Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2026
Complaints 54797

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1663

dimple jana
Dec 24, 2015

Address: 560037

Dear Sir, CONSUMER CELL- AITEL application form no- TBLR 7066248 given to AIRTEL representative Mr Selva Kumar mobile no-[protected] and his boss number-Mr Norman-[protected] with amount Rs 1000 is collected from me.We ware told that net connection installation will be done with in 2 days time and AIRTEL PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE with commitments...We got sms towards installation order no[protected] and confirmed that broadband connection will be provided in 3 days. 3 days passed and the airtel representative is not picking the our call and responding back or informing back.We felt a fraud in this case.We further enquired with AIRTEL customer care.They said we dont have connection arrangement in our area and it will take more than 2 month time. They even not bother to inform back and we only have to follow by mobile and expending extra expenses to get our money back. Airtel doesnt have coutesy to revert back and inform us.What should we do if such a Big company makes fraud with people of India. Kindly look into the serious matter of consumer case and publish in media and news paper about AIRTEL POOR SERVICE and refunding back money collected making false statement. Please consider our consumer complaint registered with you and help us to get our money back from AIRTEL COMPANY with all kind unwanted expenses done.. for collecting money for application with photo is immediate.But to return money with all grievences and interest AIRTEL doenst bother for citizen. AIRTEL should be penalised for the ACT and deed for this case lodged in court of LAW. NEED A JUSTICE from JAGO GRAHAK JAGO CONSUMER FORUM OUR GRIEVENCES TO BE SOUGHTED OUT SOON and TRAI also to be informed about our complaint. Dimple

rohan1424
    Dec 24, 2015

Address: 110037

We have a corporate 4G connection with Airtel with four 4G connections.Airtel suddenly barred our services saying that our credit limit has been reached . Upon checking we found out that we were charged 5400 rs as account shifting charges .Nobody is willing to give us details regarding this . Multiple mails to there customer care, they give us contact no of a person who works for himalaya healthcare !!! This is the level of there service .Please help us . Details :Knowcross Solutions Relationship no: [protected] 4G nos : [protected], [protected], [protected] My Contact no:[protected]

Roshni Chettri
      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
      Dec 23, 2015

I had called 121 customer care regarding my online recharge query but instead of helping me out one lady started shouting at me saying that i didn't know how to recharge so that is the reason my money got deducted and didn't receive my balance.i am using airtel since past 6 years i didnt expected this from the company.please look into the matter
      Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      airtel has very bad customer care executive

sachinsaini94
        Dec 23, 2015

Address: 263153

My bill[protected] has been changed my Relationship number [protected]i have used two sim for this ID my plan is 175 for [protected] this number and 150 plan for [protected] this number but this time change plan for my bill charged both of 175 please request change my bill[protected] hurry
        Dear Mr. Saiini,

This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2015.
        We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
        Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
        Anil Sachdeva
        airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
        bharti airtel ltd
        airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
        Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Aleyamma varghese
          Dec 23, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682021

My sim no.is [protected] of Kerala region.I took a plan last month.it was a 2g plan of Rs.349.The airtel app was checked for the balance status and it showed its expiry as 26 dec 2015.2gb was in balance .But on 23 rd dec without giving warning it stared using my main balance which was around rs.290.why there was no warning from you regarding the sts.
          Dec 23, 2015
          Updated by Aleyamma varghese
          I lost around rs.290 because of your carelessness.This is not the first time.If the data plan is over it should end there by closing it.Do not take from the main balance without prior warning.If I had a great amount in the main balance i would have lost it without any knowledge.This is tantamount to cheating.Pls provide a sufficient explanation.
          Dear Ms. Varghese,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
          airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd
          Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Dear Ms. Varghese,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
          Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Arya swara
            Dec 23, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334402

Sir unfortunately video club activated while switching off the mobile and an amount of 99 rs has been deducted from my phone main balance immediately after that I deactivated the service but the amount hadn't been revert back to my main balance. So in this regard I request u to please deactivate video club and please return 99 rs to my main balance. This is for kind consideration please.thanks Manjunath Shriniwas Bongale
            This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
            Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
            Umesh Arora
            bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
            This is with reference to your post dated 23 Dec. 2015.
            We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
            Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
            If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
            Anil Sachdeva
            bharti airtel ltd

msnair75
              Dec 23, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I have received a service activation request on my mobile [protected] for an unknown Airtel number [protected] on 23/12/15. I have not applied for any new sim card nor have I submitted any documents for the same. Kindly clarify this matter at the earliest as I am very worried .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
              bharti airtel ltd

yerumohsunday
                Dec 23, 2015

I am a registered owner of an airtel line in Nigeria (+[protected] which I use on my blackberry device. I renewed my bis last thursday, 17th december, 2015 after the previous one expired that day. Even though I got an acknowledging sms, I have not been able to browse, get emails or use bbm. Only whatsapp seems to work! I have run diagnostic on the system and it keep showing I am not registered with blackberry! I have been calling customer care to report this problem on a daily basis since friday the 18th and I even received 2 sms acknowledgement of my complaints yet the problem persists. It has become very annoying and frustrating as I am awaiting some mails that will require prompt attention! My blackberry device is my connection to the world professionally and socially. I successfully spoke with a customer care agent last nite and poured all my frustrations with the net work on him. He insisted I go to 'Advanced setting' and register on the network via 'host routing' and then remove and reinsert my battery even after I had told him I get registration messages following each diagnostic I run and that i remove and reinsert my battery several times a day since thursday all to no avail. After I did as he told me, I have been unable to speak with a customer care agent since! Even when i get connected to an agent, the line become silent or a strange sound come on! I think airtel is out to frustrate me and your customercare agent may have cut me of the care line. I want to let you know that I reserve the right to take appropriate action as necessary because I cannot be treated like a nonentity after paying with services not rendered by your network and keep quiet. It has become habitual to have access to the blackberry network delayed for some days after renewal of my bis for some months now! In fact my wife had to stop blackberry subscription on her airtel line for this reason. Yet after such delays, there is no extension of the original access but services are cut off exactly 30days from the subscription date inspite of days without access. In the past it lasted 2 to 4days but this has been the longest and the most annoying for me. Kindly take this as a formal notification of my exasperation with your network and the treatment meted out to me and my intention to pursue justice, please. Dr Sunday Yerumoh, Agenebode, Edo State, Nigeria. Phone no. +[protected].
                Jan 23, 2016
                Updated by yerumohsunday
                I wish to make the following update to my initial complaint:
                My blackberry services was finally restored on the 27th December, 2015: 11days after renewal of my bis! The least I expected of the network was to have my 30days access start counting from that date. Yet I received notification that it will expire on 16th January, 2016. I therefore called the airtel customercare in Nigeria on the 13th January 2016 and on insistence, got connected to one of the supervisors name Benedicta. Our conversation was cut short by network but we completed discussions when she called back with this line +[protected]. Painfully, since that day I have not been able to access data services. Only calls and sms services work on my line till date. After 16th January, when my I received network 'deactivated' message, I have severally renewed bis and data services for one day (cautious about subscribing for more than one day at a time because i want to see if the services are up and running!) and never succeeded in accessing data services via my line on any device (blackberry, android phone, modem).
                I have severally called customer care here in Nigeria and the problem still persisted till today. I was first told by an agent today that i could not browse because my line has no active data even though my line showed 80MB when I checked. I was surprised to learn today from the last customer care agent that I could not browse because my line has been barred from data services!
                Why was I barred from data services because I complained? Why does the network collect my money for subscription from my line when she had barred the line from access to data services?
                I need answers, please, and need them fast!
                Dr Yerumoh

Pushkar Shankhwar
                  Dec 23, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I`m Pushkar Shankhwar. I have applied for an Airtel broadband connection few days back. i called airtel representative to setup a connection. he came to my place, filled application form. now its been more than 20 days still they didn`t setup connection. i asked for refund they said we`ll return your money within 4days. now its been more than 10 days and didn`t got refund. so would like to say to Airtel refund my money as soon as possible. Thanks
                  The companies love our money. Once it gone then only back after court's intervention.
                  Dear Mr. Shankhwar,
                  This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                  Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                  Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd.

dhiru.kma
                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My Number is [protected] and my plan was Airtel Shree Community 75 CUG Plan Rs. 75.00 (without sms plan) monthly. However someone has changed my plan from Airtel Shree Community 75 CUG Plan Rs. 75.00 (without sms plan) monthly to Rs. 1599.00 monthly without my permission on 11 December 2015 through this mobile number [protected]. I had a word with the agent on customer service help desk. He suggested me to kindly write an email to the Airtel and I mailed them regarding the Issue. So, I want my plan back and without my information my plan got changed through Airtel department. If my plan does not get the same which I was using earlier then I will claim for the certain period of time I suffered a lot because of this big change in my plan.
                    My call should not barred till the resolution. I want my old plan back anyhow which I was using earlier. I dont want loss my number. It is very important for me. I will the bill which is generated yesterday.
                    My call should not be barred till the resolution. I want my old plan back anyhow which I was using earlier. I dont want to loss my number. It is very important for me. I will not pay the bill which is generated yesterday.
                    My Number is [protected] and my plan was Rs. 75.00 (without sms plan) monthly.
                    However someone has changed my plan from Rs. 75.00 (without sms plan) monthly
                    to Rs. 1599.00 monthly without my permission on 11 December 2015 through this
                    mobile number [protected]. I had a word with the agent on customer service help
                    desk. He suggested me to kindly write a mail to the airtel. So, I would request
                    you to activate my previous plan and deactivate Rs1599.00 as soon as possible
                    else I will not pay the bill. I want my plan back any how. I have already send the request through mail and call several times but you people are not giving proper resolution. You all are harassed me from 20th December 2015

Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

sjrao
                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Paid Rs.41 for recharge of Airtel Mobile No.[protected], to day at 3-20 pm, transaction ID: 591346. The amount is not credited to above mobile. Please do the needful. Thanks.

This is with reference to your post dated 21 December 2015.

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd

This is with reference to your post dated 21 December 2015.

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Hemant Mishra Mishra
                        Dec 23, 2015

Address: 488442

Sir mera naam hemant kumar mishra hai, sir last 3 days se mnp ke liye upc code ke liye request massage se kar raha hoon but seniors se baat ki tab bhi mujhe upc code ab tak nai aaya hai jinse baat ki unka naam Mahjabi tha. Boli thi 4 ghante me aapko upc code mil jayenge numbers hain [protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected] Airtel

Hemant Mishra Mishra
                          Dec 23, 2015

Address: Panna, Madhya Pradesh, 488442

Sir last 72 hours se upc code ke liye request massage se kar raha hoon but nai mil raha hai Airtel company se no hain [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] Airtel/idea retailor Hk mishra teacher English MA BED village govindpura mobile number [protected] / [protected] good bye

raja2n
                            from Bholath, Punjab
                            Dec 23, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160015

I bought a 4G wifi dongle along with a new 4G SIM with number [protected] from Mr. Parveen on 21 august 2015.I was a resident of sector 15, Chandigarh and good network connectivity was shown during the demo.Verification and activation was done the next day and I started using it. From the very beginning I started facing problems. On switching it on, it will start working and after a duration of around 5-15 minutes, the internet access would disconnect and would not reconnect. It would reconnect only after the device is restarted.I registered a complaint with airtel.I got a call from technical support and I followed the instructions in resetting the device and then in changing the settings. Even after this, the problem persisted and I was told that this was due to a defect in the device and it would be replaced. There was no further action from airtel after that . I again registered a complaint with airtel with complaint number 65749472 on 18 october 2015 for which also there was no response.On contacting Mr.Parveen I was asked to contact the technical head who said the device will be replaced in 10 days time, which was not done. I again lodged a complaint on 16 december 2015 with complaint number 66758113 for which there is still no response.The device continues to have the same problem . Internet connectivity is there when it is connected to a laptop and it stops giving internet access when used for wifi
                            A technical person from airtel replaced my device with a similar one soon after i lodged this complaint. The new device apparently worled well for a week after which it wouldnt connect to my PC using the data cable. I contacted consumer section again and an engineer came and changed the settings. Now the new device is having the same problem as my previous one. Apparently many users having the black airtel wifi device are facing the same problem while those having the white device do not. And those having the black device cannot upgrade to the white one. I demand a refund from airtel for the faulty device as well as a refund of my bills for the last five months . It has been a waste of my time again and again making complaints and waiting for the technician to come and solve one issue only for some other issue to crop up.

Anil Sachdeva
                            bharti airtel ltd

Soumyajit Dam
                              Dec 23, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700157

Sir...i want my airtel sim with number [protected] to b blocked as soon as possible.as i am now using airtel 4g.kindly block my airtel.
                              Dear Soumyajit,
                              This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                              Look forward to hearing from you.
                              Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

itm
                                from Doraha, Punjab
                                Dec 23, 2015

Address: 462001

Dear sir it is disgusting having airtel servies in bhopal we are using 5 line including pri line everyday there is something problem with your line i[censored] people unable to do solving problem please let us know we are shifting to BSnl or other service provider. within 5 days. since last six month we have encountered 1200 problems it bad experience with airtel services. 14177503, 10385368, [protected], 10385366, [protected] these are the account no .we need smooth working of line whether you change line or watever you want to change. or i will fill complaint agint you in consumer form as we are paying amount . regards faisal
                                Dear faisal,

Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd

vishu1995
                                  from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 23, 2015

Address: 110091

My fixedline number :[protected] Airtel fixed line number to which payment has been made :[protected] Payment made :Rs. 1800 Dated: 20/12/2015 Payment mode: Paytm Paytm order no. : [protected] Transaction Ref no:[protected] Request : Revert this transaction as payment is made for non-existing number. Reason of request: Wrong phone entered while making payment Problem faced: both online and phone executive unable to help. Have talked to paytm also they have successfully transferred payment to airtel. Your back-end executive not able to trace the payment and continuously insisting to contact paytm and are not able to sort the problem.
                                  Dear Vishnu,

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Ravi Narayan Raju
                                    from Dalkola, West Bengal
                                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 8114112

I recharge from 99 on airtel my plan app on dated 23.12.15 for data recharge for bihar, jharkhand no. But this 99 plan for data is valid for delhi circle.In app i choose the DATA option. then how change my tariff plane not recharged data. When 99 plan for delhi circle for data then it why change my tariff plan in jharkhand circle . I choose data recharge option in airtel my plan app. So this app not working properly and my Rs 99 has been froudly taken by company although my data not recharge. So back my money from co. Airtel.
                                    Dear Mr. Raju,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Raju,
                                    This is with reference to your post dated 23 Dec. 2015.
                                    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
                                    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
                                    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                                    Anil Sachdeva
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Md.Rahim
                                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

Sir...i want my airtel sim with number [protected] to b blocked as soon as possible..cause I have bought a new sim Im gonna use the above number for no longer..so plz block d number... Thank you
                                      I would rate five if my sim gets blocked soon...
                                      Sir...i want my airtel sim with number [protected] to b blocked as soon as possible.As i am now using airtel 4g.i dont want to use 3g anymore.plz block the no.kindly reject the service
                                      This is with reference to your post dated 23 December 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                                      Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Shravan Yadav Aavula
                                        Dec 22, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 91

Sir, i have purchased new airtel 4g sim with no:[protected]in the name of AKINABOINA SRINIVAS yesterday and i was told that it would be activated by 7p.m yesterday, but it was not yet activated
                                        Dear Mr. Aavula,
                                        This is with reference to your post dated 22 December 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                                        Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd