Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1707

atanudolui
Sep 29, 2015

I am using *121*114# to get 2G data balance and I checked On 25th Sep, the usages were showing 496MB, But When I got the bill details and I have calculated the data usages upto 24th Sep, the usages balance is near 535MB it should be near 496 because when I check balance on 25th sep it was 496Mb.So These two should be matched.
Aug 9, 2021
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is with reference to your post dated 29 September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Umesh Arora
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

This is with reference to your post dated 29 September 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

sladkat
    Sep 29, 2015

Name - Santosh Ladkat Number - [protected] This is to bring into notice to Airtel to stop sending sms / mails / calls for the service which Airtel has not even started from the date of receiving my sim. I don't know if you people are out of your brains to keep on billing me for thing which you never provided and that too even after continuous complains. I even gave up complaining as it really was getting useless and unsolved. Infact I want to demand back my deposit amount paid of Rs. 1000 by check and Cost of Hot-spot as you guys failed to start my net service giving all type of different reasons every time I call. Bye Santosh Ladkat ([protected])
    Aug 9, 2021
    Dear Mr. Ladkat,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Yatish0312
      Sep 29, 2015

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Writing this mail after total disappointment from your services and repeated escalation at your call center regarding my number [protected] . Being a part of Reliance which is one of large account for Airtel, surprise and shocked to see the services Airtel offering. • I am having server data connectivity issue for which SRs have been raised vide no . 65044846 dated 21 Sep’15, 65138626 dated 25 Sep’15 closed without giving me resolution. • SLAs seems to be a real joke with customers – 5 days … Don’t know why it need 5 days to address the issue? • Got the SMS that case is closed since Airtel has not been able to contact me. After inquiring at call center the number from which I was called – Have never received call from number told ? Seems that SR is closed with fake remarks just to close the complaint within TAT. • Do Airtel has any mechanism to inform the customer and ask to call back in case customer is not contactable and team really want to close loop the customer complaint? • Again I called today at 121 from my number [protected] at 12:03, call center agent was not having information about my previous issue as no history available. My issue was of Data and agent told me that I was having issue of voice. Funny when I asked to check the detailed agent put me on hold for about 4 minutes and disconnected the call. Requesting to please get the same checked, if required I do have call recording please let me know will share. As a customer I believe I have right to raise my issue on social media against the campaign run of 4G which seems to be just fooling around people where even basics are not even at place.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Dear Yatish,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

sajism
        from Edakkulam, Kerala
        Sep 29, 2015

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

There is no coverage for AIRTEL in our area. There is a tower for BSNL near by my house (ULLANOOR FOR BSNL (Tiruvalla) kerala state) Ground Based interior Tower and last week IDEA AND RELIANCE has shared with BSNL Tower and Installed).

I like to take a connection from AIRTEL and there is no coverage. I came to know that you have tie up agreement with sharing of towers with BSNL and if you can utilize this tower for AIRTEL also then coverage for AIRTEL also we will get...

My relatives and friends from town area comming for vacation for the visit or stay in my house they are not getting coverage for Airtel

My mobile No: [protected] (Saji)

Please reply for this and to whom i want to contact.

LAST WEEK FROM CUSTOMER CARE CENTER CALLED ME AND THEY TOLD IT WILL
        BE SOLVING THIS COVERAGE... JUST REMINDER... BUT STILL PENDING
        Dear Saji,

Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd

Nidhi74
          Sep 29, 2015

This Airtel walk - in is playing with my number as well as with my mind. They are switching on my number for 7 days and again taking off the network/incoming/outgoing calls and mentally harassing me saying come to store and re - submit the documents. They have taken my documents thrice and still doing the same. And Store Manager does not bother - Mr Abhishek Singh
          Aug 9, 2021
          This is with reference to your post dated 29 September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
          Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd

shri_kant
            Sep 29, 2015

Respected Sir, I am regret to inform you to share my personal experience with Airtel Services (A worldwide fame company), whereas I am associated with you about last 2-3 years vide my earlier 2 nos. sims. But at this time the latest sim handover by your Mundra office on dt. 22.09.15 is still awaiting to function till 29.09.15 11.50 AM. For further details I am also enclosing earlier mail for your ready reference. I am sorry to say & hope that if Airtel is not interested to promote their business, requested to stop misguiding the customers. Your response regarding the matter will be highly appreciated by me. Shrikant Sharma [protected]
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear Mr. Sharma,

Umesh Arora
            bharti airtel ltd

Santosh-getoff
              Sep 29, 2015

Hello Everybody

After exercising an tremendous amount of patience and effort from my end to clear the issue - I have no other way but to write to you people.

Here is what i have experienced since February 14 / 2015

I made a call to your call centre for a change in plan on Feb 14- Doc no[protected] / feb 14. i requested to change my plan from existing Rs 1100 to Rs 575 (i guess). My request was taken and i was told that the plan has been changed. The same month i received a bill where it did not reflect change. Following month also it was not changed. I expressed my disappointment about the same.
              I called the call centre three times to talk with as many supervisors. I specifically requested to speak with supervisors. All of them - each one of them told me that the issue will be escalated and sorted within 24 hours and that i would receive a call from the supervisor themselves. Till date i have not received any calls.

My data card connection was disconnected. I started getting calls from the Bill collection representatives. I need to say that each one of them is poke with - either didnt know how to communicate or they were outright rude. It was quite shocking.

I received a call from the Airtel Legal team (ph no - [protected]) I explained the situation. I was told that the legal team will revert it back to the administration. (actually nice of him)

On the 10th of the august (if i am right) - I was in an emergency situation at hospital. I received a call from[protected] telling me that a complaint has been filed at the Chamrajpet police station, claiming that it was the sub-inspector speaking to me. he referred me a case number PLC 198062/2015. I was told that i will need to get a bail from the court.
              When i called Airtel / and after speaking to my lawyers I realised this was hoax call from Airtel collections department. I called the Airtel legal team and they put me onto Mr Hanumanthappa (ph no- [protected]). Mr Hanumanthappa heard me out and told me that he would call me before 4 hours. i wanted to report this call to the police station.

I called the call centre and i was transferred to the Escalation department who heard me out and all i got was - pls pay up the bill and that the issue will be closed. I remind you the problem is from your side - not mine.

I received a call from Mr Hanumanthappa team - One Mr Raghu ( ph no [protected]) - from the Relationship team. I was told that the issue will be sorted and i would receive an apology mail from the collections department the next day. This was on 10th of August / 2015. I was also told that most people with pending bills are cheats and therefore collection team uses such techniques.

I have not received any communication from any of the numbers post that. Looks like it is conveniently forgotten. Two days ago i received a call from airtel from the escalation team asking me if the issue is sorted.

Pls let me know how to sort this out. I would like to visit the Chamrajpet police station to file a complaint on the number from which i received a call claiming that it was SI of the Police Station to start with.

I look forward to hear from you. Its a pity that a company like Airtel is so inefficient and irresponsible.
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Santosh,
              Umesh Arora
              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Santosh,

Umesh Arora
              bharti airtel ltd

Aniruddhp
                from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                Sep 29, 2015

My mobile number is [protected](ncr region). My mobile balance has been deducted by 73 rupees on 27 sep 2015. When i complained about it in customer care.they said that i had been in the international roaming. I have just travelled from delhi to jhansi via train on that day. I just dont understand where did i cross the international border. When i asked customer care to tell me about my locations.they denied it and suggested me to mail to airtel complaint dept... Most important, , on that day, i kept checking my balance again and again while using internet it was all there...they deducted the whole balance in one go with these unjustified reasons...leaving me without balance on my travel way, , , , Thanks...
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Aniruddh,

Umesh Arora
                bharti airtel ltd

Pulkit Kaushik
                  Sep 28, 2015

On 28sept2015 at 7:31pm i called up on 121 customer care to know about my deduction of balance .he told me that that u subscribe a service i told him to refund i dont subscribe anything then he told me from crores of our customer why we deduct only yours balance are you saharuk khan his language is (kia tu sharuk khan hai) then i told him to unsubscribe that whateves that was then he told me (nhi krta jaa ) and started abusing even he dont told me his name. after that we both started abusing eath other after 6 to 7 mins he tranfered my call to other person toh wo admi khta ki yeh airtel ka customer care hai hi nhiiii and hanged up then after 10mins i called on 121 again to know the name of that person then they asked me to visit ther store to resolve my problem they told me that they have no information regarding this visit our store.. MY Mobile no' is [protected]
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Dear Mr. Kaushik,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 September 2015.

Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd

Aditya981patil
                    from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                    Sep 28, 2015

My bill has been excessively charged for my net uses rather 5han I haven't crossed the limit of the uses. The amount charged for it is Rs 1500 rather than I have used only Rs 80 200mb 2 packs ... My bill limit is only 200 and having not getting any sms about my bill charges it is exceeded to 2000... I am in a state to Change my sim operator within 48 h...
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Dear Mr. Patil,
                    This is with reference to your post dated 28 September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                    Umesh Arora
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Patil,

Umesh Arora
                    bharti airtel ltd

nirisamvel
                      Sep 28, 2015

Hello to the concern people, Am a middle class person, for whom rs.100 is a big thing. i credited my airtel sim with rs.100INR at 4.30 p.m on 24.09.2015 and without any notice they debited my talktime and am left with Rs.0.05 INR at 12.30 A.M. i immediately called the airtel customer service and after many recorded voices, one of the recorded voice asked me to press a certain number, so it can connect me to a actual person.after a beep another recorded voice told me there is maintenance problem and hung up. though they attend the call, i very well know what they would have answered "sir ur mobile data package was over and u were still using your internet and that's why we debited your 100, thanks for calling airtel HAVE A NICE DAY " so if am allowed i have few questions in my mind 1. why we should waste our time, holding our phone next to our ear, waiting for the recorded voice to tell us what number we should press, so it will connect us to tech guy? 2. why the recorded voice wants advertise the brand which we already bought? why it is telling our phone number we already know? with a big pause between each number? 3.yes i used my internet pack after the validity period, but why i was not notified about that ? yes they warned us with that discard message we barley read in our busy hours and they will of course send advertisements like " want to see sunny Leon latest pic ? click the link below", " you heard sheila ke jawani, do set this has your ringtone, call 12345" in text messages 4.Am receiving at least 5 messages from airtel which will not make sense but why not that my internet pack will expire...? my last question... can i get that 100 rupees back ? if no... which network provider will send me more information about my net pack and other booster validity and not a link to sunny Leon photo-shoot? because i like to change my network provider. thank you. niranjan [protected]
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear Niranjan,

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd

ajaya69
                        Sep 28, 2015

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha

Dear sir / madam, i want to inform you that i have purchased airtel dth card no[protected] and sn -stb000003bt[protected] since jun 2015 from bhadrak in orissa . I am very much surprised so far neither i have received any mobile message nor my perfect regd id even after 100 times request vendor from bhdrak . Last 4 months i am unable to watch tv . They are telling my regd id - [protected] but while checking it shows other name . There is no use of airtel thus i request you kindly resolve my matter for betterment . Thanking you name-ajaya kumar panigrahi, mob-[protected]
                        Dear Mr. Panigrahi,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 September 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd

rajivmohta
                          Sep 28, 2015

I have been charged excessively by them in the bill raised by them in my August Bill. Their executive had said that after a data usage my connection would slow down, and I would not be charged any extra. However they have charged me excessively by Rs. 1500/-, for which I want a waiver.
                          Dear Mr. Mohta,

Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd

deepak kaduloori
                            from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 28, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I have received phone call from the following number +91 [protected] on 28/9/2015 at 5:53pm, As soon as I attended the call that guy started talking in vulgar language. Request you to take necessary action against that guy bearing phone number +91 [protected]. Thanks in advance. Regards, Deepak.

Susan Chakrty
                              Sep 28, 2015

We have relocated recently to the below location and the mobile signal strength is zero (0). We get zero signal at the main door and we are 4 people who are using airtel mobile service. #9, 10th cross, 1st main, Prashanth Nagar, Bangalore-560079. Land mark: near shobh hospital/near prashanth ganapathi temple. This is not a new area in bangalore, the area is almost 30 years old with thick residential presence. It is observed that the signal strength is average to good in neighboring street. Regards, Raghavendra.
                              This is with reference to your post dated 28 September 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                              Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

Kuldeep_Bhardwaj
                                Sep 28, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am using mobile number [protected] from several years. 2 months ago i lost the sim n my id proof too. i recive my id proof a week ago n i got a new sim from same number [protected] which serial no is mentioned in attachment. the sim is active after 3 hours. But there is no signal from next day. i went to airtel store there is no information about dis number. if i am calling on my number it saying phone no doesnt exist. kindly help me and contact me on [protected]. I want my airtel number [protected] back bcz it is registered with my various bank accounta and as well as adhar card. kindly lookin to the problem n do needful
                                Dear Mr. Bhardwaj,

Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd

Barathan Ganapathy
                                  Sep 28, 2015

Last month i convert from airetl prepaid to airtel postpaid. At the time of movement, airtel executive said prepaid balance amount will transfer to postpaid and it will deduct in first bill. But they didn't deduct any amount. If i call customer care, they are redirecting my call from Prepaid to postpaid and postpaid to prepaid.
                                  Dear Mr. Ganapathy,
                                  Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Ganapathy,

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd

ssharma362
                                    Sep 28, 2015

Hello, I am Sahil Sharma. i want to complain about Airtel. Its been a month i have been regularly complaining to airtel about network issue.I started to complain on 22 August 2015. My second complaint was on 28 August 2015. Then i have complained almost 8-10 times more in september. Its been more than a month now but my problem has not been resolved. I call them regularly as i am facing a lot of problem. Whenever i make calls my call gets disconnected. Even i am not able to receive calls. Secondly, i have also opted for their 4g service but in the past 1 month my 4g has not worked. I am not able to operate my internet. I have told them that i will be available between 10:00am - 1:00pm but they always call me after 1:00 pm. I had a work with their supervisors PARAS and SANTOSH. They told me that they will call me back in the same day but i never receive any call. My complaints are not getting resolved. Everytime they give me a new excuse. Please Help me. I can even do number portability but i want to fix this issue first as i am totally disturbed. Thanking You, Sahil Sharma Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Dear Mr. sharma
                                    Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Uma Madhu
                                      Sep 28, 2015

Hi, I am using Airtel Broad band connection and from last 20 days the connection is not at all good and it is disconnecting for every 5 minutes. I have complained almost 4 times and they were telling with in 4 hours it will be resolved but after that no response. Again they will call and ask whether we should come or not and after that they will never come to check and also I took 8 MBPS plan but I am getting less that 1 MBPS speed. My Accnt no:[protected]. Please let me know whether you will help me or not. ( Interaction ID's from Airtel madhavi 59878856 / Subramanyam[protected]
                                      Anil - Interaction ID[protected]
                                      Continuously calling Airtel customer care and they were telling they were busy and they will call back but after that no response at all from them.. I don't how to complain on those Airtel people. Just simply they are taking bill money every month but they are not resolving any issues.
                                      basheer- Interaction Id[protected] ... He is the manager who called me and said that it will be resolved by end of the day. Lets see whether it will be resolved or not...Other wise I will not pay this month's bill
                                      Dear Ms. Madhu,

Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Ashok lal Barnwal
                                        from Kurinjippadi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Sep 28, 2015

Address: Jamui, Bihar

On 26th sep 2015, I have recharged an amount of Rs.100 through Airtel Online Recharge for Airtel No.[protected] . Recharge Amount debited from my netbanking account of SBI but transaction failed. Transaction Ref No. IGOATADVM1 for Rs. 100/- on 26/09/2015 03:43:39. Please credit the amount to my account
                                        Sep 04, 2017
                                        Updated by Ashok lal Barnwal
                                        I have lost my Airtel Sim No.[protected]. Please Bolck my airtel No.
                                        Dear Mr. Barnwal,

Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd