Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 229

Baldev S
Mar 1, 2021

Address: Headquarters in New Delhi

Here Baldev Bharath S Mbl No.[protected] and Customer ID - [protected].

Its to inform you that I have paid INR1449 for Airtel DTH installation through online on airtel DTH web site, but we didn't receive any service on the same neither refund.

Reason:- As per our locality of airtel DTH operator in Yalahanka Informed through phone call saying that there is a problem from cable operator of our area and they are not leaving any other dth installer to our area to Install, hence your people where not visit to our house for installation even though after intimating the Idea of ours. so we asked for refund then the airtel people told to contact customer care for a refund. On the base of same till today 50 times I have called for customer care and several times discussed with manager levels as well, but still not yet got the refund on the same(they says that can't track the order).
As per the scenario of law, those people should provide the service/goods if in case not, they have to refund the amount. but till today nothing has happened.
Hence you please take this on a high priority case and resolve it ASAP. here its already completed one and half years by paying INR1449 to Airtel DTH.

And attached the same all transactions details for reference and having all kind of proof for the same, request check on the same.

Baldev Bharath S
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 01, 2021
Updated by Baldev S
Head office address - Bharti Crescent, 1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, Phase II, New Delhi 110070

Shaik Sadiq U
    from Anekal, Karnataka
    Mar 1, 2021

New Airtel broad band connection delay

Address: maduravoyal chennai

Im Shaik Sadiq from chennai. I have paid 2828rs for new airtel broad band connection on yesterday (28/02/2021) sunday. The airtel booking executive has informed that, I will get broadband installation with in 24 hours. But still no response from any one of airtel installation executive's.

Im working as work from home employee. I'm facing lot of internet difficulties with my mobile wifi data. Hence, Kindly...
    Tannisha
    from Hāora, West Bengal
    Mar 1, 2021

For the last one month (February 2021) i am facing this issue where i am unable to clearly hear voice as it is being cut or cracked despite showing full network coverage. Please address this issue as soon as possible.
    Registered Prepaid Airtel Number- [protected]

Hope to hear from you soon.
    Your disappointed customer,
    Tannisha Bhattacharya

Shubham Jesaiwal
      from Deoli, Delhi
      Mar 1, 2021

Address: H.NO. : 325 / SEC - 30 , FARIDABAD , HARYANA

I'm Shubham Jesaiwal airtel's platinum member. In my plan i've option to apply for airtel secure subscription but after multiple attempts my request is getting rejected without any reason even after sharing all the docs with complete details. Request you to please check and resolve the issue i even tried to connect with customer care but they told me that they cannot connect me to one assist customer service centre as they don't have option. I seriously didn't expected this service from airtel. I've been using airtel since ages but never got such experience. Request you to please resolve this issues asap.

gopal1356
        from Brājarājnagar, Odisha
        Mar 1, 2021

Sim card registration get failed

Address: j.k.pur,rayagada,odisha

I am using Airtel sim from last 10 years and suddenly 1 day a message reached and showing sim card registration got failed. on that phase no network activity shown to me .i have used same sim in other mobiles and showing sim card registration failed. i have tried to take new sim on the same number but it was showing someone else name.
        now i want this number [protected] back, which was my main number...
        RaviPrakashReddyD
        Mar 1, 2021

I have done 449 recharge to[protected] from my airtel app but I got failed notification till not received the refund.

Order Id:[protected]
        amount: 449
        recharge date: 16-Feb-2021.

my number: [protected].
        Mar 3, 2021
        Emai: [email protected]. Cell: 7899002924 Transaction id: 6767186696384806912 Date 16-feb-2021
        My issue not resolved. How come put a complaint as a resolved.

ameer bahri
          Mar 1, 2021

Address: Karnataka mysore

I have complained more than 8 times but still the problems hasn’t solved
          Sab ke sab jhakk maar rahe hain company muft ki salary leke chale jaate hain
          Every customer is important if you can’t give a best service you will loose many customers even i will change it to jio now a days it’s too better than Airtel

Chuky
            Feb 28, 2021

Address: Civil Lines, near Allahabad High Court, Prayagraj

I would like to state that I am experiencing a disruption in connection frequently, even though the payment is always on time. When there is a disconnection, the people responsible for fixing it only make excuses, and due to this, I am unable to do my classes online. I am preparing to give NEET this year and being unable to take my coaching revision classes, is affecting me quite a lot. The date of this incident was from 1 February till 28 February. I am quite fed up with this. I would like to request you to kindly look into this matter.

Aakaash Mishra
              Feb 28, 2021

Since many days I am receiving unwanted messages and calls from credit mantry and from other.

I wanted to stop all this from every promotional sms and call.

Jaydipt
                Feb 28, 2021

Since day one, I am not getting speed they promised. I did pay in advance 5232 for 6 months connection. They promised 100MBPS speed but I am getting just 10MBPS, which is impacting my office work by large. They also said if I discontinue, I will not get refund, though they are promising to resolve but aren't resolving issue. I have recording of same where their senior member said that.
                Apr 14, 2021

Adityashrikhande
                  Feb 28, 2021

I tried 121 and *121*51# to get puk code but when i gave my date of birth it says incorrect
                  My number [protected]

Alli6481
                    Feb 27, 2021

Address: K.kannadhasan Nagar , kodungaiyur 6th block

I ever just a waste network ever very very worse signal cannot make nay emergency call in phone and stay long in the call or internet . Such a worse worse network and how dare you give advertisement with no shame having a low graded network and ask for zero complain, where I see 50k+ complains not addressed properly.

You cover only certain area no signal In kaviarasu kannadhasan nagar 6th block, or in mudichur road madhanapuram nonsense...fed up of raising complain when you don't ever care about customers.

Why the hell you need photo and video just go do the field work and give better network

Avinash_18
                      Feb 27, 2021

The internet consumption is very high, In simple browsing aslo 1.5gb
                      data exhausted within 1 hr. Even if I follow all the norms of the data saving techniques which is repeated by the service provider.

name_
                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                        Feb 27, 2021

Address: New Delhi, Delhi NCT, India. It operates in 18 countries across South Asia and Africa,

Insufficient Balance in CW Account You shall receive new coupon on same value,
                        order id BUYPRV_[protected]
                        TRANCTION ID[protected]
                        RS.399
                        M.NO [protected]
                        RECHARGE OPERATOR AIRTE
                        Payment status :success
                        recharge status :Failed

Sarathy Vijay
                          Feb 27, 2021

Unable to send sms from UAE

I am an NRI living in UAE. I have airtel number [protected].I have sufficient balance but unable to send SMS or incoming call. I am able to receive sms though. I am unable to resolve this issue....
                          mahek88
                          from Bachhraon, Uttar Pradesh
                          Feb 26, 2021

I m not able to open any site plz help me to recover this problem as soon as possible

gijoe707
                            Feb 26, 2021

Address: Chennai

Complaint number:[protected]

Requested for broadband speed upgrade since long time back. But customer care could not do so and says only 100 mbps is feasible in my area. Any request for local area server upgrade is not acknowledged. The local vendor and the Airtel manager says that it is not profitable to upgrade the servers to enable 200 Mbps. This is unfair for a paying customer. I am currently in 100 Mbps paying 799 Rs. I am unable to take advantage of paying little more and subscribing to higher speed and also convert to one airtel plan. I guess Airtel's 200Mpbs and higher speed advertisements are only in paper and in real not available.

Sad.

shakti chhabra
                              from Ambāla, Haryana
                              Feb 26, 2021

This is to bring into your notice that, 2times wrong toll have been charged on my car via fastag linked to airtel money bank, one was Rs 75 on 19/02/2021, which is in haryana but the car was in Chandigarh, i called them and raised a complain about it, but they replied on email that they charged it correctly, , it was wrong and also due to farmers agitation, all tolls in haryana and punjab are already closed, how they can charge. Second one was on Dasna toll Uttar Pradesh on 22/02/2021 for Rs 90, car was at home town in uttarakhand, but toll was deducted in uttar pradesh, i called their customer care, , and every day they are saying we can't give any information because server is updating, it's been 5 days continuously they are saying the same thing, they are not giving any update and not taking complaints also. I am concerned that as government has made mandatory to use fastag, we purchased it with the cost, i am in concern on recharging airtel money bank as they are deducting money unethically and not even taking the complaints . I can't stop using car also as it's mandatory to use on tolls. Screen shots are attached for the two transactions, , and the complain number for transaction on 19/02/2021 is 8693974, my registered mobile number with them is [protected] with car number UK04R 0222

Heeralal Kumar Heera
                                Feb 25, 2021

Address: Darbhanga Bihar VIP road 846009

Yaha din me thora sa bhi net nhi chlti hai bahut ganda ho gya hai airtel
                                Mera saare online class drop ho rha hai isse ghatiya sim ke chakkar me
                                Only night ko net use kr pata hu

Pratap singh Beeka
                                  Feb 25, 2021

Address: Neelam Bata road Faridabad

To the Nodal officer or regional manager, myself Pratap Singh Rathaur and I am using two numbers of your company. The number [protected] is being used since 2003 and another [protected] since 2018. Since Oct 2018 both numbers were in postpaid and later on I in Oct 2020 I changed both numbers in prepaid mode and i.e. the day the network of your operators is very much cheap and call breaking with breaking sound of callers and receiver. On dated[protected] I visited your customer care neelam bata road where one attendant namely Miss or Mrs Kajal advised me to change the sim. On advise of the said attendant I changed both the sims as the new sims but the condition of service is same as it was previous after expences of Rs. 50/- for new sims. Yesterday I also visited to your above said CC office and narrated the problem to miss Kajal and also requested to lodge my complaint, but she denied to lodge my complaint on excuse of mode of complaint. Now I myself searched your website and lodging the complaint to unusual behaviour and misguidence from CC office attendant. I think when I pay my money to you for better service and the service is poor with the continuity after paying the money then why I should be remain with you ? Would you call to me to solve the issue ?