Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 209

Kanak123
May 20, 2021

Address: Kolkata,west bengal

I did a recharge for my wife through my airtel app.the payment was initiated through paytm.the money has been already deducted as the photo attached from Paytm clearly shows that the airtel bank has successfully received the payment.but my recharge has not been done yet.all the services has been discontinued.this is not at not tolerable.see to this asap.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pankajgupta104
    May 20, 2021

Address: 91 Anand Lok, New Delhi - 110049

Over the past several months I have requested your customer care to send me my bills to my registered email ID ([protected]@gmail.com), however your company insists on sending the email to my work email which is NOT MY REGISTERED ID.
    Kindly correct this immediately as I will soon stop getting emails on this ID.
    There after it will not be possible to pay you, unless ofcourse you start sending the bills correctly.

Rj baap
      May 20, 2021

Address: Madharchod

AAP log to bring bolte ho na app log ka company achha hai network achha hai data fast hai ads Mai bhi to dikhate rehte ho jangal Mai net chalta hai or yaha Meghalaya Mai hu net or network ka itna problem hai chalta hi nehi data use nehi kar paraha hu call sehi se nehi hota hai Daly data pack vest hota hai or to or 10kbps ye konsa speed hai Kam se Kam chalna to chaiye sehi se ek page open hone Mai aadha ghanta lagta hai hum costomer kya chutiya hai yaha jo recharge karte hai or AAP logoka sim use karte hai bas ads dikhane aata hai or Bari Bari fake be aata hai itna call Kiya itna bar complaint Kiya koi fayda nehi AAP log ka company poore hai poore tha poore rahega bhikari salo network problem sehi nehi karne aata tumko tower ka Kam nehi karne aata or to or reange bhi nehi barate tum log to keyse use karega costomer tumhari sim

Dilvender Singh
        May 19, 2021

I want to say that on 7.5.21, I tried to recharge of AIRTEL XTREME DTH with Rs. 370/- and a following message was received from your end:-

Payment of Rs. 370.0 via Airtel Thanks App through Credit Card towards your Airtel digital TV id [protected] has been processed. Order Id :[protected]. You will receive the order confirmation within 4 hrs.

On 8.5.21, another below message was received from airtel :-
        Payment of Rs 370.0 done via Airtel Thanks App through Net Banking towards your Airtel digital TV id [protected] has failed. Order Id :[protected]. If money is deducted, it will be refunded within 7-10 days.

But till date Rs. 370/- was not refunded in my account dispute talked to 121 & 400 number as well as our Axis Bank, s customer care.

Please see this issue on priority basis and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

With Regards

Dilvender Singh
        Ph. No. [protected]

Begum shabbu
          May 19, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I have airtel sim this is my number [protected] yesterday I paid plan 149 amount but my sim is not working properly & showing emergency call

blackystrat
            May 19, 2021

My number 94******609

I have 5 days remaining for my current pack, I just now recharged with 1498 plan which offers me validity of 365 days.

However, to my surprise, I see that the new plan has already been activated along with the currently active old plan

I thought that the new plan would only be activated after the expiry of the old plan
            May 19, 2021
            Updated by blackystrat
            I am also unable to register my email address with my account.

blackystrat
              May 19, 2021

I have 5 days remaining for my current pack, I just now recharged with 1498 plan which offers me validity of 365 days.

However, to my surprise, I see that the new plan has already been activated along with the currently active old plan

I thought that the new plan would only be activated after the expiry of the old plan.

Also I am unable to register my email address with my account. Despite several attempts, I get the error message "Failed To Update Email"

c0dex
                May 19, 2021

Bad routing on xstream fiber

I am from bhilai (chhattisgarh)and i am facing high ping issue for more than a week.the routing is so bad that it nearly gives me 60 ping to mumbai server itself and 100+ on singapore.when i called cc they tell me some absurd reason which are so irrelevant that it feels like why i opt for airtel.they even dont understand about what is ping then they send an engineer to my house and even he dont know about it.i told him i primarly used it...
                Ashiqfemi
                May 19, 2021

Address: Dubai

Hi, My airtel number now not working in dubai 1 month before it works perfectly but it now showing no service, am recharged international roaming pack on my number still it not working i cant select network manually also

SumeetPanchal
                  May 19, 2021

I recharged airtel international roaming package with 100 min of incoming outgoing calls. this is 3rd time I did this recharge, outgoing call gets cut after 3-5 seconds every time. 3 times recharge getting waisted. please resolve this issue asap for current recharge, and return my previous roaming charges as outgoing was not happening.

Indrakshi Nag
                    May 19, 2021

I have purchased Fastag through Airtel on 09.05.2021, It is still in validating order status. Usually as per you, validating order shall take 6-8Days and it is now 10th day.

Gampiee Ete
                      May 18, 2021

What the hell is wrong with this airtel network!? World worst internet connection like 2g speed . What is the use of making it 4g if it works as 2g connection

NSMathur
                        May 18, 2021

Address: Mumbai

It started in Aug 2019.

The Airtel customer care executive suggested switching to a combo plan where my primary mobile number can be clubbed with other number and a Data Card number at Rs. 749/- monthly tariff which I agreed to.

To my surprise, the bill was generated with the new tariff without combining all 3 subscriber numbers and I received 3 separate invoices for all 3 numbers!!

After 2 months follow-up, they finally could club one number but the data-card continued on separate billing in addition to the combo bill. So, effectively I was paying double for my data-card subscription.

Eventually, in June 2020 I discontinued the services for Data-card.

There is no responsible reply to my complaint and harassment I experienced for alomost a year.
                        May 23, 2021
                        Updated by NSMathur
                        No action so far as expected !! They go to any extent to usurp your money, now they attached this account to my other mobile number and barred the services. No option but to pay to get your number released !! Customer care to Nodal officer, nobody read the email and reply with a standard message to pay the money.

Airtel, once the best telecom is becoming hopeless. I am porting out from a platinum customer status!!

ADVOCATE MRITYUNJAY SHUKLA
                          May 18, 2021

I have made two payment of rupees 2829. Dated 08/04/2021 and 10/04/2021. One payment is refunded on 12/04/2021 but another payment of rupees 2829 is still pendinding. Please make refund of 2829.
                          Name mrityunjay shukla

velmurugan kasthuri
                            May 18, 2021

Address: madurai

Airtel wifi modem is broked and requested to repair from airtel service

Ansh Somani
                              May 18, 2021

I have already recharged my sim with Talktime and validity, but am unable to send PORT 96******62 to 1900. It says error and message not sent. Due to this, I am unable to get the unique code.
                              I kindly request you to provide me with the code.

Konnur
                                May 18, 2021

Yesterday, by mistake we have made payment twice, an amount of Rs 598-00 to our mobile account Number [protected].
                                Therefore, we request you to refund an amount of Rs 598-00 immediately.
                                Konnur

Mohammed Farhaan Azeez
                                  May 18, 2021

Hi my name is FARHAN I'm from India recently migrated to uae for job opportunity and i brought my sim card here for my OTP's and all but all of a sudden my sim card slot is showing as invalid card because of which I'm unable to get the calls and sms to my number. İ had even recharged for the pack of 49 for 28 days before the validity gets expired. Please resolve this issue at the earliest.

Farhaan Mohamed Azeez

V Kamaldharan
                                    May 17, 2021

Unable to make call to BSNL landline

Address: Dombivli, Maharashtra

I was continuously trying to make call to BSNL landline number of Kerala. I tried both the ways by dialing with the STD codes +91492 and 0492. However, the calls were not even getting connected at all! Please look into the issue....
                                    hanumanthc
                                    May 17, 2021

Address: Alwal Sec-bad-10

Good Morning Sir, my DTH ID is [protected]-002, as i was holding earlier another ID [protected], as i inteded to upgrade HD to Xstream as i was advised to pay amopount online accordingly i paid an maount of Rs. 2500/- online, but it was created fresh Id with [protected] and the executive came and attached xstream box as he came to connect new connection but he has not provided dish or cable but atached xstream box to old connection by detaching HD box, then i request to merge both accounts as such it was merged buit iam holding one connection only infact rent is deducting for two connections, as such i requested to deactivate the [protected]-002, as i have not provided dish and cable as such i request you to deposit the amount in my acount on failure of not handing dish and cable, and may be credited to my account and xstream box fo rone year may be extended as i have upgraded if any amount is less i will repay so please resolve my issue as executive is cheated me. thanks sir i hope my query will be resolved. hanumanth Reddy