Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 463

Simran Kaur Virdi

not being issued new sim

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Few days back my number kept showing No Service.
After I checked with customer care they told me sim needs to be changed. My number is in the name of my cousin sister who doesn’t live in the same city as I do and we are also not in the talking terms. I tried to talk with customer care but they couldn’t help me in any way even after I requested.
Helplessly I called my sister and she fought with me for no reason and refused...
Sreekumar S Pillai

news 24 malayalam free to air channel not available

Address:Kollam, Kerala, 681504

Have requested for news 24 malayalam news channel and the response from airtel dth was in future they will consider. Its a free to air channe, l pls do the needful to make available of the said channel.

There are lot of free to air news channel which are of no ise such as kairali news, raj news, jai hind news... Pls avoid any one of the same and add news 24 malayalam.

Sreekumar....
Yasmin Finlay

illegal trespass

Address:500029

I have been in touch with the airtel offices 4 times - i have also spoken to the supervisor a mr afzal on two separate occasions. I was told things would be rectified. Their technician has come on to my premises and installed a dish in such a way i have a wire hanging in front in front of my view from my balcony. The technicians who came into my penthouse area did not make contact with me to consult as to where would be the best place to...
rashid1@1

complaint regarding porting not approved by m/s airtel

Address:F 26/12 , Sector -7 , Rohini Delhi -110085, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Our complaint was utilizing the networking and mobile facility provided by m/s airtel since over than 10 years. For the last 5-6 months the services provided by m/s airtel was very poor for which our company had suffered considerable loss besides inconvenience to our officials.
Due to all these problems, our company took a decision in june 2019 to change the mobile service provider from the exiting m/s airtel to the new m/s jio. br...
Sharash Joshi
from Sathupalli, Telangana

my no 9777889334 service not available, after changing sim

Address:Flat no 501 , sivasai towers, Gallavani , Agnampudi, 530046

My registered mobile no is [protected]. Using this no from last 8 to 10 year. This sim have been issued from vishakhapatnam, ap.
From 5 th august suddenly stop working in my mobile, showing error not registered on network. I am always roaming from ap to odisha and vice versa.
Now, again on 12 august 19, from vishkhapatnam gajuwaka airtel office, issued new sim for same number by taking again my id proof...
Tushar Varghese

postpaid sim service and connection

Address:403 4 the floor shree vighnahar society bhoirwadi Kalyan west, 421301

I have used 2 months my airtel sim [protected] postpaid connection services i was due to pay their bill amount in time then they deactivate the services i cannot use that airtel sim postpaid number [protected]... It's had been deactivated from the airtel company i can't make calls i cannot use any data services and i can't receive any incoming calls all had been disconnected and deactivated... But they deactivated my services of airtel number...
pawan2209

phone no 01724651156

My credit card was auto debited with 420.47today at 6.55 pm without pin/otp. Please look into this and reverse the charges. I have never used the card from my end. This seems to be some sort of fraud that you have to take care from your end. I have seen similar kind of complaints raised by other consumers reporting the same issue. There is no solution that you have given so far. How are we going to resolve this i need an answer and update......
Pratik Gupta 11

airtel - online recharge

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

I have been converted my Airtel post paid number to airtel prepaid number since more then 1 year. Till then I could not able to recharge my prepaid number through online. I have called multiple times during last two months to customer care to resolve this issue, but no solution from their end.
I can easily recharge from any Airtel vendor but not online....
sreeni509

airtel store rejected to take postpaid to prepaid conversion request

Address:Manyatha Tech part, Nagawara, Outer ring road, 560045

Today i visited the airtel store in manyatha tech park, bangalore to convert my airtel from post paid to pre-paid. Executive there asked me to come back after this months bill is generated, they told me that they cannot take the request now and telling me the reason that their system is designed to to take the conversion request in the middle of the month. And the super responsible airtel store manager even argued with me saying their systems...
Address:RAJ NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

Sub - fraud pre-planned business of replaced set top box

Its too sad to inform you that i have taken wrong decision to install my airtel hd dth settop box 2013. Its seriously much painful to connect via call or email. No senior person email id mentioned on your website.

I taken connection 2013 new set top box worked fine, but last year 08 aug -18 due to error while watching dth set...
Address:C-4F/140, Janakpuri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Airtel team have installed a pole infront of my house without my permission. Its difficult to park car inside my house hence owing to which have to park it outside on the road, in front of my house. It has resulted in scratched on car and result in obstruction of movement.

Look forward to a resolution.

Best regards
Rahul dewan
M : [protected]...

connectivity at pandara road

Address:PANDARA ROAD, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

My family has three airtel nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected]. It is unfortunate to inform that for last 7months, we have no connection at our residence, dii 308 pandara road, new delhi. I have verbally complained several times. No body bother to rectify. If situation is not improved we will be not having any other options but to change the operator....
Afaith security

new broadband connection not get after paying for it

Address:Cabin no 5 lower ground floor disha arcade sector 4 panchula, Panchkula, Haryana

Hii this complaint is from a faith security group, mansa devi complex disha arcare cabin no. 5, sec 4 panchkula
Airtel salesman ravi pandey with contact no. [protected] take money for me for new broadband connection but after 5 days nobody connect anything when i call ravi he refuse to give me payment slip abused me nd block my number nd his office persons also not responded me for returning money or connect broadband...
Astik Mandal

without my permission bill change

Address:Township more NH 34 near kali mandir, 732215

My bil plane 499 bt without my permission bil palne change 1599 i call customer why change my bil plane customer cair told ok change only your side bt i nt change any plane... I calld and say change my bil palne 499 customer cair did bt again my bil palne change 1599 many time change.. And i talk airtel tl the told don't wary you use this palne your number some prblm there so use now 1599 plane.. Cust cair told me afatr bil gentrt call me...
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

airtel dth connection channel choosing option

Address:505,4b, dheeraj enclave, sidharth nagar, borivali east, 400066

Took the airtel dth connection on 7th july 2019 by paying full amount for installation. I was told the option for choosing the channels will be available after registration of customer and the customer id will be conveyed by sms. Till date i haven't got the customer i'd or any option for selection of channels. I called customer care number and their customised call centre is not accepting my call since in their records i am not a airtel dth...
Pronoy De

slow data service

Address:786610

Dear sir i am from naharkatia dist dibrugarh assam, pin 786610.
My issues in your network. From 15 days when electric shut down the network comes 5-10 kb
But from 3 day it’s always show 10-15kb. I hv daily 3gb pack in my number [protected]
But i can’t use it. Many other your consumer same problem.
Plz resolve this issue. ??...
MANOJ KUMAR

complaint against new connection

Address:Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Today I booked a new Airtel dth connection. Executive ask me what time suitable for connection? I replied 5 o'clock clock in evening. But I m waiting for connection from 3 hours no executive come. No reply from airtel. My customer ID is [protected] and order no. Is 27225569. Please take action.my mob no. [protected]...
ram_murti

wrong data usages report

Address:Begur Koppa road, 560068

Dear friends,
Let me show how airtel has started playing with your data consumption, they have just started stilling your data,
Many o[censored]s even not observing this but i closely monitored is for last two month, last month i observed same thigs after 10 days utilization but this time they went 1 steps ahead and showing i have consumed 73.46gb data on very first day of billing cycle..
Do you know why they are doing this?...
Vanlalvuli
from Imphal, Manipur

recharge was done but not working.

Address:Karbi Anglong, Assam

I had recharged my airtel digital tv last night with ₹200/-. The amount is debited from my bank account. But it seems that the recharge was not done. What to do. My account id number is [protected]. I received that the recharge was successful from bank. But airtel digital tv doesn't receive the recharge. The money to be credited to my account or re-send to dth tv airtel....
Omprakash Nagumantri

4g network functional issues

Address:Door No: 8/263, Sector 8, Malviya Nagar,Jaipur. Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have been complaining repetitive times to Airtel regarding Network issue since 1year but they are not even considering it. I couldn't able to use the internet facility at my place. Even after lodging complaint by calling 121 & through Facebook Messenger they are not even responding & responsible....