Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 179

Sukriti Singh
from Sonipat, Haryana
Aug 21, 2021

Hello sir
I have been an airtel user for long and recently got an issue of no call service on my no. When i went to airtel store to get a duplicate sim i came to know that the ID card linked with it is wrong which i never knew till now as i never got any problem earlier.
But now i have not given any solution regarding this manner and they are just recommending to change the no.
As it is my no for long i don't want to change it so if you can look into the matter i will be very thankful.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sukriti Singh
    from Sonipat, Haryana
    Aug 21, 2021

Greetings
    Sir the number which is being used by me was bought by me 10 years ago and at that time the wrong name and address has been put by the shop keeper as at that time live photo linking was not there . Recently i got issue with Sim damage and came to know about the mistake done at that time. As i never got any issue with the sim earlier so was never able to rectify the mistake.
    Now i have not been able to get the issue resolved at the front desk office.
    Kindly help as that no is my primary no.
    I am looking for the positive reply

Hk67
      Aug 21, 2021

Address: Hyderabad Banjara hills NBT NAGAR

Not Allowed to call this number [protected] Solve the problem that comes up

Kunjan1998
        Aug 21, 2021

Accidentally recharged unknown number

I accidentally recharged unknown number [protected], which does not exist, while trying to recharge a friends number on 21 august 2021, transaction id SB498800 with 199 rs 24 days validity 1 gb/day plan, from my account no:[protected] from icici imobile application....
        gtheman
        Aug 21, 2021

They are looting innocent customers. They took cash from me on the pretext of extending my prepaid line by 1 year plan but nothing has happened in 10+ days and they do not respond.

The address and phone number mentioned on receipt is fake.

Hk67
          Aug 21, 2021

Address: Hyderabad Banjara hills NBT NAGAR

[protected]. You are not allowed to call this number to say AIRTEL, WHAT'S PROBLEM

Hk67
            Aug 21, 2021

Address: Hyderabad, Banjara hills NBT NAGAR

If I call anyone " Your not allowed to call this number Please remove the embarrassment that comes with that, [protected], . I get the calls I need

sauravDonor DX
              Aug 21, 2021

Address: anisabad, patna

Airtel fiber broadband outage since 16th Augusst, 2021. I complained about it on 17th Aug. and was assured resolution within 24 hours.
              It was not resolved until 18th Aug. evening. I followed up by 18th evening, they promised for 19th and this false promise is going on since then .

MUNEEB KHAWAJA
                Aug 20, 2021

Ever since i had the misfortune of recharging my data pack for my airtel number, i can no longer visit any site on the internet without getting redirected to one. Airtel.in. It has become something of a torture, for it has been close to 6-7 hours and it still keeps happening. Happens on both my phone and desktop browsers (Chrome, firefox and opera).

Er.Vikram Mishra
                  Aug 20, 2021

My no is [protected] Madhya Pradesh I replace my old sim by new sim at 11.45 AM 20 August 2021 and after 5 hour sim not activated and no signal coming please activate

Er.Vikram Mishra
                    Aug 20, 2021

My no is [protected] Madhya Pradesh and I replace my old sim at 11.40AM 20 August 2021 and till now 5 PM not activated and no signal comeing now

Anuragbhargava72
                      Aug 20, 2021

Address: Al Khor

My Airtel prepaid mobile service stopped working for past few days due to the error Simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting Airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter. I am currently in Al Khor (Qatar) and cannot be able to go back to India, because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

I have never got an update and every time they say the problem shall be resolved in 2 days or 7 days but it never does .my phone is dead now and I cannot get any messages e.g. OTP as the SIM is registered at many places like Banks and Adhar Card and other. This is not acceptable since this is the main number my family and relatives use to contact. Also they had been charging the amount monthly.

Since it is too late I want some higher authorities from Airtel to look into this and do the needful ASAP. I want Airtel to compensate for the loss that they have made to me and should pay for the difficulties I had to gone through because of their poor service.

Alok sim
                        Aug 20, 2021

Airtel nothing resolve my problem.. Only show in their complaints resolved but nothing resolve
                        Aug 20, 2021
                        Nothing resolve

manju2012
                          Aug 20, 2021

Hi Airtel Team,

i was lost my sim card and i took duplicate Sim on 15 July'2021.

Aitel Number : [protected]
                          Name user : Ramesh

and have recharged the sim on same day and have recharged 49 on 17th July'21 and after some day on 27th July'21 My SIM was Blocked and not working

So, I have visited many time to Airtel Office but no use as per your Airtel team update user DATA Not Found in the system.

So, Kindly proved the correct reason for sim block and proved the solution

kindly contact me for any query : [protected]

Regard
                          Ramesh

Sha ayilyam
                            Aug 19, 2021

I have recharged my Airtel number with rs.100 and yet Airtel doesn’t allow calls.
                            Customer care number do not address it.

Piyush Jadhav
                              Aug 19, 2021

I have tried to make calls from my Airtel Pre-paid, the outgoing as well as incoming calls automatically gets dropped after 13 seconds. I have checked the network and APN settings all look good. Requesting your assistance asap as I am not satisfied with the service

Abinesh yuvi
                                Aug 18, 2021

I'm using an Airtel sim for last 4 years, I got my 4G sim in Chennai, India. Two years back I came to Australia and brought my sim with me as I need it for otp and other transactions. For the last weeks I'm getting No Service in my Airtel sim and due to current covid situation, I'm stuck here. When I checked with Airtel customer care, they are asking me to bring the sim with an Aadhar card which is impossible. I cannot leave my job here and come to India for this issue. I also emailed Airtel care explaining my issue but no response yet. Please advise how can I fix this issue. I badly my sim working with the same number.

Ps: my sim is currently in India, i sent it via my friend who left to India.

lokendrahada
                                  Aug 18, 2021

Address: UJJAIN DIST TEHSIL NAGDA JN

Hi sir, i am lokendra singh hada .Residental area me tower install kiya ja rha h iske against colony members ne sdm, dm aur nagar palika adhikari ko writen me 3 times writen complaints ki bt vo sab log is curruption me involve h . Is vajah se tower hataya nhi ja rha h aur uska kam daily basis pr kiya ja rha h usme 100 meter ke ander minimum 50 persons ki aapatti ke bawjood b ise collector ki sahmati se lagaya ja rha ise turant karyawahi ki jaye najdik me aganwadi aur oldage home b hai . Dist ujjain tehsil nagda jn.
                                  Gali no 2 vidhya nagar near jp palace nagda .

licniti
                                    Aug 18, 2021

Address: Jabalpur

VERY POOR SIGNAL OF AIRTEL WIFI AND RESOLVING THE ISSUE

Airtel wifi connection no.[protected] which is with fibre cable is not having proper signal and speed. This issue has been raised to Airtel customer care but no action has been taken by the Airtel representative. Some times speeds goes extremely down and receiving the signal in very close area from modem.e. 7-8 feet is poor. Airtel is only having the interest to recover the bill bit Services is provided is extremely poor. More surprisingly, they asked HAPPY CODE WITHOUT RESOLVING THE ISSUE AND complaints closed without resolving the problem. One engineer came from Airtel told that this problem persists till that time when all existing cable of internet is not replaced with Fibre cable.

It is not out of place to mention here monthly charges has been hiked from 475 to 575 stating the speed will increase on replacing the cable but speed has gone down and signal is extremely poor and rather than resolving the issue, different excuse has been made by Airtel technician, engineer.

IT IS REALLY CASUAL APPROACH AND UNREMEFIAL ACTION IS SHOWN BY AIRTEL.

WHEN AIRTEL IS NOT RESOLVING THE ISSUE PERTAING YO SPEED AND RANGE, cases is closed.

It has been experienced that most of the time engineer/ technician came and do something but problems persists or re-occurs and root cause has not been find out to resolve the issue properly.

Regretfully, it is stated that this issue has been intermittently raised but any concrete or remedial action is still awaited.

In view of above, kindly look into the above issue and do the needful to avoid any re-occurence of this problem as it is happening repeatedely.

IMAGES OF THE SPEED IS ATTACHED HEREWITH.
                                    Aug 19, 2021
                                    Updated by licniti
                                    Ok but no once has contacted so far to resolve the issue.

T Sachin
                                      Aug 18, 2021

I am not able to recharge my airtel prepaid sim online.

While recharging online I get an error - "We are sorry. An unexpected error has occurred. Our technical staff has been automatically notified and will be looking into this with utmost urgency"

I am facing this issue for the last two weeks.

Also, I am not able to recharge it via the Airtel Thanks app. At the end, I get message of recharge not successful.

Tried 121 and 198 - not helpful.