Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1782

Harsh 484828
Jun 6, 2015

i have recharge with rs18 on date[protected] at 11:27am on airtel number [protected] and i got message from erecharge that you have successfully recharge with rs18 and benefit got is 185 L+N SMS validity 7 days and now airtel customer care is telling that recharge scheme of 18rs is changed to rate cutter benefit and customer get 3 days validity.. i have message from your company of recharge and benefit than why i am not getting benefit of sms.. my contact num [protected].. solve this as soon as possible of give me benefit of 185sms or refund rs18 of recharge..
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Harsh,

This is with reference to your post dated 6 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Umesh Arora
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

rmathikere
    Jun 5, 2015

WATCHOUT - Airtel does not charge per their plan They overcharge Outgoing/Incoming by 50-200% Every 2-3 days ask confirmation even in middle of night, even if you confirm they don't extend at month-end. Then delay few days & for those few days charge more quoting overseas operators as we did not extend. Many 3rd party give better options.

This is with reference to your post dated 5 June 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

This is with reference to your post dated 05 June 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

srinirex
      Jun 5, 2015

This is Srinivas recently i applied for porting my number([protected]) from Vodafone to Airtel prepaid at one of your store in Mathikere Bangalore. The problem is i am not able to do any out going calls after activating the number. Even I am not able to recharge my account balance i have tried both online and visited Airtel store. If i call to porting customer care i.e[protected] they are directing me to visit Airtel store and if go to customer they are blaming on technical problem. I don't understand what's wrong. Please find all my details below: Mobile Number : [protected] Name: Srinivas Prasad J Porting Code: VX429316 Date of Application: 30-May-2015 We are very sick of your customer reps.
      Dear Srinivas,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
      bharti airtel ltd.

Vetrivelp
        Jun 5, 2015

In the Air-tel postpaid plan they are charging like anything. Airtel postpaid is No.1 fake company, they are doing all fake activities in Postpaid number since many of them wont check their bills because its very confusing. I am affected a lot because of the Airtel. My Plan * 1350 Local Mobile Minutes * 325 STD Mobile Minutes * 1.18GB 3G data * 200 Outgoing Roaming (Local+STD Mobile) Minutes * Daily 100 Local And National SMS Free @ Rs 99 All local calls : 0.40 paise Number : xxxxxxxx99 Outgoing calls : To Airtel - 6:46:10 To Other - 8:38:03 Total : 925 Minutes - Number : xxxxxxxx66 To Airtel - 05:14:27 To Other - 07:28:36 Total : 764 Minutes Net Total : 925+764=1689= I have 1350 free minutes. Now I have to pay only for 339 minutes which is equal to Rs.135.6/- (339*0.40paise) You have charged, Number : xxxxxxxx66 Outgoing calls : To Airtel - 146.40 To Other - 211.20 Discount = 108.08 [protected][protected] Net after discount = 249.52/- Number : xxxxxxxx99 Outgoing calls : To Airtel - 203.20 To Other - 260.80 Discount = 148.80 [protected]-------- Net after discount = 315.20/- TOtal xxxxxxxx99 = 315.20 xxxxxxxx66 = 249.52 TOtal = 564.72/- You have charged Rs.564.72/- instead of chargin Rs.135.60/- What a fake company you are, DO I need to check for everything. Its completely fake, fake and fake! Contact me @ [protected]@gmail.com
        This is with reference to your post dated 5 June 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
        Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd.

AnanthMK
          Jun 5, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hi You get calls to convert your existing plans to my plan with unlimited 3G data. Do not fall prey to such calls. You would be converted to the new plan and can not get back to your old plan. Ask for mail and or letter confirmation before your plan is changed. Only this can help you to fight your battle... DO NOT ENTERTAIN AIRTEL TELE SALES CALLS ananth
          Dear Ananth,

Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Ananth,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Anubha Chauhan
            Jun 5, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel sales officer Mr. Sanjay Kumar (Mob No. [protected]; [protected]) approached me at my work place & convinced me to port the prepaid BSNL no. [protected] which was being already used by my father with surety that the calls between my existing Airtel CUG no. ([protected] & [protected]) & this no [protected] after being ported to Airtel postpaid will be freed, despite knowing the fact that my father is a state govt. employee & I m working as Asstt. Manager in State Bank of Patiala (both are different corporates). Later when the bills for all the numbers were generated it was found that all the calls which were supposed to be free as per Mr. Sanjay were charged. I conveyed this issue with him & he assured to get it rectified & lingered on for so long despite my rigorous follow up. Even the due date was passed & he later assured that no late payment fee will be charged. But in all the consecutive bills that late fee got accumulated & the calls between all these three nos. are charged. I constantly asked him month after month to personally meet, understand the issue & get it sorted but he paid no heed & said "MADAM MERE PAAS AKELA APKA HI KAAM TO HAI NAHI AUR BHI KAAM HAI, JAB MAI FREE HOUNGA TO OFFICE PAHUCH K CHECK KARUNGA". After severe pursuance he said that he has activated a plan to get the calls made from [protected] to [protected] free by paying the amount of Rs. 99/- from his pocket. Again the bills received included late payment fees for previous month as well as present bill (as the due date was mentioned as immediate) & the calls between the above two no. were charged. This misleading & abusive behaviour of the sales executive is highly unacceptable & has caused tremendous dissatisfaction/tension which affected my performance at my work place too in a bad manner. -Anubha Chauhan A.M. SBoP, Agra Nehru Nagar Mob. [protected]
            Dear Ms. Chauhan,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
            airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
            bharti airtel ltd
            Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Anubha Chauhan
              Jun 5, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel sales officer Mr. Sanjay Kumar approached me at my work place & convinced me to port the prepaid BSNL no. [protected] which was being already used by my father with surety that the calls between my existing Airtel CUG no. ([protected] & [protected]) & this no [protected] after being ported to Airtel postpaid will be freed, despite knowing the fact that my father is a state govt. employee & I m working as Asstt. Manager in State Bank of Patiala (both are different corporates). Later when the bills for all the numbers were generated it was found that all the calls which were supposed to be free as per Mr. Sanjay were charged. I conveyed this issue with him & he assured to get it rectified & lingered on for so long despite my rigorous follow up. Even the due date was passed & he later assured that no late payment fee will be charged. But in all the consecutive bills that late fee got accumulated & the calls between all these three nos. are charged. I constantly asked him month after month to personally meet, understand the issue & get it sorted but he paid no heed & said "MADAM MERE PAAS AKELA APKA HI KAAM TO HAI AUR BHI KAAM HAI, JAB MAI FREE HOUNGA TO OFFICE PAHUCH K CHECK KARUNGA". After severe pursuance he said that he has activated a plan to get the calls made from [protected] to [protected] free by paying the amount of Rs. 99/- from his pocket. Again the bills received included late payment fees for previous month as well as present bill (as the due date was mentioned as immediate) & the calls between the above two no. were charged. This misleading & abusive behaviour of the sales executive is highly unacceptable & has caused tremendous dissatisfaction/tension which affected my performance at my work place too in a bad manner. -Anubha Chauhan A.M. SBoP, Agra Nehru Nagar Mob. [protected]
              Dear Ms. Chauhan,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd
              Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

cma.phani26
                Jun 5, 2015

I got massage from airtel on 07.05.2015 saying that "You have consumed 849MB of 1024MB built in mobile internet data on your airtel mobile [protected] till 14.52Hrs, 07-May-2015. post 1024MB, charges as per bill plan apply" After 14.52 Hrs, 07-May-2015, I have consumed aprox 50 MB over all consumption of my data 849+50=899MB i.e with in my free data usage limit 1024MB but Airtel has charged Rs.500 excess amount for 1024+200MB (aproxi) The excess amount of Rs.500 to be refunded because the information given by airtel is misleaded me to consume excess data.

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

akki,10
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Jun 7, 2015

no airtel internet network

Address: Leh, Jammu and Kashmir

no internet network in my area since Apr... no solution were given by costumer care... plz direct your senior executive to give me call... its more then two months... call on my no will provide u all information... m your customer since 2005.....
                  Manu.k
                  Jun 6, 2015

My name is manu, my number is [protected], upc code: TX882236. I requested to prepaid porting at No. 1, 2nd Main Road, Mathikere, Bangalore - 560054. I have requested to port from docomo to airtel at 23/5/15. after that 30/5/15 docomo sim is deactivated and but airtel sim is not activated so i want to register a complaint against airtel company..so please solve my issue. My porting number is [protected].
                  Dear Manu,

This is with reference to your post dated 6 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd.

ganeshahire11
                    Jun 5, 2015

Dear sir, I m Prramod Bhaskar Patil kindly requesting u for incoming and outgoing call history details for the month May 2015 for my mob.no.[protected], my email I'd is - [protected]@rediffmail.com. I m ready to the pay charges apply for this. Thanking You, Pramod Bhaskar Patil
                    Dear Ganesh,

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Sim23
                      from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jun 4, 2015

Hi my no. Is [protected] . There is automatic activation of laila service on my mobile with a deduction of 35 Rs And now 15 rupees . I by mistake clicked over the site for this service and now the company activates this service after a few days . I want to stop these services forever. I dont even know what's there in these services. Kindly please help me with this regard! I shall be grateful to you .

This is with reference to your post dated 04 June 2015.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bharti airtel ltd

apskgp
                        Jun 4, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

My airtel number shows 1024mb when i recharged I started browsing and closing msg shows 00.4 mb used every time i on and closed like this every time its showing wrong calcuate airtel cheats internet browsing calculations. And as so on 1 gb is is ended like this only .4 mb every time . This is my 2nd time i recharge my pack 3rd time no to airtel internet
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Airtel cheats

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

rajaebabu
                          from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 4, 2015

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

sir main utter pradesh se amroha distric ke avas vikash 1st me rahta hu mera complaint hai ki airtekl frod kar raha hai wo jhooth bol raha hai airtel kahta hai ki 2g speed 60 se 70 kbps milegi magar wo 5 se 15 ke bich hi deta hai wo apna prachar jhutha kara raha hai min customer care ko call kar ke thak gaya hu magar kuchh nhi sunta hai log

Chandpur
                            Jun 4, 2015

Sir, I am using two sims of airtel Nos are [protected] and [protected] on my double SIM mobile. On [protected] I uses internet pack of Rs.125/- per month. All of sudden on my no.[protected] I got SMS that I have used internet usage of Rs.2350/-for which I never requested. When I contacted customer care they bluntly told that they can only waive Rs. 1000/- only. I request to waive the entire amount on internet usage as I can not use Internet on both the SIMs. Moreover I never requested to activate Internet on my mobile No. [protected]. At present my no. [protected] is under suspension. Request for justice. Regards D.S. Dabas. New India Assurance co.ltd

vikrant mathur
                              Jun 4, 2015

sir, my airtel bill for this month is rs.717. it is a big amount for me to pay as i am salary class employee. kindly allow me a discount of rs.100 in this bill . i am a regular customer for long period of around 10years. kindly allow it. regards vikrant mathur [protected]

Manoj S Rana
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Jun 4, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I manoj kumar activated pack after 00.00 Pack activated. But i used nearby 50 mb Net connection lost. Costumer care told me On every monday there is maintainence . But no information is given to anyone. My problem is " i only used 50-60 mb out of 1gb but i paid full amount. Company could tell Me while i activated pack because i activated Pack on same day . I lost my time ' money & net . and company not ready to payback. If company noticed me while I was activating pack that "there is maintainence and net will not work i didn't activate. It is totally fault of company. I just want justice . My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Dear Mr. Rana,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

Aji Muhammed
                                  Jun 4, 2015

Hi All, I have requested for MNP via Airtel website and your executive collected all the documents on 28th May, 2015. He commented i will receive the new Sim card after the verification. Previous Sim card with Vodafone has been deactivated on 03 Jun 2015 and till now i haven't received a new Sim card from Airtel. Now i am unable to contact the Airtel executive as his number is out of service. I visited Airtel store to have a new sim card, they said they can't help me. I request you to provide a new sim card ASAP so that i can use my mobile number. Airtel Executive Details: Name: Sunil Phone: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com MNP Phone Number: [protected] You can contact me on +91 [protected] Best Regards, Aji
                                  Aug 8, 2021
                                  Dear Mr. Muhammed,

This is with reference to your post dated 4 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

ashokgarhwal
                                    Jun 4, 2015

Hi, My name is Raj, and airtel account number is [protected] . I am getting worst services by AIRTEL broadband in bangalore. The landline number provided along with the internet connection never works and the back ground voice is mixed with songs, news so you can hardly hear anything. From past 10 days, phone is NOT working and from 2 days, internet is NOT working, and FRAUD Airtel saying it'll take another 1-2 days for issue to get resolved. My advice - Never Ever go for AIRTEL Broadband in Bangalore To me, AIRTEL looks FRAUD customer service department, No voice quality over land line number provided WORST Customer care - Yo uhave to wait minimum 7-10 minutes, to get answered and the people sitting at other end are damn arrogant and NON responsive and will disconnect your call..again 7-10 minutes .. Now they called and asked for 2 days to fix .. BEWARE, never ever go for AIRTEL BROADBAND in Bangalore Address - No 14, third cross, maruti layout chinapanahalli, AECS layout bangalore-560037
                                    Nov 19, 2019
                                    It's resolved now. You may remove it.
                                    Dear Mr. Garhwal,

This is with reference to your post dated 4 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Garhwal,

This is with reference to your post dated 04 June 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Pankaj kumar Brahma
                                      Jun 4, 2015

I did recharge of Rs751 on 31st May'2015 from SBI app, but the recharge went unsuccesful and the amount was deducted from my account... And I didnt get the amount back till now. Following is the information regarding transaction.. IH19579289 TRANSFER TO [protected] OXIGEN SERVICES (INDIA
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Mr. Brahma,

This is with reference to your post dated 4 June 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                      Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Brahma,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd