Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1740

Bvya
Aug 3, 2015

I have booked said order on 27th July'15 and today we are on 08th Aug'15, till now their is no any update from your end, Apart from that i have raised the complaint (No.804420) without resolving the query one of your executive as closed the complainant, The query should be closed only when the issue is resolved, Pls do revert immediately.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Bvya,

This is with reference to your post dated 03 August 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Dear Bvya,

This is with reference to your post dated 03 August 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

pjordy
    Aug 2, 2015

Hi, I've raised a service request with Airtel on May 19th to disconnect my broadband and outgoing landline connection and retain my Intercom facility with Rs.100 per month rental plan to contact other flats using Intercom in my apartment complex. From my existing Rs.1399 plan, they changed to Rs.549 plan without disconnecting my broadband. I've contacted them from that time till 2-3 days back at least 25-30 times and everytime I hear an apology from them and saying it will be done in 24 hours time. Recently, one of the member from retention dept said, send a mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com which even I've done. That lady called Hema called me back and said, it's been received by that team and they confirmed to her that my plan will be replaced with Rs.100 per month for Intercom facility. It's been at least 2 weeks, I called and asked her team members to ask her to contact me, no use. From May 19th, I'm following up with different departments in Airtel and only esupport team is having access to enable this particular plan from backend. I'm totally lost faith in Airtel even after I am a customer for long years without any problems till recently. Hope, they will look into this issue and close it fast. A/C No. 13885346 Landline:[protected]

This is with reference to your post dated 02 August 2015. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    i woud like to change my internet gb plan my landline no [protected]

Shubhro Bagchi
      Aug 2, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

My child was travelling from Dhanbad to Howrah via train when his cell phone got stolen. My no. is [protected]. I so desire to deactivate the sim as soon as possible . Please be kind enough to deactivat the mentioned no.
      Yours Faithfully
      Sumitra Banerjee
      13, patnaiksole,
      Dhalbhumgarh,
      East Singhbhum
      Jharkhand
      Dear Ms. Banerjee,

This is with reference to your post dated 02 August 2015.

Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
      Bharti Airtel Ltd
      Airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our roducts and services

Akruthi shetty
        Aug 2, 2015

Iam an user of airtel 4g dongle. Since I've had few queries regarding the connection and usage I've been trying to connect with the airtel customer care service. I've tried all the possible customer care numbers and haven't got any kind of response for the 4g connection. I've been trying this for a month and still not able to connect. At the time ofoconnection airtel hashas promised me to provide with 2services and have failed.
        Dear Ms. Shetty,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
        Dear Ms. Shetty,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
        bharti airtel ltd

callpartha
          Aug 2, 2015

My AirTel 4g wifi router connection is out of internet for 4 days now. I registered complaint on 31st July 15 and they said to solve it only by 4th Aug 2015. Now considering already am out of internet for 4 days and further 2 more days until you solve it (hopefully). This means totally I would be out of internet @ home for 6 days. I had enabled smart bytes of 10 GB and paid 1000 INR more for that. I am left with few GBs which I cannot use because the internet is down. You will not pay back or credit the unused quota as well. I called up customer care twice and they said not to call me back until its resolved and we shall call back (the same day I called 1st and 2nd Aug 15) and not one called back at all. What kind of customer service is that to look a critical issue at your leisure.

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Sadhu Charan
          bharti airtel ltd

Manjeet Virdi
            Aug 2, 2015

On 28.07.2015, we made request to change Billing Plan to One family Plan of Airtel for mob nos., [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected] at their Vikas Puri Office in New Delhi. It has not happened till date. The first telephone got changed to pre paid and later to post paid. However, on follow up we were informed that other phones could not be processed first due to end of the financial mid-year on 31.07.2015. On 1.08.2015, we were promised that it will happen within the day. However, our three phones with different members are out of service till date. We are totally appalled by this tardy service of Airtel to make a change in the much advertised One family Plan. Needless to add here that physical verification of our documents at our residence has been done on 29.07.2015. We hope some one from Airtel will take note of the situation and do the needful without further delay.
            Dear Mr. Virdi,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
            bharti airtel ltd

K.K.KUMAR
              from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 2, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

MY Airtel DTV ID.[protected]; RECHARGED WITH Rs.2145/- ON 29/7/2015 FOR 12 MONTHS. I unfortunately opted for AIRTEL Service for DTV on 3rd March 2015. Thereafter recharged for three months SOUTH VALUE SPORTS PACK in April first week 2015. Again I tried to get recharge on line. AIRTEL provided Cust Care number for 101 services and so each hapless consumer has to waste a lot of time for getting ultimately nothing out of the call. So after wasting more than half a day, I chose to get recharge through PAYTM.COM. So, paid 2145/- for SOUTH SUPER MAX TELUGU. Exactly 24 hours after recharge, Airtel send SMS stating that "Request for activating airtel digital TV long duration pack could not be processed as existing pack is different from the pack recharge done. Please call[protected] /[protected]" This is the kind of service Airtel offers. Instead of solving, suggesting steps, making customer hang on to AIRTEL UNENDING REDRESSAL SYSTEM for days and weeks without resolve. I advise people to choose the operator carefully and request you to arrange to take back their equipment and return money. Karunakumar K
              Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your post dated 2nd August 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
              bharti airtel ltd

Ankitagupta2309
                Aug 2, 2015

On http://airtellive.com/129store/ there is a 3g recharge pack for Rs 149, which states 500MB for 28 days. On paying for the pack, my number was recharged for 450MB for 14 days. Please correct the recharge pack done on my number. Number: [protected] TXN id: 678929 Date: 2nd August, 2015 Also Please correct the site with correct information.
                Dear Ms. Gupta,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

Dipankar139
                  Aug 2, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

I am a Airtel custome for a long time now . But they always cheats customers and makes money. they even started 4G network but they aren't even capable of providing decent 2G service. highest speed 10-12 KBPS ... that would have been ok if it was constant speed.. but most of the time it's 4-5 KBPS with full tower connectivity .. I am from Tripura and Airtel service here sucks when it comes to internet connectivity
                  Dear Dipankar,

Rakesh Kumar
                  bharti airtel ltd

Dear Dipankar,

Sadhu Charan
                  bharti airtel ltd

varunk
                    from Nallasopara, Maharashtra
                    Aug 2, 2015

My number is [protected]. I had recharged on 1st aug for 198 from myairtel app on which it was clearly mentioned I will get 600MB for 28 days. I got confirmation sms for the same when I recharged. But the validity which I got is of 20 days only. So please kindly look into the matter & do the needful.

Varun Mishra
                    Dear Varun,

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Still my complaint has not been resolved. I had not got the validity which I should have got.My airtel number is [protected].

Varun Mishra

Kailashjosh
                      Aug 2, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am loading fund Rs. 5000/- our airtel money wallet on 05/07/2015 fund successfully loaded our airtel money wallet no. [protected]. but i am using the amount to recharge our other mobile no message received that this no. not registered. if the no not registered. when airtel money claim to Rs. 5000/- our bank. This is not good. This is clear that airtel money services not work RBI instruction.
                      Dear Kailash,

This is with reference to your post dated 02 August 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
                      bharti airtel ltd

My airtel money block 100 [protected]
                      Refund my money

avinash99999
                        Aug 2, 2015

I was using vodafone before 3 months and converted in airtel coz of plans n ol
                        i have iphone 5s
                        but i swear the day my number got activated m experiecing network issues paying for 3g but no 3g
                        filed complaints in customer care 100 times but no response
                        this was my worst experience with any operator i evar used.
                        I have generated mnp code again n moving in to vodafone again this 11th august 2015.
                        Airtel - it will be better to concentrate on network signal strengthning & to ipmrpve n keep it fast as u show in tv n ol
                        rather than just advertising n fooling people
                        fake - airtel . Really fake services - fake promises
                        looteri n chor company
                        Dear Avinash,

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Dear Avinash,

Sadhu Charan
                        bharti airtel ltd

Naike Murmu
                          Aug 1, 2015

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

DEAR SIR/MADAM, Good morning! I requested to register my new mobile number [protected] in change of previous registered mobile number [protected] for my airtel digital TV customer ID[protected]for further correspondence/communication since No.[protected] which is allotted to my wife Mrs. Shakuntala Murmu is no more in existence, so mismatching with the ID[protected].In reference to my requisition a text msg was received from AV-AIRDTV on 30/07/2015 13:24 expressing"Namaste! [protected] has been updated as the registered mobile number against your airtel digital TV customer ID[protected]"but what, mobile No.[protected] is still showing as registered while trying correspondence surprisingly. Solicited to resolve aforesaid problem "Yours most obedient" Naike Santhal-[protected] H/O Mrs. Shakuntala Murmu(No Contact Numbers)
                          Dear Naike Murmu,

This is with reference to your post dated 01 August 2015.

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

Airtel service mean worst of its kind. People should avoid it in all forms.

Karunakumar K
                          Dear Mr. Murmu,

This is with reference to your post dated 01 August 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sadhu Charan
                          bharti airtel ltd

santhoshchinna
                            Aug 1, 2015

When am giving a missed call to any mobile & land line my money is deducting. as well as when am calling to any mobiles or landlines but when the persons not lifting the call at this time also i am loosing money from my balance. Same thing explain to customer care but still my problem was not solved. I have done all the things which customer care explained to me but problem was not solved .
                            Dear Santosh,

Rakesh Kumar
                            bharti airtel ltd

Dear Santosh,

This is with reference to your post dated 1st August 2015.

Sadhu Charan
                            bharti airtel ltd

santhoshchinna
                              Aug 1, 2015

Sir, This is santhosh from Hyderabad, My No is[protected]. My problem is as follows Every Time when am calling to customer care its taking minimum 30 mins to 60 Mins. Its so much harassing thing to me . And the same time my problem is not solving. Today also am called to customer care but in that no option was came to direct speak with customer executive am tried up to 45 mins. Pls make them to connect customer care executive with in 15 to 20 Min atleast
                              Dear Santosh,

Rakesh Kumar
                              bharti airtel ltd

Arasananthan
                                Aug 1, 2015

Reference [protected]. Customer care agent name : Rajesh. There was not a clear picture of the bill statement. When we called the customer care service the agent did not give a clear picture of the bill statement and he was least bothered to explain. He was also very harsh towards us. Will be taking this to consumer court.
                                Dear Arasananthan,

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

Dear Arasananthan,

Sadhu Charan
                                bharti airtel ltd

Amit Kumar
                                  from Barh, Bihar
                                  Aug 1, 2015

I applied for a new broadband connection. A airtel executive came to collect documents. After filling application form and submitting proofs I paid Rs. 1000 for installation charge. I got a message from airtel 'documents received'. But the installation engineer called and said my area is not feasible. And after that I did not receive any update from airtel. please share what is the process of refund? And why didn't you checked feasibility before collecting documents and money? My deails - Account number - [protected] Mobile no - [protected]
                                  I got a following sms from Airtel- 'airtel update: Your new airtel fixedline no: 7021426044 could not be activated. Activation fee of Rs.1000 will be refunded via cheque by 11.08.2015' On 10th August I got a call from Airtel asking if I want to credit this ₹1000 to any of my postpaid number. I opted this option and next day ₹1000 was credited to one of my postpaid account. I am very happy with the Airtel's response. Thank you
                                  Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your post dated 1st August 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sadhu Charan
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Yes I am satisfied with the resolution. Thank you

MohitKalra2
                                    Aug 1, 2015

I am not able to call a specific STD airtel postpaid number in Gujarat from my Airtel postpaid number of Karnataka. When I dial this number, i receive a message from IVR that this number does not exist. The irony is I am able to receive calls from this number perfectly fine. I have already raised complaints on customer care and emails. They have suggested some closed my complait after sending auto generated mails like switching off my mobile and trying another headset which does not solve the problem
                                    Dear Mr. Kalra,

Sadhu Charan
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Kalra,

Sadhu Charan
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Yogesh Manware
                                      Aug 1, 2015

I selected a wrong package while making online payment. Off course I got the benifit. I contacted Airtel cumtomer within an hour of recharge and told them that it is human error. It is just a matter of changing my plan from 205 to 204. However, Airtel is saying as per their policy, they cannot change the plan. This is unfair and unethical practice.
                                      Dear Mr. Manware,

Sadhu Charan
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Main aim to loot money for giving no service. Encashing the human errors is AIRTEL policy.
                                      Very bad operator indeed!
                                      Karunakumar K
                                      Very well said!
                                      Hello Sadhu,

It is great you considering my complaint here. I have sent my mobile number to airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                                      (I don't want to publish my mobile number on this site to avoid any spam)

Yogesh Manware
                                      Dear Mr. Manware,

Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We will contact you soon to resolve your concern.

Sadhu Charan
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                      airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Kuldeep Tiwari Mahanshar
                                        Aug 1, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Mo. No. [protected]
                                        Name - kuldeep tiwari
                                        Address - 8 shivpuri murlipura
                                        Jaipur rajasthan

Please help me because my shim not shown network from last 24 hourse

Kuldeep tiwari
                                        Kuldeeptiwari. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dear Mr. Tiwari,

Sadhu Charan
                                        bharti airtel ltd