Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2667

abraham
Sep 29, 2008

I checked with airtel call center the deposit required for international roaming and i was given an amount of INR 4500 and when i send payment to Dwarka sector 4 outlet they said i have to pay 6000. when i called again the call center and they told me 2500 for international roaming and they told me they have updated the system. i again send payment but could not pay. again i called the call center and they told me to pay inr.4500 and they gave me a ref. number with which dwarka outlet accepted payment from me of inr.4500 on 17 september 2008. yesterday and today i tried calling the call center nobady answers. my international roaming is not yet activated and i send some one to the counter at dwarka and i was informed they forgot to update system. more over they told they require inr.6000 to activate international roaming.

I am wondering the way such a company operates with its call center people who doesnot know their product and outlets which has no communication between...

I again tries today between 3.45 pm and 4.15 pm few times on 121... reached up to a live person few times and the line gets disconnected.. again i tried on 198 for complaints as per their recorded message and the result is the same... the liveperson lifts the phone and disconnects.. Any suggestion how to settle??? I think I may have to file a suite and publish this to the press so that customers with Airtel should be carefull and those new connections may think twise before they plan.

I wanted to check whether any other company can offer the same number as My number cannot be changed...??/
I think Airtel sucks on that front...3 days and international roaming not yet activated...they need to put their act together...Perhaps you should have an alternative service other than Airtel if you want to go on international roaming...
My Airtel International Roaming has not been functional since yesterday afternoon. I tried turning off and turning on my handset (Samsung E250) several times. But I was not successful. I tried to reach the customer care center but they had no clue as to why there was a problem.

Dheerendra R.
my cell no is [protected].
i had requested for activation of international roaming facility on the 29th may 2009.
this service is not yet activated.
Amit goel
I paid a sum of Rs. 7500/- through our cheque No. 063954 on 17.04.2008 and requested International Roaming Services for my Number: [protected] with Blackberry Services. On 18th April 2008, I received a SMS stating that International Roaming Services has been activated; hence I gave this number as the contact number for the people who are supposed to meet me / pick me up from the Airport and left India on 20th April 2008.

On reaching Paris by 8.25 a.m. on 20th April, I switched on the blackberry and found that only SOS services were available; I switched off the instrument and proceeded to Luxemburg. On reaching Luxemburg by 13.35 on 20th April, I switched on the blackberry once again and found that only SOS services were available. It was here the people had to meet me; I could not go around in search of people leaving my baggage unattended; and I could not even move to the Wash Room since there was nobody to leave my luggage to.

My guests who were frantically trying to call me could not reach me; they searched the whole Airport and found me sitting with the luggage.

The failure on the part of Airtel to provide the subscribed services has caused me mental agony, physical pain and delay in reaching the destination.

Even after reaching my destination, I tried to activate the services by contacting the Airtel, Puducherry; they could not help me except providing the guidance to switch off and switch on the mobile. On 23rd April 2008, I received a mail - not assisting me to operationalize the roaming services - but on the international roaming rates for Germany and the tie ups with operators at Germany.

Worst part of it was that after I returned to India on 8th May 2008, I received a letter from Airtel on 12th May 2008 giving me important details that would make my international communication experience better.
I am in oman my no is not active roaming my no [protected] so plz active
Roaming service
Dear sir / madam,
This is sadhan Pramanik here from oman since 4days I am unable to register network on my mobile. My number is 91 [protected].
Please register on my mobile.
Regards, sadhan Pramanik

Anil
    Sep 29, 2008

last Month Airtel charged to my prepaid accout Rs 30 illegaly. When i contacted the customer care, they say it is for Reliance Mutual Fund Alert service.
    I have not activated any such service. I called the customer care more than 10 times to get the amount back. And it took 4 days to resolve the complaint, and they have not offered any justification. They siply refunded.

Again this month, they charged Rs 30 to my balance. And i have started to contact the CC . They said me to wait 48 hours.

They are playing mockery on customers. My job is not calling CC alone. If i makes several calls, i am sure that they will refund the money.

But what about other poor fellows, who dont argue with the CC ?

they simply got cheated. This cant be allowed.

Airtel people must take this in to notice.

suresh
      Sep 29, 2008

for the past 3 days, there is no outgoing and no incoming calls permitted. whenever dialled, call barred sing is displayed. what is the problem in your network? pls, do the needful immediately. my no. is [protected]. The card was purchased at kalpakkam, kancheepuram (district).
      Is there any plan like Friends and Family, i.e by subscribing that plan one number (local airtel) will be charged at 20paise per minute. If there please let me know how to activate the same
      I have a mobile prepaid connection with air tel mobile # [protected], few day back i received a message again submit your photgraph and ID proof, I submit the same with your office at Leela Bhawan, Patiala. Friday again we received the same message, and we link your office, and talk with concern person and he advise to resubmit the same and I do the same again, yesterday my mobile is disconnected. I again went to Airtel office at Leela Bhawan office, and talk with the person he said your sim is disconnected.

I could not understand the attitude of your servises, we recharge that and I have a balance amount in that also.

How it can be happen, my work is suffer due to your office, who will bear the loss.

Please explain the same.

Amritpal Singh
      Contact #[protected] & [protected]

nishant
        Sep 29, 2008

i bought a sim card a more than a month ago from a retail outlet of airtel in mettupalayam ( coimbatore)

with deposition of all the documents and photographs and services were given to me on the phone no . as 91-[protected] after using the sim for amonth suddenly on a day my outgoing calls weere stopped and a prerecorded message was sent that u should deposit the relevant documents and your services will be resumed within 72 hours of depositon of the documents .

for three days i couldn't go to the retail outlet because of my busy schedule and suddenly my incoming were also stoppped . i have three complaints regarding the company:--

1) they should not restore the connection without verification on the very first day on the new sim card

2) the time limit should be extended, what a person is required to do in 72 hours if they have not received the relavent documents .

3) what they are saying to do that is they r supposed to follow ; if they say that the services will be restored in 72 hours of the submission of the documents that should mean the same not that they are going to stop the services in 72 hours if the documents not submitted.
        i have airtel sim card but i connot using regularly because i am using any time its showing network busy or showing connection error last two days i cannot use for one call. I am livig in INdia, Kerala, Malappuram, Tirur, my no is [protected] pls try to solve the problem and give me the replay
        best regards
        I have one lifetime prepaid airtel Mobile No.[protected] .Suddenly they send one message that "Recharge not successful on your mobile."(Which I haven't done).Then again one message came to recharge withRs.111.00 to continue my Lifetime prepaid.After this My connection has been stopped by Airtel as "Simcard registration failed".What is this?I have more than Rs. 125.00 in my account.How can they do it? Please let me know what is their procedure.Only harrassing the customer .While I contacted their Customer Cell.They advised me to apply for a duplicate sim.Airtel should be wide & open with the customer regarding their policies.Please let me know what should be done with my sim!
        Ardhendu Bikash Chaudhury
        Airtel Mobile No.[protected]
        Lumding:Assam
        When I Enter The Sim In My MobileSet The Message Shows That PLEASE INSERT THE SIM . MY Sim Number Is [protected] Please Comferm Me What The Problem
        I had taken a prepaid connection in September 2009 which i used till October 1st 2009. Since I am an NRI, when i came back by March 28th, my sim was not functioning. I called up customer care, they informed me that if not used within two months, it will get de activated. The same problem i had last year but that time they had informed me it was six months (non usage). Now i cannot get my old number and i have to take a new sim. It s disgusting to do it every time come to visit India for a couple of days.

Airtel never kept the promise they say. If they would have informed earlier, i would not have wasted half a day running to airtel office or calling up customer care. The Airtel office on Mavoor Road, there are a bunch of creeps working there, instead of addressing the problem with patience, they are talking in a way which we can make out , they are annoyed by our concern. I wish this company change its ways for good or give way to some other management which can operate in a better way. They also should have a way to check franchisees and terminate them for such behaviour.
        my simcard no [protected] plezz acctivete simcard
        have airtel sim card but i connot using regularly because i am using any time its showing network busy or showing connection error last 2 month plezzz my simcrd no [protected] plezz acctivte sim card
        sir plzz acctivete my simcard
        name- manish upadhya

mob.no - [protected]
        add. civil line sagar mp
        pin code -470001

plzz acctivete my simcard

viditagarwal118
          from Panaji, Goa
          Sep 29, 2008

I purchased an iPhone on 27th Sep '08 from Guwahati, Assam and i was promised that i will get free Data transfer of 500MB per month for 1Year. They informed me that since they are facing a technical problem, it will start from next month onwards. Now when i call them again, they inform me that the service is withdrawn. The airtel site still states the free data transfer and regardless of anything, i should be getting the offer as i was one of the first customers of iphone in Assam. I purchased it from TECHNOLINKSERVICES situated in Guwahati.

Please help me out.
          We are trying to solve our iPhone problem, but customer care services and Technical Department of Airtel is very poor, we had made several calls to them and sent various email as well and complaint to Nodal Officer. But the problem still persists.
          yes... Airtel has disappointed everyone and made false promises..

There is no data plan as such ..i calledup several times at call center of Airtel... most of the times.. they say they are unaware of such data plan.. some says they are aware ... but dont know anything regarding activation... Authorised centers of Airtel are not fully co-operative..In bhiwandi the Airtel center.. have no information about iphone... i wonder as how these people operate such authorised center.. and most importantly how Airtel.. opens such centers..with no Info...
          Ofcourse Airtel.. is very good .. when we talk about mobile services .. however it is hard to digest ...when it comes to its promises about iphone.. data plans..
          i recently purchased iphone... from Croma center.. which is under agreement with Airtel...after spending Rs. 32900 (along with extended warranty)... one can expect atleast internet facility with iphone.. it is so cheap play from Airtel...to lure customers.. Airtel needs to correct itself and must fulfil its promises.. atleast they must contact such purchasers and inform them as how can they avail interent facility and most importantly Airtel needs to fulfil its promise..Otherwise... after certain years..not many could trust Airtel... there could be another.. subprime like crises with airtel...

Venkatasubramainan
            from Ghugus, Maharashtra
            Sep 29, 2008

Dear Sir, I have paid deposit amount Rs. 500/- for airtel connection no. [protected] (AC ID:[protected] while converting from prepaid to postpaid during July2005 vide ICICI Bank, Cheque no. 212438 dt. 15/07/2005. Now i am once again converted this airtel no. to life time prepaid on 08/07/2008. So i am requesting the deposit amount of Rs. 500/- when i was paid for the past 2 months but there is no reliable answer from Airtel Customer Care / Nodal officers. We have made n no of phone call and emails but still they are confusing like anything. So kindly let me where to go for getting my deposit amount from Airtel. Kindy clarify.
            Respected Sir/Madam,

My postpaid number is [protected].I have taken that from aundh, pune branch.I paid Rs.500 for that and also submitted all needed doccuments but after some days the asked for doccuments i submitted it again.Employee name Vijay said number had deleted.In this whole process i hadent got any of the call from them i would like to complaint that i am not jocking please give me my diposit back.
            whenever i went there they tell something new and that madam also promised me you will get diposit back within 45 days but i havent got that now 2 months completed.Your service is very poor.you should take reference by Idea and Relience etc. companies.If i will not get my diposit then i will complain in consumer forum.
            i know your compony is very big but note that i am also your costumer.I will come that aundh branch again.Number had deleted is not my mistake it is your poor service that i hadent got single call and also good service providers.

Balu M Kirve
            Respected Sir/Madam,

My postpaid number is [protected].I have taken that from aundh, pune branch.I paid Rs.500 for that and also submitted all needed doccuments but after some days the asked for doccuments i submitted it again.Employee name Vijay said number had deleted.In this whole process i hadent got any of the call from them i would like to complaint that i am not jocking please give me my diposit back.
            whenever i went there they tell something new and that madam also promised me you will get diposit back within 45 days but i havent got that now 2 months completed.Your service is very poor.you should take reference by Idea and Relience etc. companies.If i will not get my diposit then i will complain in consumer forum.
            i know your compony is very big but note that i am also your costumer.I will come that aundh branch again.Number had deleted is not my mistake it is your poor service that i hadent got single call and also good service providers.

Balu M Kirve

mukul soni
              Sep 28, 2008

i have applied for airtel bordband connection at 13/09/2008 with name of "mukul soni".airtl employee told me u will get internet connection with in 3 day with landline connection.I got landline number but i didn't airtel telephone line.They start my billing.
              I called airtel office daily.They told me today u will get internet connection .
              But till now i didn't get connection.

airtel indore(m.p.)/boradband connection — dealy connection

sir i have applied for airtel bordband connection at 13/09/2008 with name of "mukul soni".airtl employee told me u will get internet connection with in 3 day with landline connection.I got landline number but i didn't airtel telephone line.They start my billing.
              I called airtel office daily.They told me today u will get internet connection .But till now i didn't get connection
              please activate the my sms services incoming & outgong
              i have applied for airtel bordband connection with name of "Rajesh Lahothy". My internet is working but my phone connection is dead so please help us .We complained earlier also about that and it started working later.But it is again creating a problem
              Yes, Air tell is really very Poor service Provider and really fake promise.
              sir/madam,
              i have applied for airtel internet connection at 26/03/09 with name rajendra varfa but still i don't get either internet connection or return cheque.My receipt SUB NO.-2263849 and i have already paid amount of Rs. 700/-.
              i have campaint for Madhukar that told me for net connection within 1 day but he is not recieving my call and not give me connetion but give yet 1 week
              no is :
              [protected] and name may be Madhukar

applicant
              abhishek [protected]

Mayur wali
                Sep 28, 2008

I have been using airtel no [protected] for last two years, which makes me one of your valued customer.On 2nd september i had done an easy recharge, as per the scheme i was to get the full talk time and a validity extension of 6 months, out of which five months extension would be carried to my account within 7 days of the recharge.I have not got the benifits of 5 months validity extension till date.Have launched the complaint to the customer care many times but the service has not been provided till date.Even today i had a conversation with a floor manager Namely Durga Prasad but the answers to my queries were not entertained in the logical manner it was more of a manuplation.I being a learned b school graduate do not expect this sort o[censored]nprofessionalism from such a big telecom company.In todays time times have changed and the customer retention is must in this era, this mismanagment can not be tolerated.
                i request you to please look into this matter with prime priority.

mayur wali
                My mob no is [protected].by is automatically being deducted everyday please help me.
                i hope this message reaches you in the best of your health. well as per the issue, i have been using airtel pre paid connection with the number [protected] and my validity expires on may 30th 2009. as per the agreement, i recharged my number today dated 3/6/2009 with a voucher of Rs 110 /- but my number is still barred. I even tried for other vouchers and even lifetime validity but it remaind same. Sir i tried to contact customer care verbally through phone by dialing 123 but there's no option for complaints. well sir then i got this page n and i hopefully trust that this matter would be solved...

...Thanking you in anticipation...

Airtel customer,
                Sede. yano

********************************************************************************...
                validity period not confirm in company

shweta garg
                  Sep 28, 2008

from time to time since the last 1 month i suddenly recieve sms stating that i have been charged rs 10 for using dada resub service on airtel wap which i have not.
                  Deactivate Dada Resub

I had'nt activated this one & i am being charged. Please help me deactivate this one.
                  I have been charged 10
                  Rs everyday for dada resub 10 service. I want to deactivate thir rervice please send me on my mail how to deactivate this service
                  I also face this problem.

Pls help me.
                  To deactivate dis service type in write msg ...

STOP (dont give any space only type STOP in cap letter) and send it to 5676741 u will b charged 3.00 INR

:) http://ravikantbpl.blogspot.com
                  please deactivate this service
                  Please Deactivate This Service from my number [protected], daily its charging me 10/- ..i have not activated this service
                  I am having same problem everydaY 10rupee is deducted from my balance hence how to stop this ?is it really work by sending massage stop to 5676741 please help me.
                  Hi, I am also facing same problem, i have requested so many times but always they give me 48 hours but after fifteen days nothing happened, please do something in my favor. my cell no. is [protected], Thanks in advance
                  please deact this servicefrom my no[protected] daily its charge rs 10 i have not act this service
                  please close the service i.e.dada resub from my mobile whose no is [protected] which is registered on my name MR Diwakar Pd Sahu, KEDAR NATH ROAD SAHU POKHAR, muzaffarpur
                  I have been charged 10
                  Rs everyday for dada resub 10 service. I want to deactivate thir rervice please send me on my mail how to deactivate this service my cell no is [protected]
                  last 3 to 4 yrs m using the GPRS service they didnt charge me a single rupee now this month he charge me 5000rs for GPRS data charge i called up to the customer care in regards of charges he told me will reverce all charges its worngly charge to you i said ok when it will happen he said withing 48 hrs i said ok but till yet not a single rupee will reverce pls help me ASAP.
                  i had'nt activated dada resub WAP service but i have been charged Rs 10 every day..till today i have been charged Rs 30.I want to get this service deactivated immediately and credit the amount Rs 30 to my account my airtel number is [protected].
                  Thankyou
                  can i get [protected] full incoming and outgoing call list from October month 2008
                  my airtel connection is postpaid and a massage daily coming from 64611010 dada resub 10 service on airtel WAP

and chargable 10 Rs. pls stop and unsubscribe it.
                  Please Deactivate This Service from my number [protected], daily its charging me 10/- ..i have not activated this service
                  Please Deactivate Yahoo Zone Service from my number [protected], daily its charging me 10/- ..i have not activated this service. Please deactivate immediately
                  please deactivate this Dada resub service i have been charged rs.10 so please send me mail how to stop it iam begging u please
                  I have been charged Rs 10 everyday by dada resub 10 service.Pls deactivate dada resub 10 service from my mobile.My no.is [protected].Pls deactivate this service as soon as possible.Thanks
                  No one pick the phone on Airtel Customer care when we call 198 or 121
                  i want to stop my devotional pictures and message daily. it will take charge from (54321 and 54542) please deactivate it.
                  iplease deactivate my devotional pictures and messages. my number is [protected]
                  stop this service
                  23 Comments

rupali honrao
                    Sep 28, 2008

i want to deactivate my gprs facility.
                    i sent msg to 511.the reply msg i received is 'u will receive confirmation msg with 4 hours' .but still it's not getting deacitvated.per day 14.99 rs.are deducting.wht do i suffer??
                    if it is unable to deactivate why they activate it.
                    activation is easy and deactivation is not, how is this possible?
                    I had activated GPRS service and after i received the confirmation of successfully activated, i found that the network at that place where i am does not support data packet connection
                    after exactly 24 hrs i have send the deactivation message "GPRSDEACT" to without quotes to 222 and still not got the message of successful deactivation of the service to my number.
                    when i dial 121 it says the number does not exist.
                    can anybody help me to deactivate it ? as they have been cutting daily 15rs charges for the service.
                    they give the message " GPRSDEACT service DeActivation failed Please try after sometime "
                    i want 2 deactivate my gprs but it not possible frm 121 coustomer care along with sms. im paying 250rs every month...
                    plz anyone help me...
                    I WANT TO DEACTIVATED MY GPRS CONNECTION AND I CALL FROM LAST FIVE TO SIX WEEK AFTER FOLLOWING ALL DEACTIVATION PROCEDURE GIVEN SERVICE PROVIDER AND YET IT IS NOT DEACTIVATE.
                    i have been trying to deactivate my GPRS connection but i still hasn't got response

manu sharma
                      Sep 28, 2008

simply want to ask what i am supposed to do to get my post paid airtal mobile bill on my email ID, every month

please tell soon if possible on my ID
                      its urgent

Sub : Requesting for September month post paid bill
                      Ref : Airtel mobile no [protected]/[protected]

With referance to the above we here by requesting to send 9th month bill of above mentioned number .

For Raghani tradelink Pvt Ltd

Need Total Bill

Mob No. - [protected]

Sree
                      Hi Please send my post paid mobile itemised bill from april to june-30th 2014 for [protected] to my ID [protected]@gmail.com, on priority.

sunil kumar sharma
                        Sep 28, 2008

mere airtel bill payment ki last deu date 27th of september thi, mai 27 th sept. ko chandrapur airtel office me 6pm ko pahucha, vaha per bill payment counter par madam se maine gprs activated hone ki baat ki to unhone muje hotline par nagpur baat karne ke liye bola, maine hot line par baat ki to bich me wire loose hone se baat puri nahi ho pai, maine wire loose hone ki baat bill payment counter per bethe madam ko kahi, itne me unke pass me bethe jinka naam javed(RM of that office) tha bole ki tum khud hi wire thik kar lo, maine kaha ki wire thik karna mera kam nahi hai, aap kisiko bol kar thik karva dijiye, to javed bole ki tumhara kaam aaj nahi hoga monday ko aakar dekhana( he shouted with anger.), maine madam ko kaha aaj mere bill pay ki last date hai agar mai monday ko aaonga to late fee lagega aap muje assure kijiye ki late fee nahi lagegi to mai monday ko aata hu.phir madam ne muje vaha per bethe senior manager se baat karne ko kaha, mai senior manager se baat kar raha tha ki bich me javed bole (loudly) tere ko bola na ki monday ko aana phir kayo sab ka dimag kharab kar raha hai, maine javed se kaha ki aap yaha ke RM hai to aap hi assure kar dijiye ki monday ko late fee nahi lagegi or maine apna bill or pen unke table per rakh diya, unhone(javed ) ne mera bill or pen dono phek diye, or dhaka dekar bole tuje kaha na monday ko aana, abhi jata hai ya phir tuje thapad mar kar bhagao.maine kaha ki aap ke es misbehaveiour ki mai complaint karung to javed bole ki jo hota hai kar le.sir aap hi bataa ki koi, custmer se aasi baat kaise kar sakata hai.aap please kuch step le against javed.mai iske liye cunsume court jane ke liye soch raha hu.
                        maine 121 custmer care me bhi yeh complaint ki hai.
                        thank you.

Himanshu Shekhar
                          Sep 28, 2008

sir/Madam
                          I am facing worst experience on Being a part of Branded company called AIRTEL INDIA.
                          I had bought a new prepaid connection on 14th sept from Jamshedpur (No. [protected]) and activated the G.P.R.S Service on 15th Sept. The monthly rental for the activation of G.P.R.S was deducted on 16th Sept only and therafter I am having more than 55 Rs/ balance all the time in my account. And the mobile settings for G.P.R.S i have confirmed to be allright
                          The connection was working fine over there, i.e in Jharkhad region, But as i came in roaming it never worked any more weather it be U.P or West Bengal, Kolkata. Presently i am in Kolkata, Behala, and from last 10 days i am expressing my problems all over the customer care centers by visiting and calling from park street to jamshedpur, and no one is sorting out the problem but delivering only a consolation that it would start working in few hours, and we will contact u, but none has come true in reality. The park street, Kolkata customer care center has also written a mail regarding my problem to Roaming co-ordinator, but nothing has been done so far. I don't understand what kind of treatment and lip services are given in wonderful made Airtel service providers.
                          Please have a look on the complain, and help in getting my G.P.R.S working.
                          sir/Madam
                          I am facing worst experience on Being a part of Branded company called AIRTEL INDIA.
                          I had bought a new prepaid connection on 14th sept from Jamshedpur (No. [protected]) and activated the G.P.R.S Service on 15th Sept. The monthly rental for the activation of G.P.R.S was deducted on 16th Sept only and therafter I am having more than 55 Rs/ balance all the time in my account. And the mobile settings for G.P.R.S i have confirmed to be allright
                          The connection was working fine over there, i.e in Jharkhad region, But as i came in roaming it never worked any more weather it be U.P or West Bengal, Kolkata. Presently i am in Kolkata, Behala, and from last 10 days i am expressing my problems all over the customer care centers by visiting and calling from park street to jamshedpur, and no one is sorting out the problem but delivering only a consolation that it would start working in few hours, and we will contact u, but none has come true in reality. The park street, Kolkata customer care center has also written a mail regarding my problem to Roaming co-ordinator, but nothing has been done so far. I don't understand what kind of treatment and lip services are given in wonderful made Airtel service providers.
                          i am complianting about gprs for last 1 month but i am not geting services
                          since i have more than 500 balance

please help me
                          sir/Madam
                          I had bought a new prepaid connection on 14th oct from Jamshedpur (No. [protected] and activated the G.P.R.S Service on 16 oct The monthly rental for the activation of G.P.R.S was deducted on 16th Sept only and therafter I am having more than 55 Rs/ balance all the time in my account. And the mobile settings for G.P.R.S i have confirmed to be allright
                          The connection was working fine over there, i.e in Jharkhad region, But as i came in roaming it never worked any more weather it be U.P or West Bengal, Kolkata. Presently i am in lucknow, up and from last 10 days i am expressing my problems all over the customer care centers by visiting and calling from park street to jamshedpur, and no one is sorting out the problem but delivering only a consolation that it would start working in few hours, and we will contact u, but none has come true in reality. The park street, Kolkata customer care center has also written a mail regarding my problem to Roaming co-ordinator, but nothing has been done so far. I don't understand what kind of treatment and lip services are given in wonderful made Airtel service providers.
                          Resp. Sir/Mam, I want a parmanent Domestic call center job in calcutta for post- Calling Supervisor, Admin., Supervission, cash Credit, Customer care, Team Handelling, Telecalling also, Office automation. Total Exp.more than 10 years

AirTel — non functioning of gprs

internet is not working on my mobile phone despite regular deduction of charges weekly. even after egular complaints no solution was given to me.

Ricky Poddar
                            Sep 28, 2008

This is to bring to your kind information that I had a number of Airtel on my name and address .I had given that number to my friend for temporary use but after few months I had made a fresh issue of the sim as I was in need of that number. After using the sim for few days suddenly one day I found that the sim got invalid. On calling on that number I found that the number was being used by my friend. She told me that she has
                            reactivated the old sim by blocking my sim from Airtel customer care. She even told me she had transferred that number on her brother's name and address in the absence of my knowledge. On questioning her that how she made it done she told me that she had got it done without submitting any of my documents and no objection letter which was mandatory in such case of transfer and which should have been duly signed by me. All she had to do was give my name, address and old sim number to the customer care office and the number was transferred in her brother's name.
                            It came as a shock to me about this illegal transfer of my own number without my knowledge or without providing any of my documents or my no objection letter. I had even made a complaint about this in Airtel customer
                            care many times but I got no action from their side. I even went and tried
                            to seek the help of the Airtel center at City Center but they were not
                            willing to cooperate and in return the only thing they said was that my
                            documents and NOC letter has been submitted. When I asked them to produce
                            those documents and NOC letter to me they refused to do so. Therefore much against my wish I am sought the help of local police station to lodge a GD (general diary) for this illegal activity by Airtel company.Because of the of the mistake of such a reputed company i lost my number and suffered a lot.Even then Airtel is not willing to accept there fault.I even when to the nodal officer but to no avail.
                            Now finally i have decided to knock the door of the consumer court for justice.So far i have been alone in this fight now i wish to seek your help to guide me to fight against this injustice done by Airtel to me.
                            hi
                            i am customer of airtel from last three months, i had actually submited all the necesarry documents to regional airtel officer. though all the things going in a authentic way, unfortunately i lost my simcard.Thenafter i went to airtel district office for the new sim but got no respect and consumer right. when i talked to customer care, they say that the no. wat u hold i.e. [protected] is registered on another name, but it is actually my number. i hold the documents regarding the no. for what i am making humble complaint. i point out following information what i have about my airtel no.i.e. [protected]
                            sim no :[protected]
                            MSISDN: [protected]
                            IMSI: [protected]
                            i humble complain against company anout my sim, i hope the kind mobile services will not frustate me

frankpearl
                              Sep 27, 2008

my number is [protected].an i am writing this complain regartding the cheap services provided by airtel..last time i have given complain tht i am nt able to access my gprs in my home an after tht airtel has disconnected my number an when i called customer care they says tht i have to provide the company id proof to activate the num.they did because i had written complain here before also...i will suggest all my friends not to take airtel as they are very cheap...

Sunanda Bhaskar Badgujar
                                Sep 27, 2008

I have requested GPRS connection only for a day. I already sent a deactivation sms for many times, but it is still not deactivated. and also I can not talk to Customer care executive as my call gets automatically end as soon as it reach to executive.

Airtel — activation of gprs

hi,i sent a sms to airtel for activate gprs on my mobile no [protected].they did it but they did not send me gprs settings.they cut my balance continiously for 4 day then i desconnected my gprs.now i again activate my gprs .plz tell me how i get gprs settings on my mobile.

AirTel — GPRS service not deactivated

I have no words to describe AIRTEL. I had activated GPRS on 6th April 2008 and i deactivated my GPRS service on 7th April 2008.Now as per ther records my service was deactivated but now my money is been deducted every day i.e 15 Rs per day. I had been to Airtel office twice in Pune and ones in Goa.My money was reembrused for a period of 5 days. And later till date the monet is deducted.My phone calls quota to customer care has been full so i cannot call them.It is almost going to be a month. Please help me out of this.

AirTel — deactivate gprs

i cant able to deactivate gprs. im trying from last month.
                                but your people are telling that will be soon.

please consider this problem.
                                Please Send GPRS Setting Balck Berry 8100 Handset.

Airtel — unable to disconnect GPRS

I am Satyajit from pune, Maharastra.

I started GPRS 6/6/2008 & then on 7/6/2008 i want to disconnect it, so i send many SMS .They also give me reply that System is under upgradation so send SMS on 8/6/2008 after 2 PM.so i send SMS on 8/6/2008.

but airtel cut my Rs.45 including 3 days.so it is unfair.
                                Why there is a quota for the customers service desk defined, where in other providers do not have such kinda quota for a customer for how many mins or times he/she can call for queries to be sorted out.
                                The customer care is responsible to sort out the customer queries and provide them the best solution within short period of the query, instead you are restricting customers from getting the query solved no matter what the query must be.
                                This is truly a monopoly sign which may gradually reduce the customers and may also lead to legal actions to be faced by the company officials for such inconvenience.

Airtel — charging for internet, no gprs setting send

Hi, Is it justified on the part of airtel, to charge, for internet (@Rs.15/-per day) without getting the consumer details of whether the mobile used is compatible for Internet, whether the setting are working, or at least activated, Though I have requested for activation, nothing has been done, no help regarding manual setting of gprs on my mobile and was asked to send a sms saying 'query and complain the details which would resolved next 24 hours. Please help

AIRTEL/GPRS — DEACTIVATE GPRS PROBLEM

activate some wrong gprs on my mobile.
                                bcoz of this weekly Rs.10 deduct from my balance.
                                airtel customer care says that they cant do any thing.
                                they advising me that plz deactivate that from airtel internet service. but i am failed to deactivate that thing.
                                plz do some thing.
                                i am a student. i can bear this expense.

I WILL BE VERY HAPPY I[censored] R TAKING ANY STEPS TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
                                THANKING YOU. YOUR-SUVRANIL ROY
                                My GPRS has been activated on my cell but i am still not able to browse .I called many a times they gave me some settings which i have done even then its not getting connected. Now if I try calling customer care they just put me on a ivr asking me to send them a message regarding my problem.. Its really irritating and time consuming. My concern is when i am not able to connect why ll I pay rent from the day GPRS has been activated
                                your customer care is worst ...
                                when ever we calls on it it never enable us to contact your company executive... is this the way to treat any customer ...
                                i want to deactivate my gprs please focus on it make your customers your fan not your disliker...

Airtel — without request GPRS deactivated

my gprs is deactivated since 2 week without my request which is offense to consumer, i was in 249 plan. kindly restore it within 48 hr. otherwise i will have go to consumer forum after 48 hrs. this is treated as notice!

Airtel India — gprs deactivation without my request

my no.is [protected].my gprs deactivated without my request which is continue from 20 feb08.i live in sareya ward no.3 distt.gopalganj, bihar.this is a froud to consumer.
                                plz send me cect u90 china mobile setting for net connection through mobile by idea

Please Stop the GPRS IN Airtel ([protected])
                                I have requested many times to customercare to please deactivate my bollywood fusion service of GPRS.But, there is no response of my complain.Iam not happy with customercare service.so, I request you to please stop the GPRS in Airtel([protected]).
                                I have requested many times to customercare to please deactivate GPRS there is no response of my complanet.Iam not happy with customercare service.so, I request you to please stop the GPRS in Airtel([protected]) plz stop now on words.
                                iam requsesting to coustmer sevices iam reciving unneccery call from coustmer service dont make call to [protected] plz
                                plese job in hindi call center Delhi

Airtel — DEACTIVATE GPRS SERVICE.

HI AIRTEL....

I HAVE NOT BEEN USING THE GPRS SERVICE FROM MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER [protected].STILL I AM BEING CHARGED RS.10/- EVERYDAY.PLEASE DEACTIVATE THE GPRS SERVICE FOR [protected] IMMEDIATELY.
                                Airtel gprs speed very poor
                                Sir, i want to deactivate GPRS service which is activated from one month in my number. I have also requested many times to customercare but they aren't give any response to me.I'm feed up with customer service.So, i make a request to you that plz stop the GPRS in Airtel no.[[protected]]. I'm thankful to you i[censored] do it as possible as.

AirTel — regarding my gprs activation

myself maan singh bearing the mobile no[protected]
                                opted this connection in the hope that i will a pleasant service.but it all in vein because of the untruthful behaviour of the your customer service behaviour of your airtel customer care.
                                i send a request on the date 21 dec 2009 for the activation of the GPRS service on my no.on expense of 99 rs. i am having the nokia 5800 handset which fully compatible for the internet services.in accordance of the of there customer care guideline i follow the procedure that i told by the customer care. and they said to wait for the 4 hours and still i m waiting for the completion of the 4 hrs .
                                by the repetaive callling to your customer care bt no response there and executive have their differnt opion about my query the procedure they told i cram verbly but still not getting the service.
                                in the end i when i give the ask for the refund of the amount they said de active the service that still not get refund amount they given the limit of the 28 dec 2009. that also over i am also having the call recording of the all conversation with there executive. that can i used as legal proof.
                                kindly take a positive step in my matter. waiting for ur kind response
                                yours truly
                                maan singh

AirTel — Deactivation of Gprs balance information

Customer care is not responding on my complain of Deactivation of Gprs balance information which come on my mobile when i end my surfing.

My mobile no. is [protected].
                                crap
                                wht the hell is this
                                why gprs not deactivated on request.

Airtel GPRS service — gprs

i have recharged for 98 gprs internet pack, but always the connection fails. i have called customer care 4-5 times, but of no use. it is now like just wastage of money.

Airtel — cannot deactivate gprs

i am not able to deactivate daily gprs from airtel prepaid and the funny number given by the operator is dial *567%23 from my mobile. My mobile no: is [protected]. rs.10/- is deducted for a service which i do not need. These peope are a shame to our nation and they are daylight robbers.
                                even i faced a same problem and i feel 121 is not useful in anyway.I used to get a message like dial *527*7# to deactivate which wont work.
                                try to deactivate using *527*2# or call 198.
                                if same things continues Airtell will loose its customers .
                                Hi..my Airtel Number is : +91 [protected]

I've requested Airtel manytimes for activating my GPRS Rs98/Month plan through sms & also through customer care. They are sending me to use *567# or call 198.
                                I'm getting Internet already in my phone but not with the package I mentioned & losing my main balance.

I got bored by calling customer care & their replies.

And in addition to this, I'm getting a msg like "Dear Subscriber, your deactivation request is already in process" and I'm not able to do anything with *567# options.

Please help me out in sorting out this issue.

Thanks in Advance,
                                Ram G.
                                Hope airtel will resolve my GPRS issue..else airtel is going to loose me..

Ram G.
                                anyway my problem was resolved and thanks to airtel..
                                wtf?
                                i dont trust airtel!!!
                                my airtel 3G post paid No [protected].I am not able to continue this service due to overseas job.so I Will Disconnect on 20.05.2011 Through Airtel Hot Line in Hosur Office to costumer service.But Still it will Working, No complaint taken on the Day.Now The Bill Will Generated.What the hell Airtel costumer Service going on.I Will Not Pay The Money on 20.05.2011 to now a Days.
                                Hi Sir,

Please deactivate the GPRS, because of this i am unable to receive my incoming calls, i don't have any other option to change to other network i am facing the same problem from last 3 months my mobile number is ([protected])
                                Sir, i want to deactivate GPRS service which is activated from one month in my number. I have also requested many times to customercare but they aren't give any response to me.I'm feed up with customer service.So, i make a request to you that plz stop the GPRS in Airtel no.[[protected]]. I'm thankful to you i[censored] do it as possible and I have not used the GPRS sevice for which RS.99 has been charged from me kindly make possiblities to give back that money

Airtel India — deactivation of gprs service & customer care

my no [protected] i recently close the net connection but i did not trun the gprs service on my handset.i try to communicate to customer care and help line 121 & 198 but the company has switch off the service on my no without prior notice why????

it is total harresment
                                [protected] please deactivate my gprs. I cant activate it because the old one is not deactivated. Please help
                                [protected]. Please deactivate my gprs pack because of that i am not able ti activate another pack.
                                Airtel is cheating people. This is hidden attack !!! They are not taking an explicit permission from users to enable this is a noticeable way. They may legally clarify but we cannot appreciate them !!
                                38 Comments

Amita Tiwari
                                  Sep 27, 2008

Pc secure is not updating automatically nor manualy
                                  pc secure is not getting updated and 'check now' option is disabled
                                  you are right...and i think its not working properly too...

i[censored] closse it once form Desktop then u need to re-installed so its seems bad...

and my virus def also 7 days old...they have sent one engineer but no positive reply...
                                  i am subscriber airtel pcsecure anti virus but my system not show me this function so help me to protect my pc
                                  My pc have reccomend a safely protection i describe my problem to aitel custmor care but he gave no sufficient answer so please reply my e id to prosess of resubscription and charges
                                  i have got an information in my p.c. that i could not understand whenever i open my laptop this message is coming i have enquired the airtel they total me full check of computer even though i have got that message. for the last 3 days
                                  i have not get the serivce of Airtel PC Secure,
                                  but you have charges Rs. 60 Per month add in my airtel bill.

Kindly reactify my problem
                                  PC Secure does have this problem but Airtel's online help don't provide any information to solve that. Why do Airtel people sell this product with a bug in the market when they don't have knowledge of how to solve its problems?
                                  Solving your problems:

1) you are right...and i think its not working properly too...

i[censored] closse it once form Desktop then u need to re-installed so its seems bad...

and my virus def also 7 days old...they have sent one engineer but no positive reply...

1) --> Make sure you don;t have any other Anti-Virus installed. It won't work if you have other anti-virus, because then they start competing.

2)i am subscriber airtel pcsecure anti virus but my system not show me this function so help me to protect my pc

2)Did you download the antivirus from airtel site?

3)i have not get the serivce of Airtel PC Secure,
                                  but you have charges Rs. 60 Per month add in my airtel bill.

Kindly reactify my problem

3)You have to download the program (Basic Pack) from airtel site, no body will come to your home and give you the service(Services can't be stored)

Any other problems: Email me : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I have taken the airtel basic antivirus, it works perfectly except the push buttons, which show the back ground instead of working :
                                  MY VIRUS DEFINITIONS ARE VERY OLD AND A RED COLORES EXCLAMATON MARK IS VISIBLE IN THE ACTIVE COLUMNS... THEY ARE NOT GETTING UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY...
                                  WHAT TO DO ???
                                  *** WHY NO USEFUL HELP IS PROVIDED TO THE CONSUMERS? AIRTEL IS LOSING ITS POPULARITY AND TRUST JUST BECAUSE OF THIS REASON.***
                                  I HOPE THAT THE NEEDFUL ACTION WILL BE TAKEN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...
                                  THANK YOU
                                  I am unable to see airtel pc secure premium anywhere, that comes with my plan, though i was able to download the basic version exe from my dsl login.

I called the customer service, the least freindly customer service i have ever experienced, they said its your pc that has a problem and they cant do anything about it.
                                  I DONT KNOW ABOUT THIS CAPTION ON MY TASK BAR "YOUR VIRUS DEFINITIONS ARE VERY OLD" WHAT CAN I DO? IF HERE ANY PROBLEM, IF YES THEN SOLV IT.
                                  OK
                                  MUSTAFA HUSAIN NAQVI ASEEF JAISI
                                  LCUKNOW
                                  11 Comments

gurdeep singh tiwana
                                    Sep 27, 2008

complaint against payment through cheqes number, 839441 and 358261 of rupes, 2550 and 2620 respectivly.
                                    1. amount of rs 2550/- is not mention in the bill.
                                    2. amount of rs 2620/- is not showing on your computer
                                    please clarify both the amounts.which are debitsto bharti airtel ltd on dated 2-9-2008 and[protected] from state bank of patiala branch.mobile number[protected].

AirTel — statements

i am used in airtel prepaidconnection.send my income&outgoing call dedail send my e mail i.d my emailid [protected]@rediffmail.com my mobile num, ber [protected]
                                    i want billing statement please
                                    We want a billing statement of airtel number [protected] for the billing period of 02 March, 09 to
                                    01 April, 09 as soon as possible.
                                    bill are not yet i received my bill date is every month 4th day so you pls. sent my bills on my mail addresses
                                    I am not receiving my statement.
                                    Phone Number - [protected]
                                    Balagopal
                                    please send me the full bill details statement of the month of july
                                    provided the bill statment
                                    my no:[protected]

pls send all month bill statement

ths,
                                    prem

Our airtel relationship no.[protected] name of super rubber & engg.co.pvt.ltd.chinchwad we did not received bill for the month of june-july-2009.

kindly send bill statement to above e-mail id for able to pay.

agarwal

Airtel — non delivery of bill statement

hi!
                                    i har request many time to customer care to forward my bill of september09 bt they didnt do that
                                    i do not receive my mobile bill o time. Request you to please send my mobile to my residence address instead of office address. Also request you to please send me statement on the above mentioned email address on priority.
                                    please send me the full bill details statement of the month of july to october 2009.

Please send me the full bill details statement of the month of july to october 2009. My no. [protected].

kindly send bill statement to above e-mail id for able to pay.

Bhatia.
                                    I need last two month bill statement of my phone no - [protected]
                                    I need last two month (aug09 & sept09) Bill statement details of my no. [protected].
                                    I have outgoing & incomming call statement for the month of september argently. please sent mail for my mail ID.
                                    Mobile No - [protected].
                                    Sent my bill for the month of september 2009 on my mail addresses. plase immediatetly action.
                                    my mobile no [protected]. please send my billing statement.
                                    send me the billing statement for my mobile no[protected]
                                    send me the billing statement for my mobile no [protected]
                                    i am j.neelima .kindly send statement of incoming and outgoing calls of my prepaid no.[protected] to the above new e mail address to verify the calls received and dialed.
                                    send me the billing statement for month of oct-nov my mobile no [protected]
                                    i want my bill satatement tll dec 22nd 2009
                                    i want 3months bill of my number [protected]
                                    please send my last 3monts detail bill with numbers to my mail my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com. my mobile no is [protected]. thanking you sir
                                    Please send my bill statement
                                    I want to now online bill payment and bill enquiry
                                    please give me a full bill statement of my mobil bill.
                                    my mobil no [protected].
                                    please needful to us.
                                    Please send me the details of bill of month Dec 2009, Jan 2010 of mobile [protected].
                                    online bill
                                    i want my bill satatement tll Feb 11nd 2010 mobile no. [protected]
                                    i want total detailed call statement of my mobile no.
                                    ; [protected].. send me urgently
                                    plese send my 46536631 bill copy
                                    I want my bill statement urgently for the month of 8 Jan2010 To 7 Feb.2010 My telephone no. is[protected]

Yours Truly
                                    Sandeep Kaushik
                                    I need last two month bill statement of my phone no -[protected]
                                    please send me the full bill details statement of the month of february2010
                                    i don't ge the airtel bill account number is[protected]
                                    mob. [protected]
                                    i want detailed bill statement for the month of april 2010

my phone number is [protected]

urgent please

my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    I want my bill statement for the past one month[protected]
                                    please send me the billing statement for the month of may & June my mobile no [protected] & [protected]
                                    i want my billing statement of this month my number is [protected]
                                    i want billing statement for month of july'2010 for mobile no [protected]
                                    please sent me bill payment statment September 2009 to Augast 2010. my mail Address is : [protected]@yahoo.com My phone no. is [protected]
                                    Regads
                                    Krishan Datt
                                    Please send me the full bill details statement of the month of April 1011. My no. [protected].
                                    sorry, details of the month of April 2011, even the last month i could'nt get but Ipaid Rs.401/- this time you have send a message says that Rs.1805/- i have so that i wold like to know immediatly my bill details statement fully. to decide wrhter to coninue or not service? while changing from pre-paid to post-paid, there was offer says of near 12 hours of free talk time for local or STD. and this Rs. 1905/- i like to know how i spend?
                                    my no: [protected]
                                    Kindly give me the detills immedialy
                                    i want my billing statement of this month my number [protected]

AirTel — bill statements

i not get my bill last 3 months and clarifications for june
                                    so called customer care in post paid but they miss behave them and disconect my call
                                    i want my bill statement from January 2007 to till date i want to submit to my office ignou my no. [protected] i had requested for this earlier so far i have not received pl. do needful. thanking you
                                    provide me bill statement of my internet usage for the mobile number :[protected] to my mail id.
                                    I want airtel bill statement my no [protected]

billing statement - Comment #1569916 - Image #0
                                    i want dec to till now
                                    I want airtel bill statement my no [protected]. send me my mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com

billing statement - Comment #1569919 - Image #0
                                    Request you to sent me last two months bill copy [protected]

And i could like to know the due date of bill payment...

Mail id yuvaraj.[protected]@gmail.com

Please help
                                    53 Comments

vallurisridhar
                                      Sep 27, 2008

I 'm using AIrtel as my service provider .
                                      and I couldnot make calls to my home town(Mothugudem, ANdhra pradesh) from the past two months .
                                      When ever Im trying to call the number the service provider is saying that this number is not available .
                                      but i could make the calls from other network providers like idea, mtnl etc..
                                      In this reagard i have given a complaint to airtel customer care several times and still its not resolved.
                                      yesterday again they have told me that they will resovle this in 48hours .
                                      request you whehter you can solve my problem.
                                      best regards,
                                      sridhar
                                      Dear,
                                      I had bitter experience with Airtel, kannur, kerala.

Cellular operators have any right:-
                                      1) Is there any right to charge an sms which is not reached at destination ?
                                      2) Is there any right to charge sms which unexpectadly forwarded to a land line, the land line phone (bsnl connection) is not access any digital format.
                                      3) Usually I send sms for my clients 1000 to 1500 every month. There are many sms charged by the cellular operator from us against the sms which is not reached the destination. We have thoroughly checked with many people to whom We forwarded the sms.

4) Usually I am making 60 to 80 calls a day. I am losing minimum 10 calls per day if the calls tried to a Bsnl provider from my Airtel cell. Initially I thought that This was a problem with bsnl, but from other providers there wont be any issue. Complainted many many times by mail, 121 and phone but no use. They said they cant identify any issue with the connection. but the issue is continueing as one way speach or no sound.

Please give a suggestion regarding this.

This is a collective and massive mail for more than twenty cellular customer here.

Seema. kp

Ajay
                                        from Adampur, Punjab
                                        Sep 26, 2008

My mobile is no. [protected], and above no. is with our family from last 6 month approx. Last night i.e. is on 25th Sept 08 when I sleep, the balance amount in my mobile was Rs. 216/- and in the next morning when I wake up I found that the balance of my mobile has only Rs. 4.11/- and I was so surprised to see the same and when I discussed with my Aunt, she also confirmed me by giving an example that she read the same case in the Danik Bhaskar last week and aware me about the fraud played by the Airtel as she also told she always read some thing about the Airtel's misdeed/ frauds in the news papers. When the same I want to discuss with my friend, I found that some is already busy on my mobile no. Whats going on. Please arraange to add the lost amount to my account and enquiry the same and confirm us.

Ajay Sharma
                                        I am using air prepaid card my no.[protected] past 7years myself more distrubed by marketing call pl. do not allow
                                        any marketing call & ring tone message thankyou