Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1646

gauravmajilya
Jan 9, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

My number [protected] was ported from kolkata circle to delhi ncr circle however after porting the same is not able to connect incoming calls as the call drops from the caller end without any ring the same was even reported by the customer care rep who tried to call from his own number. Only airtel customer care toll free number is able to call even a complaint was lodged 67078036 however no resolution has been done. The technical team is equally clueless and have no answers. They say that the incoming facility is showing on from their end however when the airtel relationship showrrom global cellcom shop no. 343, first floor, supertech(shopprix mall), sector 61, noida 201301 was contacted they said that its showing incoming is barred however they cant put it back on and has to be done from customer care on phone only.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

This is with reference to your post dated 9 January 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Karthishr
    Jan 8, 2016

Address: 631102

Airtel deducted rs.264 in my main balance for the service of data pack.. but i didn't activate that.. its happenef on 06/01/2016 9.54 pm after that i called cust care they are said that wait for 48 hours.. but still now they are not refunded.. My no [protected] alternate no [protected]

This is with reference to your post dated 8 January 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Bharat2016
      Jan 8, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 129001

Hi There, Myself, Bharat Kheterpal, purchased a prepaid Airtel plan 20 days ago from Faridabad. Suddenly got the following messages and my service has been disconnected; "Prepaid to postpaid conversion of your airtel mobile number [protected] has been initiated. Your address verification will happen within 72 hrs." On my investigation, it was found that the local Faridabad Airtel has sold the same number to multiple customers. All my balance money has lost and I am helpless now. I wish to bring your kind attention and I do hope you will take necessary steps to avoid recurrence of such things. My alternate number is [protected]. Thank you, Bharat
      Dear Bharat,

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd

anand12124
        Jan 8, 2016

Address: 623525

Whenever i'm using this pack, it allows me to download untill 4 a.m without disconnection. After every 1 mb usage it disconnects automatically.i already complained about this but still i'm facing the problem. My money fully wasted.i[censored] give unlimited internet only between 12a.m to 4a.m, why are you advertising it to 6hrs. My downloads are only halfly downloaded all the time.i need another net pack to finish it.
        Dear Anand,
        This is with reference to your post dated 8 January 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
        Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
        Akanksha Singh
        airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Nikhilpalg
          Jan 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Dear Sir, I have requested to change the dth stb box on 5th jan 2016 but it will not change it and its engineer mr.anil thats no. Is [protected] comes and demanded to more money but company not take any action against mr anil and then I requested again then it will solve it on 7th jan 2016 but it will not chane same STB. It change at low quality. So pls check and solve it.
          This is with reference to your post dated 8 January 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
          Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

lpsharma
            Jan 8, 2016

Address: 786012

I am a costomer and havingh airtel mobile no [protected] in assam area pin code 786112. i have recharge my sim for Rs198/ for 2 GB 2 G NET PACK on 8th Dec 15. And just after a week airtel has created problem since last 15 days there is no connectvity of net and all money and data has gone wast only signal are there but no net when contact to costomer care 198 they are making fool to costomer by giving setting to costomer they never say that there server is under mantenence ro unserviciable who knows and after compling 30 days all data accout will be zero and again costomer will be compell to rechage and same will be repeated . Dear sir, your company is pristigious and its reputation will go down i have lost my Rs 198/ and i felt very bad it is my duty to tell that like this your staff i n all the state cheating with costomers in lakhs and bringing money to your accout . at least leave email id of compony head email id on your website so that people can tell there story like me there may be in lacs .public money is very hard please if you have simpathy to this costomer than say at least sorry by call me on [protected] . L P SHARMA Costomer
            Dear Mr. Sharma,

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Nisha Sardar
              Jan 8, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

Dear Sir, I would like to deactivate my postpaid connection for datacard ([protected]). I could not able to do that with customer care. Customer care is not responding properly. I felt very bad about the service provider. Customer Service Center, Tilakwadi, Belgavi. (Horrible service, say something at the time of making connection and then deny it) Pls do the needful. Thanks.
              Dear Ms. Sardar,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd

Shajil Das
                from Kochi, Kerala
                Jan 8, 2016

Address: 560001

Sir, I would like to state the following few lines for your kind consideration and favourable action. Even after raising the complaint regarding the internet issues from past 3 months, they are not able to rectify the problem. They are closing the complaints each time without attending the same. Landline No. : [protected] Conection in the name of : Capacit'e Infraprojects Ltd. Regards, Shajil Das.C.C

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

Deo Mani
                  Jan 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am facing low signal issue in Airtel and sometimes no signal in Airtel inside Home. My number is [protected]. BTM 1st stage.
                  Dear Mr. Mani,

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

Kishore Kumar Binavera
                    Jan 8, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Yesterday (07.01.2016), all of a sudden we came to know that Airtel has removed Color TV channel from their Time Shift mode. When enquired, I was told that due to software updation it has been removed and can not be installed again. We are paying huge amount Rs.2K+ everymonth for IPTV to airtel and they removed this services without any information to us. We want the existing services should be continue else we have no option but to disconnect the connection with airtel.
                    Yes we want Color back
                    I think we should ask Airtel to refund our money for Settop box for which we have huge money. Gradually they have reduced the recorded channel. This is kind of fraud or cheating on customer with false promise.
                    All original channels must be back.. We do not want this random stuff
                    Am hugely disappointed about the colors channel missing in time shift. The channel which apparently has the highest TRP currently
                    Dear Mr. Binavera,
                    Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Airtel please bring back all original channels, you can change subscription at your will.
                    @ Airtel Customer Care : why you guys need account or contact details of a single subscriber when this is a common complaint. Please don't fool us. Color channel also gone from my TS Channel list and i also don't understand why there are so many regional channel on the TS list ? There should be option of choosing channel from a common list for TS channels.
                    I agree to Mr. Benabera's complaint, Airtel should regain the list n shouldn't provide the channels at their will, it should be based on customer's interest instead.
                    Its very disappointing, Colors is from one of the main channel. When i called up the customer care, a different reason was given to me. They told that there are some issue from Colors channel itself related to broadcasting.
                    Airtel making fool o[censored]s. They are providing different excuses to different customers. And obviously this is a cheating with the customers. And if they didn't stop it here, they lost there customers.
                    Earlier they removed HBO and Star Movies from TS list, now it is Colours. It is so disappointing. We feel cheated.
                    I have got the mail regarding the issue that we will not be able to provide these channels but alternatively add some other channels soon.

I have been using the service from past 6 years and they don't even care of informing the changes they made. We should take a stand to quit the services if they don't give these time sheet channels back.

We don't pay to see regional channels in Time shift.
                    Please get the color channel back on time shift. It is disgusting to have this channel removed.
                    Thanks everyone of you as due to our combined efforts airtel forced to reinstate the color channel in the time shift very next day.

Thanks once again and keep supporting each other for such issues.

Warm Regards

Kishore Kumar Binavera
                    Is airtel removing Iptv totally? From NCR! I got a call last week! And the guy told I will get a airtel digital TV set top box in return? Everyone reply?
                    My airtlel network connectivity was poor (as most times), and when I called the customer service he gave a similar statement that they were discontinuing IPTV service across the country by end of June'16. This is so bad for viewers who really enjoy it, although not for quality it has cool TS feature. I wish they can think again for all these viewers.

Else give the DTH service free as compensation ;)
                    i also got a similar call that they are discontinuing iptv, this was the only reason i was using airtel broadband, now switching to reliance 4g. who wants their free DTH, pathetic quality and expensive packs.
                    17 Comments

Narendrj
                      Jan 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 201301

I contacted 121 to get 3g/4g data service ( 6 GB plan for Rs 950 ) which they updated, after that I requested the customer care to deliver 4g compatible sim card which also they agreed. During the same call I requested the customer care person to stop my ( 6gb plan for rs. 950 ) as I am interested in some other plan, the reply which I got was shocking. He told that it can not be done now. I must pay Rs. 950 even if I cancel this request. HOW AND WHY SHOULD I PAY RS. 950 WITHIN 5 MIN OF THE CALL. WHY YOU HAVE MADE SUCH SYSTEM THAT ONE YOU TAKE A SERVICE REQUEST, YOU CAN NOT CANCEL IT. I AM NOT GOING TO PAY RS. 950 AND IF I AM FORCED TO I AM READY TO SWITCH MY NUMBER TO OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER AFTER 7 YEARS. Thanks, Narendra [protected]
                      Dear Narendra,

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Ssj2010
                        Jan 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40064

Airtel on 10th Dec 2015 and 8th Jan 2016 has on its own activated the super model pack on my mobile [protected] and deducted Rs 70 and Rs 99 from my balance respectively. On 10th Dec 2015 I sent the SMS immediately on 155223 and this pack was deactivated. When today again it was activated, I called on the same number 155223. The person who picked up the call, said that the service was auto renewed since I had not de activated the service by calling customer care. Since it was deactivated by sending SMS it was auto renewed. On my argument that since I had already deactivated it 1st time, there is no question of it being activated again, he just said it is a company policy. Then I asked him to pass on the call to his senior. The senior executive gave a totally different reason that I had clicked on the site to activate it. That site had popped up on its own and I had hit the back button immediately. When I told him this he said they can see it being activated from my mobile. If they have done setting that even after hitting the back button the service is activated, then I cannot do anything. After searching on net for this, I see many people have registered complaints of service packs being activated by Airtel, without their consent. I request you to look into the matter and provide me the refund of Rs 169 (70+99) at the earliest.

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd

Rishav_Singh
                          Jan 8, 2016

I am using this airtel fixedline [protected] connection since July, 2015. My registered mobile number is [protected]. Account Number is [protected]. I have been mentally harassed by your so called employees. Chain of events: 1. I got a call from airtel office : [protected] stating that there is a trial offer for 120 GB monthly @ 40MBPS. I agreed. 2. Some technician named Randhir came on Wednesday, Jan 6, 2016 and took my 4-5 hours for installation etc. Meanwhile, he shared that this is not successful plan. We are still in testing phase.He left at around 5 pm saying that he would be returning with a senior as he is not able to perform the installation. He never returned. 3. Since, my internet was not working because Randhir has damaged initial connection also. I called the same so called airtel office : [protected]. The guy, Pardeep who picked the phone said that it would take another 3-4 days to fix the issue. I said at least he should change the state of my connect to its previous working state. Pardeep said to register a complain on 121. 4. I registered a complain on 121.The complain number is 63372284. 5. On thursday, 7 Jan, 2015 afternoon another technician came to fix the issue. Since, he was not able to fix it. He also did the same thing.He left saying that he would be returning with a senior as he is not able to perform the installation. He never returned. Current Scenario: 1. I am without internet connect since 2 days which was working well until your guys altered it. My actual plan is 40GB @ 16 MBPS. 2. I am paying around Rs.[protected] for this service and mental harassment. I had to waste my 4-5 hours yesterday as your guy was not able to fix it. 3. It is still not clear to whom should I complain because the team who has performed the installation on Jan 6 are saying that someone from 121 will take care. But, the person who is coming after registering a complain on 121 is saying that either Pardeep/randhir will fix this. 4. I am still calling airtel but no one is helping. My question : 1. If this plan was still in testing phase then I should have been informed earlier abount this. I would have disagreed. 2. If this plan was still in testing phase then it should have not been offered to me as I am a customer of airtel. 3. Since, this has not worked out. SO, WHO WILL BE FIXING MY INTERNET CONNECTION. 4. There should be cooperation between the teams of airtel else people/customer like me is going to suffer and change their internet provider.
                          Dear Mr. Singh,

Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd

srinivas1969
                            Jan 8, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

Airtel — Actvated services with out customoers acceptence and deducted money from customers balance

1 Review
                            Sr srinivas1969 on Jan 8, 2016
                            Add a Comment
                            Mark as Resolved
                            Sir I am using mobile phone. Service provider is Air Tel. My mobile Number is [protected]. AIR TEL ACTIVATED A value added service named AIRTEL NEXGTV service. and they deducted Rs 35 from my prepaid balance. I did not ask AIRTEL to provide me that service. Though its small amount..Iam not happy with the unfair way of generating revenue by the service provider AIRTEL

Airtel — Activated services without customers acceptance and deducted money from customers balance

Sir I am using mobile phone. Service provider is Air Tel. My mobile Number is[protected]. AIR TEL ACTIVATED A value added service named AIRTEL NEXGTV service. and they deducted Rs 35 from my prepaid balance. I did not ask AIRTEL to provide me that service. Though its small amput..Iam not happy with the unfair way of generating revenue by the service provider AIRTEL
                            Dear Srinivas,
                            This is with reference to your post dated 8 January 2016. Please share your 10 digits airtel contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                            Look forward to hearing from you.
                            Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd

Dear Srinivas,

Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd

Gopichandmamidi
                              Jan 7, 2016

Address: 504201

Sir, On 08.01 .2016 at 9.30 AM on my mobile No.[protected] Video Store Service activated and charged Rs:35/ from mobile balance.which is unwanted, due to auto renewal option. I Immediately deactivated on option no.155223. and Video store service stopped, But charged amount Rs:35/- not refunded.On contact with customer care they are not properly responded. Due charging on said option the customer effected to loss. which unknown and unwanted option. So pl. refund the amount my mobile A/c. and hope on the Airtel serivce.

This is with reference to your post dated 7 January 2016.

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

Akhil Chaurasia
                                Jan 7, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

When i use to enable my data pack from settings...it just starts wid 2G connection i.e. E...after a long time, many times doing data on off or even smetyms switch off olso...dn I get connected wid 3G connection for which i paid money. I[censored]rr telecom has a problem regarding providing me 3G internet so kindly inform me...either i choose another telecom for best nd fast internet service...!
                                Dear Mr. Chaurasia,
                                This is with reference to your post dated 7 January 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Pradeepramdanee
                                  Jan 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

This is to inform you that since today 07/January/2016, we are not able to find 'COLORS' channel ( channel no. 309 ) on Time Shift TV ( TSTV ) . We are not able to watch the default recorded programs . We request AIRTEL Iptv to kindly arrange for the same asap .
                                  This is with reference to your post dated 7 January 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                  Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

I am also facing same issue, since yesterday Colors channel is not in TimeShift list. Airtel should resolve this issue ASAP.
                                  I'm facing the same issue.

Colours channel is no longer available in the TSTV section of Airtel Iptv.
                                  First you removed Star World and now Colours.

The Iptv is solely used to watch the recorded shows on Colors channel.

If colours channel is not going to be put back in the recorded section, then please inform your team to disconnect my Iptv immediately.

Aswin
                                  My customer ID [protected]-002
                                  I'm facing the same issue.

Colours channel is no longer available in the TSTV section of Airtel Iptv.
                                  First you removed Star World and now Colours.

The Iptv is solely used to watch the recorded shows on Colors channel.

If colours channel is not going to be put back in the recorded section, then please inform your team to disconnect my Iptv immediately.

Aswin
                                  My customer ID [protected]-002
                                  Now iptv is discontinuing from 31st July, it's really a big fraud.

Greetings from Airtel!

We wish to inform you that we are in the process of phasing out our iPTV services by 31st July 2016. However, you would continue to enjoy all Voice and Data benefits as per your existing plan on your broadband & fixed line connection.

In line with our commitment to offer the very best to our customers, we are offering you an upgrade to Airtel Digital TV services, which delivers a truly immersive and enjoyable TV viewing experience, along with a higher range of channels to choose from.

Based on state-of-the-art technology, Airtel Digital TV delivers unmatched entertainment complemented with crystal-clear HD quality. We have a special offer exclusively for you:

Zero installation and activation cost (worth Rs.500)

Complimentary HD USB set top box (worth Rs.1300)

Enjoy a bouquet of 10 HD channels absolutely free-of-cost for 1 month (worth Rs.111)

Free recording for 3 months (worth Rs.90)

Complimentary 8 GB pen drive to record/re-visit your favorite shows (worth Rs.300)

You can enjoy all these features by simply paying the monthly subscription pack charges.

We encourage you to opt for our Digital TV services before the date mentioned above and enjoy uninterrupted entertainment. For more information, please call 121.

We are grateful for your patronage and will aim to ensure this transition seamless for you.

Team Airtel

DITSEUQER:5673:DITSEUQER
                                  This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.,

Banasree Panda
                                    from Jahanabad, Bihar
                                    Jan 7, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713201

Airte digital tv customer care contract to me and told a offer recharge rs.315 and 3 month validity. I am agree the offer. Then next day 18.12.2015 send a engineer Mr.Debakar Malakar his mobile no [protected] he connect the TV connection the engineer told me recharge rs.330 and he recharge and he give me a cash memo but the connection resume 07.01.2016 I contract customer care 8time but they are not response to my.
                                    Dear Mr. Panda,
                                    Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Milind007
                                      Jan 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I Milind apply for new broadband connection on 28 dec 2015 and again 04 jan 2016 still no one came for area verification, i received calls from ur representative but They gave me falls promises.
                                      Dear Milind,
                                      Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

saibal86
                                        from Saharsa, Bihar
                                        Jan 7, 2016

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821307

I, Saibal Bose had bought an airtel sim no [protected] and my wife Mahua Dutta was using it. On 07.01.2016 around 4-30 pm she lost her handbag in which she was keeping her mobile. So I would like to request you to kindly block the given airtel sim. Thanking You, Saibal Bose
                                        Dear Mr. Bose,
                                        This is with reference to your post dated 7 January 2016. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                                        Look forward to hearing from you.
                                        Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd