Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 54787

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 386

Dpk2623
Apr 6, 2020

paisa kat gya recharge nhi hua

Dear sir, mene 2 april 2020 ko time 10:06 minute par 558 ka recharge kiya airtel thanks k through upi link google pay se kiya.
Mera google pay par recharge hua
Airtel hdfc upi master log in. Name se
Airtelin. [protected]@axis bank par paid ho gya. Or mera paisa kat gya.
Lekin recharge nhi hua sir na koi details aayi airtel thanks app par bass recharge nhi hua or mera paisa kat gya
Plzz help me. Mera paisa wapas...
Pradeeps426
Apr 6, 2020

Can you please update me when this issue is going to resolve??? As you cannot resolve for more than 2 months after the first case has been registered i hope this is something your team is not able to resolve as worse customer service team both offline/online...
And i request you to please refund 450rs of my linked fastag which is inactive due to airtel wallet is not operational
Please refund to my airtel postpaid account, fyi below is the issue
Unable to load money to wallet with the below error "transaction not allowed as customer status is not active"..

Registered email id : [protected]@gmail

Pradeep kumar
Jun 23, 2022
Company emailed me and transferred the amount to my account
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 06, 2020
Updated by Pradeeps426
Below is the one of the latest reply where i have sent my Aadhar scanned copy but still my account is not activated

Hi PRADEEP KUMAR,

You've had an update to your case Regarding airtel wallet issue - complaint ref #5250741# [protected] * Unable to load money* (# 5281455) on :

Gurunoor Maan said:

Dear Pradeep!

We are glad to hear from you today & are always eager to assist you!

Further to your email regarding unable to transact from your Airtel Money Wallet no.[protected]. We would like to inform you that there is a temporary hold on the ability to do transactions as we want to secure your account with additional identification & verification of documents.

All said & done, we realize this may have inconvenienced you & are happy to inform you that we can fix this as soon as we receive a scanned copy of your POA [Proof Of Address]/POI [Proof Of Identity] used while registering your Airtel Money Wallet at [protected]@airtelbank.com. Post successful receipt of the required documents, restrictions will be lifted in 2 working days. We will reach out to you if need be.

Let us make Airtel Payments Bank your preferred banking companion! Visit our website for tons of exciting offers & promotions: www.airtel.in/offers/payments-bank

Many Thanks,
Airtel Payments Bank Team
I have paid online recharge and money has been debited from my account but no recharge is done on my mobile number
Mere tvmai erokr code aitv 002 codd aa raha h
Canot connect my pc with tablet containing airtel sim. I was doing some important work on lapi using net. but my pack has been expired and connection failed. I have recharged my pack but it cannot connect again. plz do something

Aniket parjapati
    Apr 6, 2020

Address: Jcf

Lock sar

P Pawan
      Apr 5, 2020

I want to 48rs reacharge but I have to wrong reacharge to 49 so plz I request you that plz refund my money
      My transaction id([protected])

Medha Surlekar
        Apr 5, 2020

On 4 april my recharge plan was suppose to get expired of rs 399. So on 3 rd april late evening i recharged of rs 399 through online net recharge as the country is under lockdown so shops were closed my transaction reference no. [protected].
        But waited long i didn't receive any confirmation of net recharged through sms and also my account through bank of deducted.
        On 5th april that is today in the evening again i had to recharge from husband phone..
        It very sad at this time when v r rather to know the well being of our family my net had to go unrecharged.
        Please check at your end the error occurred. I hope my rectification will be done and my amount will be credited in my account.
        Without sending any message, I got balance deducted from my airtel number. When I checked thanks app, it was an auto sms sent to 56161179.
        It's disgusting, why airtel doing this type of nonsense activity?
        I need clarification else mnp...
        Hi I have recharged 149 rupees talk time to wrong number by mistake. Please reverse the amount to my number
        Worang no[protected]
        Amount 149
        Transaction I'd [protected]
        Right no [protected]
        Praveen Kumar Pkv's reply, Apr 2, 2020
        Hi I have recharged 149 rupees talk time to wrong number by mistake. Please reverse the amount to my number
        When we are calling on this number the phone is telling switch off on this number[protected] issue show
        Due to technical issue my postpaid plan got change erroneously, i wanted to cancel effective change and return to my previous plan as it was enabled. due to this change i am unable to make call, i feel completely handicap.,

santosh sah
        Money deducted from my account & not loaded in Airtel app.
        Money deducted from my axis bank account,
        Transaction I'd: INB[protected]PAYU.IN

Mobile no: [protected]
        Kindly Solve.

Arun
        Hi, we request you to refer to the following link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.as... to raise a dispute for the referred transaction Regards, Team Axis Bank.

dk12548
          Apr 5, 2020

Dear sir, today on 5th april 2020 i did a recharge of my airtel number. I didn't get any notification for the recharge and thus i thought the number is not recharged. So, i did the recharge a second time with the same plan of rs. 698. But now i recieved two messages and i got to know that i did a duplicate recharge. Sir, kindly refund my one recharge amount as 698 is a huge amount on the first place. My phone number is [protected].
          I recharged my Airtel no [protected] with 399 pack by debit card, bit the recharge didn't reflect in my acoount and the amount was deducted from my card.The amount hasn't been refunded yet.
          I had recharges to my airtel number through my airtel app but i didnt get any amount on my number
          People are requested to Call 505 to know offers on their airtel number

I'm unable to recharge my sim online after I converted my sim from postpaid to prepaid.I had already submitted complaint but didnt hear back from anyone.

Kindly help to resolve this issue as my sim will get deactivated due to the above reasons.

Sapnav
            Apr 5, 2020

Address: C Block, Yamuna Vihar, New Delhi

Recharge done on wrong no
            I have accidentally recharged a wrong number ([protected]) instead of ([protected]) on airtel number from direct upi transfer

I am looking forward to receive a help regarding reversal of the same.

Right mobile no. [protected]
            Wrong mobile no. [protected]
            Amount : 598
            Transaction id :bil/rchg/[protected]Upi transaction id)
            Date: 5th april 2020
            Apr 06, 2020
            Updated by Sapnav
            By when i can get the solution. ?

This is to inform you that I have raised complaints about slowness of dongle. I am receiving speed of .2 MBPS for download and .68 for upload.
            Signal comes green but speed is very slow.
            I raised complaints also but no update.
            My complaint number is :---[protected]
            I have done wrong recharge i need to revert my recharge its 598 rupees and my reference number is [protected] and my correct number is [protected] and wrong number is [protected]

WRC([protected]) ([protected])(598)([protected])
            I have 10/20 mbps plan but the speed which i am getting is 0.24 mbps, which is not fair and very disappointing, as such thing cannot be tolerated, why am i paying for your service when i am not receiving those services. i hope this issue will be resolved very soon or otherwise i'd like to discontinue the services.
            I have done my Airtel Prepaid recharge for INR. 558/- on 27 Mar 2020 through online amount was debited from my account. but not recharged
            My name js vaishali Patial and my number [protected] is not working from yesterday's morning... It shows emergency calls only error.. Please tell me the reason why it is not working

i would be highly greatful to you please provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected] on my email id ashishdr.[protected]@gmail.com mentioned above.

Ashish

Vipinkum
              Apr 5, 2020

Address: UAE

Am vipin kumar living in dubai suddenly in my airtel sim there is no network how can i reactivate my sim again.
              Im using this since long time here and it was activated. I was doing recharge every month to keep active my sim. But now from 3-4 there is no network and it’s showing emergency network. So how can get back my sim activated because still here in uae.
              Hi sir/ madam

I recharged a wrong number on Google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful.here am attaching translation details.

Wrong number: [protected]

Amount:249

Correct number:[protected]
              Hi I have recharged 298 rupees talk time to wrong number by mistake. Please reverse the amount to my number

Wrong Number: [protected]
              Transaction ID:[protected]
              Amount: 298
              Correct Number: [protected]
              Praveen Kumar Pkv's reply, Apr 5, 2020
              Hi I have recharged 298 rupees talk time to wrong number by mistake. Please reverse the amount to my number
              Respect sir

On April 2/4/2020 I recharged Rs.448(unlimited pack for 82 days)from my Airtel app but that pack is no longer available but amount is deducted from my account.I request you to refund Rs.448 as soon as possible

I have made a double payment of one bill for my landline number [protected]. You refund to my account and I m attaching the screenshot of double payment
              On 3rd April I have recharged my mobile with 399/- special recharge pack. I didn't receive the balance even after 3 hrs though Paytm shows my transaction was successful and recharge is made. For reference I'm giving my transaction number here [protected]
              Yesterday i sleep at 23:50 and when i awake in morning, , i found my data is used 500 mb...How&Why?
              Today 02/04/2020 I recharged my number [protected] through airtel app by google pay cash was deducted but didn't get recharged. I submittimg payment details with this complaint
              Dated[protected]
              I had a done recharge to another mobile no.(airtel)of rs 499, from my phone through airtel app via google pay today.
              Money has been deducted from my accnt .but recharge isn't done.
              Pls solve this issue as soon as possible.
              TXN ID - [protected]

Recharged for Rs 379.

Money debited from Bank account, but recharge not done.

Please help.
              9 Comments

Vipinkum
                Apr 5, 2020

Address: UAE

Hi am vipin am living in Dubai am working here . I have Airtel sim which is am using very long time . And it was working and activated but now suddenly it’s showing emergency network. So how can I reactivate my sim again here .

Thoibi singha
                  Apr 5, 2020

Address: Silchar, chincoorie road

Lost my phone
                  Apr 05, 2020
                  Updated by Thoibi singha
                  Lost my phone please reject my sim
                  Apr 05, 2020
                  Updated by Thoibi singha
                  Hurry please lost my phone reject my sim

Zeeshan Macchiwala
                    Apr 5, 2020

Address: Mumbai

My complaint #[protected] and #[protected] were closed without being solved and i didn't even receive a call. This happened multiple times. I emailed their nodal office and they said my complaint wasn't related to the serial number posted.

I had applied for a new xstream ftth connection. The concerned person came home and billed me ₹1000. I don't know why i was billed when i was told the router and installation was free.

The person told me it was the first bill payment including gst based on the plan i chose (Rs 799 per month). I told him it's a postpaid connection so why should i pay beforehand. He said i must may if i want the service.

I received a bill today for ₹728 and it says payment of rs 1000 and - rs1000 for extras this month. I was also charged 18% gst on this amount which is ridiculous. Bill is attached.

I deserve an explanation for this. Why am i being charged for installation when it is free? Airtel clearly advertises free router and installation and yet charge ₹1000 but don't mention why.

Am i just supposed to bend over because they refuse to connect me to their customer support? This problem/issue was raised on 7th march and now i'm supposed to believe the covid19 excuse.

The bill is due tomorrow.

Mohammed Ubaid Ahmed
                      Apr 5, 2020

Address: Jehanabad Bihar

Hi sir,
                      I would like to inform that i am nemat yasmeen village&mohallah erki dargah post &district jehanabad. Last one year every month my mobile balance is detuction. I complaint many times but this balance is going on. I hope you will be take serious my complaint. For this kindness shall be grateful to you
                      Thanks®ard
                      Nemat yasmeen
                      Mobile #[protected]
                      Apr 05, 2020
                      Updated by Mohammed Ubaid Ahmed
                      Pls deactivated panchang service &other unwanted services

Vasundhara Seelam
                        Apr 5, 2020

Hai
                        This is vasu.. I had made mobile recharge through amazon pay 449 rs. For the number [protected]. Actually i have to do this number [protected]. Can you please transfer recharge to this number [protected].
                        Tanscation id:[protected]
                        Operator reference number:[protected].
                        My contact number: [protected], [protected]
                        Vasu.

Rajesh Kanti Dey
                          Apr 5, 2020

Address: Bardowali, Agartala, Tripura-799003

Hello i had recharged my airtel mobile number with inr 399 and had activated a pack for next 56 days.

Next using net banking i had recharged the same number mistakenly of inr 399 pack for 3 times.

I contacted airtel for refund/to credit that to talk time at least as it doesn't make sense to use both same packs by paying triple price.

Does it make sense?? No matter how you pay money i was paying it to airtel.

Kindly look into this at the earliest and i am ready to provide you all yhe the transaction details as i want to find a solution for this by having the money refunded.

Ajay121995
                            Apr 5, 2020

Address: 22, Nivesh Nagar, Link Road No.3,Near MANIT Square, Bhopal, 462003

I asked for an airtel fibernet connection in bhopal. An agent came and took the payment of inr2828 (Through url) for 3 month plan on march 19, 2020. After that, till today, i have not received the connection nor the refund, even though i have asked for it many times. A lot of excuses have been made by the agents related to material not available, or the installation team is not present.
                            Apr 13, 2020
                            Updated by Ajay121995
                            I have not recieved any call from the Airtel support. I have not got any refund of the amount paid. The complaint is marked as resolved here.

Kala Agi
                              Apr 5, 2020

Address: Kerala

Madam/sir,
                              I, kala agi, have been using airtel postpaid and i had put up a request for a data booster for rs.100 which is still processing for the past 4 days. There are only a few days left for my bill cycle to end and i need internet to download something to do my job but i can't because i haven't been granted the data booster. Please work on this and grant me my data booster asap

Aarthi Thirugnanam
                                Apr 5, 2020

Respect sir

On april 2/4/2020 i recharged rs.448 (Unlimited pack for 82 days) from my airtel app but that pack is no longer available but amount is deducted from my account. I request you to refund rs.448 as soon as possible

Mobile number [protected]
                                Txt id[protected]
                                Date of transaction 2/4/2020
                                Account number[protected]
                                Amount of transaction 448
                                Upi ref no[protected]

vaibhav4399
                                  Apr 4, 2020

I tried to recharge a mobile number through the airtel app on 4th April 2020 But the Transaction failed .The amount was deducted from the bank account but the mobile was not recharged .

Since a march month zee marathi and colors marathi are not working. We are using aitel dth connection. It gives error no signal. We had followed all the instructions said on error message.
                                    Raised complaint various time on airtel customer care but no solution provided.
                                    March plan - maharashtra mega hd
                                    April plan - maharashtra - value sport hd

Aitel dth customer id - [protected]-001...
                                    Vishvnath pratap singh
                                    Apr 7, 2020

Address: Village sehpoot, post barhan ,dist Agra Uttar Pradesh 283201

We live in village sehpoot near barhan,
                                    Here we are facing serious problem of network and mobile signal problem.
                                    We have more than 8 Airtel connection.
                                    Please try to understand we facing serious problem with net and Call.
                                    As we believe on Airtel that's why requesting to improve the coverage on our locality.
                                    It will be great help for us.
                                    Below is the numbers that we are using and facing serious problem.
                                    We face problem inside home and it is very critical for us.
                                    We have only solution either Airtel improve signal performance or we switch to other operators.

Locality information:
                                    Village Sehpoot
                                    Post barhan dist Agra 283201

Sbi sb account no [protected] ifsc code sbin0000844 please refund or recharge mobile no [protected]
                                    I have done the recharge of airtel 54 days of Rs 399. Despite recharge my internet is not working.