Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 54759

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 426

Deepak Rubakanthan
Dec 11, 2019

Address: SLC BRR ELEGANCE, 1st B Cross, 2nd Main road, Opposite Kids Castle School, Pai Layout, Benniganahalli, 560016

Have been trying to reach out to Airtel escalation, social media team and also customer care since past 8days. They have no information on why & how my connection type was changed. Their backend team is the only one who supposedly has access to check, and they have not even touched the tip of my case/complaint yet.
Have been tweeting n NO response
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com
No response to the Nodal officer yet.
The number updated on Airtel website is also false and even after entering the SR number, there is no response.

Pathetic service by Airtel as it has been over 24 days now since the complaint has been made.

aerobik2
    Dec 11, 2019

Address: A-109 Ghatkopar industrial estate behind r city mall amrut Nagar Ghatkopar west mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

We have a corporate plan of airtel which we wish to convert to prepaid, have given documents with forms filled thrice at the airtel gallery but nothing has been done yet as the person in the gallery does not give any acknowledgement for the same and says you will recieve a call from airtel company

Company name: padmawear garments p. Ltd.
    Relationship no: [protected]

Aliza will
      Dec 11, 2019

Since 29 Nov 2019 my sim card shows a message " not registered on network", that's why I did not get any messages, call as well as internet services so I move to airtel shop, they told me my old sim card got corrupted and I have to purchase a new sim card, they take my Aadhar card & took a picture and give a new sim card @ Rs 25, but after 12 hours my sim not get active when I asked them they told my Father's name mismatch, instead my father name my father-in-law name is displayed, it is not my fault, this made from your end because I never reached to your database, but I have to face the problem, So I am requesting you please fix my problem else I have to move to the CONSUMER FORUM, WHY SHOULD I FACE THE PROBLEM.

VictorBravo08
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Dec 11, 2019

I recharged my no [protected] with a three month recharge on 02 Dec 2019 through Airtel app as it was showing some scheme. Although my recharge was due on 10 Dec 2019. I received two txn id which I didn’t notice that time. But now my phone was not recharged after 10 Dec for the said recharge. And it says my outgoing and internet facilities have been removed and can receive incoming calls for next 5 days now or else recharge to use.
        I can share both of my txn id if required. I tried contacting costumer care from other users phone but they didn’t do much about it and have few lame reasons to just end it.
        Please help.

Venkateswar Reddy Melachervu
          Dec 11, 2019

incoming call details needed for a police case

Address: 5TH MAIN, 7TH SECTOR, 560102

I need to have the incoming call details for 18/11/2019 in connection with a police complaint. I made requests to airtel through 121 but no response and result.

I have also sent an email to airtel nodal officer requesting the same but of no use. I made at least 10 calls to 121 of airtel to register a service request but they did not register.

It's extremely excruciating to ger circled around to get the data that...
          deepak khullar
          Dec 11, 2019

Address: H No.1424, Sector 28, Faridabad, Haryana 121008, Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

I served tnl from 17 aug 2009 to 02 feb 2018. Now i want the above certificate for pension purposes and as suggested by abhilasha bharadwaj in hr airtel, i tried to log in at 'airtel ambassdor portal' but unable to register my request because either my access is locked out or does not let me change the password etc in the airtel ambassador. Pl help me.
          Deepak khullar
          B0076760
          H no.1424, sector 28, faridabad, haryana 121008
          Mobile [protected]

Naidu518
            Dec 11, 2019

Address: Bharti Airtel Limited, Splendid Towers, Opp. Begumpet Police Station, Begumpet, Hyderabad - 500016, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] with ₹219 on 8th december 2019 but still i am not able to make outgoing calls and i was spoken with airtel customer care but they are not giving proper response and they behaviour is very rood. So kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Naidu
            Dec 11, 2019
            Updated by Naidu518
            Request to provide update on this

Bhaumic Chanchlani
              Dec 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

IPhone suddenly shows deactivated with no bars.. Called the customer care, rep said, its active at their end and everything is up and running. sim is prepaid and been using the no from a very long time. need a resolution right away. I have re inserted the sim a lot of times, searched the network manually, automatically, nothing is working.

Look into this ASAP.

sksur
                Dec 10, 2019

Address: 600021

Airtel is making sim card corrupt every year and asking for proofs.
                They also charge 25rs.. Assume they do this everyday for 10000 ppl in each region within a city.
                Once submitted they took 24 hrs to activate the sim card for the same
                Old number. This process and time taken for activation is atrocious
                And adamant from airtel...

Please take some action on this complaintimoq
                Since from 3 days my phone calls are not reaching others and others are not able to call my number. Internet and sms are working.
                Hi am unable to pay Bill's from my wallet i have added Rs. 1532 on 27 November 2019 on 2 dec I was paying my broadband bill I was unable to pay now the money got stuck in the wallet please solve this issue I have mailed at [protected]@airtelbank.com I still did not get any response.
                Yesterday i was trying to recharge 399 plan on that time amount deducted by Airtel but no recharge amount credit in my number [protected]
                How can Airtel do like this to his customer in this matter Airtel is going to truble in many way because I won't give up till my money refund

Amount got deducted from bank but recharge was not done.
                Amazon order id= P[protected]
                online recharge txn id[protected]

Osman
                I have recharged my airtel number [protected] by mistake instead of my airtel number [protected].However, as it was an emergency I had to recharge my number again. Please refund the amount.
                Transaction Id - [protected].

ManoharPavi
                  Dec 10, 2019

Address: 560056

Dear airtel,

As i'm using airtel prepaid simcard [protected] from 10 years from last 1 months i'm not getting the signal inside my home so please do clear my issue as we three persons are using airtel in same home it as became a big issues with our family members, so please try resolve this issue. My address is #12, 2nd floor, mpm layout, deepa complex, opposite ambedkre college, nagarabhavi
                  Sir request u meri airtel sim me recharge ni ho para
                  Røhît Smârty's reply, Dec 6, 2019
                  recharge nahi ho pa rha meri sim per
                  I am Paris, I have recharged for 3997, apart from that I have more than 1000 in by balance. I am receiving incoming calls and getting Internet. But outgoing calls are not working.
                  I have an airtel number [protected].I am experiencing weak 4G network in my area i.e in kalindipuram Allahabad since august 2019.I have complained many times but no action has been taken till date.
                  Please resolve this issue asap.
                  Galti se bhi Airtel payment Bank use na Kare bcoz ye Jo h ek scam h ..ye cash credit kar lete h ar bad m bolte ab account unfeez karna h to mail karo o bhi aadhar, pan and last 3month bank transaction.uske bd mail karo ye doc. Scan karke ..ye sab scam h plz avoid Airtel payment Bank...
                  I'm getting calls from different nos continuously on my Airtel no,
                  I want to file a proper complaint what shall I do?

Thapazwini
                    Dec 10, 2019

Address: Psgi tech foundery, 641062

Respected sir/madam,
                    Irespected sir/madam,
                    I am living in abroad and my family using airtel company's prepaid connection with no. [protected]. & i want to know the incoming & outgoing details and call duration time for this month (November01 & december8) its very urgent so help me i am very thankful to you if you send as soon as posible
                    Plz send my detail's to my e mail id...
                    Yours faithfully.
                    Jagadeesan
                    Yesterday my sister got a call from [protected] number, when my sister answered that call apposite person started scolding my sister with some Bulger language, kindly file a case against him and share me the update, thank you sir
                    Airtel 199 recharge not volatility. Pls repand amount.
                    Everytime I try, it says 'Airtel has discontinued this plan's. But after checking my account info there isfalshing my offers
                    Three days before I recharged my number [protected] but money is deducted it's not recharged so I need you to refund my money asap..itsalready 2 to 4 days we dint get any money back plzzz refund our money ..
                    From last 5 days, I am facing issues with Internet connection which was working fine before. Please solve this issue asap else I may have to port the network. None of website is loaded

Paras Pahuja
                      Dec 10, 2019

bill generation even after 2 months of disconnection request

Hello, we have a 12 year old airtel broadband and fixed line conneection _[protected].in october 2019, after suffering with horrible fluctuations in speed for a year, we finally decided to request for the disconnection of services. We called the customer care and got our request registered and at the same time, they tried to persuade us by giving waiver in our bill. We finally asked them to disconnect it again in october after which we...
                      Ashish Jain6
                      Dec 10, 2019

Address: Meadows Vista, Raj Nagar Extension, Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had postpaid plan of airtel since long time but suddenly they started to put very higher bills then i made request from postpaid to prepaid by visiting airtel service centre in raj nagar extension, ghaziabad. Airtel service centre executive tried to convince me from converting postpaid to prepaid but finally due to airtel unnecessary higher charges, i denied them. So he made request and conveyed me that outgoing facility will not be available till frs (First recharge) but incoming would continue. I offered him to put my frs at same time but he denied.in evening by 9 pm, they stopped my incoming calls also and when i called customer care then also neither they agree to start incoming till frs nor they gave me option of online recharge. Their motive was just harassment of the customer due to conversion from postpaid to prepaid. Thereafter they put 90 days locking clause in prepaid also on me by not conversion from airtel to another best mobile network.
                      Airtel service was very ridiculous and they just cheat customer.
                      Someone has framed my photo with my number in your add with out my knowledge and I am facing mental harassment
                      Why my sim card repeted reject...?

Gopibalu
                        Dec 9, 2019

Address: 7/428, bajanai kovil street ,medavakkam koot road ,Chennai -600100, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

My SIM is not working in Dubai .I tried call to customer care from India they are telling like ur sim is active but my is not working also not getting here .I have sufficient balance in my SIM .I can't do anything here .
                        now I am facing big issues.when I came Dubai my is active here then suddenly not get signal .pls support. me as soon as possible.
                        I have already complaint as my Airtel SIM is not working in Dubai so now I am handing too much problem .

I asked to customer care like what's about my sim stauts they are telling like your is active
                        But signal not get to my SIM .pls soon as possible rectify this issue

Shijil Palat
                          Dec 9, 2019

Address: payyanakal calicut 673003, Kozhikode, Kerala

Dear customer care
                          i using airtel network morethan 11 years. now iam working is saudi arabia still iam using my indian number . but suddently before 2days my sim registration is failed . even i didnt get any information about that
                          please solve this issue asap!!!
                          [protected] this is my airtel number
                          give me replay for this and solve asap .. one year i didnt recharge this number
                          last time i recharge october 2018 ..

Address: West Champaran, Bihar, 845455

I lost my mobile somewhere en route, then i tried to contact the customer care on 198 but couldn't get ivr option to talk to the executive to lock my no... Anyways... I visited to airtel office at my location - narkatiaganj, west champaran, bihar for the solution. What they says that my name [as per my id proof] is not matching with the name entered in the database although i produced them the same id [voter id card], which i had given them...
                            Raowl Gopinath
                            Dec 9, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I received a call from an unknown number that she is calling from naukri.com company.
                            I was asked to fill the details on the page made by them.
                            After all the details was filled, i was asked to login into the page.
                            After the registration was completed, the lady who was on call asked me that a otp of 10 rs has been sent on ur number and was asked to type the otp sent on my number.
                            The otp that came on my number was of rs 10. As soon as i typed the otp an amount of rs 2000 was been deducted from my account.
                            Again in just 2 minutes i received a msg that rs 2000 had been debited from my account.
                            When i saw my banking statement it was mentioned that the payment has been done to airtel money.
                            The type of digital india that doesn't help the people. And even worse are just ripping off the money from your account by using fraudulent means.
                            When i visited my hdfc bank branch it was told to me that the payment has been made to airtel money.
                            No one is taking the responsibility for the deduction happened.
                            If the same scenario goes on, i don't think that these fraudulent activities are going to be stopped.
                            If these type of frauds will take place, how can we trust the online payment options.
                            Kindly see to the complaints seriously and provide us with the solution asap.
                            Contact no. [protected]
                            I have raise the complaint to Airtel since 2017 for poor network issue my area, Since then I have not received and resolution and proper services.
                            Ever since my phone was updated, for some weird reasons my outgoing calls services is "temporarily unavailable"..
                            There is no issue with recharging the sim.. It is under validity..
                            Someone please help..
                            I am facing this issue to call on landline from mobile .
                            Hi, we have registered the Service Request via Reference No.[protected] for your Airtel Mobile. The same will be closed within 4 Working Days.. To check the status, SMS SR (ref. no.) to 121. I have registered complaint for the same
                            I have port the my number on 23 nov but till now its show no service my old no has been stop and new sim shows no service, how can i call 59059, how can i do FRC till it will not shows the network,

this is my personal number i need to resolution on this asap
                            golu_rock's reply, Dec 4, 2019
                            I have port the my number on 23 nov but till now its show no service my old no has been stop and new sim shows no service, how can i call 59059, how can i do FRC till it will not shows the network,

this is my personal number i need to resolution on this asap

kanwars99
                              Dec 9, 2019

Address: 380060

Rs 352 was deducted from my hdfc credit card on 9/12/19 at 10.07am under this category without otp pin even though i made no such purchase. My only option would be to block the card which would cause great inconvenience — how can airtel make any such deduction without purchaser confirmation. Going online it seems like many people have had similar problems so clearly there are process issues or data breach.
                              I have recharge 100 rupees talk time in my airtel mobile number [protected] dated[protected] but still recharge is Pending. So sir plzz resolve my problem

www.airtel.in pgsi deduction - Comment #3603060 - Image #0
                              From last few hours I couldn't able to dailed call from my sim last few hours its urgent please give me some great step

Behind you
                                from Jahanabad, Bihar
                                Dec 9, 2019

balance deduction summary

I've purchased a new airtel sim and ever since it has been showing deduction summary without proper mention of details. It's unusual to show such heavy deduction in unlimited pack recharges. It already sent an sms of free 5gb data and then it began charging for this free data too.in worst case i decided to take this action. Truly disappointed by unreasonable deduction of airtel. Kindly take a look......
                                Pareek ankit
                                Dec 9, 2019

I had recharged my Airtel mobile no with 248 INR,
                                And my brother also done recharge with 148 INR next day. Now customer care said both plan active on same time frame. He denied to return money or carry forward the second recharge. He said both plans are different
                                I want to my just second recharge carry forward to next month or refund my money.
                                Apr 15, 2020
                                Updated by Pareek ankit
                                He is denied to return money. He told that there is any policy for double recharge on same number.