Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 312

Ajay bhati 13
Jul 17, 2020

Broadband speed only 2mbps

Address: Mandi mohalla, Mysore, Karnataka

Airtel website says 999₹ plan of airtel broadband gives upto 100mbps but when I enquired airtel stores they say it’s only 2mbps. ( I live in city centre)
How can someone accept 2mbps speed paying 999₹ + tax.?...
Ekalayvan Indrajith
Jul 17, 2020

Airtel - activation number 59059 not working for activating sim

I've ported my no. from Vodafone to airtel and i've also inserted new sim but verification call to 59059 is not connecting. every time i try to call at 59059 it automatically disconnects and also i'm unable to receive incoming calls to my number, along with this there's poor network signals in our locality. I couldn't believe how airtel is so weak in customer service....
Liyakatsaif i
Jul 17, 2020

Address: Sambhal

Please sir my phone is lost, so i requested to you deactivate my sim card.[protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohan Bhalave
    Jul 17, 2020

On 12th july, i did online recharge of my mother's airtel number ([protected]) of amount rs. 379. I selected upi and amount got deducted but recharge didn't happen. The screen showed error message that recharge didn't got completed and it was written that amount will get refund in few days.
    However i haven't receive any refund yet.

Transaction reference number:[protected]

I dialed the customer care number today 121. They admitted that deduction happened but they will not refund this. I was shocked to hear this. His name was vivek singh.

Please advice

-rohan bhalave

Pivresse
      Jul 16, 2020

भागवत महापुराण/महाभारत सरीखे ग्रंथो मे स्पष्ट बताया गया राजमाता कुन्ति ने कभी पुत्रो के लिए या स्व के लिए सुख नहि मांगा।
      पुराण गवाह है ईस महान नारी ने परमात्मा से सदैव दुख मांगा पर धर्म मार्ग ना छुटे।
      पर ईस सीरीयल ने बाजारु सीरीयल कर्ता महिलाओं की तरह ही भगवान से सुख समृद्धी मांगते दिखाया गया है। कृपया संस्कृति का मखोल रोका झाये

sandhya ravipati
        Jul 16, 2020

My air tel number not working suddenly. Some body told airtel old mobile numbers digitalized to new tech knowledge that is the reason may be.

But lot of communication stopped now due to sin not working

How we can get it back for this sim we can not go india right to get it back

Shivan Leekha
          Jul 16, 2020

Address: C-2/112 Sushant Lok-1 Gurgaon

Airtel in August 2019 started charging me 400/- plus gst every month in lieu of extra bytes.From September 2019 I’ve been writing them several mails complaining about these charges and to stop charging me 400/- every month as I usually used to have data bytes left over carried forward each month.
          Also have complaint several times to the customer care number.At least 15-20 times I’ve requested them to reverse theses charges but no one bothers.
          finally in June 2020 I received a mail from them saying that the plan has been changed and these charges shall be stopped from June onwards.Yesterday I received my bill again with 400/- plus gst charges.Really pathetic and horrible services...I’ve been charged 472/- every month for the last 12 months...

Prem0811
            Jul 16, 2020

We are facing problems with your services. We did our payment on last rs 2, 140.61 for the landline number[protected] on 03.06.2020 through your website our services activated on 05.06.2020. But several days our outgoing service are barred saying that we are not paid the amount. We paid all the outstanding bills but it still not updated in our system [protected]. This is the second time we are facing this issue last time was 27th september 2019. Complaint number was (Sr[protected]. We need a payment confirmation asap. Airtel customer care is so irresponsible and they have not provide the compliant number.

Vandana Fartiyal
              Jul 16, 2020

Address: H.NO. 155 Gali No. 2 sanjay Colony Arhtala mohan nagar ghaziabad 201007

This is regarding the new connection applied for.
              The dth consumer number is [protected]
              Due to some reason connection could not be established at my home.

So, i requested airtel digital tv to please cancel the connection and refund the amount paid by debit card to my concerned account.
              Please note that the dth is not installed/activated.

The details are included:

Vandana fartiyal

Yashu kikan
                Jul 16, 2020

We are facing a lot of problem due to very low speed of wifi. I request the airtel to send an employee to fix this problem.

sunilsam
                  Jul 16, 2020

I'm buy the airtel xtreem 6 month plan, but airtel engineer mr. Sunil prajapati ([protected]) me every day by saying today we install. But he not come for installation for the last 5 days. Please don't buy the plane or airtel extrem very poor survive. And the airtel costumer care also not respond. I[censored] urgently need the connect don't buy i[censored] have free time then buy

K Balakumaran
                    Jul 16, 2020

Address: 18/24 desi colony perambur high road chennai 600012

Past 3 weeks land line internet not

Yashu kikan
                      Jul 16, 2020

Our wifi speed is very slow and we want to increase our wifi speed and also to change the plan for wifi.

Vinod 67
                        Jul 16, 2020

I am not receive any kind of otp so please help me in this kind of problem

Hit Mix4U
                          Jul 16, 2020

Address: Village And Post- Baliawa, Dist - Deoria, Uttar Pradesh Pin Code -274405

I have complaining since 1 months before regarding airtel network signals issue and still airtel networking team nothing to do this issue! And in my area where airtel network site is stand and the boy who working on network site he only start network when light is on when light goes he doesn't start generator and also he stealing diesel and sold the diesel for making money so kindly request you to please take action against this problem and fix it🙏 i regret to recharge in my airtel sim 😔 and this problem is facing all airtel users in my area!

dkumar534
                            Jul 16, 2020

Address: SARKAGHAT HIMACHAL PRADESH

Phone number: [protected] is giving missed call & when called back talks vulgar. Please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and the message from this number to my number.

Sir, i am feeling from this number, please check and do the need full, please take action against this number ([protected])

shaima husain
                              Jul 16, 2020

Address: Bharti Crescent, 1, Nelson Mandela Road, New Delhi, India

I had 52 rupees in my balance, did 3 recharges of 20 rupees and 10 rupees, total 70 rupees. It was top up recharge sone on 8th july and 9th july 2020 but airtel did not give me any validity, i was unable to use outgoing and there was no incoming, after complaining to airtel they gave validity for only 2 days and then closed the outgoing and incoming after 2 days . Now they have deducted all my balance and there is only 7 rupees left in my balance . Now airtel is showing validity of 25 days for 7 rupees. But for 52 rupees it showed 2 days only right after the day of recharge. I never made any call, i never used the valance and still airtel deducted entire balance and left 7 rupees . I called airtel customer care several times but no help, i have been emailing them my complaints since 8th july and 9th july but no help. Please give my balance money back. Dont cheat your customer. I will stop using airtel. Airtel is cheating customer

Durga Veera
                                Jul 16, 2020

My mobile number [protected], recharge date 16.07.20, transaction id:[protected], amount rs 49.0 deducted but recharge has not done, please refund my money back or process the recharge immediately.

Pounakum Chawang
                                  Jul 16, 2020

It's been more than 1 month that i have been trying to call airtel regarding for refund of rs 379/- failed transaction amount back to me but not able to reach. I communicate through message and they told me its not their fault but how can they say that when i did recharge for airtel number. Please help me out.

Screenshot attached for reference

I am using oneplus 7 phone, and have a jio sim and another is airtel, jio works superbly well in my location which is why i put it in sim 1 slot and on the other hand, airtel works pathetic whenever i try to turn on my mobile data i get an exclamation mark on my network sign and nothing works at all after that....