Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2377

durkya
Feb 28, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

As per the New Rule, we can send only 100 free SMS's after that we are changed for every SMS. The Problem i'm facing is that Airtel is charging me 1 Rupee per SMS (after 100 free SMS's) though my Basic SMS charge is 25 paise. I tried calling Airtel but cannot find a satisfactory answer from the CCE's.

I have asked them to charge the basic cost but CCE's start giving me some stupid explanation. Please help me with this concern.

AirTel — REGARDING OTHER SMS CHARGE

FROM LAST 6 MONTH APP. Rs100 CHARGED IN MY BILL FOR OTHER SMS. WHILE IAM NOT USING ANY SERVICE I LOADED COMPLIANT MANY TIME TO 121 BUT NO GOOD RESPONSE.MY COMPLIANT REFERENCE NO.[protected].PL SOLVE MY COMPLIAN

Reliance Mobile — sms

Hi sir/madam i sunil kumar gehlot my mobile no is [protected] in this i am getting sms from this mobiles no kindly verify which company numbers are [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... from this numbers i am getting this type of sms QMR PH [protected] 19-mar-9 Hyd Perika somayya bilty turdal patka 4800+t savva 4275+t urid gund 4400 t dal tp 3600 gram dal mum best 2725+ t med 2550/2600 kindly take action against this company sir. From last six months i am getting this type of sms i am allready complain with reliance person complain no is 92079580 on 17/feb/09 regarding sms deactivation

Bharti Airtel — sms

Hi sir/madam i Ramesh my mobile no is [protected] in this i am getting sms from this mobiles no kindly verify which company numbers are [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protect... from this numbers i am getting this type of sms QMR PH [protected] 19-mar-9 Hyd Perika somayya bilty turdal patka 4800+t savva 4275+t urid gund 4400 t dal tp 3600 gram dal mum best 2725+ t med 2550/2600 kindly take action against this company sir. From last six months i am getting this type of sms. Kindly needful in this case. I am having 1 more mobile number [protected] i have given allready complaint to you persons
i am getting several ad.sms plz. stop it.
my mobile number-[protected]
tapash
do not call or sms me on the number [protected]

Bharti Airtel — Charges on SMS though it is free

I am using Airtel Prepaid Service since 6-8 months.
I have activated SMS scheme of Rs.102 in which I get 500 Local/National SMS per day. The cost of first SMS of the day is Re.1 and rest are free. I recharged with this scheme yesterday and what happened was yesterday when I started sending SMS to my friends instead of Re.1, 4-5Rs. was deducted from my account and today also when I started forwarding SMS to my friends same thing repeated. I am a college student living in a hostel and it is very difficult for me to recharge my account regularly. In all 10rs. got deducted from my account and still no free SMS and they say that they are providing free SMS and that too 500.

I would be very grateful if you take this thing into consideration and please do take a serious action against this.
Thanking You.

Yours Sincerely,
Kaushal Thakkar
(M)+91-[protected]

Airtel — free SMS, but charges apply

Since from 5 Years I M Using Airtel Simcard. No. [protected]. recharge full talk time every time. get ful amount. but every day i have 100 SMS Free. since from 1 week there is 50 paise charge deducting. Regarding this I contact Customercare they saying that in Main Account No Balance thats why Charges Apply. But service provider some time give recharge AMOUNT in main account and some time in dedicated account. by this we are Facing problem. Without intimating customer hidden Charges are applied. i said its not fair, customer care centre floor superwiser Mr. Satish Saying that its our duty to know the charges tariff. its Service provider duty to intimate customer regarding tariff plans time to time by SMS or by Call. So I say Refund amount stritly saying Not Refunding.

SMS charge - Comment #1869483 - Image #0

Bharti Airtel — Regarding SMS

Dear Sir/Mam,

I m mobile user of Bharti Airtel.
my complaint is I have taken SMS pack for 35/- for 200 SMS local & National.

Today I have recd sms from Bharti Airtel Co. regarding SMS will be charged 1/- for local & 1.50/- for National SMS for the date 31-12-10 &
[protected]Newyear.)

Is the co. have rights for this changes ?
There is no rules & regulation ?
Is (TRAI) known these type of charges?

My query is,Its valid or not??

Regds:
Sarju Singh.

AirTel — SMS Cost

I got airtel and put sms pack for 49 its for 3 months 18000 sms for 3 monts. now they are cost msg which beyond 100 sms . The provider dnt inform anything about this.I want to take legal action againts this.
This is obama,
I have one hobby, regular morning i using to clear my call registered and message count. on 26th feb i have sent 85sms only while that time i had 58Rs balance i my main account. but next day morning i was shocked 23paise only in main account. i asked customer care they told that govt announced 100 sms limit only per day for all sub scriber. but i didnt get any information from airtel service. i thought that airtel earned more money. but airtel has beggered 50 Rs from me. So i am an richest then airtel companies.
1st time i made call to customer care, one girl has responsed, that girl was very sleepy speech, she yarning speech. how airtel are sleeping in work time.
Very good airtel companies and worker.
soon u wil be reach top number 1 in this world in cheating list, hereafter i will complain to RAMANA (vijayakanth) group about airtel poor service.
hi i am santosh i am receiving sms from this number [protected] from 2 days so plz get me the details of this number...
11 Comments

laxminarayanpro
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Feb 28, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

I Laxmi Narayan obtained a Postpad Internet connection on 15 Dec 2010 vide Number [protected] through Raj Business Enterprise Pvt Ltd, Gate No - 3, Maligaon, Guwahati-781011. Deatils of connection are as under :-
    Visiontek Data Card No - [protected]
    IMEI No - [protected]
    Internet Pospad connection No-[protected], dated 15 Dec 2010.
    Since the first day the connection is not functioning. No Internet connectivity is taking place. It is requested that this connection be cancelled and the Data Card be returned and cost of the same be refunded. My contact details are 21 Mtn Div Provost Unit(Changsari), Pin-908421,C/o 99 APO.Tele No-[protected].
    simlar case with me,

airtel customer care is worse.

they tell that the problem is solved but never solved.

hell with airtel...
    DEAR,

SAME CASE WITH ME. I NEVER GOT REPLY FROM AIRTEL THOUGH COMPLAINED TO CUSTOMER CARE/NODAL OFFICER/APPLETE OFFICER. THEY ALL SLEEP.

AIRTEL IS WORSE. FORGET YOUR RS. 1800 BY THROWING YOUR DATACARD IN DUSTBIN. BECAUSE EVERYTIME YOU LOOK AT IT, YOU WILL REPENT FOR IT.

METAL TENSION IS WORSE THAN LOOSING RS.1800. THINK YOU WERE ROBBED BY SOMEONE OR YOU GAVE RS. 1800 TO A BEGGAR.
    EVEN I DO HAVE VISIONTEK DATA CARD, ITS SERVICE IS NOT GOOD, AIR TEL DEPT GIVES LAME EXCUSES

lucky dennis
      from Khawhai, Mizoram
      Feb 28, 2011

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I want to unsubscribe vedio mode service ad 54331.i dnt know how it was activated without my knowledge.my account balance is also deducted.kindly hep me out as soon as possible.my cel no is [protected].
      hi my name is Prateek Bhattacharya my no. is [protected] i've been getting foothball updates(54321) and cricket updates(53030) which i dont want..the terible part is they deduct money lik 5 or 10 rs without asking u. Airtel u such thats not ur dads money. i want my money back and just stop these services from mobile now.
      STOP 54321, 53030 SERVICE NOW

FROM MOBILE NO. [protected]

PRATEEK BHATTACHARYA

Airtel India — advertisment unsubscribe

I have been getting many ads which I never have registered for like....from ad54321 and many sender name which starts with td..., ta..., tm.... and things like that.
      Please unsubscribe them for me. It's been so very annoying that I am planning to change the number all together and shift on to the other subscribers.
      Hoping for a positive response.
      Ujwal Sandeep
      Airtel Mobile no. [protected].
      I want to unsubscribe the advertisements sent to my mobile, such as TD-apollo, AX-650002, TD- Save Tax and so on. Near by Airtel centre got shifted to far location. Also I sent SMS STOP to 121 so many times. Its failing. SO please tell me what to do. Mine is prepaid connection

This Basavaraj using airtel pre-paid service with no: [protected]. I am getting alert message from AD-54321( You have been renewed for BOLLYPACK subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged RS.10),
      AD-55381(Daily Wallpaper service renewed). What the hell, I am fed up with this. I have not registered any where.

And I am not able to call airtel customer care pre paid service either through 121 or [protected].
      It will ask inputs to press 1, 2, 9 and so on, and when its about to connect to your engineer. The call will get end and disconnect automatically. It charges 50ps for every 3 Min's..

Please help to resolve this issue. And how to stop your promo calls from [protected], [protected], [protected],[protected].. Please leave us. Why don't you people leave us to use service happily.

Thanks in advance and waiting for your reply
      Basavaraj

BU BHASKAR
        Feb 28, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

SIR, MY ANDHRA no.is [protected]. .I STAY IN PUNJAB.I GOT A MESSAGE TO DE ACTIVATE AN AIRTEL TALKIES SCHEME LEST MONEY WILL BE CUT. I TRIED CUSTOMER CARE AT PUNJAB AND ALSO CALLED THE NUMBER GIVEN IN THAT MESSAGE TO UNSUBSCIBE.BUT THE CUSTOMER CARE FELLOW REFUSED THAT HE CANT HELP ME AND THE NUMBER IN MESSAGE WAS NOT WORKING. AND 30RS WAS CUT. I HAD TO SEARCH INTERNET &CONTACTED THE CUSTOMER CARE OF AP FROM PUNJAB. THE CC EMPLOYEE WASTED THE CALL THRICE AND YOU CAN SEE THE NO.OF CALLS I MADE TO CC ON 22FEB2011. THE RESPONSE OF THAT CC IS FORWARDING TO EXECUTIVE AFTER LISTENING TO FULL STORY AND THERE AFTER 2TO3 MINUTES SILENCE. FINALLY I HAD TO CUT THE CALL.IN THE LAST CALL AGAIN HE IS ASKING THE SAME STORY AND WHEN I RAISED MY VOICE THEN HE TOLD I WILL FORWARD UR CALL TO OUR SR EXECUTIVE. FINALLY AGAIN I HAD TO CUT THE CALL AS HE IS TAKING MORE THAN 2MINUTES AND WE CANT SAY WHETHER IT ISCONNECTED OR CUT AS THERE WAS ABSOLUTE SILENCE FOR MORE THAN ONE OR TWO MINUTES. BUT BEFORE THAT THEY ARE TELLING U DIDNOT UNSUBSCRIBE FOR AIRTEL TALKIES AND IT CANT BE RE-IMBURSED. WHY THAT TYPE OF MESSAGES ARE COMING TO MY PHONE? IF IAM UNABLE TO ANSWER ANY MESSAGE THEN WILL THEY CUT SIMPLY MY MONEY WITHOUT MY PERMISSION? ISNT THERE ANY END TO THIS? ONE MORE MSG IS ADVISING TO REGISTER FOR DND . OK FINE. BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MONEY THAT I LOST BY SMS AND THRU PHONE CALLS TO THE IRRESPONSIBLE CC FOR MINUTES TOGETHER? . I DONT BOTHER FOR THE SAKE OF 30RS I CAN EXPEND 3000. BUT I WANT TO TEACH A LESSON TO THIS RUDE&IRRESPONSIBLE ORGANISATION . I REQUESTED THEM THROUGH E-MAIL TO TELL ME THE PROCEDURE TO REGISTER MY NUMBER FOR DND AND COMPLAINED ABOUT THE PROBLEM. AFTER 2 DAYSI GOT A MESSAGE THAT I WILL BE CREDITED BACK 30RS. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE CUSTOMER CARE PROCESS? YOU PLEASE CHECK THE CALLS I MADE TO CC AND THE REPLY OF CC EMPLOYEES. AND A PERSON WHO IS CALLING FROM OTHER STATES CANT WAIT 2,3 MINUTES IF THERE IS NO VOICE ON PHONE CONTINUOSLY(2TO3MIN). I TOLD THEM YOU PAY BACK MY CALL COST (TO CUSTOMER CARE) ALSO. SIR, PLEASE INSTRUCT THEM TO PAY ME THE AMOUNT THAT I HAD TO FOREGO. THANKING YOU SIR. IT WILL BE A LESSON TO THESE COMPANIES. MY PUNJAB NO. IS [protected]( AGAIN AIRTEL).

bankit
          from jaipur, Rajasthan
          Feb 28, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir/madam,

i am a customer of airtel last 3 yr..
          i am using airtel 44 message card voucher
          but airtel charged 10 rs. from my account
          4 std msg and 4 local msg
          4 std msg per msg 1.5 rs
          4 local msg 1 rs
          when i complained to airtel care then they told me, after 24 hrs my amount will be credited on my account.
          but...
          so plz help me

ANKIT BANSAL

kunal.bukyalkar
            Feb 28, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I purchased an Airtel post-Paid connection with a special number by paying additional 2000 Rs.

I used it for some time and then I traveled abroad. So till the time I was out of India the number remained unused. (Approx 3 months). i.e. there were no outgoing calls.

Without any intimation / email / sms or enquiry, Airtel disconnected my number permanently. They did this despite the fact that I have been charged the rental for the said period.

I believe that the mobile service provider agreement with the subscriber doesn’t mention about any compulsory usage. If I buy an connection and don’t make any outgoing calls. I wish to use it just for incoming calls, I still pay the fixed rent. Then how can I be forced to make outgoing calls ?

Airtel didn’t inform me about this policy while taking the connection nor did it inform the same while disconnecting the number.

During the same period I had a Vodafone number also, but Vodafone didn’t resort to such cheap activities to generate revenue.

And on top of it they are refusing to re-issue the same number back to me.

Kunal.[protected]@gmail.com
            Dear Mr. Rakesh,

My issue has still not been resolved.

I approached the nodal office, ahmedabad and Ms Neetu was supposed to revert back with a solution in 24 hrs.. But she hasnt.

When Airtel nodal office is so lethargic, how would you expect a customer tro respond immediately ???

Moreover, my email id has been mentioned. So i[censored] actually wanted expedite the issue resolution process you could have written a mail to me.

Your attitude typically reflects the 'Escapism' syndrome !
            Also I urge you to answer my queries on this platform. I want all the subscribers to know about this fraudulent money-minting policy.

dipal.143
              Feb 28, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

On day[protected],Surat,Gujarat,India
              my cell no.-[protected]
              i was trying to pay airtel bill online, through Airtel.in(official website)
              i choose option for Payment by Net banking& choose HDFC netbanking
              & submit n pay amount 1919.05rs.
              & suddenly Airtel website page gone hang & i didn't receive my receipt

Bill amount rs. 1919.05 deducted from my HDFC account & i get SMS alert alos& my Bank statement also shows detail @it
              but my bill detail shows not paid,& my outgoing still not activated

my Bank statement shows detail @that bill id "MHDF[protected]-AIRTEL BHARTI" [protected] 26 Feb 2011 RS.1919.05

i hv inquired also at Airtel customer care but they also not replying proper...n they said we r verifying & ur status will acivate in 24 hours...[protected]@48 hours..n still my status not updated...i paid bill online by HDFC netbanking but airtel postpaid bill shows not payed....

Plz do as soon as possible

Jignesh R
              im neeraj kumar
              [protected]@yahoo.in

i was trying to pay mtnll bill online, through mtnl website
              i choose option for Payment by Net banking& choose HDFC netbanking
              & submit n pay amount 900/-
              Bill amount rs. 900 deducted from my HDFC account & i get SMS alert alos & my Bank statement also shows detail
              but my mtnl bill not paid

Bank statement detail
              MHDF[protected]-MTNL DELH____[protected] ___ 18/7/2011 - 900rs

plz help me .
              hi sir this is lokesh...my home landline was not working...plz help me...my conta number [protected]...plz help me...
              please use only mozila (Firefox) browser for payment. problem will be create except firefox :)

kapil gupta

praveshch
                Feb 28, 2011

I have got transfered out from bangalore in July 2010, and before that raised the request for cancellation of my airtel landline/broadband connection, also i was told that there are no dues on this connection and the equipment will be taken back on the same day while i am leaving, so i deputed one of my friends who in my absence would have surrendered the equipments, this persons contact number was registered with the cancellation request.
                Now after few months the owner of my old residence have recieved the notice for non payment of bills and also a legal notice telling that Rs. 2409 is due on the connection.
                This has been a totally irresponsible behavior by airtel customer care, how can they harass a law abiding citizen by slapping notices. I have totally lost faith in them. How can they be so unrudy to a loyal customer of 7 years.....(ironically i am still holding 3 airtel numbers.)

Still i am writing email to their inbox: [protected]@airtel.inbut nobody seems to bother.

Hopefully anybody reading this will oblige and atleast reply.
                I totally agree with Yuvraj. I am facing the similar situation. My scenario :-
                I am airtel broadband customer from last 2 years, I recently shifted my home in pune then I raised a transfer request with airtel on before said date, initially they deactivated the connection within 24 hours as against the date I mentioned was some 5 days after, due to this faced lots of trouble as I have to do lots of other follow ups.
                After this when I shifted to other place then I was contacted by other airtel person he suggested me that instead of transferring the connection I should go for new connection as this will save me transfer fees and all.

So trusting that guy I applied for the new connection and raised a request for deactivation of old number.
                Now after one month o[censored]sage I started receiving bills for my old number also on my new address.
                I contacted customer care on multiple occasions and they assured me of some action.Now this complete process took them about 2 months more and in the meantime I continuously received bills for old number too. Finally I wrote them on there email and for my surprise I got a response that my request of deactivation is being processed as of that date and I have to pay a bill of some Rs. 3500.

Then I wrote them again with all the details asking for proper facts and proofs.
                a) That my old number is never been connected my new address.
                b) How can they activate two numbers on single line?

Surpise after surprise ... I have slapped with a advocates notice to pay Rs. 3500 bills on the number which never got connected to my place also they have mentioned that I need to pay additional Rs. 500 for that notice.

I just want to ask what action I can I take to ensure that I am not being harassed by airtel.
                Whats the legal framework I can work within to make sure there is no exploitation done to me by airtel.

Now my only concern is after all that is happening in our country all the scams involving telecom companies and there malpractice's working against national interest and inflicting such huge losses to country, the only thing remaining is these corporates robbing you of with your hard earned money using the instrument that were created to serve the citizen's of this nation, twisting the law and finding the loopholes.

Hopefully anybody reading this will search there soul and give a thought, whatever happening to me today can happen to you tomorrow.

rajsm98
                  Feb 28, 2011

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

This is to remind you that I have complained in TRAI couple of times (22.01.2011 & 04.02.2011 by ravikantmalpani.[protected]@gmail.com) but did not get the expected customer service by Airtel. I am finding it difficult that how a service provider like Airtel can play with customers, I would like to request you that intervene in the issue immediately and come into action, as you are known for the customer right protector . If an organization like you can not give me the solution suggest me where I should go. I hope this situation will never come that I will be going to court for the required justice. I am bit worried that whether Airtel is overlooking TRAI.I have been fed up with the kind of service and response Airtel is giving me.

I heard that TRAI have strong power to stop autocracy but in that case TRAI is unable to do something or stop this autocracy which is making by AIRTEL.

I had received call from Mr. Manoj & Mr. Arun but I think they can’t do anything because they (AIRTEL) don’t want to do anything and it is diminishing company’s status in the eyes of consumer.

They every time say that they will come back to me after cross check and they are making excuses saying that your address prove is wrong.

My connection is running since last 4 years and there is no problems with address prove. So there is no question for document confirmation in lack of any intimation.

Please do the needful, I’m awaiting quick response by TRAI

My alternate no. is:
                  1) +91 [protected]
                  2) +91 [protected]

Raj
                  I think there is some minor issue. Pl speak to customer care or visit any nearest branch for the solution or you can put the mail to s.[protected]@airtel.in.

regards..Arun

sahil_smarty786
                    Feb 28, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

this is shobhit shrivastava from Bhopal. i got a call from airtel prepaid services and then after my e- love pack was activated on my mobile no. [protected]. I went to customer care center at platinum plaza Bhopal M.P. First they were not able to help their customers they dial a customer care no. and i had a word with one of that Customer care executive She told me that she has deactivate my services and with in 4 hrs i will get my refund. At that time it was deactivate but again I am getting these stupid messages and my charges are deducting as as usual. So please try to help me if you can. and refund my deducted amount back.

vikram11
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Feb 28, 2011

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I,Vikram on going through airtel website had generated my interest to buy Airtel DTH
                      against which I was contacted by Mr. Brajendra kumar of Vriti Infocom
                      (Tel[protected] on 18th february 2011 who told me to make payment of
                      Rs.1590/- to an executive who will come to my house and collect the payment and accordingly the Airtel DTH will be installed at my residence by Airtel representatives for 4 months and an additional cash back of Rs250 by tomorrow(19th february) and was alloted a customer id [protected] and the cash receipt no 16723. But firstly no body came on 19.20.and 21 and after a series of calls made by me on customer care the engineer came on 22nd feb for the installation,and since that day only i got a sms that my subscription is going to end in 2 days and it has shown error code 6 many times and when i contact airtel dth customer care then they tell me that "by their mistake my user id has been attached some other id " and they told me that they will resolve this problem ,but now they are telling me that my account balance is -534Rs and it tells me that my subscription will end on 22nd feb which is the actual date on which i got my DTH installed it also showed a message on tv screen that my "account balance is negative and to ignore if already recharged".And now my account has been suspended and my DTH has been disconnected.When i tried to email Vriti Infocom Pvt Ltd based in Noida the e-mail id provided by them on the cash receipt does not exists and neither does the internet site written on the cash receipt which is www.vriti.com is in reference to .
                      I contacted Airtel DTH Customer care at 12150 many times in past few days, they tell me to hold line and they sometimes disconnect the line or either give me false assurance. But now i am sick and tired of calling airtel dth customer care everyday for more than half an hour or so,and dont know how can my balance be negative after just 5-6 days of installation. In view of this i would request
                      you to track the agency which seems to be a fraud and see if i can either
                      get Airtel DTH installed or refund against my payment as i have been harrassed even after full payment and have not been provided with the service.
                      Vikram
                      contact no:-[protected].
                      customer id:-[protected].
                      view card no:[protected].
                      Stb ID:-[protected].

anumba
                        Feb 27, 2011

stop daily sub services for my sim
                        My mobile no is -[protected]
                        I am trying to stop daily rental rs. 1 from my no.
                        Had called customer care also.
                        They are not helping, and not able to unsbscribe the text base services.
                        Please help to deactivate the DAILY SUB RENTAL SERVICE FROM MY NUMBER.
                        Every DAY RS 01 is been deducted for the stupid DAILY SUB SUBSCIPTION SERVICE.
                        Please do it on urgent basis as soon as possible

smabbas
                          Feb 27, 2011

i have applied for porting my number to Uninor from Airtel on February 18th.

still my number is not ported to Uninor. when i called uninor customer care they said you should contact Airtel customer care first.

now i can't connect to airtel costumer care from my number. they disconnect my call when i try to move to airtel costomer person.

Evan i can't contact Airtel customer care as they did not allow me.

when my number will be ported ? where i have to report

my number is [protected]

fayaz ahmad
                            Feb 27, 2011

We installed Airtel Tv & that time for 30 Minutes it shows all channels but after restarting, 95% channels were not able to display their picture, no signal and error code(I think Code was 006 or 005). Please rectify the same on an urgent basis.
                            Now please send us your good reply as we are going to buy more AIRTEL TV for our friends.

AshP
                              Feb 27, 2011

I have been using SMS Rs.24/- pack since past few months.
                              But since past 2-3 days.. my messages to a specific Reliance number are not being delivered.
                              The customer cars couldnt help in this. However they registered a request # CISMS[protected].
                              Please help.. as I'm able to send messages to other numbers. Also the Reliance user can receive texts from other numbers.

AP

Anup1304
                                Feb 27, 2011

I'm Anup and my mobile number is [protected]. I'm with Airtel for the past 4 years. I had been happy with their service. Its very sad that nowadays they are so poor in their service. There are so many service providers yet they fail to understand how valuable their customers are.
                                I always take a booster pack of 225. Today, 27/02/2011 is the expiration date of that package which is as per the balance check and as per the message I recieved from Airtel which is as follows:

"Your 225 Booster pack expires in 3 days. Please recharge again with Rs 225 and continue to enjoy reduced call rates."

This message I recieved on Friday, February 25, 2011 9:47AM.

But right from yesterday I am getting charged for every SMS I sent. Airtel is cheating their customers and least bothered about giving value to the money the customers spend. I had been with Airtel mainly because it is an Indian brand. But I think we the people of India get adjust to everything and anything.
                                Customer service for Indians are worst. I called Airtel customer care which was again at the charge of 50ps/3mins and I got no proper reponse fom them. The officials at the customer care dont care how we value our money. They are rude most of the times. I dont understand why they have got a customer care. The people there dont know anything about the packages or the tariffs.
                                I called them thrice. First time when I called some guy just took the complaint and messaged me the complaint number which is as follows:

"Thank you for contacting Airtel. Your request reference number is CBDPA[protected]. Simplify Life! Just Dial *121# to get instant account inform"

This message I recieved on Sunday, February 27 2011, for which I still did not get any conformation.

I was completely dissatisfied with that service as I was not assured that something will be done. I called again. The next guy was very rude on the call. He says I will get only only hundred messages/day which was a lie to convince me. According to the plan Airtel gives 18,000 Free Loc / Nat. SMS which is valid for Valid for 90 Days and is nothing specific to one day.
                                Even if it is hundred sms per day I shouldn't get charged. I hardly sent 3 or 4 messages and I was getting charged intermittently. But this guy was so adamant to make me believe that I did sent hundred messages even if that was the case I shouldn't be getting charged.

This is just one of the bad experience I had with Airtel because it was in a very critical situation where I had to depend on the SMS package for I did not have money to make a call.
                                This is the limit and I'm gonna move to some other brand.

It is such a pity that the Indian products are never up to the expectations of the consumers and thus we got to go for foriegn products.

sadik batcha
                                  Feb 27, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Hi..
                                  I have been using Airtel for the past 5 months..Today i have recharged for Rs 52 .But i have recharged after i got the sms only.but when i complained to customer care ,they said presently u cant send sms as TRAI holded the same.Then i asked why you have sent such information,they haven't given any reply.when i asked 52 ruppees back , they said it's not possible..they will send such information they will take money they will not give offer..Its real cheating..Please help me in this regard..
                                  my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.

M.Sadik batcha.

phanithegreat
                                    Feb 27, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

this is phanendra.,
                                    i made a call to the customer care and made a complaint and no is[protected]. he told that he'll connect the call to higher person, instead of connecting he disconnected the call twice. this is really unfair.
                                    and i asked regarding the message offer which i am using, but balance is reducing from main balance, for that he told some that i have recied 100sms/day. but as per rule 700sms/day.
                                    if its really 100sms/day, when i am messaging, its getting display that Recharge with 88rs and get 700sms/day.
                                    What the [censored] it is. are u ppl r thinking that customers are fools.
                                    This is what with Airtel now.

phanendra
                                    Guys take care abt this., these airtel is sucking alot.
                                    Take care o[censored]rself.
                                    This is shanawaz from chennai.,
                                    same problem even i have, i hav put booster and havin validity more than a month i was sendin more than 100 messages per day but m not able to send more than 40 sms perday from today onwards, i called customer care they told they l connect the cal to higher person but they dint they disconnected the call, again i called i was waited for for a long time patiently to reach them they picked an again wantedly they disconnected the call and barred me, i m able to call them now.
                                    do they think customers are fool an they are clever. i hav lodge a complaint also regarding this but no use. M sorry to tel this m fed up with airtel prepaid connection.

shanawaz

Faisal Furruq
                                      Feb 27, 2011

Dear Consumer Court,

In recent past I had raised a complaint on Airtel prepaid mobile.

for changing my tariff plan after recharging with RC27 for the reduced call charges.

this was resolved by the Airtel Delhi Office one Rep contacted me, she informed about these things, ever since that day a new problem has started. my calls charges are been deducted extra (i.e.) if my call ends @ 10th sec im been charged some times 11paisa or 12paisa. ever since the day this rep had called me since that day my customer care 198 toll free number never gets connected or (BARRED)

Other problem what I am facing unsolicited sms's from all these [protected]/ 722/ 738/ [protected].... and I am registered for DND services since way long back when I had taken this connection in 2006. now upon checking The server says That the service is not registered. I have tried this one more time today to re-register for the same service. The Airtel DND service would not allow me to re-register as this new service wants me to select these options as follows.
                                      Options.
                                      1. Banking/Insurance/Financial / Products/credit cards.
                                      2. Real Estate.
                                      3. Education.
                                      4. Health.
                                      5. Consumer goods and automobiles.
                                      6. Communication/Broadcasting/Entertainment/IT.
                                      7. Tourism and Leisure.

I would like to know the Meaning of Do Not Disturb Services. they have covered all most many things in these options...

Sir / Madam.

This is my plea your regards, I would want your department to take a serious action in this regards,

ever since my last complaint I HAVE GONE THROUGH MANY Issues the above mentioned services.

looking forward to hear from your either side.

Faisal Furruq
                                      Rakesh Ranga, Rakesh Kumar

it is very easy to escape from the situation with the corporate style by simply writing a comment and holding a customer at fault by leaving these patient statements. We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at [protected]@airtel.in and we will be happy to be of assistance.
                                      your system has my email id and my contact number through which you guys can contact.

Faisal Furruq

===================================
                                      Honorable Members of the Consumer Court.

I am facing too many problems again and aging by Bharthi Airtel Prepaid Mobile Service.

Honorable Members,

last evening I've received a SMS from Airtel @ 18:06 Message center Number[protected]. We Have Changed * copy *9. you have only pressed *. please reply with 9 or call[protected]free) to Make Sri Anjanaya Suprabhatam your Hello Tune. you will be charged Rs30 towards Hello Tune Subscription charges and Rs. 5 For song.)

The moment I saw the sms I had called the 198 Customer Care & the guy called Prabhakar the agent is only willing to talk in Local language & constantly saying that there are no such charges on your account & nothing is been deducted from your account, by that time from my balance RS 30 were deducted and later said I am transferring your call to my supervisor and kept me on hold for 17 minutes and the call got droped.
                                      I received a sms by 20:28 in the evening I receive another SMS from (543211 ~ Thank you for choosing HelloTune. You have been Charged Rs30 for 30 days. to stop this service, call[protected]toolfree).Call55234 to avail Festival DhamakaOffers). same time one more SMS from (543211 ~ Your callers will Hear Sri Anjanaya Suprabhatham as your HelloTune. Song Downloaded Charges @Rs15.)

Since 20:28 Hrs I've been trying to call the 198# as usual they have blocked my number once again. the IVR message disconnects the call even after pressing the option #4.

Honorable Sir / Madam... I would like to ask you all a simple question Why a MUSLIM person would like to have a (Sri Anjanaya Suprabhatham) as a Hellotune.

Ever since I've taken this connection I've never opt for a Hello Tune.

They Have made this as their business of cheating the customers on daily basis. whatever they public in the Ads they repeat they same thing on daily basis.

Sir / Madam
                                      please help me out I am fed up with this cheating business of Bharti Airtel.

Kindly show me a best way of taking an legal action, it's a sheer mental and Financial Harassment on monthly or by monthly basis.

Kindly take a strong action this time as with my last complaint one person calls & wants me to tell him what I have written on your website later he was suppose to call me back till date I am receiving the call from them.

This time a total of Rs75 deducted in one evening, I don't know I've stopped the service now by next morning I may end up with another shock.

Faisal Furruq.

=========================================
                                      Wrongly Amount deduction & Barring of 198 Services
                                      Dear Consumer Court,

In recent past I had raised a complaint on Airtel prepaid mobile.

for changing my tariff plan after recharging with RC27 for the reduced call charges.

this was resolved by the Airtel Delhi Office one Rep contacted me, she informed about these things, ever since that day a new problem has started. my calls charges are been deducted extra (i.e.) if my call ends @ 10th sec im been charged some times 11paisa or 12paisa. ever since the day this rep had called me since that day my customer care 198 toll free number never gets connected or (BARRED)

Other problem what I am facing unsolicited sms's from all these [protected]/ 722/ 738/ [protected]... and I am registered for DND services since way long back when I had taken this connection in 2006. now upon checking The server says That the service is not registered. I have tried this one more time today to re-register for the same service. The Airtel DND service would not allow me to re-register as this new service wants me to select these options as follows.
                                      Options.
                                      1. Banking/Insurance/Financial / Products/credit cards.
                                      2. Real Estate.
                                      3. Education.
                                      4. Health.
                                      5. Consumer goods and automobiles.
                                      6. Communication/Broadcasting/Entertainment/IT.
                                      7. Tourism and Leisure.

I would like to know the Meaning of Do Not Disturb Services. they have covered all most many things in these options...

Sir / Madam.

This is my plea your regards, I would want your department to take a serious action in this regards,

ever since my last complaint I HAVE GONE THROUGH MANY Issues the above mentioned services.

looking forward to hear from your either side.

Faisal Furruq

nIHAL12345
                                        Feb 27, 2011

sir , i beg to invite your kind attention regarding some callousness shown by distributors and airtel customer supporter . i bough a sim no.[protected] on 20 jan 11. i submitted all relevant document but after one month without any intimation its registraton got failed due to insufficient document,so i again resubmitted the same on 23 feb 11 .The distributor told me that it will activated within 2 days.but after 4 days the status is same.while i call to disrtibutor , he is not picking up my call..i had recharged my no.with one month internet packet but unfortunately i m losing day by day its validity.
                                        it is very tough to believe that such a huge mobile provider is doing a fraud with customer or making fool.... pls do a positive response and take a action
                                        respected sir/madam
                                        my mother has airtell prepaid cellphone no. [protected]. she always tell us that her balance is deducted without any calls.she has bsnl land line. she does not need to make calls from cellphone.we bought her cellphone for safe side in case she is away from home so we can contect her. but last week she found that her phone is not working.showing a massage thatSIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED.she went to her dealer
                                        .he told her that youdid not recharged since2month.but she charged it on feb 28.and has balance 117rs.please look into matter .and help me she is old and iam living for away .thanks

rohini
                                        my moblile no [protected] has been used from last two months due to some medical reasons. but after 2 months when i switch on my mobile phone that showing a massage that SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED! this number i am using from last 3-4 years due to which i am facing so many problems. i request to bharti airtel please reactivate my number to show that company is consumer friendly .looking for a positive response.
                                        error of typing correction in first line has not been
                                        myadressmade wronge by jain telecom, dewasand my service cancilled, after this jain telecomeagain give a from and i fill and sumbit the same at dewas airtel office.butstillmy service is not start.
                                        nois [protected]
                                        my airtel prepaid number not working i bought this number one month before to delhi and the seller told me this number is lifetime validity but number in not working and not connect to the network my number is[protected][protected]------- please look in to the matter
                                        sir i bought an aircel sim with full complete registration.the registration failed after 15 days.i had aubmitted it before 4 days.but then i have not fot the connection stilll.it's too hard for me to tolerate
                                        Airtel Prepaid Complaints - registration failed