Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 314

Keshav Kuba
Jul 19, 2020

Address: Block E East of Kailash

Airtel has been irresponsible and has been doing poor quality work as to save cost for puuting in its fiber net wiring around my area block e east of kailash.
This has resulted in my fouse being floded with water in these rains and destroying all my furniture in the basement due to the digging they did and not closing it properly.
I want them to get this fixed at the earliest and pay compensation for the loss done due thier negligence.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Haripriya Damodaran
    Jul 19, 2020

I have contact airtel for fibernet connection by registering my Mobile number via below URL

https://www.airtel.in/broadband/feasibility/?lf_open=799&utm_source=pfx_google_s...

So that i received continues call from your agent's one of your agents name SANDIYA her registered mobile number
    +[protected] is and my CAF number is [protected]

I have choosen Rs: 799/- pack there it has been mentioned as 100 mphs speed I believed that and i made payment form after few days later an engineer form airtel contacted me and he said for North madras it's possible only at Range 20 - 40 range alone. To check that i have called her for many number of times but she refuse to pick my call i also contact airtel customer care number they to refuse my calls so i believe it's a false promise form her and airtel

Mohd zsn
      Jul 19, 2020

I am not using any service from airtel. But on date 18 july 2020 (Today), a transaction of inr 2, 122.38 has been done without otp/pin on my rbl credit card ending with 4896 at www.airtel.in (Pgsi). How is it possible? I have not receive any invoice or bill from airtel. Where from did you collect my credit card details? Please request me to resolve this problem and refund amount as soon as possible and if any such incident does not happen in future, also solve it.

Durga P Dhulipati
        Jul 19, 2020

Dear Customer Care,

Airtel No: [protected]_kk

Thanks for your support and service towards providing Internet services.

Due to Covid 19 we would like to surrender our Internet Connection and it is unusable for the past few months.

So once again i am requesting you to disconnect & Close my airtel connection/

The amount has been paid and cleared up to June 2020 Rs.2m943.64 has bee paid and cleared on[protected]..

When can i get confirmation reg my Surrender of my Connection.

The request was submitted through mail and app via airtel.
        Durga Prasad Dhulipati
        to: [protected]@in.airtel.com
        cc: [protected]@in.airtel.in,
        Prasad Dhulipati
        date: Jul 9, 2020, 2:23 PM
        subject: Re: Your airtel Bill for Number: [protected]_kk, Bill Date: 06-Jun-2020
        mailed-by: gmail.com

I approached Airtel Shop / ShowRoom,

They told me to send mail to surrender the same.

There is no response or any msg or contact from Airtel till now.

Request you to close my account and disconnect the same without fail we:[protected].

Awaiting for an early reply.

With Effect from Today[protected] THIS Can be Disconnected and I am Surrendering.

Thanks & Regards.

Durga Prasad Dhulipati

Please respond and do the needful or give me customer care contact directly talking to your representative to settle this issue.

call me rafiii
          Jul 19, 2020

Address: No 21 west cemetery road

Na ennoda amount ha pay panita but connection kudukuranu solitu innu enaku connection kudukama matranga one month ku mela aiduchu na pay pani please ennoda amount ha. Enaku refund panidunga

Jitender Kharbanda
            Jul 19, 2020

Address: Ambika Enterprises,SRI SAI DHARAM KANTA,sector -1,Pkt -L

I have applied for broadband connection on 1/7/20, transaction id[protected] dt 1-7-20 through airtel broadband & dth connection, shiva market, pitampura, delhi. He commited me that within 24 hrs the connection will be installed but after 2-3 days he stopped picking my phone. After 4-5 days someone called me and informed that he will come to install the connection but no one came and the next day when i called him he gave me a number of mr. Devender ([protected]), i called him and he said that there is some problem of "dp box" and it will be solved in 3 days but after that he started ignoring me & stopped picking my phone. When i called him multiple times them he sent me a number of mr. Saurav sharma ([protected]), his senior & asked me to talk with him. I called mr. Saurav sharma he said that it's sunday and he will call me tomorrow but from the very next day he also stopped picking my phone. Even after so many messages & calls i have not received any response from mr. Saurav sharma. I don't know who mr. Devender and mr saurav sharma is but if they are working in airtel then they are very irresponsible and careless. This type of staff and team will spoil the company's image.
            As a next step i mailed thrice to nodalofficer. [protected]@in. Airtel.com but till date i have not got any response and the broadband connection is not installed. Please update me if you are capable to install the connection or refund my payment because i think this is becoming a very difficult task for me & i don't want to waste my precious time but i want to bring it to your kind notice that my experience with airtel was the worst and i request you to please refund the amount if you have failed install the connection with immediate action. Please update on the details given below
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
            Phone no-[protected]

shubhamlpu
              Jul 18, 2020

Today I recharged my airtel mobile number on Airtel App from using Amazon Pay wallet.

The amount from the wallet is deducted but recharge is not done. So I request you to help me out from this Issue. I contacted with amazon customer support he told me that from there side amount is showing completed and also I am not able to contact Airtel because of their useless App and customer support. There is no option to contact with customer care. The amount deducted amazon pay id is P[protected] and Airtel Prepaid UP East ID:[protected].
              Please help me out from this
              Jul 18, 2020
              Issue resolved

argulam
                Jul 18, 2020

Address: dubai

Hi this is gulam my airtel sim is not working in dubai. My native india. I need this airtel sim to be activated here in dubai. Pls help

Tsezin Angmo
                  Jul 18, 2020

Tried paying the bill of rs1061 for my airtel postpaid number through the airtel app yesterday, after which i got the transaction message that it had been declined. Hence tried it again and this time got the transaction message that it was a success. But when i checked my account statement and payment history i realised airtel had charged me for both transactions. Please reverse the first transaction since i have screenshots of the same being declined.

hims056
                    Jul 18, 2020

Call waiting feature is activated in my phone. However, it is not working. Whenever someone calls me when i am already on call, i do not get notified for the same. I have tried to contact them multiple times but they didn't help.

hims056
                      Jul 18, 2020

For more than last 2 months, i tried multiple times to contact airtel's 198 line to register a complain. However, every single time the call doesn't get connected and i have received the same message from the line: "this call can not be connected, for assistance please contact service." like what? I am contacting the customer service via 198 to register a complaint. And they are saying to contact the customer service and not even providing the way to contact. I have the recording for the same. But can not attach as audio is not supported here.

sundar sasl
                        Jul 18, 2020

Address: 34 kumara kovil east st, kallidaikurichi

My number [protected]
                        Kallidaikurichi
                        Tirunelveli dt
                        Ambasamudrum taluk

எனக்கு airtel number கிடையாது நான் திருநெல்வேலி மாவட்டம் கல்லிடைக்குறà®�... வசிக்கிறேன் நான் என்னுடைய கடையில் recharge bussiness செய்ய உதவி புரியுமாறு உங்கள் airtel distriputer கேட்டுக்கொண்à®... அவருக்கு எப்போது call செய்தாலும் busiyaka இருப்பதாக கூறுகிறார் [protected] அவருடைய தொலைபேசி எண் மட்டுமே என்னிடம் உள்ளது என்னவாய் என்னுடைய கடையில் recharge bussiness ஏதேனும் மாற்று வழி உள்ளதா என்பதை எனக்கு தெரிய படுத்த தங்கள் உதவி வேண்டி கொள்கிறேன்

aaronstone0
                          Jul 18, 2020

My port in clearance is completed and my old sim got deactivated, while i can see airtel network on the new sim. However, i am unable to cl 59059 for tele-verification as it gets disconnected as soon as i connect. Kindly help.

Srinivasa Rao Tatineni
                            Jul 18, 2020

Cancellation and refund against new broadband connection

Address: Bangalore

Due to COVID-19 Pandemic situation, I unfortunately had to travel to my native place after doing the online payment for new broadband connection (3537.rs) for Airtel Xtreme Fibre broadband. I confirmed that to the technician who called me to configure the connection but yet I have not been confirmed on cancellation and refund the amount.

Please check it out and let me know on it, details as followed.
                            CAF number: 80308442br...
                            diksha batra
                            Jul 18, 2020

I am not able to able to activate misscall alert service i tried many times and got the confirmation msg but still the service is not even working.

Som@3006
                              Jul 17, 2020

Address: NA

I am raising complain against airtel service on my request number #[protected]

Issue details are :-
                              1. My airtel sim card stopped working, it got corrupted suddenly without physical damage (Poor quality of sim cards)
                              2. I raised complaint with customer care on 4th july with number #[protected]
                              Request accepted to deliver sim card at door step before 8th july.
                              3. No one from airtel customer service provider contacted me from 4 to 8 july.
                              4. I called customer care service desk i. E. 198 on 8th july. On this call, executive gave commitment to get solution i. E. Sim will get deliver at door step in next 24 hours.
                              5. No one contacted me on 8, 9, 10 july.
                              6. I am daily calling i. E. After there commitment duration of 24 hours from 8 july to 17 july
                              7. Today i got call from one executive, now they are mentioning sim cannot be deliver at door step.

I want sim to be deliver on my mentioned address, as per commitment given on 4th july.
                              (Airtel store is far from my native place almost 40 km away. With current covid situations it’s not possible to visit store for me)
                              I am ok to pay currier charges to airtel and also ok to share valid document for proof.

Company is forcing me visit store, which means putting my life in risk.

With this forum, also i want to raise complaint about mental torture because of wrong commitment leads to daily calls to customer service center and forcing me for travel to infected area with life risk.

Alternate calling number - [protected]

Somnath
                              Aug 2, 2020
                              They have delivered me SIM, company need to work on lead time to resolve issue.

Sudipta guchchhait
                                Jul 17, 2020

My airtel prepaid mobile [protected] service stopped working from past 1.5 month due to the error simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter.
                                Since it is too late i want some higher authorities from airtel to look in to this and do the needful asap. I want airtel to compensate for the loss that they have made to me and should pay for the difficulties i had to gone through because of their poor service.
                                This company is really very deceptive. I recharged a yearly plan. But i have lost almost 20-25 days because i sim failed before the expiry of the package and noone bothered to notice or address the issue after contacting many times.
                                My number was official and till date they havenot issued a new sim. Already facing a lot of trouble and loss of money too. I felt really cheated by this company.

Patilmd
                                  Jul 17, 2020

Address: My Alternate mobile number : 7020493939 Madhukar Dnyaneshwar Patil Ambika Nagar, Indapur, Dist. Pune

Sir, thirteen to fourteen years ago, i bought a sim card with mobile number [protected] by sending my attested documents to the company through a local distributor.

I have been using this number from the last 13 to 14 years, for business contacts, banking, email & other use like otp, google, online payment, verification, aadhar card, pan card, etc...

Sir, but 15 to 20 days before my sim card is faulty & local distributors say this [protected] number is in someone else's name.

Sir, please confirm with called & received contacted number, online recharge details, mobile imei, sim iccid, received old email from my [protected]@gmail.com id,

My mobile number [protected] is attached to aadhaar card, pan card, bank account, online payment, e-mail, twitter, & business contact number for my business, etc. So i really urgently need a sim card with this number. Now all are stopped

Please early solve my problem. I want to use airtel service. Recreate [protected] number and (Replace faulty sim) give new sim card with my name & email id.
                                  Thank you sir!
                                  My alternate mobile number :
                                  Madhukar dnyaneshwar patil
                                  Ambika nagar, indapur, dist. Pune

Divi Thakur
                                    Jul 17, 2020

Address: Rajkot

Myself digvijay singh thakur from rajkot gujarat. Today i have attend the call from airtel company i must say that she totally illiterate and she was rude, what kind of service it is. The no. From which i have received it was[protected] on 12.19 pm. Please don't keep such person who can let your image down in the market. I have attached proof call recording with her. Please listen it as it is in gujarati.

mehta gaurav
                                      Jul 17, 2020

This complaint is regarding prepaid sim card connection. I am using Airtel sim card from past 10 years, two days back my sim card suddenly lost connection, while checking I came to know network connection is lost from my sim card.
                                      Then I came know the similar issues identified by my other colleagues also. There is no response from Airtel office. Due to Covid 19 situation I cannot able to travel to any where.
                                      My Register Airtel phone is [protected]

I would like to know the reason, why my phone has been disconnected.