] in the month of November 2015. I did not get activation of the sim even after 15 days. So far i did not get a solution.
                kindly make a final solution.
                Radjou
                Mobile No: [protected]
                email: [protected]@gmail.com
                Dear Radjou,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

priyaraja
                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                  Feb 11, 2016

I have bought a 20/- airtel recharge card yesterday .i am from hyderabad. some of the digits are lost can u please give a solution about this.

serial no.[protected]

scratch no:10633685**885212
                  Dear Priya,
                  This is with reference to your post dated 11 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                  Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Priya,
                  Anil Sachdeva
                  bharti airtel ltd

khan516
                    Feb 11, 2016

DTH mobile number / account update

I have been trying all customer care numbers provided for support but not a single number is sorting my issue out for update.

my customer ID is : [protected]
                    my new number to update on this is : [protected]...
                    deepakkamal
                    Feb 11, 2016

I am Getting Miss Call from This number +[protected] and when I call back it doesn't get connected. I want to know about this person and it can be harmful for me and my mobile as well .Kindly take the necessary Action.
                    Dear Mr. Kamal,
                    Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Kamal,
                    Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

midori
                      Feb 11, 2016

Address: 682019

I have been raising complaints with Airtel for the past 2 months. I called up the customer care and emailed regarding the lack of range in my sims of Airtel. I have 2 postpaid and 1 prepaid sim and it is only very rarely I get range and that too for a few seconds.
                      After registering the complaint, I got a call asking for details and promised to send a technician. When none came, I went to Airtel store in LULU mall, Kerala where i was told that is a connectivity problem and when I said if it is not resolved, I'd have to switch to another operator, The staff there told me that was upto me.
                      Later, I went to Airtel Kadavantra office, Kerala and they raised my complaint again and I was again contacted by someone who raised they would send a technician but none has come so far. If the problem is not resolved, I'm afraid I might have to change operators. Also, I have never had such a bad experience from any company.
                      Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Anil Sachdeva
                      bharti airtel ltd

Akshat96
                        Feb 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I've complained many times to Airtel costumer service about my internet broadband connection problem. It has been three months since I got the connection at my home. In the first month I used to complain about the speed. I'm paying for 16 mbps and I hardly get 1-2 mbps speed. Then in the next month I started facing router problems. The internet connection was not consistent. The internet disconnects itself and there's a red light for internet on the router. I've registered complaints many times (around 4 times officially) but it has still not been solved. I pay a bill of 1900 every month and I get such service 1mbps and frequent disconnections.
                        Dear Akshat,
                        Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Akshat,
                        Anil Sachdeva
                        bharti airtel ltd

H l Prajapati
                          Feb 11, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382016

Sir my mobile no is [protected] I am not getting the messages instantly some time it is delayed by one day request do the needfull thanking you in anticipation it is prepaid SIM
                          Dear Mr. Prajapti,

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

gnskumar83
                            Feb 11, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625016

On 3rd Feb 2016, I paid amount for new Airtel fixedline/broadband connection and on 4th feb 2016 Received a SMS from AIRTEL mentioning the account no and stating that within 3 days installation will be done. But after that there is no updation from Airtel.
                            I keep following with Airtel Customer care thro mail/phone. But no feedback regarding the status of connection. For the mails and calls, I am getting the replies that work is on progress and Technical team will contact me as soon as possible for last one week.
                            Also Local (Madurai) Airtel marketing team and Technical head informed me that within 2 days/tomorrow I will get the connection whenever I call them.
                            Also I sent request to BSNL to cancel my landline connection based on Airtel commitment of providing new connection within 3 days. ( I submitted my BSNL landline bill as a one of the document since Airtel giving more offers to the customers migrating from BSNL – as stated by their Airtel marketing team)
                            Next week i am going to abroad for my job, before that I thought of arranging this new connection for my family who will be in my hometown.
                            Reference nos:
                            1. TNPD 445997
                            2. SR64444542 dtd 8th feb 2016
                            3. Customer care request no :64506116
                            4. Customer care request no :[protected]
                            Attachements:
                            1. Payment Receipt
                            2. E mail copies
                            3. SMS for the new line activation confirmation.
                            My contact no :
                            [protected] ( Airtel Postpaid)
                            [protected] ( Airtel postpaid)
                            Dear Mr. Kumar,

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd.

MBhasker
                              Feb 11, 2016

Address: 600081

Actually this is not a complaint, but i just wanted to know what is the code i should dial from my Prepaid Airtel number to get the Validity on Rate Cutter.
                              Please let me know.
                              Dear Bhasker,
                              Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Bhasker,
                              Anil Sachdeva
                              bharti airtel ltd

My airtel number is [protected].
                              Please let me know what number i should dial inorder to know the Rate cutter validity.
                              Please advice.

Bhasker.

Nainar mohamed 37
                                Feb 11, 2016

Address: 620008

I am in southi arabia. I am using airtel sim till last friday.it was blocked on last friday[protected] for not recharging, without any prior information. I used that sim very long time.how to get that mobile no .kindly please help me to get that no.
                                Blocked mobile no is: [protected]
                                Feb 16, 2016
                                Updated by Nainar mohamed 37
                                Our airtel customer care team was contacted through email to me.but they were also not response properly.please kindly help to me for getting that sim.
                                Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.
                                Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Nikita217
                                  Feb 11, 2016

Address: 403505

I have an Airtel number [protected] registered under my name for past year and a half. I am a loyal user for various Airtel services i.e. broadband, postpaid mobile services etc for past 5 years and it gives me great pain to say that I have faced lots of issue with my phone services recently which was also the reason why I decided to switch from postpaid to prepaid services.

Inspite of submitting all my relevant documents to an Airtel relationship center personally on 3rd Feb, 2016, no action has been taken to activate the number. It was assured that the number would be activated within 48 hours of documents submission. I tried to get help from the L1 support team who now demand me to check with the relationship center regarding the sim details. (please note the nearest relationship center from my location is 30 Kms.). I find a lot of discrepancy in the process as different teams i.e. call center, online support team give me different reason everytime I seek help.
                                  The fact torments me how such a big and trustworthy telecom organisation as Airtel could have a lousy and shoddy attitude towards such simple and basic service like activation of a prepaid number.
                                  The Team has even stopped responding to my mails and provide me any updates . I think they have even closed the ticket to showcase to the managers that the SLA deadlines are met. This is the last update i got from the team- We would like to inform you that your concern has been registered with reference number CACTP[protected] and the same would be resolved by[protected].
                                  The issue is yet to be resolved
                                  Dear Nikita,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Prashanth
                                    Feb 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Please donot take Airtel only for the advertisement they give like 4G
                                    in all the areas the signal and network is worst and no support from network or customer care team
                                    please I request not to take Airtel connection already I have faced lot of issues so later I have ported to other operator
                                    Dear Prashanth,
                                    Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Prashanth,
                                    Anil Sachdeva
                                    bharti airtel ltd

SonamKbr
                                      Feb 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

This is to bring in your kind notice that, My husband was using Airtel number [protected]. Since he suddenly had to leave for work out of India for few years so he didn't used the number.

Now since he is back in town and discovered that still this number has not been allotted to anyone else, so he had applied for the same. Now the number is available for reactivation. Airtel and team members are delaying the process and not providing satisfactory answer.

Besides this we had duly contact through mail the 121airtel.com and we have a written conversation in which they have stated that the number belongs to my husband. But now they are wanting us to buy some other story which is indigestible

May I request you to please probe into the matter at the earliest.
                                      Dear Sonam,

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Dear Sonam,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.