Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2717

krishan kishore aggarwal
Jan 18, 2008

This is regarding cancellation of telephone number[protected], account no. 12735061. i am very dissappointed with the company's action and functioning. There are many reasons for which i wanted to dissconnect my telephone connection:
1. On 6/12/2007 i had returned my dsl modem and had asked the executive to dissconnect my internet, my coustomer premises equipment return note no. is 6013, and the bill from the period 5/12/2007- 04/01/2008 charged the whole months charges from me.

2. on 10/01/2008 i had given a written application in airtel office, i even got it recieved from it's executive and got it stamped by him. Irrespective of my countinous request to cancel my connection no action has been taken.

3. as i was ill and was in hospital there was no one at home who could have used the phone, but in the bill 544 pulses of vas usage has been added and i have been heavely charged and when i repeatedly asked the executives to give me detail about the account or dissconnect my phone line, no action has been taken from airtel.

Highly disappointed, I hereby say that I would not be able to pay further bills.

We would appreciate if this problem is solved immediately.
Waiting for your soonest reply & action on it.

Yours sincerely
krishan kishore aggarwal
mobile: [protected]
Managers,

Mr. satish(your customer executive), he is most unprofessional man I have ever seen.I had written him my query that I have pasted below.And this guy was keep on pasting the same script to me, you can refer
.[REF:[protected]].....and let me know the exact cause.
If thsi is not the right place to discuss, provide me a proper path to escalate this.I am very much frustrated from the way he treats customer.

====================================

My name is Gaurav and I am carrying a postpaid number ([protected])of
from last 12 months in chennai.
Please refer my last bills that I have paid without a single delay, I
believe I deserve to put my request.

I am specifically looking for a song of Ricky martin(Un Dos tres) for
my
hello tunes.
I am sending the link to get the song .lyrics
?http://www.lyriczz.com/lyriczz.php?songid=17745

Please let me know when this song would be avaliable as Hello tunes.

If you can't tell me , escalate to your managers and give? me an
definite
time frame when this song would be available.
I have checked your website except this 5-6 more songs of Ricky martin
is
available.

But I need this song in any case as hello tunes on my mobile.Since rest
of
the operators providing this.

PARMEET CHAWLA
    Jan 17, 2008

I recharged my No.[protected] from my citi bank credit card.My No. is life time ,whenever I get it recharged from retail outlets ,only service charges @ 12.36% is deducted,but when I got it recharged from my credit card for Rs.324,I got the talk time of Rs.159,which seems to be very unreasonable as my no. is life time,when I talked to customer care I was told that it is companys policy to deduct the processing charges and service charges on every recharge from ATM or credit cards and further that I have got a validity for 15 days.Rs.165 was deducted why?when only service charge should have been deducted on all life time no.and the question of validity does not arise on Life time no.
    it seems to be very unreasonable ,the co. with so much reputation ,is charging different rates and so much difference is there,Kindly see to the matter .
    Airtel said when ever your purchasing life time card, there is no service charges for further recharges. But recenty they are collecting service charges for life time customer. this is also serious issue. Please look into this issue.
    er 111
    er 111
    er 111
    --

SANTOSH CHILE
      Jan 17, 2008

Complaints on "Airtel / Postpaid Mobile Bill "

unauthorised charges
      This is Santosh Chile from Mumbai , a past holder of Airtel Postpaid Connection Number[protected].
      On 12/10/2007 , i have disconnected my cell number[protected] for some particular reasons . I got a call from customer care regarding the same and they gave me a complaint id 14832805 dated 12/10/2007. After that i got a bill of Rs 85/- which i have already paid in cash to Airtel executive who had come...
      434 Comments
      shekhar katkar
      Jan 16, 2008

i want a copy of bill amount and call details of [protected] on [protected]@gmail.com
      I CAN NOT CALL YOUR COUSTMER CARE WHAT IS REASON
      PLZ CALL ME URGENT. [protected] AND [protected].
      MY MOBILE BILL IS POST PAID PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM IN MY BILL
      VALUE ADDED SMS IS 30/ RUPESS ALWAYS ADD IN MY BILL.
      PLZ CALL ME URGNT IAM WATING YOUR CALL.
      THANK YOU .
      want a copy of bill amount and call details of [protected] may mobil MY MOBILE BILL IS POST PAID PLZ

Padmanabh S
        Jan 16, 2008

I am Padmanabh S your customers from last 3 years. I have done business of nearly 4 lakhs having two telephone booths. My telephone number is 429335multiple booth. Due to my personal inconveniency I could not run the booth for 3 months that is from September to November. After that I have enquired about the payment in udupi with the branch manager Mr.satish Naik and also with Mr. Praveen they told me to pay the telephone bills. According to their direction I have paid the bill on 21/11/07. But till now they have not connected my number. So many times I have visited the airtel office but they are not giving me the proper information. Further if I call them also they are not picking the call. So please give me faithful information.

Dr Tarun Kumar Banerjee
          Jan 16, 2008

I am getting frequently unwanted marketing calls and SMS from Airtail service provider. I want this practices should be immidiately stopped.

Dr T K Banerjee
          Brahmand Annex,
          Thane
          please give better services.

my mobele no. [protected]
          I am getting frequently unwanted marketing calls and SMS from Airtail service provider. I want this practices should be immidiately stopped.

B N KUANR
          PUNE
          give me code for my caller tunes and song is " tu jo nahi hai to kuchh bhi nahi" from the movie "WO LAMHE.'
          my mobile no is [protected].i have facility for freindz.my validity is finished tommarrow.you are sending one mesage for me to recharge but how many rupees i recharge.u provide rupees 110 facility. if i recharge then what happen .send reply urgent
          send reply as early as possible
          empty
          I have refilled yesterday.
          till it shows that it is ou of service
          my cell no is [protected]
          your costomor care work is very poor don`t mind this is my openion
          i want know when you start gprs fast connectivity in patna or any system lunch in fast connectivity in patna
          I am not getting any calls from BSNL & Reliance network from more than 10 days. Serveral time i have file my complain to Aritel custome care. But they all are very netural & sense less people. Today again i have filed my complain to them. let's see how early they can solve out this problem.
          my mobile no. [protected] and i want to inform you that in the last 6 months Rs. 1/- daily is continue dedect from my pre paid balance amount. please look into the matter and inform me accordingly.
          My cell # is [protected] from Kolkota Life time Prepaid scheme. Today I have recharged for Rs. 250 in Mumbai I have received only Rs.50 talk time. Please verify & release my remaining balance,

Sonal
          my number is from bulandshhar([protected]). i recharged my mobile with 99 rs on 26 actober for validity.because, on same day i recieved a call from ivr.if you recharge with 99 rs, you will get 999 days validity.i recharged on same day because my validity was going to finish on 27 actober 2008, but thing is that tillnow i could not get any validity. i am not able to make [protected]@incoming calls.

tanveer
          I want my mobile phone no [protected] bill call details. pl eamail in my email id.

mohan av
          ur network service is very nice .. but pls open any scheem for free national sms card ...
          I m frequently getting sms from Unknown person ([protected]), and i m to much confused, can give me the details about this person i m staying in saudi arabia this no is comming from Air Tail .

Thanks and best regards,
          M.Alam
          you have activated cheeme like devotional aleart, y zone, etc on my mobile without my consent and started cutting money that must be stopped immedietaly. my no is [protected]
          ON 10MARCH DUE TO SAROVAER PROBLEM COMPANY CUT RS.60 AFTER MAKING COMPALIN IN CUSTEMER CARE THEY TOLD ME WITHIN 6HOURS I WILL GET MY REFUND BUT TILL DATE I M NOT RECIVED MY REFUND, INSISTED OF GIVING REFUND THEY STOP MY CUSTERMER CARE FACILITIES, NOW I M NOT ABLE TO TALK WITH C.C. FROM MY SIM.
          My mobile no. [protected] incoming service not, about three days.
          My mobile no. [protected] incoming service not, about three days
          I am getting frequently unwanted marketing calls and SMS from Airtail service provider. I want this practices should be immidiately stopped. my phone no[protected]

i am using my cell only for incomming even though balance is reducing day by day
          My mobile no. [protected] outgoing service not available, about three days.
          i have been charged for VAS download on love tips so my whole balance of 350 is gone my number is [protected] stop taking money from my prepaid account
          i do not want me to get charged for this download which i am not doing

My Mobile No. [protected] today my sim rejected. No outgoing and incoming. Why service stopped without any intimation/sms/phonecall to me? Please reply immediately.

P.A. Patil.
          i am ur servic user in hydrabad and ur best in all over india ''i ike to inform u'' ''ur service signal week in hydrabad old city ''i am so much strugaling with ur company service ' i[censored]r not do for ur copany service i will take other service plese do some thing for me
          ''i am profasional so i cant complain hear and their''if take care this thing iam honer with ur copany service my number is [protected]

buy buy honerable sir
          On date 17.02.2010 I have activeted MMS services through coustmer care Solapur.through ph no:999 Even I contacted your official but it is regretted that so far uptill now I am unable read the MMS though I got phone message .

you are therefore requested pl look in to this matter.
          my cell no [protected] and MMS service activeted but so far I am unable to find out the MMS though I have been conformed by sender regading messages

Nashikkar
          Please stop the M-check message services on my mobile.
          my Mobile No.[protected] and [protected]

Stop the all SMS .Do not deducted any amount from my Balance.If Any Scheme accepted by me .Please Canceled Scheme.
          And I want list of Call of missed and received And Dialled Call .

Airtel Prepaid — Blank Calls & Spam SMS

Its been more than 9yrs since I am using Air Tel and never have I been so pissed off with the company.
          I have been getting rubbish messages from Air Tel Live to download porn and other nonsense for a long time now... these irritating msgs come almost every hour and sometimes even 2-3 an hr. I kept ignoring them and now this seems to have gone beyond the limits.
          Adding to the annoying 'push' msgs, now I am getting insane sms in hindi typed in english from no:s starting with 54321. It has been quite some time and if you dont put an end to this , it wont be long for me to discontinue using Air Tel and also suing you guys in the court for disrupting the peace of a customer.
          I hope you know that it is not a very pleasing thing to get stupid blank calls at 2:00 and 3:00 am in the night.

There's a limit to patience. Pls do take action immediately.

An annoyed customer.
          bakwass
          The nasty Airtail has deducted Rs 30.00 on 30.07.2010 for not responding their advertising call
          Nitai bhattacharyya
          no. [protected]
          my mobail no is [protected] and i m now in friends group but my validity is expire on 24 august so i want strt my no so please tel me for 6 month validity recharge and send me sms
          i hv iphone3gs handset u hv 3g facilities send me sms for another services for iphone 3gs my no is [protected]
          sir, my mobaile no.[protected], and sim card no.[protected] of sent the all.dacument your ritelars by you office.but not no ststed my no.i was sent/given 5-ti-6 time all .dacumemet. and recwest you toll free no.[protected], 198, why are you no leastion sir, and givan answer no.samit your peaper.your severs is very poor. my name;-anil kumar tople
          Respected Sir
          please provide me mr. Vijay's office address who is distrubiter of airtail his mob. no.is (1) [protected] (2)[protected] (3)[protected] (4)[protected] he chit me he promise me he wii return my document in th month of february but yet not retyrn me and his employ mr. shubhash told me whenver he have he will return me my document mr.hubhash give me false information and chit me please you take strik anction agenst him my mob. no is [protected]
          37 Comments

Biddappa Cheppanda Bheemaiah
            Jan 15, 2008

This is for the bill dated for Dec07-Jan 08. The Airtel people have charged me wrongly for the calls made to 543212 , the calls which I have not made. When I lodged a complaint , they took the complaint and when I tried to follow up, they gave me excuses sayin that I have made the call and giving me stupid excuses. Then I told them how will I call the same number twice. The bill shows that I have called the same number even before disconnecting the call made to teh number. Then they realised their folly and said that they will follow up. Then I get a call from teh Technical team , a lady , who was very rude. She told me that it is posible to make a call to the same number twice even while the first call is on. I argued with her why would anyone in their senses call the same number again and that too when I am on a call with the same number.
            I[censored] ppl are confused what I am sayin lemme explain.
            The bill says I made a call to teh number 543212 on 29th dec 07, at 16:43:06 for a dutation of 00:03:43. That means this call will get over at 16:46:69. It also shows that I have made a call to 543212 on 29th dec 07 at 16:43:12 for a duration of 00:09:34, that means I have made a second call to the same number while I am on STILL speaking to the same number. WHO WOULD DO THAT? ...then the lady realised it and says that no no its possible, we have proof, and then she comes up to say ...probably a child would have pressed a number. Then she goes on to say that she will waive of 50% 0f of the amount. but the question is why should I pay when I have not made the call? They have charged me 300 odd rupees for the same.
            I would really appreciate if anyone could help me on this and let me know whom I need to contact at the earliest as I need to pay the bill by 20th of Jan. Can you please let me know the consumer courts number of email id. I reside in Bangalore.
            Please do let me know at the earliest. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
            I have had the same problem. They have charged me with Total Rs 228 for calling 543212 WHICH I HAVE NEVER CALLED. What am i supposed to do now.

S.Kader Hussain
              Jan 15, 2008

My prepaid number is [protected]. In response to a SMS message from 52455 of your company on 10.1.2008 regarding meaning of name, I furnished a name to know the meaning of my relative. Immediately on sending the message Rs. 3/- was deducted promptly. But till date the meaning of a name which I wanted, is not received. Kindly send the meaning or recredit the amount as your company failed to response.

With Warm regards,
              (S.Kader Hussain)
              why not send sms to 52445 ? my number [protected]
              plese send to my mail about your prepaid & postpaid schmes.I am M.C.A student.
              My prepaid number is [protected]. On jan 28 i top up my no for Rs 100 using net banking service hdfc Ref #[protected] but till now my no is not top upped. Rs 100 was reduced in my account. I contacted your customer service 5 time but bad response on your side. I confirmed with hdfc bank they clearly said no wrong on their side. I clearly want to know my status of complaint and what happening on your side? If I call your staff they are disconnecting my call. I terribly unsatisfied with your service and decided to change my and my friends and co-staff air tel network to some other good network

You are not even ready to hear our complaints.

Dont try to cheat us.

I am terribly upset with your worst customer service.

In our office we use airtel post paid service and now due to this incident my co-workers are in plan to change their post paid service to some other good customer service oriented network.

Last word : Better you change your attitude of satisfying customer queries otherwise You may lose valuable customers

Prabha.K

pre-paid airtel — false and non compliance attitude

i m a regular user of airtel mobile since 2000 and since 21 march 2009 i m facing a problem to deactivate a service of family and friend but i m not able to get it disconnected although i had not taken it. irrespective of talking to managerial level it is not able to rectify.
              being a very old and bonded member of airtle with three connection with me i m sorry to say that policies of company are not honest and user friendly.
              sir im rajesh from chennai, im using airtel prepaid for 5 years . my number is [protected], i faced a problem for a 2 month that was i cant able to contact airtel custmer care in my mobil number, but i used to call airtel in others mobiles. from 2 months they are tell the same reson that it will barred auto and it will clear auto . still they r giving comitied with in 5 days it will clear, but it was not cleared, again from custmer care they call me and told what u gave the complaint its was 100% clear in feauter it will not happen now u can try for our custmer it will clear, on that time i make call for custmer care but its was the same problem, again i called from onther mobile number that i ask about from u r side they call me and told that the problem was cleared but its not clear, i ask without cleared the problem how u will tell that its was cleared they told they gave wrong information to you. again he said it will clear auto, i told to tranfare the call to higheroffical he tranfarrer the call a senior person was spoke to me that very bad, he is speaking very bad way . i asked about that custmer care barred, he is telling that will like that .WHAT U CAN TO, i was very sad to hear that. pls take action on that senior person the ref no.[protected]. THANK YOU

Airtel — Recredit Issue & Worst Customer response.

Hi ,

Am yuvaraj.p an Airtel prepaid subscriber(Mobile No-[protected]). I tried to topup on 16th feb'11 through my online Bank recharge(AXIS Bank). When i saw the Denominations in the Topup drop down list as 50/99/100/500 as so on by the way i selected the Rs-99. I had done the Topup and the amount also debited from my account. But i received message for the successful recharge for the 99 only rs-10 only added in my account .

TRANSCATION DETAILS from AXIS BANK Side:-
              [protected][protected]

16/02/2011
              ICONN/24454903/160211/AXIS MOBILE RECHAR

Regarding this I raised a Customer complaint on 16th itself.

Ref.No-C123W[protected] At that time I had spoken to excutive RAJAMANI as well as the Team Lead Karthik but still I did't get any response from them . But next day on 17th Feb'11 (Ref.No-CMKRG[protected]) i called to get the updates for this issue i spoke to Bhuvana and got the confirmation from her that the transaction amount will be recredited in one day(Means next one working day) , But it was not happened. Again I tried to reach them but the call is not connected(Complaint Service No-198) since 18th feb morning to this time . One time it got connected through (121) , Executive Priyanka did't give any solution . I had explained all my queries and situation she put me as on hold about 41minutes without giving any hold information and solution . for that also it has been charged me as Rs-07,So we should have call record for this conversation they keep on irritating the customers , Kindly do the Needful....

NOTE:

For all this I have voice records of those conversations.

yuvaraj.p
              Ph:[protected]
              of airtel my no [protected] they give me only 1GB for RS 98 i compilanied to that consult autority by they simply dis connect my call
              irresponsible and poor customer service
              BY
              U.GANESH KUMAR
              I am using 7 year in Airtel connection no one problem I am facing. Now really I hated this Airtel connection. (monthly I recharging >300 + rate cutter and MSG booster) now total stopped the recharge and I using Vodafone connection my friends are contacting vodafone only. Slowly I stopped this airtel connection. Not only me my total family.

, stupid Airtel customer care people, I compliant only one issue for 5 times I called to customer care. Very bad response from them.

Simply they disconnect the call while talking and holding a line they disconnect ( While transfer this call to higher officer).

Don’t cheat us.

Today you are the customer support in Airtel, Ones tomorrow you relieve from this organization you also one of the customer that time you know how you have feel of services with Airtel stupid people.

Dear M/S Airtel,

Please look on this issue and lesson all the customer voice and give food service this is our request to Airtel.

imran Kazi
                Jan 15, 2008

My name is Imran Kazi and I have a Billing card from Airtel Mumbai. I have been using this number since June 05 (almost 2 ½ Yrs).
                I am really disappointed to see so many problems for last 4-5 months.

I am in 299 Hi Alex Plan where my first 299 local calls are at 30 Ps and from 300 local calls 50 Ps. I do not have a very high usage for last 2 yrs.
                Only if I had used STD calls my bill used to be high. But since June 07 my Bill has always been between[protected] Rs which I found very unusual considering my usage.

So I had approached AIRTEL on 121 as below details

• 16 Sept 07 with this issue and expected that some one will call me and get the thing resolved.
                But no one called me and the query was closed with comment that customer is satisfied and issue is resolved.

I had stopped the payment as the resolution was not given.

• 9 Oct 07 – 18 Oct 07 my line was barred completely though I had made payment on 9 Oct 07.

• 19 Oct 07 since the issue was not resolved I had asked for cancellation of the line.
                Some one called me and asked me if I want to change my Bill plan which I denied. I told him Bill Plan is not the dispute so I am ok with same Bill plan but I see problem in my Bill amount.
                This query was also closed with comments customer satisfied issue resolved, though the issue was not resolved

• 12 Nov 07 and 27 Nov 07 I had again raised a issue but no response
                No one from Airtel was bothered to see if the issue is resolved or not.

• 05 Dec 07 I had again complained about the bill dispute
                But some result no one called me and no response from AIRTEL.

In all this I have noticed few things

1. Airtel does not have proper way to monitor client Dispute if client is raising issue again and again.
                2. Associate speak lies and gives wrong commitments to customer.
                3. Associates do not transfer line to there supervisor.
                4. Airtel Middle Management is also not concerns with Client retention.

I had Spoken to MR Saurab Meher in Nov who said he is Deputy Manager in Customer service, but never Checked if the issue is resolved or not.
                I had assured me that the issue will get resolved but never called me.
                I had Spoken to Some more people Like Mr. Imran Muzawar (Team Leader), Fidavi Husaini (Team Leader), Swati Pandit (Team Leader), and many more .
                Most of the time I felt that they are not even more then Sr members of the team, So they cannot Show wrong Picture nor cannot they give Wrong Commitments.

The Mental harassment AIRTEL has given me is this last 5 months was very bad.

I had been making Partial payment has my issue was not resolved now my line is again barred without giving me a resolution to the issue that I had reaised.

I have few concerns with AIRTEL and request you to kindly reply me on the same.

If this queries were resolved can some from your team listen to this conversation and confirm where did the agent give resolution and on what basis the query was closed.
                Why was the team leaders and Deputy Manager not able to give proper feedback.
                Why there is not Customer relation team for client how is complaining same issue every time.

I expect to get reply to this mail and if not I would approach Consumer Court with the same Question for AIRTEL…
                HI,
                My-self Jasmit singh from mumbai.Recently i came to know that airtel is having currently no internet service for the(MOBILE PHONE).One was NOP internet service which is now being disscontinued.So pls help me to know more airtel internet service for MOBILE PHONE .My E-Mail address is ([protected]@rediffmail.com).
                HI,
                My-self Kaushal pandey from mumbai.Recently i came to know that airtel is having currently deduct Rs. 3.00 per day for VAS service for MOBILE PHONE. I have not activated any service on own mobile number [protected]. already all promotion calls & SMS service is locked on my own no. since 2 year. My E-Mail address is ([protected]@gmail.com).

aparajita
                  Jan 15, 2008

In most of the cases(NOP, MO) they don't activate within time and cc executives can't tell it is really activated or not. I rechaged twice for a2a free talktime but they cheated me n did't given it. poor airtel!

Bikash Kumar Nayak
                    Jan 15, 2008

I activated the mobile office package from my airtel connection for which only Rs 99.00 should have been deducted from my available balance but to my surprise an additional 60 was deducted from my account. When I called the customer care executive they couldnot give me any proper feedback.
                    The case was not once but this happened twice. Firstly on January 4th I activated the internet offer and RS 60 extra was deducted.Again after consulting with the customer care executive I activated the offer on 14th of january and again Rs 60 extra was deducted.
                    In this regard I have given some 20 complains to the Customer care but its of no use every time a different person is coming on line and giving fake assurance about the settlement of my problem.But till date i.e 16 of january nithing has been done regarding my problem.
                    how to deactivate yahoo!zone

prakasan vayankara janardanan
                      Jan 15, 2008

I am staying at dombivli, thane district and my no. is [protected]. After getting activated my airtel sim card, person from airtel verification department visited my home without intimation during working hours and also without any intimation disconnected the mobile service by quoting verification failure. Repeated complaints have been put up through customer care centre with timings available at home, but verification team of my area visited my home at other timings when i was not at home. My mobile service is being discontinued for the last few days and no action is yet taken against the verification department who failed to come in time, which I registered while making requests with customer service dept. Moreover the concerned person in charge from the verification department , who was chaging her name time to time while contacting me, was not responding to my calls properly when I asked to sent her executive for re-verification. The Airtel office at Dombivli East(near Pooja theatre) was also giving unsatisfied service on this issue.

we got two airtel sim in last month.The no is [protected] and [protected]. I am submitted the all documents and the number is working upto lostweek.On 10.04.2009 the [protected] no outgoing is suspended and [protected] no is suspended yesterdey.The phone response is non submission of document.I do not know what is the reason.If any problem why airtel people not conduct to me? Why disconnect the number? So i am unhappy.

I request to you ACTUATE the above nos and any problem for document please conduct to me. My another mobile no is [protected]
                      Dear Representative
                      I am staying at Hyderabad and my no. is [protected]. After getting activated my airtel sim card, person from airtel verification department visited my home without intimation during working hours and also without any intimation disconnected the mobile service by quoting verification failure. Repeated complaints have been put up through customer care centre with timings available at home, but verification team of my area visited my home at other timings when i was not at home. My mobile service is being discontinued for the last few days and no action is yet taken against the verification department who failed to come in time, which I registered while making requests with customer service dept.
                      Dear Representative
                      I am staying at Bangalore and my no. is [protected]. After getting activated my airtel sim card, person from airtel verification department visited my home without intimation during working hours and also without any intimation disconnected the mobile service by quoting verification failure. Repeated complaints have been put up through customer care centre with timings available at home, but verification team of my area visited my home at other timings when i was not at home. My mobile service is being discontinued for the last few days and no action is yet taken against the verification department who failed to come in time, which I registered while making requests with customer service dept.

Monica Mohanty
                        Jan 15, 2008

I m a user of landline no [protected] , I would like to share tht I m not happy with the false services you as a airtel giving us. Last month I got my cheque back without any reason. In the letter, it was written tht there is correction in date but when I got cheque back there was no change or no correction, anyhow after having good fight with CS in Call centre tht has been resolve. Now this month new thing has come up about my tariff plan change. Tht has been change without any intimation but as per CS call centre Mr. Naval & FL Sup. Ms Ankita tht has been change for all the consumer those were using this night topup plan Rs 99 to Rs 199 . Here is a BIG Question ? when I took Airtel connection in the terms and condition this was not written anywhere tht Airtel can change my tariff plan without my knowledge

Now in other hand I have another two company connection one is RIL from past four years and other is Vodafone from past seven + years they have never change my plan infact Role is, whenever a person is taking plan tht should be applicable till consumer is not giving it back to the Company for a example in RIL there was a plan of Rs 700 unlimited calls from RIM TO RIM landline tht is still active but for those consumer who has not return or change the plan but ys for those who r taking new connection tht plan is not there.

My main motive to say all ths is tht whtever plan I have took I should be charged for tht onlyyyyyyyyyyyy not tht plan which u ppl r launching new for new consumer .

If you as Airtel this is not possible, I will say this is big Fraud Airtel is doing in Market and I will not take this call …………….
                        People those are literate for telecom Company cannot make them fool but this fight is for those who are not educated and been charged

Need revert soon with positive note otherwise I don’t need service
                        All most same has happened with me on tariff plan but it was reverse. I have a DSL connection from airtel. The company did not inform or change my plan when it withdrew the plan, that I was using, form the market because it suited them. They had announced a new plan for lesser price and double the speed. On follow-up with the company over emails, I am told that they need consent to change the plan which they never sought. For months I have paid not only more that what I was to pay but also got lower speed of the net.

Copies of emails were marked to TRAI who did not even acknowledge the mail what to talk of any action. As per the TRAI circular, the if the new plans are introduced which are better in terms of cost and deliverables, the customer shall be upgraded automatically.

krishan mohan sharma
                          Jan 14, 2008

I am having a cell phone with number - [protected]

Even with out making any call my balance being reduced .
                          the balnce was around 100/- Now it is 19/ -only
                          without making any call. I made call hardy for a sum of 10/- only.
                          customer care rep. does not give proper rseponce.

AirTel — extra deduction

i using airtel friends no [protected] not only me my 34 friends are using this plan when we buy this card we r know about 0.50 paise deduction everyday. but now airtel want to make it 1 rs. everyday.
                          in companies rules and regulation there is no any assertion about increse deduction in future. so i want to make request to company to keep deduction of rs 0.50 as in past

RAMESH
                            Jan 14, 2008

My name is Ramesh Gopalakrishnan.I am having the airtel mobile numberLast november airtel has activated the hello tunes without my prior approval and they had deducted me my amount of RS 30 at the december.For the last two months ie from Oct 24 2007 to december 31 2007 i was out of station and i was not using this number.when i used my sim here i received the message of myamount deduction.

When i talked with to customer service i got a lot of commitments that my amount will be refunded with in 2~ 3 days.On 11/01/2007 I had a talk with Mr akash supervisor at customer care who given me a personal commitment that he would look that my amount is refunded to my account by 12 jan Mid night.

There is a new twist here.no amount has been refunded and When i contacted the 121 Mr Baghwan the supervisor says that the amount cannot be refunded to my account. and it is against the company policy.He also gave me new insight in this issue that Airtel has falsely activated my hello tunes and it is my responisbility that i have to deactivate it.

It is the company policy that the owner of the SIM has to use the sim 24 hours a day,365 days a year.

Why people at airtel cheat a customer by they themselves activate the services and they charge for it.
                            I do think this is a way for airtel to maintain profits
                            distributor : avani marketing
                            name : chetan bhai
                            address : ramdev nagar satellite ahmedabad

complain : your distributor service is very bad . because i pay two thousand rupees for lapu balance advance date is 12/01/2007 but no give me lapu balance till today . telephonics response is not good . so iwant to my money return . i dont intreasted with airtel bussiness ?
                            iam mohd mahboob hussain iam a retailer of airtel my shop located at bahadurpura it is in hyderabad . my distributar name is coverit distributers .i reqest to a senior sales officer of my city to contact my E recharge no is [protected] and my alternate number is [protected] regarding spoiling of airtel bussness in their limits

Sharanabasavaraj Patil
                              Jan 14, 2008

Dear sir i am using airtel prepade mobile since from 10 months.Now airtel has reduced the call chaerges for local land line numbers in karnataka to 1 Rs.But till now i did not get that service to my mobile.i had called to call center about 5 time but therte was no use.Can you help me .My mobile no is +91-[protected]
                              dear sir, my landline no. is [protected]. i m using plan 1050 since about 1 yr n do not want to change it to 1399. but i got a message from u that my plan has been changed without any confirmation call . i tried to complaint on 121 and 198 .but i was not given any complaint no. nor my plan is made as previos of 1050. plz help thanx.
                              nidhi singhal

Nitin Aggarwal
                                Jan 13, 2008

I have a prepaid Airtel connection of Chandigarh. The local SMS charges are 0.10 Rs per SMS. During festival days, like New Year, Lohri, etc, the local SMS charges are increased to Rs 1 per SMS without any prior intimation.

This is a fraud practice

Nitin

Airtel Prepaid — Connection Tariff

i have ben using airtel conection for last 1 year. Airtel commit A2A Local tarrif Rs. 1.00 but my connection tariff Local A2A Rs. 2.00 I tried to submit my complaint with customer care but sad to say i could not contact customer care due to their busy lines uff what should i do pls sugest as early as possible
                                sir i want to know my last 2 months call detail plss send any idea
                                kindly send me the call detail of my mobile no. [protected] in my e mail id. thankyou

Airtel Prepaid — sms charges

hi my no. is [protected],accordin to the plan sms should be charg 15paisa/sms,bt they are charging me 1rs/sms from last 2 month pls help me
                                My connection no. is [protected]. I subscribed to the SMS service scheme of Rs.26/- on[protected] and the transaction ID is[protected]. From this morning I am charged Rs.0.50 per sms while I am not to be charged for this for 30 days from[protected]. Kindly look into the problem and recredit the amount deducted from my account.

S.Ravichandran

plz stop my traiff 1 paisa plan it is urgent my number is [protected]

Airtel — tariff for messages

i have recharged my mobile with 22rs but when i send sms i've been charging one rupee per sms..
                                hope that you will rectify my problem within 24hours.....
                                yours truly,
                                m.shivaram
                                mobile no:[protected].

Airtel — fraudulent practices through unwanted calls and sms

my mobile no is [protected]. from the very inception of this connection i am getting unwnted calls and sms. today my account was debited towards some gclub .com of which i never heard of. plz do the needful to stop unwanted calls and sms.
                                lalit vashisth
                                A-7 krishna enclave kalka

sanzes_grieved
                                  Jan 13, 2008

i am sanjay shrivastava having airtel mobile number [protected] for bangalore circle , has lost my mobile today on 13th january 2008 at 8:00 PM so reaquesting you to stop the outgoing facility for this account

the details of my account is given below:----

Account No: [protected] Mobile No: [protected]

My Airtel Summary

Customer Name Sanjay Shrivastava
                                  Current Outstanding Rs. 1,716.84
                                  Last Bill Date 21/12/2007
                                  Last Bill Amount Rs. 1,716.84
                                  Last Bill Due Date 08/01/2008
                                  Last Payment Rs. 1,457.29
                                  View Unbilled Amount

Sanjay

Manage your account by sending the following keywords to 121 – Outstanding - Send OT, Approximate Unbilled - Send UNB, Payments - Send PYMT, Bill summary- Send MBILL, Current Bill Plan- Send BP, New Bill Plans - Send NBP Change Bill Plan - Send START <BILL PLAN SHORT NAME>, One time email bill - Send EBILL <EMAIL ID> <MONTH>, email bill subscription - Send START EBILL <EMAIL ID>, Discontinue Paper bill - Send STOP BILL <EMAIL ID>, Discontinue email bill- Send STOP EBILL, Service Request Status: SEND SR <REQUEST REFERENCE NO.>
                                  Oct 14, 2016
                                  Jan 30, 2013
                                  Airtel Customer Care's response
                                  Namaste Ramesh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 14 Jan. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                  [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                  Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                                  Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

I am the subscriber holding the following post paid number +91 [protected], I have activated for EBILL facility but still I cannot avail this service May i know the reason for this.

Airtel / Nokia 6600 — Pls Block the phone facilites and

I lost my Nokia 6600 with Airtel connection, if any body can trace pls trace it out and give it to me or pls block the facilites of the phone connection including handset. Pls help me in this
                                  i am Raju having airtel mobile number [protected] for Chennai Marina Beach circle, has lost my mobile today on 18th May 2008 at 7:30 PM so reaquesting you to stop the outgoing facility for this account
                                  i need my card may get the lost form for it
                                  i am a bangalore Airtel customer (pre paid) and my number is [protected] . my mobile has been stolen on 2-june'08 . i want to know that if there is any provision so that i can track my mobile or i can render my mobile useless using the IMEI number?

in case there is any such provision please do let me know its very much urgent for me.
                                  Yuvraj
                                  I am smrutesh patil. I have lost my Sony ericsson (Model : j121i)
                                  with airtel sim card.
                                  my number is [protected].I lost it on 24th june 2008 at 8:44 am in local train.
                                  so I request you to block the sim card.
                                  i am aarif mohammad having airtel mobile number [protected] for delhi circle, i have lost my mobile today on 2th july 2008 at 9:00 AM so reaquesting you to stop the outgoing facility for this account
                                  this is very importent pls this mobile no.[protected]
                                  My mobile is lost in bus from the location Satya Niketan to vidyapeeth stands. My mobile no. is [protected]. you are requested to block the sim.

Davinder Kumar
                                  E/123-A, Jeewan Park
                                  Pankha Road
                                  Uttam Nagar
                                  New Delhi- 59
                                  i live in gujrat, i have one schme like STD is 104 in 104 minutee
                                  when i call the STD then no cut the money in my loacal bal
                                  i want to know my STD account balance
                                  what is the key that i know the balance
                                  Like *123# to know our local balnce
                                  that type i know how to know my std balnce
                                  Airtel Complaints - lost my mobile
                                  sub: lost my mobile
                                  i am mohan krishna having airtel mobile number [protected] for hyd, has lost my mobile today on 6th aug 2008 at 8:00 PM so reaquesting you to stop the outgoing facility for this account.this num proof details actually my brother i gave but at present i have my details. i need same number [protected].i will come ur airtel office, so plz as soon as posible take care.

thank u sir/mad
                                  Airtel Complaints - lost my mobile
                                  Nokia

i am a Dadra & Nagar Haveli Airtel customer (pre paid) and my number is[protected]. my mobile has been lost on 23rd Oct. 2008. i want to know that if there is any provision so that i can track my mobile.

in case there is any such provision please do let me know its very much urgent for me.
                                  Dheeraj Sharma
                                  I am vaibhav kumar agrawal . My mobile has been stolen in 25/10/2008 at 4:00 PM . My stolen mobile number is [protected] and my sim is airtel sim . And my contact number is [protected]. Please search my mobile . I live in Bhilai (chhattisgarh) at nehru nagar . I am living chhattisgarhi agrawal Bhawan, highway road, GE Road, Bhilai (c.g.) .
                                  From Vaibhav
                                  We Ajay Singh Arya and my Brother Anil Bharti using a same mobile number [protected] for delhi circle, i have lost my mobile Yesterday on 3rd November'2008 at 6.30pm at Chandni Chowk area. So, i reauest you to stop the outgoing facility for this account. Please do the necessary action on it.

Ajay Singh Arya
                                  AB-10, Safdarjung Enclave,
                                  New Delhi - 110 029
                                  my name is vijaya lakshmi .V I have lost my mobile, I want to deactivate the num and i need the duplicate sim for the num [protected] it is a demo sim it is an urgent so pls so it fast
                                  i lost my nokia n73
                                  my no [protected]/[protected]
                                  mo.lost date 04.11.2008
                                  IMEI NO-[protected]
                                  last call-[protected]
                                  Your name:Melvin Tony
                                  Address:Type-3, B-5, old colony, sankar nagar, tirunelveli.627 357
                                  Phone model:E-251
                                  Make:Samsung
                                  Last used No.:[protected]
                                  E-mail for communication:[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Missed date:6/12/08
                                  IMEI No.:[protected]/6
                                  I lost my mobile when i was in bangalore. Airtel Mobile no was [protected] & IMEI no is[protected]. Mobile make is nokia 6600. Pl block the no asap
                                  airtel Complaints - lost my mobile
                                  samsung

i am Tushar.r.patel Airtel customer (pre paid) and my number is [protected]. my mobile has been lost on 26 jan. 2009. i want to know that if there is any provision so that i can track my mobile.

Tushar Patel
                                  hi! my mobile has been stolen from roorkee area. i have airtel pre-paid life time sim in that number is : [protected]. Please block the sim and renew me new sim. if you can track that number that who received call on 4 may, 09 than i will be grateful to you. if there is any provision to track that please inform me.

Sanjay Agarwal

I need a request. I lost my mobile yesterday night. The number is [protected]. Kindly block the sim immediately .

Yours Truly,
                                  S. Ganesh.
                                  Dear,
                                  I had lost my mobile in secunderabad.Is it possible to trace my mobile with IMEI number.I had lodged FIR too.Can I give the IMEI number to airtel, so that they can track it.
                                  Need help.
                                  Regards.
                                  Stop sending paper bill to [protected]
                                  i am Daniel Sahayam having airtel mobile number [protected] for chennai circle, has lost my mobile yesterday on 13th November 2009 at 8:30 PM. Can You Please help me find it. And also help me finding if there are any outgoing calls. Can set a tracker? If so plz enlighten me. Anxiously waiting for a reply

Mobile No: [protected]

IMEI No : [protected]
                                  I lost my mobile with prepaid airtel number [protected], i could not get any online services to get this number blocked to avoid any misuse, As right now I am not in town where i registered and lost the mobile. how to block this number, pls suggest or block this number.
                                  i am Mahesh Singh having airtel mobile number [protected] for Delhi & NCR circle, has lost my mobile today on 28th january 2009 at 5:00 PM so reaquesting you to stop the outgoing facility for this account

the details of my account is given below:----

Account No:[protected] Mobile No: [protected]

Airtel — discontinuation of mobile facility

This is with reference to mobile no. [protected] (Cus A/c No.[protected] . I converted my coneection from post paid to prepaid on 20/03/10 on payment of all my dues of Rs. 895/- through credit card of icici bank having receipt no.[protected] at dwarka branch.

But I have received massages from customer care that “you have not submitted the prepaid form”, They have already discontinue my incoming facility of mobile.

I think there is lack of co-ordination among the people of Airtel. I face problems while converting my connection from post paid to pre paid. Everytime massages or phone from customer care come, I had to repeat my problem every time as everytime there is new person on line at customer care centre.

I was also told that there is a waive off of Rs. 37/- , you will be given more talk time of Rs. 37/- at the time of conversion, but same was not given to me.

Moreover, I have not send the request for change of dialer tone on payment basis, but dialer tone has been changed without my permission . you are requested to revert back the same as I am not interested in any dialer tone on payment basis.

Please do the needful on urgent basis.
                                  sir,i lost my mobile with atmt system that gives you the no. being used in your cell phone , similarly i recieved the no. of airtel company sim is being used in my mobile and the no. is [protected] and my mobile IMEI no. is[protected].
                                  sir please help to caught him red handed so,
                                  kindly give me every details of this no. on my e-mail id (rahul89.[protected]@rediffmail.com)
                                  I have lost my mobile of Nokia Model No: 2690 black colour, with my airel postpaid karnata sim [protected] in the place of Karivalam Vantha Nallur Bus Stop morning 5:45am on 14.01.2013. After some time i have my mobile it was a switch off.

Kindly help me for get my mobil again.

i would like to informed that today i have lost my mobile and sim no.is [protected]. it has a lot of contact details.kindly help me how find my mobile and sim. please provide me my mobile location,

thanks regards,

anil
                                  I lost my mobile with airtel prepaid sim on 22/11/2014. Please block my airtel sim . Please find the follwing details.

NO : [protected]
                                  Name : Sairam Arja

Due to airtel offices not working on sunday i cant directly intimate to airtel.
                                  Hi, this is Mr.Prasanth from Hyderabad having airtel prepaid connection no. 0091-[protected]. I lost my mobile today night, hence, I want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK this Sim card ASAP.

Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid SIM card (if possible, with the balance amount from my previous SIM). I expect a quick solution to my problem with further knowledge of the procedure.

Y. Prasanth Babu, Hyderabad, Telangana State.
                                  33 Comments

SanjeevBaranwal
                                    Jan 12, 2008

I own a Postpaid Mobile connection [protected] Bangalore No. I am in kolkata from 16th Dec after 8pm till now. I paid all amount fofr the bill generated for 20nd Dec2007.Means after that am on raoming. I can see right now that the unbilled amount is 7307. 2 days back I got a call from no. [protected] that the amount exceeds 15000(My credit limit is more 13000 something. and my call is barred now. yesterday I paid 8000 Rs. but nowhere I can see the amount of 15000. even the contacting with the customer care they are not able to tell me abount this amount. Instead they kep telling that I will be contacted for this. Call from no. [protected] who told me the amount is 15000 means they have access to see the information but the customer care is saying that the unbilled is 7307. I can pay the amount but according to me it cannt reach 15000 and so I have paid Rs 8000. I need clarification on this.
                                    My airtel postpaid mobile no. is[protected] and [protected] which used by my mother. I paid the bill amount rs.400/- and 350/- by cash on 11th March 2008 respectively at your counter 49 Rajpur Road, Dehradun. but both the bill deposited for the no.[protected] by your employee. I had complaint so many times by phone but nothing can be done. Now you barred the no [protected]. Why? what is my mistake and why you put late charges why I should pay late fee? if you will not solve the problem and activate my above no I will cancel my both connection. this is very ridiculuous and irritating things.

vijeta
                                    [protected], [protected], office no.[protected],
                                    I have to pay my Due amount, Plz Send the the total Amount to my ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in or to my alternate mobile No:[protected].

Kindly send as soon as possible.

Mansoor
                                    From Tirupathi
                                    my mobile no.[protected] i need call charges unbilled information till date i.e 29.05.09 including roming charges.

Venukiran
                                      Jan 12, 2008

I am with AirTel for the past 4 years and this is the kind of service they provide to esteemed customers, its the serious time to change the service provider. I have never delayed paying bills, I used to pay bills before I get the paper receipt. Still I have some or other complains about the service. At AirTel, Splendid Towers, I have submitted 2 requests, (Change of Owner & Change of Rate Plan to AES 249). I have submitted all the requested documents and paid my outstanding bill. Customer Care promised to service my request in 2 days, its been more than a week now and there is no progress. CC has no idea about the status of my request. Whenever I call them, there is a static response

"Your request has been forwarded to the concerned department, and the issue will be resolved in next 24 working hours".

I have made umpteen number of calls, but still in vain. Neither of my requests are completed. I seriously think to discontinue with AirTel just for these reasons.

-- Venukiran
                                      AirTel a/c #[protected]

HTMT — Rate plan change

Changing 399 super saver plan to 249
                                      HTMT ...please do not go for any interview ...management ppl are playing politics..what and how i will be telling u the story behind it after getting my all settlement...please wait for few days...
                                      SIR/MAM, This is my friend's mobile no. named is "SHRI AASHISH BIJORIA ADV." before 2-3 days from today 1 or 2 mgs coming on his airtel no. - [protected] & cutting balance of rs. 30 - 45. He is very offset & mentally disturb to activate any service provided by u, & cut off balance. Kindly check the no. & Please deactivate all the service autometically activate by u. Otherwise Shri aashish bijoria advocate will file consumer complaints against u on local consumer forum.

Airtel — cutting of balance

airtel cutting my main balance under the name of tashan beach girls .which is not subscribed by me