Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 449

umeshkumar88
Oct 16, 2019

Respected sir / madam

This is my airtel number

Airtel [protected]

This is my address

Dandupur, ahibaran, dharauki, pratapgarh. Dharauki, uttar pradesh 230503

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

Rf team suryaprakash sir [protected] had visited on our location and ready to planned new site and give reports to planning team

Technical team had called me from uttar pradesh department

Last executive from office number and mobile number

[protected] offfice

[protected] mobile shardha from technical team o[censored]ttar pradesh pratapgarh... She will send the report to planning team

We are just waiting from planning team decision

Allready survey team, network team, rf team and technical team had ready to setup new tower site on our location

Now just waiting for planning team decision then construction team and finance team and legal team to verify all the documents from us

Plz in high priority basis do the process as early as possible so i can out of free from this procedure and process of airtel

This is my allternate number

Oct 31, 2019
Dealay
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2019
Updated by umeshkumar88
No response
Sep. end 2019 files a complaint for setup box not working. Service person change the setup box with new one takes 350 rs and provide the receipt but now its not working and its only been 1 mnth and 10 days.What is the warranty period of that setupbox or do we need to rebuy the box?

Sagar as
    Oct 16, 2019

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: pre paid plans

The issue that i have experienced was: my name is sagar. Mo.[protected] 2 day ago i have recharged rs 399 on airtel gujrat. After that volte not show in my mobile. Many time call airtel care and also visit nearest airtel office for sim exchange. He said not problem in sim. He has not a complaint no. Thank you for contacting us. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best quality services on your airtel mobile [protected]. Reference no. For your request is cuvlt[protected]. Today is 5 days but not solve my problem pls help me pls

sakshikulkarni999
      from Sirur, Maharashtra
      Oct 16, 2019

I have ported my number [protected] from idea to airtel on 12th october 2019. But there is no signal in that sim and my old number has stopped already. I am losing my calls and i am going to consumer forum against it.
      This is such a bad service for prepaid users like us. We totally depend on our phone.
      I cant even reach your customer care and i expect a quick solution to this problem.

Saran Kaur
        Oct 16, 2019

international roaming data fraud

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Im highly upset and want to file a complaint in consumer forum against airtel.
        Even after getting activated on international roaming for thailand, which i usually do in all my international business trips but this incidence is pathetic, i hv been send a bill of 25k for consuming 6gb extra data usage. Which must be a technical glitch.
        I wrote so many emails stating if i had intentions of advance data usage why would i buy a data...
        Ã
        ßlàçklîstèd ßûññy
        Oct 15, 2019

Hello tune set nhi ho rhi hai mai kitni baar 121 py baat kr chuki hoon but koi help nhi krta wynk app se hello tune set nhi ho rhi uspe likha aata hai k apki pehle wali request abhi process mein hai but customer care wale bolty hain koi service active nhi hai jb *678# dial krti hoon tou external application down likha aata 543211 py message send nhi hota hai plz meri problem solve kijiye...

À
          संजय थोरवे
          from Malegaon, Maharashtra
          Oct 15, 2019

Address: D1/605 sneha vihar dangat patil nagar shivane pune 411023, Pune, Maharashtra

I lalita sanjay thorve from pune maharastra my pripaid mb no [protected] is deactivated without any information & any cause from last three days by company i have done last recharg on 25/9/2019 of ₹245 for 3months iwas gone to airtel gallery but they don't give satisfied reson. Now assembly elections held in maharashtra i have very importance of my no. I warn you if you do not activated my number i will take legal action against company in pune court because i getting trouble because of it.
          Oct 15, 2019
          Updated by संजय थोरवे
          lalita sanjay thorve from pune maharastra My pripaid mb no [protected] is deactivated without any information & any cause from last three days by company i have done last recharg on 25/9/2019 of ₹245 for 3months iwas gone to airtel gallery but they don't give satisfied reson. now assembly elections held in Maharashtra i have very importance of my no. I warn you if you do not activated my number i will take legal action against company in pune court because i getting trouble because of it.

Jyothsna Devi
            Oct 15, 2019

Address: INDIA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

I am a Airtel Broadband customer, have been paying my bill of RS. 531/- every month but Airtel was raising a late payment charges of RS 150 every month which was not communicated anytime while taking connection. If they feel customer is not paying in time, they can disconnect services and resume as and when paid but they can't charge amount without intimating them. This is a way of looting money from customers. How can customers pay such huge late payment charges?
            Airtel broadband services are frauds and just there to loot innocent customers and earn money.
            I requested consumer complaints forum to take action on it.
            Dear Sir/Mam please complaint here against any internet service provider
            Government website link => pgportal.gov.in

=> Click here to sign up => pgportal.gov.in

=> After Register Your Account and Login your Account

=> Lodge Public Grievance

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Concerned authority of grievance

=> click on Central Government

=>select Ministry/Department => Telecommunication

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit

alokjee1
              Oct 15, 2019

Who ever is reading this plz never port your sim to airtel only bcoz there centers are nearby, real unprofessional foolish peoples and processes are there.

I got a message that by 15th oct my sim will be ported, submitted on 11th.
              Now when i called customer service today was told since sat/sun was off plz wait for 7 days to complete excusing weekends.
              Also they told me port request is completed from vodafone still they want full 7 days.

I am recharging my alternate number of jio for 3 months after that port this back to vodafone.

Please avoid this.

BB FLIM VISION
                Oct 15, 2019

Hi, , i am from thamabaram, Chennai. Airtel network speed was very very low. I called customer care, they said there is no problem from there side. But i checked other area by using my mobile the same problem i had.. I recharged 199 rupee pack. I think this is waste money. Suck airtel network speed. Don't use airtel internet. Just use the voice calls, some time voice calls also connect slowly, this is annoying. Worst 4g network i ever used before.

ragh007
                  Oct 15, 2019

Address: 560104

I had requested for disconnection of my add on number [protected] on august 26th. It was not done. Sr number: 90872212
                  Later once you took request for cancellation and called me 2 times to confirm over the phone. I did spoke and confirmed the cancellation request. You assured me that it will be disconnected by 19/09/2019.
                  Sr number: 90931912. Below email is the proof.

I called the customer care 121 on 15/10/2019 still number is active.
                  Spoke to sapna (Interaction id:[protected] and confirmed that there was an system upgrade issue and it was not closed.

I am frustrated dealing with you guys. How many times i have to put the request for disconnection. Is this the way your disconnection process works. You keep frustrating the customer to even get rid of you. Just pathetic.
                  Can you just disconnect the number and confirm me on this email. Seriously it is really frustrating to follow up with you on each and every time. Please work responsibly and provide a resolution.
                  Oct 15, 2019
                  Updated by ragh007
                  On 12-Sep-2019, at 3:29 PM, nodalofficer kk <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

> Dear Raghavendra Poojari,
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Greetings from Airtel!
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > This is in reference to your email enquiring about status of disconnection of your Airtel mobile number [protected].
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > As discussed with you on [protected], I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will enable us to enhance our services and service experience. Let me assure you that action will be taken to ensure that this is not repeated.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Kindly note that the request for disconnection is in progress. It will be completed by 19/09/2019. Please note, monthly rental on your mobile will not be charged from the date deactivation request is raised.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Also we hereby confirm that a credit of Rs. 1058.46/- has been posted in your account on 11/09/2019.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > The revised outstanding amount, after deducting the adjusted amount will reflect in Airtel Thanks App or selfcare web site within 72 hrs.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > for further assist you better, request you to write back us post bill generation.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Thanks for reaching out to us.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Delighted to assist you.
                  >
                  >
                  > Best Regards,
                  > Sangeetha Lakshma
                  > Advisor : Customer Experience
                  > Bharti Airtel Ltd
                  >
                  > On Thu, 12 Sep 2019 at 11:55 AM <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                  >
                  > I hope there will not be any more harassment and mental torture. Please update once the number is permanently disconnected.
                  > In my airtel app.. I dont see any adjustment of Rs 1058.46. Where can I see this credit?
                  >
                  > thanks
                  > Raghavendra
                  >
                  > On Wed, Sep 11, 2019 at 4:24 PM nodalofficer kk <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:
                  >
                  > Dear Raghavendra Poojari,
                  >
                  > Greetings from Airtel!
                  >
                  > This is in reference to your email enquiring about status of disconnection of your Airtel mobile number [protected].
                  >
                  > I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will enable us to enhance our services and service experience. Let me assure you that action will be taken to ensure that this is not repeated.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Kindly note that the request for disconnection is in progress. It will be completed by 19/09/2019. Please note, monthly rental on your mobile will not be charged from the date deactivation request is raised.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Also we hereby confirm that a credit of Rs. 1058.46/- has been posted in your account on 11/09/2019. The revised outstanding amount, after deducting the adjusted amount will reflect in Airtel Thanks App or selfcare web site within 48 hrs.
                  >
                  >
                  > For further queries, please email.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Thank you for writing to us.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Best Regards,
                  > Prasad
                  > Advisor: Customer Experience
                  > Bharti Airtel Ltd
                  >
                  > On Tue, 10 Sep 2019 at 03:42 PM <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                  >
                  > Hi,
                  > On August 26th I had requested for one of my add on number [protected] disconnection. SR Number: 90872212.
                  > 27th I received confirmation call regarding the same. I received the and confirmed that I only raised the request for cancellation. It was assured to me that, it will be cancelled and will be a permanent disconnection within 6 days.
                  >
                  > Today September 10th when I called 121 to check about the same. I hear different thing. Number is still active and it is not yet disconnected.
                  >
                  > Could you please check why this is still active? Can you confirm if it is disconnected.
                  >
                  > Airtel Number: [protected]
                  > SR Number : 90872212
                  >
                  > Thanks,
                  > Raghavendra Poojari
                  > Save trees, save world
                  > Please keep this email paperless
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************
                  > This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited . The information contained in this mail is propriety and strictly confidential.
                  > ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************
                  >
                  > “CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE This e-mail message and any attachments are only for the use of the intended recipient and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, distribution or other use of this e-mail message or attachments is prohibited. If you have received this e-mail message in error, please delete and notify the sender immediately. Thank you.”
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > --
                  > Raghu
                  > Save trees, save world
                  > Please keep this email paperless
                  >

Frustated user1
                    Oct 15, 2019

Address: Bellandur, 560103

I have been using airtel for fast many years. Airtel says it is the best network and from for past few years i can say "airtel is best at downgrading the standards". I have been raising complaints once or twice for every month from past 2 years. No action has been taken to resolve the issue for 2+ years. By this you can understand how this service provider treats their customers.
                    Airtel competes to troll jio on 6p/m but it doesn't even care how jio is able to provide better network coverage (Indoor and outdoor) better and data speed also. I feel airtel is forcing us to change into jio.
                    As it used to claim "india's best network", i wold suggest airtel to start advertise itself as "india's worst network ever". Or else we have to start this campaign #boycottairtel.

rahulmr_5
                      Oct 15, 2019

Address: 89 aadity nagar, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

Mob. No. [protected]
                      I had taken rs.3998/- pack for 30days for dubai (Uae) on 14th october 2019, i got no network in my airtel and no data then i called several times airtel customer care number and as per their guidance i tried all possible ways for data services but to no avail, unfortunately still i am not getting any mobile network as well inspite of all efforts which is so frustrating experience & poor service with airtel, kindly sort out my problem at the earliest.

For contact [protected]

rahulmr_5
                        Oct 15, 2019

Address: 89 aadity nagar, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

Mob. No. [protected]
                        I had taken rs.3998/- pack for 30days for dubai (Uae) on 14th october 2017, i got no network in my airtel and no data then i called several times airtel customer care number and as per their guidance i tried all possible ways for data services but to no avail, unfortunately still i am not getting any mobile network as well inspite of all efforts which is so frustrating experience & poor service with airtel, kindly sort out my problem at the earliest.

For contact [protected]

shahidzkhan
                          from Basar, Arunachal Pradesh
                          Oct 15, 2019

Address: Heritage tea company pvt ltd lahoal dibrugarh assam. Near sunfest Inn dhaba, 786010

Too much poor signal and internet i already complain many times for my network problem but no solution i got. Its a worst network i have ever got.
                          For my work i need internet but for worst network i am not able to do work on time.

How many times i havr to give complain.
                          Recently i got new airtel sim for network but my money got useless in sim

Ravinayan
                            Oct 15, 2019

Address: H102, Ajmera Stone Park, Neeladri nagar layout, ec, Bangalore, 560100

I had bought an airtel dongle with data card number as [protected].
                            I have been requesting for 4g speed near my house so that i can do my work but airtel couldn't, on speaking to network team they said there is no tower near my house and it will take time.
                            Before this issue have been going since may at last in july i told them when you cannot give me a proper service i would not pay for it and continued to ask them fix as they were promising to fix at last i gave up and got the connection disconnected.
                            Now airtel is asking me to pay for 2 moths. Which i have been refusing to pay as they have not given me the basic service requested...
                            Pls help to resolve.
                            Ravi nayan - [protected]

Danie George
                              Oct 15, 2019

Address: Btm 2nd Stage, 29th Main Road, 4A Main, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have noticed that my airtel internet frequently disconnects. This has been happening for a long time now. Internet disconnects every 15-20 minutes. And this has made the internet unreliable for transactions and i have lost money as transactions were disrupted as the internet disconnected. I do get all 4 bars but through all this. I also use vodafone and it works just fine. So i swapped sims, and found the issue persisting irrespective of the slot the airtel sim is in.

My current data plan has a validity of 82 days and it expires in next 4 days. However, i have noticed that, since the last 2-3 days, the airtel internet is working without any interruptions. I find this very shady as the internet just started working right towards the end of the validity.

So, if you are fooling your own customer, know that there are other network providers that i can port my number to.

My next recharge will be the last with airtel if i find my issue to be recurring.

It appears to me that the issue can be resolved of you tweak some settings at your end.

Nikhilk11
                                Oct 15, 2019

I activated international roaming whilst in bangalore and deactivated within 2 hours as the airtel customer care executive confirmed that the charges start only when i land abroad. I have confirmation message receivedthat the international roaming was deactivated whilst in bangalore. I have now been charged for 2 different packs of international roaming and airtel executive gurdeep singh from chandigarh says he cannot do anything and i need to pay. He did not connect meto his senior as well. I will not pay this as i have the proof from airtel that service was deactivated.

Narendranayaka
                                  Oct 14, 2019

Dear sir i am living at hindupur in anantapur dist. I am residing at middle of hindupur town but we are not able to get 4g service. I completed my graduation and i don't want to need your prekg airtel service i my mobile network it will show e, g, h+, 4g all service with in a minute. Open challenge to airtel service provider if you have guts i am ready to prove your net service is worst.

Oct 14, 2019

Address: SP Residency Flat no. A3-302 phursungi, 412308

I have converted my Airtel number ([protected]) from postpaid to prepaid today. When I try to recharge error msg appears 'Please enter a valid Airtel number'.

I checked with the customer care as well, they said that the number is active and functional. I can receive calls but not able to make any outgoing calls because of insufficient balance. I poke with CC prepaid but they said they dint have details here so they tranferd mh call to postpaid they said the same thing its goes on for 25 min they prepaid CC cut my call with no resolve very poor service

Chetan2dec
                                      Oct 14, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Hi! Sir, i recharged 3gb data for 28 days for RSSiya. 48/- on today morning, however I cannot open certain websites on google chrome whole day as it redirects me on this link http://one.airtel.in/rcconf again and again. Tried clearing browsing history and APN numbers. Also i cannot open any game downloaded from play store. Please provide me a solution as soon as possible.