Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2546

Ravi BS
Nov 3, 2009

I inquired for an Airtel broadband connection on September 10th 2009.

Guys from Airel were very good...they called me up and got the proper address, did a feasibility study and said "Two ports are available" . They came to my house and collected all the required details and a cheque for Rs 2247/-. I applied for this connection in my wife's name. Once Cheque was encashed I started to see the real color of Airtel. Hey man they are terrible...they are inhuman...they are extraordinary cheaters...

Once cheque got en cashed, some one from Airtel called me up and told me that Main line has got choked and we will not be able to give broadband connection and you will receive your cheque in a week. Week became month and after consistent fights with customer care, I got a cheque in the name of my wife. I was relieved..... but it stayed like that for only two days since I realized that my wife's name in cheque is incorrect. Her initial was mentioned as "S" instead of "R"....

Again one more saga of getting cheque in correct name started . I called up Airtel customer care and informed about the same problem. They asked me to return cheque in a near by Airtel customer care centre and get the Acknowledgment...you will get corrected cheque in a two or three days.

I have returned the cheque on 15th October, today is 3rd November and I have not received any cheque till date. I have escalated it to next level in customer care... No use...They are not even thinking of returning back my money... They always give a number of person called Ajay, 41115338. This I***t never picks up the phone or it is always engaged...

I went through lot of complaints in net and it seems Airtel is running a scam to loot money from people. A better way to cheat and a better way to make money...

I was just looking they are doing this to lot of ppl looks like we have to give a police complaint .I am also one of the victim.

regentnaveen
    Nov 2, 2009

I am a customer of Bharti Airtel Limited. We have a unit in okhla phase 1, in the name of Regent Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.
    Last 2 week back, Airtel changed our static ip without any information. Static ip is used for conectivity of our okhla unit to the General Motor part at US. Now this connectivity failed for last 3 weeks. When we approch to the Airtel they said sorry. But till the date they have not provide any responsible person's contact number so that we can call him and know about the progress of Airtel about the connectivity.

Our lot of business suffer due to Airtel Mis-management. What i would respond to our US team, that our ISP can change the static ip without inform to the client.

Each time i call the customer care they given me a specific time to resolve the problem. But next day they have only one answer - sorry.

I am not understand what kind of service provider of Airtel in india.

We are using Airtel Landline, DSL line and Point to Point connectivity in different location in Delhi NCR. If we are getting such type of service through Airtel then i am unable to know what kind of service Airtel provide to residance client.

I am talk to ms. Jeena, Soji, Kailash, etc. each one take details again and again and repeated answer sorry. Provide me landline number[protected] Mr. Gurmeet Singh who is always unavailable.
    Site Engineer never respond in mobile.

I request anyone who can have help me or provide facility to me to teach Airtel for their 3rd Class Service in India.

Naveen Chandra
    Regent Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.]
    D-12, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi
    Ph. [protected], [protected]
    Account Number : 10788101

Dhananjay Aditya
      from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 2, 2009

I am receiving SMS from http://203.115.112.5/ and its complete add may be http://203.115.112.5/modeloftheday/xHtml/daywiselk.aspx?comicid=1
      I am not aware of what is happening & how? My cell is being used by my all family members, so I don't want such models. So plz unsubscribe it. Probably it is comming fron Airtel live. Thanking you.
      PLEASE UNSUSCRIBE THIS MODEL OF THE DAY FROM MY NUMBER AS SOON AS POSSIABLE MY MOBILE NO- [protected]
      same problem here as mentioned above
      please unsubscribe this model of the day service from my number- (+91)[protected]
      Plz unsubscribe model of the day
      PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE THIS MODEL OF THE DAY FROM MY AIRTEL NUMBER IMMEDIATELY
      MY AIRTEL NUMBER :[protected]

PLEASE CONFIRM ME REGARDING THE SAME
      unsubscribe
      I am receiving SMS from http://203.115.112.5/ and its complete add may be http://203.115.112.5/modeloftheday/xHtml/daywiselk.aspx?comicid=1
      I am not aware of what is happening & how? My cell is being used by my all family members, so I don't want such models. So plz unsubscribe it. Probably it is comming fron Airtel live. Thanking you.
      I am receiving SMS from http://203.115.112.5/ and its complete add may be http://203.115.112.5/modeloftheday/
      I am not aware of what is happening & how? My cell is being used by me only, so I don't want such models. So plz unsubscribe it. Thanking you.

My Mobile No. [protected]
      Unsubscribe
      Please unsubscribe model of the day service.([protected])
      does not unsubscribe b
      I am receivingSMS from http://203.115/112.5/modeloftheday/
      I am not aware of what is happening & how? My cell is being used by me only, so I don't want any such models. So plz unsubscribe it. Thanking you.

My mobile No.[protected]
      I am receiving SMS from http://203.115.112.5/ and PLEASE UNSUSCRIBE THIS MODEL OF THE DAY FROM MY NUMBER AS SOON AS POSSIABLE
      MY MOBILE NO- [protected]
      please unsub model of the day my no. is[protected]
      Hooo!dam god! Plz unsub dis as sooooon as posible...
      Plz deactivate dis model of da day as sooon as posible
      my no -[protected]
      Unsubscribe Model of the day
      even i am having the same problem. the url is http://203.115.112.5/modeloftheday/Default.aspx. my phone no.:[protected]. it probably got activated through airtel live and i am unable to unsubscribe it. kindly unsubscribe it. thanking you.
      Plz, unsubcribe model of day service on my mobile no.[protected]
      pls unsubcribe model of the day in my mob, my mob number is [protected]
      I am receiving SMS from http://203.115.112.5/modeloftheday/

I am not aware of what is happening & how?
      My cell no is [protected] . My cell is being used by my all family members, so I don't want such models. So plz unsubscribe it. Probably it is comming fron Airtel live. Thanking you.
      Plz, unsubcribe model of day service on my mobile no.[protected]
      Please Unsubscribe Model of the day from my mobile. My number is [protected].
      24 Comments

Devendra Punwarkar
        from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
        Nov 2, 2009

My name is Devendra. D. Punwatkar And I lived in Nagpur (M.S). I reapet same Camplate Because before last 4 days as per telephonic disscussion with Mr.Kamal & Mr.Sagar .That Person said to me Your Download services has been deactive today.But till date services not to be deactivate and deduct Rs.15/-.And now message are in my cell Your Bollywood fusion serveices renew after two days. So What i do.Mr.Sagar told me Unnecessary deduct amount refund on my account.
        So Kindly request to you Please deactivte Download services on my Cell.
        Download services has been 1.Fusion lounge - Best Model 2.Bollywood Fusion 3.Airtel Radio.

My Cell No. [protected].

Jagriti Prasad
          Nov 1, 2009

Sir/ Madam

I Jagriti Prasad resident 203 Pocket B5 Sec7, Rohini, New Delhi, had applied for
          Broadband and Telephone connection on 08 oct 07 FORM NO.-D781139 which was
          never installed .
          I got a phone no. for the person responsible for installing broadband
          connection in my area name Shadab Ali (ph.[protected]) when called said
          there are limited connections available and asked his subordinate Deepak
          (ph.[protected]) to call me for the formalities. On 08 Oct 07 when i applied
          for the connection filling FORM NO.-D781139 paid Rs.850 in cash. On 09 Oct
          07 they said the connection cannot be installed as they don’t have the
          working port. As the port was not working connection was not installed.
          I told them to cancel the connection and refund the money paid in cash (Rs.
          850). I spoke to Shadab Ali, he said you will receive the cheque in yoyr name in 60
          days, after waiting for 60 days when i called them they told that the cheque
          was mailed on 06 nov 07 and was received by some lady named Pushpa at my
          address there is no one named Pushpa at my address. I called the
          customer care they told me the request no. for refund is 2654928 and will
          check into the matter. I have not received any response from them till
          date.I have also sent them a e mail regarding the same concern on 12 march 08 got a confermation e-mail from Mazhar Hakim (customer care) with the complaint registration number as 4575026.
          I have not received the refund till date. I think this is some kind of scam
          run by Airtel Bharti.
          I think this is harrasment of consumer and after following for all these day i know feel
          that, i am liable to get the refund for the money for the connection i applied for moreover,
          i want a written apology letter from Airtel for the inconvenience and compentation for my time
          and mental harrasment.

I hope that the need full step will be taken to resolve this issue.

Jagriti Prasad

V N V Radha
            Nov 1, 2009

Sirs,

I append below the previous complaint against M/s. AIRTEL and their response thereto, stating that the issue has been resolved.

I regret to state that the issue has not yet been resolved.

I got a call from Mobile No.[protected] on[protected] at 12:01:27 p.m. from a person said to be from Airtel that the incoming calls would have not been delivered due to congestion and assured that he would solve the problem, the same day. He did not prefer to identify himself, despite calling for his name and designation.

1) This transpires that Airtel is failing because of their inability to handle congestion.

2) Their assurances are just face saving.

3) Mr. Kamal Singh's response for the complaint lodged through this platform is not valid, since the state of affairs remains the same till now.

4) I list out hereunder the messages sent/received to/from Airtel to the extent I could preserve on my mobile phone with regard to Miss Call Alerts.

a) Our message to No.54321 reading, 'Mca start' delivered to Airtel on 08-10-09 at 14:57:50 (This is to get Miss Call Alert Service activated).

b) Response from 54321 (Airtel Message Centre[protected] received on 08-10-09 at 14:57:51, reads, "Your Request for Activation is under process. Thank you."

c) Airtel Message from 54321 Airtel Message Centre[protected] received on 08-10-09 at 15:22:56 reads, "Welcome to Airtel Missed
            Call Alert Service, your service will get activated in 24 hours. You will be charged Rs.15/Month. To deactivate dial *321*883#"

d) I continued to get the miss call alerts and therefore approached the nearest Airtel Office near Karkhana (Picket / Secunderabad Club), who tried to resolve the issue by contacting their supporting office elsewhere
            and in the process sent three SMS messages (MCA ACTIVATE) from my own Mobile to 52212 and 52121 on 20-10-09 at 17:11:51 p.m., 17:12:07 p.m. and 17:13:09 respectively. I was then assured of resolving my problem within 24 hours again. (This is the second such assurance).

e) I am listing out hereunder the No. of Missed Calls as per Airtel Messages to the extent I could preserve on my mobile phone:

Message Date Time of Message No. of Missed Calls

[protected] 19:09:10 1
            [protected] 18:45:39 3
            [protected] 18:31:28 1
            [protected] 20:28:05 3
            [protected] 21:09:34 3
            [protected] 18:30:28 3
            [protected] 18:29:21 3
            [protected] 17:58:39 1
            [protected] 15:16:27 1
            [protected] 12:49:46 1
            [protected] 13:44:32 2
            [protected] 12:55:37 1
            [protected] 14:27:27 2
            [protected] 13:38:01 2
            [protected] 12:07:14 3
            [protected] 20:04:07 3
            [protected] 18:20:20 3
            [protected] 16:47:09 3

(The message reads as, "You missed ___ calls. Never miss a call again. Activate Missed Call Alert Service at just Rs.15/month. SMS <MCA START> to 54321 or Dial *321*881#")

5) Airtel is deficient in providing professional service, not caring for the
            customer complaints and also trying to exploit public by charging Rs.15/- to give details of missed calls, instead of giving the calls directly. Why should a customer be penalised if there is congestion in Airtel's network. Let them improve.

6) I have kept Bharati Airtel in high esteem all these years, and now the situation is different.

Let prudence prevail with Airtel.

V N V Radha
            Dt.[protected]:41 p.m.

AIRTEL-PREPAID-[protected] Complaints - AIRTEL IS GIVING MISCALL ALERTS INSTEAD OF PROVIDING CONNECTION
            View all AIRTEL-PREPAID-[protected] complaints
            AIRTEL-PREPAID-[protected]
            Posted:[protected] by V N V Radha Send email

AIRTEL IS GIVING MISCALL ALERTS INSTEAD OF PROVIDING CONNECTION
            I reproduce copy of my e-mail sent to [protected]@airtelindia.com the contents of which are explicit. I had on[protected], approached your Airtel Office at Karkhana, Secunderabad, also, who in turn contacted your local office and assured that the service sought for would get activated within 24 hours, but of no avail till now, even after 3 days. In this connection, I received an SMS from you with reference No.[protected] dated 20-oct-2009 at 22:29 hrs.

If you verify your records, I am subscribing to my Airtel Connection No. [protected] for about 10 years and the attention you are showing to such an old customer is ridiculous.

I quote my earlier e-mail here:

"--- On Sat, 17/10/09, V N V RADHA <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: [protected]
            To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
            Date: Saturday, 17 October, 2009, 8:08 PM

Sirs,

I have opted to send missed call list as far back as on[protected] and have been informed through your SMS stating "Wlcome to AIRTEL Missed Call Alert Service. Your service will get activated in 24 hours. You will be charged Rs.15 per month. To deactivate dial *321*883# - Message Centre [protected]" sent : 08-oct-2009 15:22:56 hours.

2. I deeply regret to state that you have not so far initiated the service opted for. Further I continue to receive your missed call prompts.

3. One more most objectionable thing I have noticed is that, instead of giving me the required connection to the caller, you have resorted to this unwarranted practice.

4. How can you expect me to be happy with your service?

V N V Radha (Insurance Agent)
            `Ramchandra Sadan', Plot no.2,
            Indraprastha, Transport road,
            Secunderabad-500 009-A.P.
            INDIA"

Please look into the matter urgently.

Your unethical practice of giving false missed call alerts every day instead of providing necessary connection promptly is viewed as harassment. You may appreciate that as an insurance agent, the calls are very important for me and not giving connection at the appropriate time will result in financial loss and loss of reputation for me. This prompts me to take up the matter to Consumer Forum / legal action.

Awaiting immediate response,

V N V Radha
            [Complaint comments] Read comments [Complaint comments] Add a comment

8 days ago by V N V Radha [send email]
            Sirs,

I intended the complaint should get addressed to M/s. Airtel but sent the same inadvertently.

As I had opened too many windows, I did not notice that I was addressing to Indian Consumer Complaints Forum.

But my grouse against M/s. Airtel stands unaltered. I, therefore, request the Forum to please appreciate the difficulties faced by me due to poor response from M/s Airtel.

With due respects,

V N V Radha (Compalinant)
            8 days ago by Airtel_presence [send email]

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Kamal Singh
            Airtel Customer Service Team
            3 days ago by Airtel_presence [send email]

I would like to inform you that your concern listed on 23th October, 2009 has been resolved.

Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [protected]@airtel.in

Kamal Singh
            Airtel Customer Service Team

igloo
              Nov 1, 2009

Sir, i had recieved a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. Last month also Rs30 got deducted for this Sir, i kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my number 987224o774.

AirTel — Unsubscribed the services

I have been facing the problem since one month from gofun.com and i have been trying to stop this messages from 121 toll free customer care number but it is not done. How shall i get rid of this...
              Same thing happen to my mobile no[protected] the unsubscribe did not work
              Unsubscribe Airtel Radio Service
              Sir, i had recieved a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. for subscribing airtel radio... kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my mobile number [protected] and cofirm..

AirTel — unsubscribe airtel radio service

I had recieved a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. i kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my number 0998o652935.
              Sir, i had recieved a message saying that, Thanks for using "get girlz @ 99" Service. You will be charged Rs 10... kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my mobile number [protected] and cofirm..
              i request you to deactivate airtel picture post BOLLY
              THANKING YOU
              i request you to deactivate airtel picture post on my gsm connection number [protected]
              I have been charged Rs30/0 for airtel radio. Unable to contact number for unsubscribing. My airtel no is [protected]. please deactivate airtel Radio.
              i ve been charged rs.30 for airtel radio even though i ve not subscribed. i request u to deactivate airtel radio subscription. my number is [protected]
              My number is [protected].. i ve given a wrong number.(airtel radio unsubscribe)
              i ve been charged rs.30 for airtel radio even though i ve not subscribed. i request u to deactivate airtel radio subscription. my number is [protected]
              Sir, i had received a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. for subscribing airtel radio... I kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my mobile number [protected] and intimate me soon.
              My Phone No. [protected]
              It is found that every month Rs 30/- is deducted for airtel radio. I request you to UNSUBCRIBE the airtel radio.

My Phone No. [protected]
              Yes I strongly agree with this aomplain and same thing happen with me also.

My mobile no. [protected] (Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu)
              Unsubscribe Airtel Radio Service
              Sir, i had recieved a message on 30 Aug.saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. Immediately I unsubscribed this service inspite this rs.30 is deducted from my balance without using the service. Sir, i kindly request you to please transfer rs.30 in my account balance because it is a way of cheating to charge rs. without using any service. Deactivate this service on my number [protected]
              even i got the same message every month i.e:-30rupees has been charged .please i want it deactivated

MY NUMBER IS :-[protected]

AirTel — Airtel Radio Service

I didn't activate airtel radio. But today they took Rs. 30 for airtel radio activation. I tried so many times to customer care through 121. I was waiting for a long time to connect customer care executive. There is no answer from that side. Only I got ring sound Only. But they are deducting the amount 50 Paise / 3 Mins. Properly.

My mobile No is : [protected]. I used this number from 2007. Last One year they are charged Bulk Amount with some intervals.

They have been Charged Rs. 50 On 29.10.2009 for Game Download which I have not done.

They have been Charged Rs. 1 Per 1 day and send 2 Joke SMS with out my activation.
              Sir, i had recieved a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. for subscribing airtel radio... kindly request you to please deactivate this service on my mobile number [protected] and cofirm..
              nsubscribe Airtel Radio Service
              Sir, i had recieved a message on 30 Aug.saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. Immediately I unsubscribed this service inspite this rs.30 is deducted from my balance without using the service. Sir, i kindly request you to please transfer rs.30 in my account balance because it is a way of cheating to charge rs. without using any service. Deactivate this service on my number [protected]
              Sir, Please unsubscribe airtel radio service from my mobile.Every month i am deducted 30 rs.Please deactivate
              my number [protected]
              Sir, Please unsubscribe airtel radio service from my mobile number [protected].

AirTel — unsubscribe airtel radio

My name is megharaj in the last one week i have been charged more than 130 rupees for airtel radio, this is got very irritation for me, please unsubscribe airtel radio my no is [protected] pls, pls, pls again and again request dont subscribe airtel radio on my no [protected].airtel is cheating the customers.
              madarchodo Tumhare Baap Ka Paisa Hai Jo Radio Ke naam pe kaat Rahe Ho. Agar Mere Mob No [protected] Se Tumhara Radio Nahin Hata To Main Tumhari Dai Chod Dunga. Baharnchod Haram ka Paisa Aata hai 6 mahine se 30 Rs Ke Hisab se 180 Rs Ki Maiya Kar diye Ho.

AirTel — unsubscribe airtel services

I never subscribed for any airtel services, still I am receiving sms saying your romance subscription service is renewed and you has been charged Rs. 5 or 10. I am very pissed of due to this nonsense. stop this junk before i change my service provider.

My no. [protected]
              I have received a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30. This month also Rs30 has been deducted from my airtel account, which i don't want.

So, kindly I request you to deactivate this service on my number +91 [protected].
              I have been receiving a message saying that, Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio Service. You will be charged Rs 30 for the past two months. This month also Rs30 has been deducted from my airtel account, which i don't want and for which I havent subscribed.

So, kindly I request you to deactivate this service on my number +91 [protected].
              i want to unsubscribe the MMS subcription service
              My number is [protected]. I have been charged for Airtel Radio Firangi without my consent. I will never recommend Airtel sim to anyone. I am not going to recharge any more time.
              sir, please unsubcribe aritel radio service from my mobile number [protected].
              IAM USING AIRTEL PRE-EPAID MOBILE NO [protected]. I WOULD LIKE TO DEACTIVATE MY AIRTEL RADIO SERVICE.PLEASE HELP ME.WITH REGARDS.
              KRISS
              32 Comments

pushkarkk83
                Nov 1, 2009

please deactive/unsubscribe http://www.m.frenzochat.com from my mobile my mobile no. [protected] i have already contact on costomar care but they are not deactive my service so plz deactive my frenzo chat
                with regards

Abdul Gafoor
                  Oct 31, 2009

1.There is a long delay if a call made to customer care and wanted to talk to customer care executive.They are not picking the call.
                  2.My sim was blocked without any previous warning or information.Suddenly at a morning the sim was blocked and I am not even able to recieve the call.Even it should not happen with corporate customers.
                  3.When calling to airtel technical support 12118 the call is disconnects with an automated response i.e. welcome to airtel and thankyou for calling and if iam calling to customer care regarding the same ,the excuse is the Server is down etc.....??

Waiting for acceptable response from airtel.

VIGYAN SINH RATNA
                    from Veraval, Gujarat
                    Oct 31, 2009

My mobile no. is [protected], My Airtel Sim Card gives message in my mobile hand set as " Sim Card Broken" and Incoming and Outgoing has been stopped from that number.

Actually Sim Card is not Physically BROKEN neither there are any scratches found on the Sim, suddenly this disfunction started from the Sim.

Airtel says they will replace my Sim but will charge Rs.50/- from me as this Sim is not working.

My Question is why I should pay Rs.50/- for replacement of Sim, as this fault is of Company's Sim which is not working by its default.

They should replace me free of charge.

Jaysurya Choudhury
                      Oct 31, 2009

STUPID FOOLS AIRTEL I HAVE 10 PAISE LEFT ON MY BALANCE AND STILL YOU ARE DOWNLOADING HELLO TUNES AND SONGS ON MY MOBILE AND MESSAGING ME SAYING YOU WILL CHARGE ME FOR THIS.
                      HA HA HA SHOWS THAT AIRTEL IS RUN BY A BUNCH OF STUPID SITTING IN THE MANAGEMENT NO WONDER AIRTEL LOST ITS DEALS. I SHALL NEVER EVER TOUCH AIRTEL AGAIN IN MY LIFE.

AirTel — stupid multiple messages

this airtel network is like a stuff! im getting multiple messages of same one that too 10-15 of the same one when someone sends me a message! i have complained to customer care but a response. some times the message comes after a longtime its being sent ! with such all problems how can be airtel indias no1 mobile operator !

Airtel — lost number not able to get it once again

Hi Sir/Mam
                      My Name is rubal singh S/o Sh.jitendra singh and i have a real big problem regarding my No:[protected] which i took on my father's ID proof and it has always been on his name but unfortunatelly on 25 of last month i lost my mobile and i reported the FIR in the sarita vihar police station and when i went to get the same number i was completely shocked when person who was sitting in the showroom said that he couldn't give me the number as it is not on my father's name!!!
                      it's been 1 month now since i have lost my number and i m worried that how Airtel change the address without any varification?
                      Pls see to it as this is totally not acceptable and if needed then i'll take it further and ill make sure that nobody within my knowledge will be having any airtel connection in future.
                      Regard's
                      Rubal Singh

Airtel Prepaid — Fuckin Hello Tunes..

This is Bharti Airtel policy that activate bulk Hello Tunes on lacs of prepaid/post paid numbers then watch how many people try to deactivate.

Even all people try to activate still they got INR 7 for 1 week.

I'm also 1 of the such victims. But i have decided to kick their untill they returned my money.

Airtel — Stupid Messages

I M NOT USING ANY AIRTEL SERVICE & I M GETTING MESSAGES & MY BALANCE IS DEDUCTED AS RS. 20 CONTINOUSLY FROM 1 MONTHES MY NO. IS[protected]

AGAIN PREPAID NUMBER 9810075084 BALANCE GETTING DEDUCTED FOR UNAUTHORISED VALUE ADDED SERVICES - Comment #1867756 - Image #0
                      This should be taken up in the consumer court for causing mental stress and tension to the prepaid subscribers. Without any request how can they suddenly activate the hello tunes and charge Rs.30 and cause so much tension and stree??

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Robin K
                      TO THE APPELATE OFFICER AGAIN . NEXT TIME WOULD FILE A RTI AND PIL THAT IS THE ONLY OPTION LEFT IF I HAVE TO KEEP THIS AIRTEL NUMBER

Dear Mr Satish Pathak and Ms Jyoti Rawat

Please refer to my previous complaints to you regarding unnecessary deductions on my pre paid number for unauthorized unrequested Value Added Services. Today 08th October 2009 I have again received a message from 54321 at 11.21 am saying "Thanks for downloading Hello Tune Preview from Airtel. You have been charged Re 1". OTHER THAN THAT MESSAGE RIGHT NOW WHILE I WRITE THIS MAIL TO YOU MY BALANCE HAS COME DOWN FROM RS 129.00 IN THE MORNING TO RS 81.86 AT 18.30 HRS. I HAVE NEVER EVER REQUESTED FOR THESE SERVICES AND HAVE COMPLAINED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS THAT I DON'T REQUIRE THESE SERVICES. IN SPITE OF THIS YOUR COMPANY (AIRTEL) STILL IS DEDUCTING MY ACCOUNT BALANCE FOR THESE VALUE ADDED SERVICES WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE , CONSENT OR AUTHORIZATION. IN REPLY TO MY PREVIOUS COMPLAINTS YOU HAD ASSURED ME THAT THIS UNREQUESTED UNAUTHORIZED DEDUCTIONS WOULD NOT TAKE PLACE ON MY ACCOUNT IN THE FUTURE THEN WHY IS THIS HAPPENING AGAIN ??? I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE ONCE AGAIN LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND SEE WHY THIS HAS AGAIN STARTED HAPPENING?? I SPOKE TO YOUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXECUTIVE MANANJAY KUMAR WHO INDICATED THAT I AM TELLING A LIE AND I AM ACTUALLY REQUESTING THIS VALUE ADDED SERVICE. THEN HE ASKED ME IF I USE A HANDSET WITH A GPRS FACILITY. WHEN I SAID YES HE TOLD ME TO CHANGE THE HANDSET BECAUSE HE SAID TILL THE TIME I USE A GPRS HANDSET REQUEST FOR VALUE ADDED SERVICES WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY SENT FROM MY MOBILE AND I WILL BE CONTINUOUSLY CHARGED FOR THIS. I AM A MOBILE USER FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS AND HAVE OWNED QUITE A FEW MODELS AND THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS SOLUTION I HAVE EVER HEARD OF. WISH AIRTEL TRAINED THEIR STAFF MORE ON SOLVING CUSTOMER PROBLEMS RATHER THAN SUGGESTING STUPID SOLUTIONS. MY REF ID FOR THE CALL TO MR MANANJAY KUMAR IS 298400. I AM FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM DUE TO CARELESSNESS OF AIRTEL SO I THINK AFTER ALL I HAVE TO INITIATE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL. BUT TO BE ON THE SAFE SIDE I HAVE DELETED GPRS AND WAP FROM THE SETTINGS OF MY PHONE.

I AM SURE YOU HAVE MY CALL WITH MR MANANJAY KUMAR RECORDED AND I INSIST YOU LISTEN TO THAT CALL BEFORE REPLYING TO ME. I HAVE ALL THE RECORDS OF PREVIOUS INTERACTIONS WITH AIRTEL WITH ME.

IF I DON'T GET A WRITTEN REPLY AND A WRITTEN ASSURANCE THAT THIS WOULD NOT HAPPEN AGAIN THEN I WILL HAVE TO INITIATE APPROPRIATE ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF COMPLAINING TO YOU EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS SO THIS TIME IF I DO NOT GET ANY PERMANENT SOLUTION TO MY PROBLEM I WILL HAVE TO TAKE SOME OTHER ACTION BECAUSE I CANNOT LET AIRTEL DO WHATEVER IT FEELS LIKE WITH MY MONEY.

I THINK AIRTEL IS TRYING TO JOKE WITH ME AND THEY DO NOT TAKE THEIR CUSTOMERS SERIOUSLY.

JAYSURYA CHOUDHURY

Today again in the evening I got charged Rs 45 for subscribing to hello tunes and downloading song without my knowledge or authorization. Spoke to Mr. Rajesh who said I am telling a lie and I am doing it from my end. AIRTEL wake up this is happening due to some fault at your end.

Airtel — Not Able to use the Value Added service GPRS

My name is Monib Khan ,
                      My Airtel Mobile No:- [protected]
                      I have taken the GPRS service to access the internet on my laptop .. Service is activated and amount is deducted from my Account .. i get the setting and saved .. But while i am checking the usage status its still showing the 0 MB ..
                      When ever is use the service amount is deducted from my Current Account ..

I called the customer service more than 20 times .. once its get connected and they assure me that your prblem will be resolved in 24 hrs ..
                      and after that i am not able t get connected to custmer service (121) from the same number .. they put my number in DNC list.. and after 24hrs I am on the same page ..
                      Again next day i call to 121 and the reply is same ..
                      then i call from landline number to [protected]..
                      they repeat the same asking for again 24 hrs ..
                      one day a lady name puja she told me till 15th your problem will be 100 % resolved .. Till that day i did't call to them .. on 15th also my problem is on the same page . then again i call to 121 this time their commitment change the guy name pankaj told me in the Next 24 hrs Either ur problem will be resolved or U get the amount back in ur account and fresh u activate ur service..
                      Again after 24 hrs prblem is same . No changes ..
                      Today Again I call to [protected] the girl name puja pick the call i explain everything .. during the call she ask me to hold for wile a minut so that she check my details and after holding the call for 2 minuts the call get disconnected..

I really told you this is the worst exp with the Airtel Customer service ..
                      I dont know what to do whome i shuld contact .. I went to Airtel Outlet they r also helpless on the issue ..
                      I request any one from the world kindly take the necessary action for those pepople who r not resolving the issue and making the false cmmitment .
                      now Again i call to [protected] a girl pick the call now the new story comes infront .. she is telling i already use the 2 GB space.. the i told her ki service mila he nahi to use kaha se karunga..
                      she hold the call to talk to some seniour person..
                      What Airtel is doing..
                      I am Really fed up with the Customer service .. ............
                      9 Comments

Nallamala Venkata Ravindra Reddy
                        from Alampur, Telangana
                        Oct 31, 2009

My name is N. Venkata Ravindra Reddy.
                        I'll lost my cell Phone with No. [protected], on 27.09.09. I contact with AIRTEL Customer care centre, Hyderabad and Block that SIM. They Blocked. But, I'll purchase another SIM with the sme no. i.e., [protected] from SIRI communications (AIRTEL Distributor) Balaji Complex, Kadapa on 13 or 14th of October 2009. All types of proofs and signatures of me are submittd at the time of purchasing the SIM. That sim was activated and receiving incoming calls, but Out going calls are not working. It shows an error i.e., outgoing call barred, then Network fail. I contact with AIRTEL customer care for unblock th SIM, they reply to me this sim activate with in two days. But SIM was not working for out going calls from the time of Activation. They are not responding to activate for outgoing calls from the Mobile No. [protected]. Please take necessary action for activating the SIM from AIRTEL.
                        Thanking you sir.

Amit Garg
                          Oct 31, 2009

Hi ,
                          i am wrting this mail after getting really frustated from airtel

Airtel call cetre gives me a call for the payment . i ask them to come & collect the peyment from my office . He came & collected the payment in cash and gave me the receipt on 30th September 2009 .

Its been one month they still not updated the payment . i have sent several mails with the receipt to airtel customer care. i call every second day at the call centre for the updation . they just give me reference no. but no solutions & half of the time there systmes are down & ask me to call after one hour .
                          they have barred my services twice without any notice due to this i have suffred a loss of Rs,50000.

i dont understand if they have created customer care call centres to resolve the services then what this call centre is doing .
                          i really fustrated the kind of serices & resposes i got from airtel

i want solution & compensastion to be paid which i suffred during barred services

Amit GArg

Dr. kirit P Makwana
                            Oct 31, 2009

My mobile no is [protected]. I hed dissconnected the postpaid connection in june and switch over to prepaid connection. till date i hed not received back my security deposite of Rs.500/- which was paid at the time of purchasing the card.

I hed visted the airtel center 3 times but no proper respons.

Kindly do the needful.

AirTel — Security Deposit not received

I HAD TAKEN A CONNECTION FROM AIRTEL[protected] TN CIRCLE

WHERE I HAD SURRENDERED IT ON 4TH APRIL 2009 PAYING ALL MY OUTSTANDING & UNBILLED AMOUNT.

BUT DUE TO AIRTEL SERVER ERROR SINCE 5TH APRIL TO 20TH APRIL THEY HAD PROCESSED THE REQUEST ONLY AFTER 20TH

LATER THEY HAVE SENT ME A BILL FOR 620 & THEY R NOT RELEASING MY SECURITY DEPOSIT PAID RS.250
                            I had installed a broadand connection on 05/03/2011.....and paid rs.500 as security deposit...for a data plan of rs 649..(airtel broadband) and due to some problem i cancelled it few days after the connection was cancelled before it was started....since then i have not been refunded my deposit as it was promised by the salesman who booked the connection....i have a proof in the form of receipt....THE RECEIPT NO. IS 1586025........AND SEF NO. WRITTEN ON IT IS 2660702....THE CONNECTION IS NAME OF mr.RAJENDER NAYYAR......
                            i have called up customer care many times and they are not responding to the situation...this is least expected from such a big company.

Priya Kamineni
                              Oct 31, 2009

I have Airtel broadband and landline connection Rs399/month package since 2007. Airtel subsequently changed its plans, and started offering new customers more download and cheaper ISD call rates under a similar 399/month plan, whereas as an existing customer, I was never informed about this option. So, I continued getting bills at Rs 15.99/min to Australia calls, whereas under the new 399 plan, Airtel has published call rates of Rs 7.99/min. Also, under the new plan, there is FREE internet download upto 1GB, whereas my old plan had only 300MB. As a result, I was getting charged double that of a new customer who was paying the same monthly plan. This attitude of the company is very heartless, and mercenary. After repeated complaints to their call centre and their Ombudsman, there was no resolution except to say that my plan was the old one and hence the charges were correct. Tell me, does such a company deserve any business?

makarand
                                Oct 31, 2009

sir my number is [protected] when my validity is end then i call to custermer care center in last three weeks they tell me that recharge 98 rs and u get 6 month validity then i recharge this but my validity is not increament 6 months due to custemer care wrong information my cell number is not work after few day custemer care tell that your 96 rs will be refund in 30 september bt there is not any responce from call centre.and after recharge my cell number is not work means all outgoing and incoming call is not access so when i go to airtel office at akola they tell me your web address so please help me sir and as possible as call me my number:--[protected],[protected].

THANK YOU.

Your faithfully,
                                MAKARAND MANIKRAO TIKAR

DADA KISHORCHANDRA SEVAKLAL
                                  Oct 30, 2009

dear sir , i had taken airtel simcard from sheetal music world MR RAMESH JAIN MOB NO [protected]+MR SANDEEP JAIN [protected],ULC-1 , MADHAV TOWER ,NEAR APSARA HOTEL,TORAN BAORI, UDAIPUR , RAJASTHAN. ON 31/08/2009.BY CASH PAYMENT OF 50/- RS. MOB . NO. - [protected]- SIM NO -[protected].I HAD GIVEN NECESSARY DOCUMENTS TO HIM AFTER THAT SECOND TIME NOT STARETED SO SECONDLY GIVEN CLEAR XEROX COPY THEN SIM WAS STARTED I HAD RECHARGED OF 330/-RS FROM DEMO CARD FROM SHEETAL MUSIC WORLD. FROM THAT I HAD USED SOME RS. AFTER SOME DAYS THE SIM IS DEACTIVATED BY AIRTEL AFTER INQUIRY SHETAL PEOPLE TOLD ME TO CONTACT YOUR CUSTOMOER CARE CENTRE,COMMERCE HOUSE,TOWN HALL ROAD, UDAIPUR,RAJASTHAN.THEN I HAD CONTACTED PERSONALLY THEY TOLD ME TO REFILL-UP THE FORM AND GIVE DOCUMENT FRESH. THEN I HAD FILLED UP WITH ANNEXURE,FORM, WITH FRESH DOCUMENT. I HAD GIVEN THIS TO MR.KRISH (CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER) MOB NO [protected] ON DATE:05/10/2009 FORM NO IS 20001005. EVEN THOUGH TILL TODAY SIM IS NOT ACTIVATED. AFTER CONTACTING HIM HE GIVE ME NO OF HIS BOSS MR GOVINDJI -MOB NO [protected] HE TOLD ME I CANT HELP YOU . YOU CANTACT SHEETAL MUSIC WORLD FROM WHERE YOU BOUGHT SIM. I CONTACTED AND TOLD SHEETAL MUSIC WORLD THE MATTER AND ACCORDING TO HIM I HAVE SENT HIM AGAIN DOCUMENT BUT STILL SIM IS NOT STARTED. I REQUEST TO REFUND ME THE BALANCE AMOUNT IF YOU CAN'T ACTIVATE MY SIM.

Susant kumar Sabat
                                    Oct 30, 2009

I have take a Post Paid Airtel Connection at Bangalore under the corporate connection package. The plan code at the time of connection was H17 199 CUG and when the billing came it was under AES 248KK which has inflated the bill amount. I lodged a complaint with the customer care but without any result. It gave a response first pay as per the billing then we will change the plan. Now they have also disconnected the outgoing calls from Mobile. This is absolutely not suiting a leading telecom measure like AIRTEL.

With warm regards

Susant Kumar Sabat
                                    + 91 [protected]

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Hello Tune service

I would like to mention about a serious issue with a service provided by Airtel Hello tune. I am a new customer of Airtel using its service for past one month.

Issue:
                                    I made a call to my friend. He had a hello tune activated in his mobile. My loudspeaker on the mobile was on.
                                    As he was not picking up the call i thought of checking my unbilled amount for which I dialed (*121#).

That’s were the problem starts
                                    Airtel has service were if the user presses * key the hello tune which he is currently listening to gets set has the callers hello tune for which they charge around Rs. 40/-.

You wont even get any warning or message before they activate this service.
                                    Every thing should have a systematic procedure of activation. See i was not at all aware of this service.
                                    Then I contacted the customer care they told they will resolve the issue in my next month bill.

When I deactivate the hello tune service I had to go through a list of warnings and messages after which they have deactivated. I think they should do the same while activating the service as well before charging....

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Wrong billing & Change of Plan

My Aitel mobile connection no. [protected].

For the past two months I am under Rs.150 Plan. I am paying the bills for the months of February & March 2009 on the payment plan. Suddenly, for the months of April & May 2009, I have been billed under different Plan (Rs.499 Plan) without my concurrence. On an enquiry with Call Centre officials, I was told they have updated their old records and I was put under the Rs.499 Plan, which was unwarranted. They have not referred the Present Payment Plan while updating their records.

It is requested that the Bills for the months of April & May 2009 should be under Rs.150/- and send the bills to me for payment. I should not be penalised for no fault of mine and I have to be informed before changing any Payment Plan before hand. They cannot unilaterally change the Plan according to their wishes without my express consent.

Post Paid — Worst service and service activation

The service from airtel is getting worser day by day. I have taken a new connection, They required more details and said that they will send a person to collect the details, None turned up they deactivated the Outgoing calls and when i went to the office, they behaved rude.

TIll today (From 5/jun/09 till /jun/09) my service was not activated. Customer service was not ready to answer...
                                    My number is [protected]
                                    hi sir/madam,

As i had the post paid sim in our service.I want change post paid to prepaid in the same number. My number is[protected]. the current status of my number it shown "sim registration failed".I want to continue with same number in prepaid service. I want immediately pls take action immediately .

Kamalasanan Shivraman Acharya
                                      Oct 30, 2009

Refund of PF

Ref No. PF A/c No.HR/GGN/10693/023191,
                                      DOB-30.05.1971
                                      Compnay- Bharti Airtel Ltd, DOJ-31.12.2007, DOL-19.05.2008.

I have submitted my application for withdrawal of PF amount through the company BHARTI AIRTEL SERVICES LTD letter dtd.12.03.09 & stamp duly acknowledged by your office on 09.04.09.

After the completion of 6 months & above,...
                                      Rohit Chawla
                                      Oct 30, 2009

I applied for Online connection of AIRTEL DTH and paid online after getting confirmation from one of the customer executive that there is 15% discount on doing online booking.

I used Debit card of ICICI bank. From my bank account amount of INR 1990.00 has been deducted. Following is the reference no appearing in my account statement -
                                      BIL/[protected]/airtelDTH021009/AIRTELD dated 02. oct 2009.

I could not write down the customer ID reference number of transaction as Airtel web site CLOSED AFTER ONLINE TRANSACTION.

After repeated follow ups from call centre, I could not get any trace of my payment. I wrote many mails but again no use.

At last AIRTEL stated as follows - "We would like to inform you that we are not able to assist you as you have not mentioned your customer ID and registered contact number. So we request you to kindly provide customer ID, registered contact number and complete information regarding your issue so that we would be able to assist you."

However, I also checked from ICICI bank about my payment status. bank has replied as follows -"Dear Customer,
                                      Request Number:SR[protected]
                                      Type of query: Details required on transaction in Bank account
                                      Resolution: Debit of Rs.1990 on 02/10/2009 is in favour of AIRTEL"

Please help me by addresing my complain. After all possible efforts and options, I'm writing to you after almost 20 days.

I didn't even get a single mail / call from AIRTEL
                                      resolving my query.
                                      i had made online purchase for new DTH connection on 25th october 09 , the amount got deducted from a/c ( 1800 Rs. ) , but still i did not got any confirmation code from airtel site. on calling airtel customer careseveral times , they are asking for customer id , which i have not got. When i approached airtel office in delhi ,the executive told me that they did not handle online complains and was saying these type of problem occurs frequently with airtel.

till date i have not received airtel DTH .
                                      i strongly advice to all the readers to stay away from airtel DTH. ( and make online payment at your own risk )

Airtel DTH — Regarding online payment

I had made an online payment on 25th october 2009 for installation of new airtel dth connection , but after doing payment ( online) , i did not get any airtel website transaction id , however amount was deducted from a/c.

i would really appreciate airtel , for installation of my dth connection on time.

however for claiming of 15% cashback offer , i needed , airtel website transaction - id , i had mailed to airtel dth, but did not got response. and customer care is not able to solve the problem.
                                      i have request instalation 4 NOV but airtel not instalation on 28 nov so i sead airtel dth has verry poor sistem in india poor poor poor poor

The same thing happened with me today and please respond to below mentioned points:

Have you got the DTH connection on time at your residence?? By whom you have been contacted for the delivery and have you got 15% money back??